• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

It is better only if you earn SGD. Try taking RM pay and say it is better. Lol.

Actually I spoke to one JB developer salesman before who said it is better. He is a young Msian who worked a few years in Spore and then back to work in JB. He said it is better to work in JB as the job is much more relax, take mins to drive to & fro work in comfort (no need to squeeze an hour in uncomfortable public transport), and pay is not bad too.

whoami

Actually I spoke to one JB developer salesman before who said it is better. He is a young Msian who worked a few years in Spore and then back to work in JB. He said it is better to work in JB as the job is much more relax, take mins to drive to & fro work in comfort (no need to squeeze an hour in uncomfortable public transport), and pay is not bad too.

Talking abt working in JB. Recently my relative met up with a Msian agent who drove a S-Plate car (Msian Spr). He was marketing a unit at Bt Indah. But it was sold within a week. During the conversation, he did give me the impression he felt relax and more at "home" working in JB. He may earn in ringgits. But good commission if u know where and how to source and market ur sales.

PuteriWorld

Those agents working for my properties lamented that their sales are slow compared to the booming time.. I asked how much are they earning now.. Mostly RM 20-50k monthly. But in their heydays its about RM 100-200k monthly. Donno about other common agents, though. But all these agents who are helping me sell properties are extremely hardworking. This is the only citeria I have in choosing an agent

Talking abt working in JB. Recently my relative met up with a Msian agent who drove a S-Plate car (Msian Spr). He was marketing a unit at Bt Indah. But it was sold within a week. During the conversation, he did give me the impression he felt relax and more at "home" working in JB. He may earn in ringgits. But good commission if u know where and how to source and market ur sales.

Zelphon

Those agents working for my properties lamented that their sales are slow compared to the booming time.. I asked how much are they earning now.. Mostly RM 20-50k monthly. But in their heydays its about RM 100-200k monthly. Donno about other common agents, though. But all these agents who are helping me sell properties are extremely hardworking. This is the only citeria I have in choosing an agent

Wow..
Their earnings so much?!!!??

myrsing

Last month one of my neigbours at NusaIdaman sold his end lot unit too. Agent also a Spr (Msian).

whoami

Yup. Should be around tat region hes drawing. Follow Spore sop. 2% fm sellers.

He also told us Spore mkt quite stagnant. May as well concentrate on JB mkts. Is in ringgit, hes quite contended though.

Last month one of my neigbours at NusaIdaman sold his end lot unit too. Agent also a Spr (Msian).

Not surprising. Msians are always one up against sporeans. In a postive way i envy them. Cant do well in Spore they can still go Msia...and start all over again. Unlike Sporeans....

Yup. Should be around tat region hes drawing. Follow Spore sop. 2% fm sellers.

He also told us Spore mkt quite stagnant. May as well concentrate on JB mkts. Is in ringgit, hes quite contended though.

Not surprising. Msians are always one up against sporeans. In a postive way i envy them. Cant do well in Spore they can still go Msia...and start all over again. Unlike Sporeans....

Spore only HDB seller pay 2%, for private property seller commission is 1%. So not bad for Msian SPR agent indeed.

Yes you are right. I spoke to a few Msians in JB who said they found it stressful working in Spore and back to JB to work. Got supermarket worker, furniture shop salesman, kitchen cabinet carpenter etc. All of them said it is okay to earn Rm and spend Rm. The carpenter even told me his salary in Rm is about the same as his S$ salary after conversion.

cow138

Wow that's very high commission level in Malaysia.

Considering that the house prices are not that high, the income from commission is very impressive. If they can rake in that amount then the market is still buoyant perhaps.

Fire3

This is true. One of my agent told me the same this morning on the slow down and the earning figure too ! Average 30-40k a month can live pretty comfortably in JB.

PuteriWorld

That is why we always see Sporeans or SPR coming out of Singapore and roam around JB talking down on contractors or agents with a peanut S$4k or $5k salary.. The next time you see an agent, don't be surprised their monthly salary is your car COE which you have been struggling to repay in 10 years. Surprisingly according to my bankers those Sporeans with RM50k-RM1 million a month pay-check are most humble.

cow138

I'm frankly amazed that the Malaysian agents are pulling in so much.
I think it's mainly based on commission. I seriously doubt it will be sustainable.

RedsYNWA

That is why we always see Sporeans or SPR coming out of Singapore and roam around JB talking down on contractors or agents with a peanut S$4k or $5k salary.. The next time you see an agent, don't be surprised their monthly salary is your car COE which you have been struggling to repay in 10 years. Surprisingly according to my bankers those Sporeans with RM50k-RM1 million a month pay-check are most humble.

Errr....... What has talking down agent or contractors got to do with peanut pay-check? Are you making the same assumptions as a certain MP Lim Wee Kiat, about dignity & pay?

PuteriWorld

Lim Wee Kiat salary as a white MP is probably peanut compared to the commissions that our Iskandar agents have raked in monthly. He has no dignity to begin with. Spore should pay their white MPs S$100,000 a month to restore their dignity

Errr....... What has talking down agent or contractors got to do with peanut pay-check? Are you making the same assumptions as a certain MP Lim Wee Kiat, about dignity & pay?

PuteriWorld

Err... its the super dull period in the property cycle in Iskandar right now. We are in the middle of the property storm. If they can rake me RM 30k minimum a month in this storm, how can it not be sustainable? Maybe when the storm is over they will have too much money to spend

I'm frankly amazed that the Malaysian agents are pulling in so much.
I think it's mainly based on commission. I seriously doubt it will be sustainable.

Sagitarius

Err... its the super dull period in the property cycle in Iskandar right now. We are in the middle of the property storm. If they can rake me RM 30k minimum a month in this storm, how can it not be sustainable? Maybe when the storm is over they will have too much money to spend

I am inclined to agree on this point. In reality the super-duper earners comprise most possibly one percent, many just get by and yet many are spending money to find customers. In this dull market, there will still be people buying and if any agent gets lucky, he could get a lot of income, but my view is that the % of agents in this Cat is less than 1.....the grass looks greener on the other side and there are times when agents and ya, ordinary workers and businessman look good on the other side when it is not.

destansooming

How jb agent charge?2% seller 1% buyer ? Btw any experience at Q&M dental bukit indah,im wondering is it worth gg there for dental.services?in sg ,quoted 1.7k for root canel and so.lucky I need 2.haha damn sian

PuteriWorld

2% + 1% is still not uncommon in JB, unlike Singapore which has enforced it strictly.

A bungalow in a posh area changed hand recently and one of my friends cum agent pocketed RM 100,000... on top of a few smaller deals which were sold fire-saled as the owners ( mostly Singaporeans ) have no holding power and decided to lelong cheaply.

The amount of transactions are still going healthy unlike Singapore which has dwindled to a pathetic 400+ or 500+ transactions for private a month to be shared a 5 digit number of agents

How jb agent charge?2% seller 1% buyer ? Btw any experience at Q&M dental bukit indah,im wondering is it worth gg there for dental.services?in sg ,quoted 1.7k for root canel and so.lucky I need 2.haha damn sian

Sagitarius

I tend to think that property business will always remain healthy. When times are bad, there will be more sellers, less buyers...good times means more people selling and buying. Whenever and wherever in Malaysia or Singapore there will be transactions and property agents will get their due commissions, some with hard work, some less. Maybe during bad times, the pie gets smaller and heaven favors the lucky ones.

Hope you don't mind, just sharing my thoughts with you. Our Shantong guide said that Penglai Pavilion in Penglai County in Shantong was the ancient place from where the mythological Eight Immortals made the crossing to a mirage island, which has become a heavenly paradise on earth, populated with happy and prosperous people. It was said that when the Eight Immortals crossed the sea, each showed his special power, each tried to outwit the other...各显神通..

As we strained our eyes from the Pavilion to see the mirage we could not see, we found it hard to believe, but some did and life goes on. Live in that heavenly paradise on earth? Not me, as it is too far away and daily life there can be very different from what we have in mind. JB or Malaysia, on the other hand, is a place near to Singapore. Their peoples, history and culture are intertwined and no culture shock living here, but with little differences which we have to accept. The rich, not-so-rich and the poor will go through living their lives and arrive at the final destination. Why want to talk down anybody?

crystal_tiong

Today went in jb via tuas. Sg car was stopped one by one n they recorded my car plate and pointed a sign mentioned VEP ... looks like they doing survey etc n vep is coming real soon .

Status
Not open for further replies.