• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY Condemnation Thread - Post 23 March 2015

Does jiu hu kia Tonychat has the balls to curse LKY openly at SGH?

• Yes. He is brave and will curse LKY openly at SGH

Votes: 4 28.6%
  • No. He is a ball-less twit cyber-warrior and instigator

Votes: 10 71.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Re: Prof Michael Barr Said That Lee Kuan Yew was Racist and Looked down at Malay

It's funny that these fucking ang mohs who are the biggest racists can call others racist and notice how they always try to call the others who are as successful as them racists while the least successful ones whom they used to subjugate in the past like malays, indians etc always the victims.

Re: Tax payers saves $15K a month. No pay for LKY in Apr onwards

Worse still, when he was alive and still in relatively good health, all the MP work was done by Indranee.

Whatever happened to 'raising productivity'? :kma:

Must suck to be part of lky's team all the sai kang you need to do while he talks cock and collects pay cheque and you cannot/don't dare to voice it out.

wendychan

Re: Bashing of LKY has started by foreign newspapers in their country

If I was a US citizen & working for a US company in Spore under expat terms, I would of course have good things to say about Spore. No NS liabilities, no CPF being locked up, company providing a car & house, access to all those SPGs, company paying kids tuition at an international school,.. What do they have to complain about:confused:

However as I am a citizen i.e. a "lesser mortal" I have to face the hard realities of living in Spore. Which includes NS, CPF, hidden taxes,...which includes supporting an expensive wages of the PAP & their GLCs. :(

damm right
soe expats here already pposting on their facebook page. because our policies make your lives damm good
if u wanna live and work here, try and FOOking understand the true relaity

Re: Bashing of LKY has started by foreign newspapers in their country

Two neoliberal fascist scumbags in one photo... what a collector's item. :wink:

Two people that admire greatly in one photo! Thanks a million.

Re: Tax payers saves $15K a month. No pay for LKY in Apr onwards

Tax payers saved heaps on this ONE greedy man who is so ill and yet want to be MP collect $15K for doing nothing.

They can also rent out his office. He doesn't need it anymore. It will help reduce the budget shortfall.

ST_20150314_1LEE14_1144954e.jpg

condom_loong

John Tan have you jumped off roof yet? dont let yr Ah Kong wait for you!

Hurry go meet yr Ah Kong ASAP!

You dont miss him ah KNN?

Jump ASAP! Dont let LCB be too lonely!

Yr papa LHL also will be joining ASAP, go to the other side reunion!

Waiting for what? We get bigger n bigger celebrations!

looneytan

Re: John Tan have you jumped off roof yet? dont let yr Ah Kong wait for you!

go quickly, your Ah Gong got no one to spit at

xpo2015

Re: Prof Michael Barr Said That Lee Kuan Yew was Racist and Looked down at Malay

Please find me one person who is not racist in some way?

gingerlyn

Ex NUS Law Professor (Now HKU Law Dean) Fucked Lee Kuan Yew in Apple Daily

Dear brothers and sisters

please find the below.
if you cant read chinese, please request our Laksayboy to translate it.

http://hk.apple.nextmedia.com/realtime/news/20150323/53553853

【李光耀逝世】學者:犧牲人權尊嚴換取成就
剛病逝的新加坡開國總理李光耀,在任逾20年,為新加坡奠定了強勢政府管治模式,前特首董建華及曾蔭權都曾到訪「取經」。曾在新加坡生活逾30年的港大法律學院院長何耀明認為,李光耀的成就無庸置疑,但中央集權的做法令新加坡付出很大代價,如失去真正的多黨民主政治、缺乏新聞和媒體自由、普遍出現的未經審訊拘留個案等,他指香港可向新加坡學習,但不建議跟隨任何一個模式

,「我希望香港可得到李光耀政府為新加坡帶來的好處,但毋須像新加坡般在人權和尊嚴上付出不菲代價」。

本身是馬來西亞人的何耀明表示,絕對相信李光耀會認為,為了讓新加坡取得如今的成就,上述這些代價都是必須的,一切都是出於良好意願(done in good faith),「問題只是他的想法是否正確」。他相信學者和觀察家會繼續就此辯論,而目下更逼切的問題是新加坡能否變得開放自由,而不影響其持續成功發展。

在新加坡念了數年研究院的港人Joseph,自言旅居新加坡後,較能同情地理解李光耀的威權管治手法,他指李光耀反殖及獨立的歷史背景不可忽視,「香港完全冇呢方面嘅奮鬥,(威權管治)學都學唔嚟」。

香港前高官王永平指出,其實李光耀過去多番表達欣賞香港,如近年令港人羨慕的組屋政策,本來就是參考香港的公屋及居屋。他認為,兩地政治最大的差異在施政出發點,新加坡作為獨立的主權國家,政策以人民為依歸,每幾年一次的大選,亦可確保政府順應民意,「人哋願意每五年接受一次投票考驗,冇先篩後選、冇提委會,你要參考一個地方嘅成功模式,唔可以瞎子摸象,成套嘢嚟㗎喎」。

被稱為《歡樂今宵》之父的蔡和平,生於新加坡,一早已來港發展,曾在70年代末曾回到新加坡開設當地第一間廣告製作公司,卻受壓於政策傾斜,如廣告片規定須由電視台審查,最終蝕本離場,不過,他仍十分認同李光耀為新加坡奠定的家長式治國模式,認為人無完人,李光耀為新加坡整體着想,犧牲部份自由也是合理的。

蔡和平指香港「過份自由」,反對聲音太多,不利發展,「首先要信,應該畀機會佢(政府)control(控制),家香港係大家拗拗拗,做唔到嘢出嚟,應該要respect(尊重),錯咗先講。如果有人好似李光耀咁,就算一個人話晒事,我都贊成」。

gingerlyn

Re: Ex NUS Law Professor (Now HKU Law Dean) Fucked Lee Kuan Yew in Apple Daily

http://hk.apple.nextmedia.com/realtime/news/20150323/53559369

【李光耀逝世】前學生領袖批一生功不抵過

【記者雷子樂、羅君豪新加坡直撃】多數新加坡人都稱頌前總理李光耀創造經濟奇蹟、政府透明開放。但前學生領袖、曾被執政黨引用內部安全法囚禁的陳智成則認為,這只是政府的洗腦工程,為一整代國民製造迷思。

58歲的陳智成是是70年代的學生領䄂,直至80年代,他因關注外傭權益問題而無故被政府以內安法拘捕並囚禁5個多月。他質疑:「這與內部安全,究竟有何關係?」並指內安法是英國只在殖民地實施的法例,但新加坡獨立後卻以此法鎮壓異己。

李光耀曾於1956年指「鎮壓,是一種日益成長的習慣。我聽說幹這事就像做愛,第二次就會容易些!第一次有些良心上的創痛呀、罪疚感呀。但是一旦搞上了,重覆幾次,你就會越來越厚顏無恥,放手大搞了」。他掌權近40年來,引用殖民地法囚禁約2,600名異己,當中60年代國會議員謝太寶更因為李光耀政敵,而被囚禁及軟禁共32年

陳智成認為,由50年代起好幾代新加坡國民皆活在李光耀的迷思下,深信「沒有李光耀,新加坡就不能由當年的一無所有,晉身經濟強國」,但實際上因地理使然,新加坡早在30年代已是重要的貿易港,生產總值僅次於東京,認為「只是馬來西亞、印尼的失敗,顯得他(李光耀)很成功」。

不少國民陶醉於政府透明度高、問責性強,陳智成指只是政府在幾十年來逼害異己、封殺民間社會、學生組織、再控制傳媒,主導國民接收資訊,才能造成市民出現這種印象,「就如當你在北韓成長,你也很難會覺得政府不好」。

陳智成指,李光耀經濟發展上的「功」,不能與侵犯人權上的「過」相抵。執政黨於上屆選舉亦只取得創新低的6成選票,陳認為新加坡至少有4成選民,正期待著李光耀逝世後,為新加坡政府帶來改變。

KJ Upset That He Cannot Stir Shit At HLP During National Mourning Period!

spekasers%20corner.jpg

The government has suddenly revoked the right to speak at Speakers' Corner as of 5:30am this morning, the morning of Lee Kuan Yew's death.

Raising the issue on his Facebook Page, Kenneth Jeyaretnam, from the Reform Party pointed out the gazetting of the revocation of rights.

In Singapore, laws on Public Order state that we are not allowed to hold protests or marches or other demonstrations which disrupt public order.

Speakers' Corner at Hong Lim Park was set up for this purpose and special laws were passed to allow people to use this space to hold demonstrations and protests.

The two laws which allowed this were: Public Entertainment and Meetings (Speakers’ Corner) (Exemption) Order 2013 and Public Order (Unrestricted Area) Order 2013

However, these exemption acts was quickly revoked this morning and gazetted. [Link Link]

The Revocation order says that the Minister of Home Affairs had exercised his power to revoke the exemption acts effective as of 5:30 am Mar 23.

This means that it is now illegal for Singaporeans to demonstrate or protest at Speakers' Corner just like it is illegal to do so anywhere else in Singapore.

Meanwhile, there has been no word of this in the mainstream media which is busy posting endless updates about Lee Kuan Yew and the thousands of tributes which are pouring in for him.

While some have pointed out that it could be just a temporary revocation given that 7 days of mourning have been announced for Mr Lee Kuan Yew, there is no obligation for the minister or government to re-instate the right to speak at Speakers' Corner.

In the gazzetted revocation acts, there is no indication to show that this is actually a temporary measure such as by listing an end date.

UPDATE:

NParks has alerted us that Hong Lim Park is being used for a Lee Kuan Yew Memorial area:

1NLa5kY.jpg

It is not known why, for such a temporary event, it is necessary to revoke the entire act exempting Speakers' Corner from the ban on demonstrations.

The revocation is, in effect, a permanent measure and the government needs to go through the process of parliament again to re-enact the revoked acts after the temporary memorial is finished.

Wouldn't it have been easier for NParks to simply refuse all permits during this time instead of getting the minister to revoke the entire act?

http://therealsingapore.com/content/govt-officially-revokes-right-use-speakers-corner-530am-today

Re: KJ Upset That He Cannot Stir Shit At HLP During National Mourning Period!

when there is no dignity left for this man who jailed oppositions and bankrupt them all sorts of dirty tricks are rolled out because they cannot handle the truth.

Looks like this is just the beginning of a very serious confrontation between PAP and Singaporeans.

Expect more to come and use ISA if possible. Whatever ways and tricks they do will not get them votes but kick them out VTO 2016 GE.

spekasers%20corner.jpg

The government has suddenly revoked the right to speak at Speakers' Corner as of 5:30am this morning, the morning of Lee Kuan Yew's death.

The revocation is, in effect, a permanent measure and the government needs to go through the process of parliament again to re-enact the revoked acts after the temporary memorial is finished.

Wouldn't it have been easier for NParks to simply refuse all permits during this time instead of getting the minister to revoke the entire act?

http://therealsingapore.com/content/govt-officially-revokes-right-use-speakers-corner-530am-today

steffychun

Kenneth J can plead to his international friends in the UN

Re: Ex NUS Law Professor (Now HKU Law Dean) Fucked Lee Kuan Yew in Apple Daily

Majority of baby boomers cannot read and write Chinese were because this half fuck baba Chinese LKY harbored hate at the Chinese communities in the early days of Singapore.

Labeling the Chinese and China are poor peasants communist country not worthy to be recognized by his government.

He made us stand on the chair if you failed to read one paragraph from a page. Your next turn to read again and still cannot read make you stand outside the classroom door and exit the lesson. That's it. No proper methods to teach students to read and write Chinese well. Blatantly fixing the Chinese communities to failed their Chinese language.

Let him burnt today for what he did to the Chinese. We Chinese paid him school fees and don't deserved to be look down by this the old fuck.

Dear brothers and sisters

please find the below.
if you cant read chinese, please request our Laksayboy to translate it.

http://hk.apple.nextmedia.com/realtime/news/20150323/53553853

【李光耀逝世】學者:犧牲人權尊嚴換取成就
尊重),錯咗先講。如果有人好似李光耀咁,就算一個人話晒事,我都贊成」。

In death, Old Fart can't even tahan being critiqued. And the PAP media keeps repeating that Old Fart is a great man..

steffychun

In death, Old Fart can't even tahan being critiqued. And the PAP media keeps repeating that Old Fart is a great man..

West says its ok. Unlike dictators who die, West govts pour praise after praise on Lee. So KJ has no support.