• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dead NSF Parents Sue SAF!

numero uno

Sgplians people quality going bad to worse.

Every damn thing also allergic! Jialat man!

the law suit is long overdue. SAF is staffed by jiak liao bees and alot of stupid incompetent people who take all sort of short cuts. best example is to ask a kid without any driving experience to drive a 3 tonner and when it overturned and killed a few NSF court just find it an accident or misadventure. I pity the mother. I suspect the assholes in charge Captain Najib Hanuk Muhamad Jalal of being a racist and probably tekan the NS pruposedly by throwing in 6 smoke grenades instead of the maximum two!!!! Nobody dare to ask him why he threw in six smoke grenades!!!!! even in hostage situation and training in open field you throw in 1 or 2 at most. this farker threw in 6 smoke grenades in an enclosed space. definite overkill. the only reason I can think of is to make the deceased suffer and it did kill him. Even if you do NOT have asthma, 6 smoke grenades would effectively give off so much smoke and CO2 that it would suffocate anybody healthy and cause lung problems. This farker Najib is a killer and probably unhappy and wanted to tekan the juniors. i suspect he is doing it all along. You meet these type arsholes in NS who take pleasure in bullying recruits and I have met alot of them who do such cowardly things to bear out their personal temper or unhappiness on the weak one. real bastards. I pity the mother. the saftery officer is lso accountable. Both should be charged with criminal negligience. Same for the dunking case where 2 commandoes were dunked till unconscious and 1 died. 3 out of 4 of the culprits were shit skins. racists bastards who use their positions to tekan for fun. alot of such racist bastards in SAF esp shitskins who use their positions to torture the recruits. this is a real problem alot of people do not know.

http://sgforums.com/forums/1164/topics/81840
http://www.spug.sg/forums/showthread.php?61543-Trial-of-4-SAF-Commandos

enterprise2

Those who are less healthy can always be assigned to less demanding vocation. why was this not done. Unless those vocations are all taken up by the white horses.

In my time I took my platoon for live firing. One joker slip and pull the trigger. The bullet went through one of his mates thigh. Lucky no one died. Nobody fault. Shit happens. I can tell half of my men got some problems , mental, financial, sexual... U name it, they got it.

palden

Ah gong just left and SAF kenna sue?
The family of a national serviceman who died in 2012 after an allergic reaction to smoke grenades is suing the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) for allegedly failing to provide a safe training environment.

Private Dominique Sarron Lee's platoon commander and the exercise's chief safety officer are also being sued for negligence.

The suit has been filed in the High Court, where claims exceed $250,000. The damages being sought include $34,300 for Pte Lee's tombstone.

The 21-year-old suffered breathing difficulties and passed out during the exercise in Lim Chu Kang in April 2012, which involved the use of six smoke grenades.

The former track athlete from the Singapore Sports School was evacuated to Sungei Gedong Medical Centre before being warded at National University Hospital, where he was pronounced dead at about 2pm the same day.

A coroner's inquiry in August 2013 found that he had died from an acute allergic reaction to zinc chloride, a key compound used in smoke grenades.

The coroner also agreed with the findings of an independent Committee of Inquiry in 2012 which said that the number of smoke grenades used in the exercise exceeded the limit of two specified in safety regulations.

State Coroner Imran Abdul Hamid also pointed out that Pte Lee had "underplayed and underdeclared" his asthma history during a pre-enlistment medical check-up, in which he failed to mention his latest attack.

The plaintiff in the suit, filed by lawyer Irving Choh, has been listed as the estate of Pte Lee.

His parents are divorced.

According to the court papers, Captain Najib Hanuk Muhamad Jalal, then the platoon commander in the 3rd Battalion Singapore Infantry Regiment to which Pte Lee was attached, and chief safety officer Captain Chia Thye Siong allegedly contributed to the death of Pte Lee.

It is claimed that the officers were duty-bound to ensure that only the maximum number of smoke grenades allowed under safety regulations were detonated.

It is also alleged that Capt Najib failed to bear in mind Pte Lee's asthmatic condition, which made him more predisposed to suffering an adverse reaction from the smoke.

Pte Lee, who was diagnosed with asthma prior to enlisting in November 2011, had to wear a blue band around his wrist to indicate his condition.

Capt Najib's lawyer R.S. Bajwa has filed a notice of appearance in court to address the case.

Lawyer Laurence Goh Eng Yau is defending Capt Chia.

The Attorney-General is named as a party in the suit, to defend the SAF.

According to the suit, the SAF had a duty to provide a safe and conducive environment for Pte Lee to train in.

This includes providing adequate protective gear for national servicemen during exercises that involve the detonation of smoke grenades.

Among other things, it is claimed that the SAF failed to provide a sufficient system of checks to ensure compliance with regulations, such as the number of grenades which can be used.

In the wake of the incident, SAF tightened its safety checks, including having more safety officers on the ground, and set up an Army Safety Review Board to examine the army's overall safety structure, processes and culture.

An Attorney-General's Chambers spokesman told The Sunday Times that it has "filed an appearance in the action and is presently assessing the matter". A pre-trial conference is due next month.
- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/si...re-armed-forces-two-officers-2015#xtor=CS1-10

enterprise2

Like that I also want to sue. I injured my leg jumping from obstacle course. Even today when I jump too hard, it hurts!

borom

I suspect many parents of those who died or badly injured during NS had thought of taking legal action but are scared or do not have the resources to do so.

Its very sad to hear the coroner blame the dead victim (and indirectly his parents who have to sign the pre-enlistment medical form) for "underplayed and underdeclared" his asthma history during pre-enlistment medical check-up. They are not medically trained and isn't it the duty of the Medical officer to take a thorough history of the enlistee and ask the necessary questions?

How many armies in the world would draft an asthma patient into combat vocation? Even the Israel Defense Forces (which has fought many wars) classify asthma sufferers as Non-combatant (Medical profile 64: A serious problem [asthma, low BMI, high blood pressure]. Unfit for combat.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Medical_Profile

Many here even passed sarcastic comments -maybe they have not served NS (being privileged 1st class foreigners/PR's) or do not have male descendants yet.
Wait till one of your sons /grandsons get it and see how you feel .

zookeeper

Isn't it the duty of the Medical officer to take a thorough history of the enlistee and ask the necessary questions?

If you think you have genuine medical problem, better spend money to see specialists at private hospital and get a copy of medical report.

I tell you what's the real problem: it's LKY's legacy of Hakka 'frugality' once again. :rolleyes:

Conscripts who died during training should be given generous compensation, no questions asked, no fuss and no drama. But because you-know-who are more concerned with extracting money instead of giving money away, they try to shirk or play down compensation. Also, to protect the rice bowls of certain SAF regulars, they always try to push the blame over fatal mishaps. It happened with the death of a NS boy which was caused by inhaling the smoke of a smoke grenade.

And to add insult to injury... the pre-enlistment medical checkup at CMPB is totally fucked up. 'Take off your pants and cough'... remember that? My pre-employment medical checkup was much more thorough, with X-ray etc.

So... all you LKY lovers... all you dunces who queue for hours to ogle at his coffin, ogle at his red box, buy his DVD set... well, you are part of the problem. Fuck you.

zeebjii

Alwiz hear black horse die during training, how cum nvr hear on white horse getting injured or die in training?

White horse? Let's not get that far..did you not notice the dead soldiers are all NSFs? Regulars all super fit and strong?

zeebjii

Conscripts who died during training should be given generous compensation, no questions asked, no fuss and no drama.

That should be the way. Death automatically results in payout, pegged to lifetime's earnings of the army chief.

SgParent

Its very sad to hear the coroner blame the dead victim (and indirectly his parents who have to sign the pre-enlistment medical form) for "underplayed and underdeclared" his asthma history during pre-enlistment medical check-up. They are not medically trained and isn't it the duty of the Medical officer to take a thorough history of the enlistee and ask the necessary questions?
this is the sop of the white scumd and their minions ..... ... anything goes wrong then it must be true pink singaporeans' fault.

talking about mo, how many of them take pride in their work? most of them are just passing time, waiting eagerly to go back to their study or start their private practice. you expecting them to be serious about thorough checking the recruits?

pay and working conditions worst then laborers.

where is the muthur farker who say working in NS is a privilege?

I want my son to do NS. If he does well for his A-levels and bag a government scholarship and goes to OCS, his career would be smooth sailing. NS must be reserved for citizens only!!

LTK will change all that

LTK will be roaming the streets after losing the coming GE. The 'LKY effect' will see a huge vote swing in PAP's favour in every ward. It should be enough to kick out the current incompetent town council managers of Aljunied. in contrast, when JBJ died, hardly anyone cared.

58930045_SINGAPORE_3250047b.jpg

21867176_0.JPG

The sinkie parents are stupid.if it was the Chao ah tiongs who lost a son,they would be kneeling outside istana wailing and crying dressed in white with a Chinese banner draped around their neck asking Lee hsien long to come out.and if police try to arrest them,they will threaten to pour kerosene and set themselves on fire.confirm compensation and donation gao gao no need lawsuit.