• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP Is The Best! Lack Of Free Press Saves Singaporeans Lives from Extremists!

gingerlyn

Singapore satirical news site New Nation was pushing the boundaries of taste with this article that suggested that the headquarters of Singapore Press Holdings, publisher of the Straits Times, were in no danger of attack from terrorists because of the ST’s tame reporting.

In the wake of the Charlie Hebdo attacks in Paris, security of newsrooms throughout the world have been spruced up to protect journalists who might otherwise become targets of violence by extremists who view the written word as a profane threat.

However, no extra security measures will be taken to ensure the Singapore Press Holdings building in Toa Payoh — the only building to house scores of reporters in Singapore as a result of monopolistic behaviour and a lack of a free press — to deter any attacks.

A police spokesperson, Zuo Jing Char, said: “We will not be securing the Singapore Press Holdings building in Toa Payoh with additional police presence. There appears to be no immediate threat or danger to the reporters there as there hasn’t been much pushing of boundaries in years in terms of reporting.”

“I doubt any radicals, be they religious, secular, public or governmental, will go through all that hassle to storm the premises and unleash their fury on reporters, who don’t even pose a threat as they haven’t been as questioning or hard-hitting as reporters elsewhere in the world.”

Staff of SPH have also said they do not feel threatened given the current climate of fear overseas in newsrooms.

Jin Ham Ji, a reporter said: “I doubt anybody wants to kill me. I have not exercised my freedom of speech in years. I spend my days rewriting press releases and attending government events and quoting civil service spokespeople.”

Locals also said that violence against members of the press in Singapore will definitely be overlooked because there is no point picking on the meek in the first place.

Jin Guai Lan, a local said: “This lack of a free press is really a blessing in disguise. It has helped save countless reporters’ lives through a lack of free expression.”

SPH is safe because the sinkies it insults on a daily basis are too gutless to do anything about it.

Nor the place where they work.

The best defense against terrorism :

Chua%20Mui%20Hoong.jpg

The whole team of credible writers who keep us all safe and sound.

http://wikitemasek.wordpress.com/2013/07/27/meet-your-credible-writers/

Meet your credible writers

Straits Times’ top dogs – Ensuring you read the right things

1) Tessa Wong
Political Reporter
Started in 2011

She is currently the star hound of the Straits Times covering online current affairs sites after GE2011. Aside from being an avert propaganda artist, Tessa is also a blogger at SingaPolitics – a SPH-funded current affairs news site created to carry pro-PAP commentaries and news opinions. She is currently next in-line vying with Rachel Chang to take over Jeremy Au Yong as the next Deputy Editor, who according to a reliable source, is leaving the SPH by the end of this year.

2) Rachel Chang
Political Reporter
Started in 2011

Political correspondent of the year. The new blood is a SPH scholar whose main line of work is to garnish PAP Ministers’ and MPs’ quotes, supporting and making supplementary political interpretations to put the PAP in the best light they can be. Minister Lim Swee Say who is widely known for his gaffes and inability to defend himself, is a great beneficiary of Rachel’s linguistic talent.

3) Jeremy Au Yong
Political Deputy Editor
Started in 2007
Hetak-taki in his position for 6 years, Jeremy Au Yong is rumored to be leaving Straits Times quietly by year end. Where will he go…no no…where can he go?

4) Chua Mui Hoong
Opinion Editor
Started in ???
Former Internal Security Department agent. You can definitely trust her to shape your opinion given her position as an “Opinion Editor”.
Oh she’s still single.

5) Chua Lee Hoong

Political Editor
Started in ???
Leading the pack is the best of them all and also the better of the 2 sister. Being really long with the state press, Chua Lee Hoong is in the best position to explain why Singapore rank at 149th in press freedom, and probably after her explanation, you will realize press freedom and independence is not important after all.
Oh she’s single too.

6) Warren Fernandez

Editor
Started in ???
Don’t be taken in by his goofy look, this leprechaun is responsible for every article in Straits Times. He is the professional gatekeeper who ensures that Straits Times will forever be a credible source for window cleaning. $7000 cab driver. $1000 household income for a HDB. Warren is that good.

I laughed at this silly comment.

If she was raped by a PAPig MP and COL for help the lack of freedom of speech do apply to her too?

Singapore satirical news site New Nation was pushing the boundaries of taste with this article that suggested that the headquarters of Singapore Press Holdings, publisher of the Straits Times, were in no danger of attack from terrorists because of the ST’s tame reporting.

Jin Guai Lan, a local said: “This lack of a free press is really a blessing in disguise. It has helped save countless reporters’ lives through a lack of free expression.”