• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

Jjccc88 I think your trading strategy is speculative. You just need one wrong step and your $90k capital will be stuck for sometime. Earning $7-8k monthly on that capital is expecting about 8% monthly returns which is extremely high risk. I guess you already fully know what I am saying.

If you want to speculate and get that kind of returns, US stocks are more volatile. Your strategy seems like a gambler position. No offense.

True - what you’re saying
Speculative - since aim is to get Fast Profits and NOT hold for long-term investment
BUT I was able to get such good returns once-upon-a-time
In just days I could get a few thousand profits in my earlier trading rounds
In fact I got my final 7k paper gains just overnight or so BUT I got too emotional on my Cut Loss and got burnt in THAT round !

THIS time round I intend to set on strict AUTO Cut Loss [so NO emotions etc involved]
So won’t be ‘stuck’ with any possible wrong decisions on the counters traded
Might also try out CFD so doesn’t matter whether UP or Down - still can profit ?

Yes agree that US stocks more volatile/tradeable than our local stocks
But I have no experience trading US stocks ... so am stuck with the local bourse

Since I’ll need to go on High Volume [many lots] with just 1-2 cent movements on my trading strategy
I suppose I’ll have to stick to the cheaper warrants or counters [maybe on Catalist - that’s a NEW word to me hahahaha ??]
Still putting on my thinking cap & doing calculations etc .....

jjcc888

Bros and sis, anyone feels that more and more players chop cash coves for their own or frens? I mean even if they stop playing they will pass over to their own kakis.... :biggrin:

That’s why for Cash Cove
Personally feel it’s much better over at MBS - will surely be able to find some unoccupied free CCs there - compared to RWS !

jjcc888

sis jjcc..

100% (plus 1%) agreed with Bro slotmania !

No offense also

"if you cannot bake..do not open a bakery ?
if you cannot cook..do not open a restaurant ?"

you have to know what trade you can do , and what skills you're good at ?

at least... if anythings goes wrong.. you can take control of the problem and knows the faults yourself ?

why risk such a huge amount let somebody 'control it ' and once if it's gone...(touch wood!)
you may "regrets" over it ?

since..you like the casino so much ?..(just my personal opinion..)

(do not be "too pantang...but be realistic"... and stays alert whilst at the casino)

i think... if you take $5000 capital bankroll... per gambling trip...

go for those with better chances of odds.. (Not slot machines games... hoh!)
those with almost 50% chances of winnings ? (odds/evens . big/small. red/black)

if you can just make $200 to $300 per day... ?
(just quit and go HOme once hit profits target... and come back again tomorrow)

(BUT...do you have the discipline and tell yourself... this is your type of working life ?
set a time frame and bankroll losses' per trip..before you step in.)

$200 X30 days = $6000 profits per month ?

if..you have lost $800 to $1000..on that day..(then..come back again tomorrow to start all over)

(you should not be losing for 5 consecutive days with $5000 bankroll ? i assume..-not so unlucky bah!)

at least... if you should lose $...you make your own decision..rather than..somebody "lose" it for you?

Good luck!

I’m treating Shares now as serious business to generate monthly income
Whereas Slots/Casino as mere Fun=Play=Hobby

Your advice is instead of slots - play those 50% chance table games
See how .... tho’ personally DON’T like slow table games as find slots much more fun
If left with no choice, might well have to give this a try

slotmania

True - what you’re saying
Speculative - since aim is to get Fast Profits and NOT hold for long-term investment
BUT I was able to get such good returns once-upon-a-time
In just days I could get a few thousand profits in my earlier trading rounds
In fact I got my final 7k paper gains just overnight or so BUT I got too emotional on my Cut Loss and got burnt in THAT round !

THIS time round I intend to set on strict AUTO Cut Loss [so NO emotions etc involved]
So won’t be ‘stuck’ with any possible wrong decisions on the counters traded
Might also try out CFD so doesn’t matter whether UP or Down - still can profit ?

Yes agree that US stocks more volatile/tradeable than our local stocks
But I have no experience trading US stocks ... so am stuck with the local bourse

Since I’ll need to go on High Volume [many lots] with just 1-2 cent movements on my trading strategy
I suppose I’ll have to stick to the cheaper warrants or counters [maybe on Catalist - that’s a NEW word to me hahahaha ??]
Still putting on my thinking cap & doing calculations etc .....
I have been there, done that, learn from it and now back to life! I had traded one minute options pairs which burnt $50k in one month etc. For stocks, never contra now even worse terms of 2 days unlike before 5 days or more. So my lesson learnt is to hold good stocks. Over time, they made you money. In case in point is Singpost, considered as a slow moving defensive dividend stock. My average price for it is $1.00. I earned good dividends of 5-6% annually which is good as compared to bank deposits. Past few months, Alibaba invested in it and Singpost is now $2! can say half a million profit already for me! So please consider carefully. Don't aim for highs! a sign of psychological issue if you are looking for highs! and forgot the lows! blaming all to stubbornness, wind, air , etc. If you are broke or down and out, it is a terrible place to be in here at SG where all is money.

jjcc888

I have been there, done that, learn from it and now back to life! I had traded one minute options pairs which burnt $50k in one month etc. For stocks, never contra now even worse terms of 2 days unlike before 5 days or more. So my lesson learnt is to hold good stocks. Over time, they made you money. In case in point is Singpost, considered as a slow moving defensive dividend stock. My average price for it is $1.00. I earned good dividends of 5-6% annually which is good as compared to bank deposits. Past few months, Alibaba invested in it and Singpost is now $2! can say half a million profit already for me! So please consider carefully. Don't aim for highs! a sign of psychological issue if you are looking for highs! and forgot the lows! blaming all to stubbornness, wind, air , etc. If you are broke or down and out, it is a terrible place to be in here at SG where all is money.

Oh - you mean you are still allowed 2 days contra nowadays ?
Thought my friend said No More Contra - need to pay up immediately on Same Day of purchase ????
Guess it might be best to liquidate and park the funds into the Trading Account and use that for trading [hopefully with some leverage in a Margin A/C ????] Otherwise in a CFD A/C ?????

Invest in good-dividend-yield shares for the long term IF you don’t need to generate income quickly
In my position, have to resort to TRADING and not long-term investing .... no choice in order for survival here

slotblur

Very difficult to answer such a question
Even ‘nice slots’ can become NOT nice & terribly evil horrible ones - so how ?
At most just take note of the “luckier slots which DID behave well for some of us at CERTAIN timings” and keep YOUR fingers crossed that they remain nice for YOU when YOU happen to play them too e.g. the 2 ‘dude HIVs’ - 1 in Orchid Room next to the Diamond Queen slot and the sole HIV {next to a CC} outside the Premium Slots {PS : I TOO had the same frustrating experience as you when I switched my CC slot with the HIV lady outside Premium Slots - once SHE played with smaller bets on the CC, SHE had the FGs that were eluding me all the time I was playing that CC with higher bets on Mon 20 Oct !!!!! }
e.g. that Wonder 15k CashCove slot near the toilet so far only behaved well for me ONCE and have since then NOT given a ‘repeat Good Performance to me’ as yet
Slot X might be good today but horrible on other days - so .... ????
Might even say good only for 1 hour between 1.45 to 2.45pm and after that just terrible for the rest of the week ....
It’s all about LUCK & TIMING ultimately ! {AND also whether RWS/MBS loosen the slots sufficiently for you to have some decent slot play - fun - profit etc during the Time Period that you are playing there .... }

Sis JJCC888,
Point taken. In fact i did take those into consideration as in the "nice ones" may turn evil ... i do acknowledge that nothing of this type are set in stone ...
never the less ... thank you sis JJCC888.
As for trading ... i would agree with wot Bro slotmania said.
The question i have is ...well after reading wot you have written ... which market do you understand well?

slotmania

Oh - you mean you are still allowed 2 days contra nowadays ?
Thought my friend said No More Contra - need to pay up immediately on Same Day of purchase ????
Guess it might be best to liquidate and park the funds into the Trading Account and use that for trading [hopefully with some leverage in a Margin A/C ????] Otherwise in a CFD A/C ?????

Invest in good-dividend-yield shares for the long term IF you don’t need to generate income quickly
In my position, have to resort to TRADING and not long-term investing .... no choice in order for survival here

It is T+2 now. Depending on your relationship with your remeiser can stretch to 5 days total 7 days. As said contra is not advisable.

Don't agree that dividends stocks are long term. The dividends kick in few times a year so your gains are steady. With compounding effect your capital will grow. Trade only if you can afford to take the risk. With survival thing looks the risk even higher or desperate? No offence again.

aurvandil

The amount of money which you have is insufficient to generate the funds you would like to have to meet your needs. While abnormal returns in the short run are possible, it is statistically impossible to generate the returns which you want consistently over the long run. Anybody who claims that they can do it is just trying to cheat you. This is because if they could really do it, they would be richer than Bill Gates.

jjcc888

It is T+2 now. Depending on your relationship with your remeiser can stretch to 5 days total 7 days. As said contra is not advisable.

Don't agree that dividends stocks are long term. The dividends kick in few times a year so your gains are steady. With compounding effect your capital will grow. Trade only if you can afford to take the risk. With survival thing looks the risk even higher or desperate? No offence again.

Hmmmm .... so it’s now T+2 as opposed to T+3 in the old days
I managed to get T+5 or even T+6 previously under the 2 remisiers I’d used then [also very huge buying quantum largely on account of my ex-bf connection - not possible now so instead of relying on contra [or rather on sufficient lower sums to cover possible drop/loss {i.e. strictly the Cut Loss Sums + costs} instead of whole sum needed to pay for purchases should counter drop instead of rising that 1-2 cents]

And reading the Straits Times today on yesterday’s electrical glitch affecting the trading platform, it seems it IS STILL Possible to do Naked Shorts so long as you buy back before the end of the Trading Day {OR if you have some lots in current portfolio to ‘hedge’ a bit there}

Yes .... even in the old days I prefer NOT doing simple contra where possible
With my very very very modest capital then I would gamble/speculate using that small sum to calculate the ‘Cut Loss Sum’ I would need to pay should the warrants/pennies not rise by that 1-2 cents as expected when I went into them [ie I was ALREADY doing 1-Tier hedging/leveraging of sorts there in those days - wasn’t prepared to pick up the counters/warrants then BUT I’ll have to do this now with the changed rules etc & adopt very Strict Cut Loss Strategies]
Only danger was when I became emotional and did not follow through with my Cut Loss in that final round of trading
My earlier rounds were ok - resulted in good net profit on average even with some cut-loss losses here & there ... etc

Yes with good shares, doubling in price or capital appreciation in addition to good dividends makes for sound Investment Strategy
Most of the time however I WON’T be able to benefit from compounding as I’m such a spendthrift etc forever spending future money etc ....
Well - even if I can’t afford to take the (trading) risk as such - I’ve been living my life that way hahahaha .....
For survival - yes the risks are even higher/desperate but nothing else seems palatable/feasible to me at this moment ?
No similar job available and frankly I’ll rather not have to continue working if possible etc
Anyway Ive been taking LOTS of risks in my life as I’m the Do or Die type rather than the safe/prudent Don’t Do/take risk types
Short of a BIG windfall, realistically I don’t see how else I’ll be able to survive without risky trading ......sighzzzz

jjcc888

The amount of money which you have is insufficient to generate the funds you would like to have to meet your needs. While abnormal returns in the short run are possible, it is statistically impossible to generate the returns which you want consistently over the long run. Anybody who claims that they can do it is just trying to cheat you. This is because if they could really do it, they would be richer than Bill Gates.

Well it was solely due to my emotions/non-discipline during that Final Round of Trading that led to the ensuing big mess
Had THAT not happened and I’d kept to my Cut Loss Strategies, I would have been fine
MUST be cool and remain a robot with Auto Cut Loss in place - so as not to repeat the Lehman Bros Effect calamity ......

IF you know the actual amount of capital I had THEN to speculate on my 1-2 cents movement with my warrant/penny trading in those days
you would really faint I think hahahahaha ......
No thought was given to the actual total price for the many lots - only for the much lower Cut Loss portion + costs should things work against me

I’m now using the SAFER ROUTE [Not Contra/Cut Loss Sum etc] of allocating sufficient funds to pay fully for the lots purchased
At this moment - it seems I would need to stick to those 50-cent counters or warrants ($500+ per lot) in order to be able to buy the Huge Lots [100-200 lots] needed there for my 1-2 cent up strategy
90k divided by $550 = 163 lots or so [More lots with Margin A/C ?]
2 cents = 0.02 x 163,000 = $3260 {conservative estimate}

If doing 30 cent stock/warrant :
90k divided by $350 = 257-260 lots ?
2 cents = 0.02 x 260,000 = $5,200 {optimistic estimate ?}

** AUTO Cut Loss : set at maybe Minus 1 cent or so

Do-able ? No ?
It HAS worked for me previously [except that Final Round] - and on very very much less capital too .....

jjcc888

Sis JJCC888,
Point taken. In fact i did take those into consideration as in the "nice ones" may turn evil ... i do acknowledge that nothing of this type are set in stone ...
never the less ... thank you sis JJCC888.
As for trading ... i would agree with wot Bro slotmania said.
The question i have is ...well after reading wot you have written ... which market do you understand well?

I have been out of the market for the last 7 years personally {after the Lehman Bros/sub-prime debacle}
Only getting a friend to trade on my behalf with a very small Margin A/C since .... but must be wrong timing or wrong selection of counters for her as no profit seen so far .... I might add on a bit more capital to allow her more leeway there - see how my eventual trading plan works out here ...

As such I am indeed Out of Touch with the present market
But trading is trading .... so long as we have done our homework/preparation/catch-up of knowledge etc, I hope not too much real difference from my previous trading years back - except I understand the local market has become even more ’stagnant/non-moving/non-volatile’ than ever thus making for even more difficult trading here .....

Hope I can find the ‘correct useful forums/blogs’ soon to share/discuss on my type of Volume Trading on sheer 1-2 cent movement
Which are the more active heavily-traded warrants/counters to pick for my style of trading etc .......

If not, I’ll just have to ‘pick blind’ based on my little knowledge and go with some ‘gut instinct/feel’ etc ....
after maybe prepping myself up with doing some rounds of Paper/Simulated Trading 1st to see whether things can work ....
Paper Practice before Actual Real Trading ... but must 1st decide on whether CFD or Margin - am leaning towards CFD since already have a Margin A/C {now managed by my friend} - as CFD can profit in BOTH market downturn as well as uptrend etc

So Capricorn Effect - sell when counters are expected to go up at year-end or so ?
The worst of the market has come and gone ???
I better start selling some slowly ..... put funds into the new a/c etc .....

You know - the ex even paid for me to attend some Remisier/Basic Trading Course many many years ago (in the 90s ?)
To learn about TA etc Trading Basics .... (now where is the Course Material) ?????
Since he insisted {as I'd declined most forcefully initially} on my assistance with his ‘not peanuts’ portfolio-to-be-set-up then
Also did attend several Investment Talks & Workshops in those days ....
But I know these days things are supposed to be much easier - with the charts etc and mobile devices/platforms .....
Just that I need someone/some forum etc to make me Up-to-Date with things here .....

aurvandil

It is not do able in the long run. Statistical simulation has shown that "legendary" investors like Warren Buffet are likely to be the product of random chance rather than because they are somehow super human. To use a slot analogy, they are the equivalent to the auntie who sits down and strikes a progressive jackpot with a minimum bet.

For the casinos, they earn money from the statistical edge in their games. For the markets, the equivalent of the casino edge is the money you pay in the form of commissions and other trading costs. Just like the casino, these eat into your bankroll every time you trade.

The only way which you can consistently achieve above market returns in the long run is if you trade using insider information (eg Winstead Chong) or if you run a ponzi scheme (eg Mardoff, Sunshine Empire). Given limited manpower resources, CAD is very tardy with regard to investigating cases where Singaporeans have been cheated. If you make a police report, the policeman is likely to advice you that it is a civil matter and that you should hire your a lawyer to fight your case. This lax regime allows serial cheats like Winstead Chong to flourish and thrive.

Do-able ? No ?

slotblur

Sis jjcc888,
Just trade with care ..... and also ... look into forex ... cos it has more volatility than stocks ..
Just a simple rule ... "when in doubt .. dont trade or get out of the trade that you are in."
Uptrend and downtrend are a routine cycle. If you miss one ... fret not, because there is always another one round the corner..

yiyong

My Fr for this mth.... story abit long.. bear with it.. cos only once a mth thing..
(as usual... those PEOPLE who dun like me... kindly skip my part...
thanks you... dun bother replying cos i wun go read...
) :o

===

It been 1 mth since i last went in.. the URGE is unbearable..
it only the 1st few days of NOV and i rush in during my 1st offday of NOV...

went in at about 5.30pm.. pay the levy at the kiosk.. $450 BR only..
target to play either dude Hiv or 2nd dude Hiv.. and target before 11pm go home...

===

rush in to the orchid club.. See the dude uncle playing the dude HIV.. no chance already...
see the chili slot.. look like from ashworth production.. Circle the whole place... No crowd...
and finally sit down on 1 HIV play... $100 play 2c (50c) No FG ... die and leave the orchid club...
===
Rush down to the 2nd dude hiv just outside premium slot... No 1 playing but inside got credit and had belonging
left on the chair.. immediately sian 1/2.. see the premium slot inside only got 3 people.. decided to go in...
play the 2c HIV at 50c per spin... I NO BLUFF U.... $150 all die... NOT EVEN A SINGLE FG...
mean i only left $200 now.. my watch show 6.15pm... 45mins.. $250 die...
My confident greatly affected... cos the 1 way ticket seem so obvious now...

i remember bro kia mention the hiv/cc/hiv/cc/hiv is STILL around.. so i decided it time i explore the RWS area to search for it..
I move to the right side area of the stage... (i admit i seldom walk there) Walk here n there... see 1 HIV just infront of this prosperity exchange
i name it "prosperity HIV" i sit down play... same bet..same demon.. but total different outcome..
My 1st $50 reward with a 75fg My $$$ bounce back...
subsequent it still gave me 45 , 30 , 30 . 30 , 30 , 120! (by then my credit on screen already up till $750) wallet inside still have $150..
Happy hell.. after which this slot turn abit cold.. and give me a phase 1 (Long period of wait in between Fg to Fg) most probably i just hit 120Fg???!:confused: I decided to ticket out and put in again.. machine immediately show call attendant screen// They attended to me.. pass me
a paper to encash at the cashier and shut down the machine.. (mean i cannot play..) It 7.30pm already... I left with no choice.. I continue explore
the remaining area of the right side rws... I realize i had not been to this area before... there alot of unknown HIV.. almost 1 row 1 machine..
but all is being played.. I walk around the rws searching for empty 1... including entering orchid club again.. none available.. I only return back
at 8.20pm back to the "prosperity HIV" and my god... It back in operating mode.. and no 1 is playing.. I REALLY RUN!! :eek::eek::mad:
grab the chair and sit down... insert my new $50... and 1st $50 give me a 45fg following by.. 75,45,30,45,105! and 60fg....

I realize after soo many FG it give.. none had gave me 15fg before... where to find this kinda hiv... by then my $$$ already won alot.. i switch back to
75c and press gao gao... not even 5 spin.. BING BING BING!!! RANGGGGG!! this time give 135 FG!! payout 44k credits! i switch to 100c next...
come another 60FG!! ANOTHER 18K credit...
I was like :eek::eek: By then my on screen balance already show 2.2k.. my wallet still have $150..
bear in mind i only bring $450...
anyway... i continue hitting on 100c... and this machine give me another phase 2 this round.. my 2.2k drop till 2k..
and i left with no choice... and decided to cash out and insert tito again... Machine again spoil... I was like WTH!! :mad::mad::mad::mad:

They again shut down this machine again and my watch already 11pm.. So i decided to visit orchid club Dude hiv... upon entering seeing no 1 playing.. I again run!!! knowing this machine SOOO WELL. i start betting a 2c 100c... my 2k dropped till 1.6k only come 2x 15fg... $400 die here...
NEVER B4 THIS MACHINE BEHAVE IN THIS MANNER....
I left the place... go to see the right side rws area again... cos i remember the 1 row 1 hiv place... I no bluff you....
each HIV i play 2c 75c... i donated $100 to $150 to each HIV... none give me a SINGLE FEATURE... :mad::mad:
I know smth is not right.. but my hand still keep hitting the button.. i left the last HIV with wallet only left $750 from my 2k + ($150) even i still
winning.. but i like wanna CRY... :(:( suddenly i recall of the 2nd dude hiv outside premium slot.. the last hope that can save me...
immediately dash down.. it already 1.30am.. no 1 is playing... i immediately and it finally responded me with FG again..
Thanks god!!

30, 45 , 15 , 15 ,75 , 105! , 15 , 15 , 15 , 45 , 90 , 15 , 30 <--- all these FG come quite close.. no phase in between....
My balance of $750 grow up to $1.5k!!!! Am sooo happy... if not becos of this dude hiv i probably lose all the way....

I decided to cash out and walk walk... go back to the "prosperity HIV" again... again it operating back.. run again... :cool::cool:
give me a 30fg follow by 30fg... at this time my balance already grow back 1.7k.. and unfortunately it give me another phase 3.. betting at 75c..
my balance drop back again... Rang!~~ ~ Fg... and for the 1st time.. 15FG no retrigger... So my mind set is...next 1 is FG alot one.. for sure...
and hit at 100c all the way.. and kena another phase 4..... FG come .. another 15FG... cash out....

watch 6am... mean i already played more then 12hrs... Feel abit tired... balance left 1.3k decided to leave the place already...
no need to think abt casino till dec trip...

quite a nice trip.. as i did grow till 2.2k with my $450BR at 1 point...
no Fullhouse clown the entire day... consider very good already...
more then 12hrs of play with minimum BR...
No need revenge.. No need thinking win more.. cos 1 mth 1 time..
Winning all deposit back to FREEZE account. sibei shiok

PS: I never see the row of hiv/cc/hiv/cc/hiv

slotblur

Bro yiyong,
i am not sure if the hiv/cc/hiv/cc/hiv that Bro Kia mentioned is the same place ..( i reckon it is the same place)
They are situated at the north-west side of Orchid Room.
Go straight all the way from the entrance .. until you reach upon the drinks cart or table... turn left which you will first pass a roulette table. (2 tables)
Then at approximately 45 degree (Top LHS) while facing the roulette table which is near to the pillar and a bin, you will see rapid roulette with a U shape sitting arrangement
walk towards there .. then go straight to the corner where the walls are ... thats the place...
Of cos .. you will walk past another set of CC/HIV/CC which is beside the Rapid Roulette then follow by the 5k and FF at the back if i remember correctly...
Hope that helps ...

jjcc888

Sis jjcc888,
Just trade with care ..... and also ... look into forex ... cos it has more volatility than stocks ..
Just a simple rule ... "when in doubt .. dont trade or get out of the trade that you are in.”

Uptrend and downtrend are a routine cycle. If you miss one ... fret not, because there is always another one round the corner..

Was considering trading US Stock Market as also more volatility
But both Forex & US Stocks - not something I’m familiar with
Don’t wish to attend expensive courses - any forum etc from where I can simply READ in order to learn & pick up skills ???
Must do some Googling ???

Yes - Get OUT 1st Talk Later = SAFEST -----> Minimise Loss
i.e. CUT LOSS is CRUCIAL for trading survival [learnt my lesson !!!!]

jjcc888

It is not do able in the long run. Statistical simulation has shown that "legendary" investors like Warren Buffet are likely to be the product of random chance rather than because they are somehow super human. To use a slot analogy, they are the equivalent to the auntie who sits down and strikes a progressive jackpot with a minimum bet.

For the casinos, they earn money from the statistical edge in their games. For the markets, the equivalent of the casino edge is the money you pay in the form of commissions and other trading costs. Just like the casino, these eat into your bankroll every time you trade.

The only way which you can consistently achieve above market returns in the long run is if you trade using insider information (eg Winstead Chong) or if you run a ponzi scheme (eg Mardoff, Sunshine Empire). Given limited manpower resources, CAD is very tardy with regard to investigating cases where Singaporeans have been cheated. If you make a police report, the policeman is likely to advice you that it is a civil matter and that you should hire your a lawyer to fight your case. This lax regime allows serial cheats like Winstead Chong to flourish and thrive.

Well - trading [especially personally trading myself] is only a SHORT-TERM SOLUTION of fund-raising hopefully
- else I will get too stressed and burnt-out hahahaha how to continue with my lifestyle if too stressed etc ?
For me always BALANCE must apply - Time & Money BOTH necessary {also Good Health too} to be able to ENJOY Life !!!

STILL hoping to be blest with a BIG Windfall soon - so won’t even need to do any trading here
Realistically - No other feasible solution in sight other than trading which is like MY Last Resort here
- as still about 32 months away before my Endowment Policy matures and pays me some money {that also won’t last too long with my current spending habits sighzzzz}
- I’m not keen to sell away my portfolio for monthly expenses as this will disappear very very fast and would rather WORK the funds there to generate the needed income instead ....but if left with no other choice, will also have to do it after the next other choice [ie. that of cashing out my remaining Life Policies - since no children to benefit/bequeath to on my death, might as well benefit MYSELF instead since I bought the policies with the intention of using them as Forced Savings Vehicles with better interest {rather than squandering away my salary many years back - before I got too involved with self-pampering in spas, casinos & travel...}

Trading is only an IMMEDIATE Last Resort Monthly-Income-Generation Solution for me
IF there’s some OTHER Source of Income {like a hopeful BIG Windfall hahaha} I won’t even have to bother with that

Q: To you TRADING is NOT Do-able for the long term
Then how do those SIMEX etc Traders survive ?
I remember those years back during the recession, the authorities were actively encouraging those retrenched/jobless to be ENTREPRENEURAL & to TRADE themselves etc etc etc since they couldn’t provide other solutions or answers .....

Hmmm .... I think POEMS {Phillips} is the brokerage with the most ’support’ among all the rest
If not, which would anyone suggest here ???

slotblur

Was considering trading US Stock Market as also more volatility
But both Forex & US Stocks - not something I’m familiar with
Don’t wish to attend expensive courses - any forum etc from where I can simply READ in order to learn & pick up skills ???
Must do some Googling ???

Yes - Get OUT 1st Talk Later = SAFEST -----> Minimise Loss
i.e. CUT LOSS is CRUCIAL for trading survival [learnt my lesson !!!!]
Sis jjcc888,
Try www.babypips.com ...good place to start (Forex) ... and yes STOP PAYING 3 to 5K to those trainers ....
Half of wot they taught ..can be found in babypips ... and its free .... another site is www.forexfactory.com ... go to the forum ... alot of things to learn....

" It is not do able in the long run. Statistical simulation has shown that "legendary" investors like Warren Buffet are likely to be the product of random chance rather than because they are somehow super human.
Uncle aurvandil .....
By any chance are you working in the stats office? .....:biggrin:
Not very nice to attribute their pains and sufferings to attain the position that they are in, by merely saying its down to random chance ....:*:

Compounding interest method will mostly work..that is.... if you have enough moolah from other revenues to sustain your lifestyle without touching that pot of wotever
amount you have in that A/C... and mostly for long term traders ...as in experienced traders who have seen it all ... (nerves of steel) ...get it??

yiyong

Bro yiyong,
i am not sure if the hiv/cc/hiv/cc/hiv that Bro Kia mentioned is the same place ..( i reckon it is the same place)
They are situated at the north-west side of Orchid Room.
Go straight all the way from the entrance .. until you reach upon the drinks cart or table... turn left which you will first pass a roulette table. (2 tables)
Then at approximately 45 degree (Top LHS) while facing the roulette table which is near to the pillar and a bin, you will see rapid roulette with a U shape sitting arrangement
walk towards there .. then go straight to the corner where the walls are ... thats the place...
Of cos .. you will walk past another set of CC/HIV/CC which is beside the Rapid Roulette then follow by the 5k and FF at the back if i remember correctly...
Hope that helps ...

i remember i did explore the area behind cc/hiv/cc
MAYBE i had missed it...
just had to search for it during my dec trip....