• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

QianHu Senior Management Arrested In Australia For Smuggling

gingerlyn

Senior Management 高级管理人员
SINGAPORE

ALEX CHANG KUOK WEAI
Head, Group Integrated R&D Department
Dr Chang joined the Group in January 2009. He attained his Doctorate Degree from The National University of Singapore specialising in Fish Molecular Genetics. Dr Chang is the main coordinator in the Group’s R&D collaboration with external research organisations and all the subsidiaries’ R&D teams.
Dr Chang was both a lecturer and the Head of the Centre for Aquatic Science and Technology in Ngee Ann Polytechnic before joining Qian Hu. Prior to that he was a member of the technical staff at DSO National Laboratories’ Centre for Biological and Chemical Defence. In 1998, he also headed a freshwater crayfish research company.

Dr Chang currently serves as a member in the Ornamental Fish Business Cluster initiated by AVA. He holds a patent to a novel technology in water filtration which is now translated to various filtration products in the company. He has authored a book in the Asian Cichlasoma species and has eight scientific papers to his name in internationally peer reviewed journals.

gingerlyn

ADELAIDE - A Singaporean man accused of smuggling A$235,000 (S$ 247,000) worth of exotic fish in his luggage appeared in an Australian court on Monday. Customs officers allegedly found 20 plastic bags containing live and dead endangered fish concealed in the bag of Alex Chang Kuok Weai, 44, when he landed at the city airport on Feb 2. Around 26 of the fish are listed under the Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora, ABC news reported. The find sparked an international investigation, the magistrate's court heard on Monday. Chang may plead guilty to importing a protected species at his next hearing in three weeks. He is in custody because a suitable bail address was not found. -

gingerlyn

again this shows that NEW CHAP CHING KIA VIVIAN BALAKHRISHNAN is sleeping when QIANHU senior management smuggled endangered fishes from Singapore to Australia.

Court documents stated that Australian Customs and Border Protection Services officers found 20 plastic bags concealed in Chang’s luggage after a flight from Singapore. A number of endangered fish — some alive, some dead — were found inside those bags, and the total value of the fish was almost A$300,000, it added.

gingerlyn

Also, we must stress that Changi airport security must had been compromised.

You have people like Qianhu who smuggled 20 packets of life fishes and Changi airport security (probably sub contracted to Malaysians) were unaware of such smuggling activity?

Qianhu is not doing well.
Consultants hired to restructure company.
Kenny Yap in debt with Ah Longs...making monthly repayments to boss who owns a chain of hfjs.

gingerlyn

some of the fishes had microchips allegedly planted by NEA Singapore.

PAP hor kau kan, PAP be prepared to be shamed by Australian court:

“It appears that some rare species might be microchipped (by authorities) overseas,” she said.

“Their presence (in these fish) is indicative that they have been imported from overseas.”

rambo22

When contacted by Channel NewsAsia, a Qian Hu spokesperson said: "Alex was on annual leave when he visited Australia in his personal capacity. We are not in a position to comment as this case is in the hands of the Australian authorities."

QH ask Alex to SOLVE his OWN PROBLEM

When contacted by Channel NewsAsia, a Qian Hu spokesperson said: "Alex was on annual leave when he visited Australia in his personal capacity. We are not in a position to comment as this case is in the hands of the Australian authorities."

QH ask Alex to SOLVE his OWN PROBLEM

Pappy style....you die your own business

Damned chinks cause trouble no matter where they are in the world.

no wonder you behave like a gay ah loong, and a stupid one too!:eek:

Not anyhow say la. Kenny yap is lorlan already.
The Ah long is boss of the red/green apple chain of hfj cum KTV at golden mile in beach road.
Kum Cheng siao (friendly loan) at good rates.....
People tell me the chap is gay

Ambulance

halo jiu hu security commit less crime den singapo security lah

You have people like Qianhu who smuggled 20 packets of life fishes and Changi airport security (probably sub contracted to Malaysians) were unaware of such smuggling activity?