• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Jovinho

Hi guys .. i having purple card now and remember that i need 388 to next tier.. what is after purple ?

What the requirement for ruby room and what is in there ?

Thanks bro
It's gold card after purple, then platinum, diamond, and paiza. Requirement to enter ruby is at least a gold member, but I seldom play in there too, too few selections. Anyway I was on a 24hours marathon few days ago, super tired but super love Qin machine. Saved me and let me comeback so many times. All the big hits were during normal spins though, got nothing much during features. Maybe I will switch to playing weike games more frequently. Anyway also hit a full screen lion for WMS African wild for the first time, betting at 40cr 10c denom pays $2k. Quite happy that day although roller coaster ride, got some big wins only to let them eat back, but still manage to break even!

Jovinho

Let's calculate my favourite QinShiHuang machine highest payout

If during feature, I hit 5 Wild (GreatWall), x5 with max bet of 1000cr (20cr bet per line of 50)

Exclude other line pay, just the 5 Wild alone (Because the placement of wild might substitute other line pay winning)

So, 5 Wild (My Avatar :p) pay out 15,000cr x 20cr bet= 300,000cr x 5multpier(Max)= 1500000cr

Even include other pay line, might not even hit 2 million cr

Is time to go catch fish :biggrin:

But if "Brotherhood" or "Mulan" a very similar clone of Qin except during feature, multiplier can go up to x15

So this 2 machine, their highest payout same same as Qin, 5 Wild symbol pay 15,000cr but this time multiplier max x15

4.5 million cr, plus other pay line, due to wild substitute, might be slightly over 5 million, still lose, haha

2 ct denom, max bet $20/spin, 5ct denom, max bet $50/spin, 10ct denom, max bet $100/spin!

If $1 denom, max bet $1000/spin!

Crazy,crazy, crazy

Bro I ever tried the fishes that time after reading this forum but it ate me dry dry lor. Damn angry. I believe every player will have games "suited" for them as well as buay gam ones. Some machines just never give u a gd win no matter how much u try and try. Like for WMS, Queen of the wild is the only game that has never gave me anything decent. Everytime after I play that I will feel sibei Dulan and want to smash the machine hahaha. Cash cove too. I only can watch and envy people. Now I'm trying to hit a 5 wild in Qin! Really so shiok everytime playing it. That day I tell myself, Qin love me and I love Qin too hahahaha. Really hero machine, most exciting and contented part is always look at the credits fly after 9999. Thanks bro for letting me get involved with this great wall of China great machine:p

QinShiHuang

Bro I ever tried the fishes that time after reading this forum but it ate me dry dry lor. Damn angry. I believe every player will have games "suited" for them as well as buay gam ones. Some machines just never give u a gd win no matter how much u try and try. Like for WMS, Queen of the wild is the only game that has never gave me anything decent. Everytime after I play that I will feel sibei Dulan and want to smash the machine hahaha. Cash cove too. I only can watch and envy people. Now I'm trying to hit a 5 wild in Qin! Really so shiok everytime playing it. That day I tell myself, Qin love me and I love Qin too hahahaha. Really hero machine, most exciting and contented part is always look at the credits fly after 9999. Thanks bro for letting me get involved with this great wall of China great machine:p

Haha, bro, last time before I start insert bill to Qin machine, I even kowtow to the machine :biggrin:

I'm not a promoter for Weike Gaming, they do have fark up machine, I still only go for 3x5 reel type of gaming for Weike Gaming

Somehow, most gaming don't pay for wild symbol, they only substitute, Weike is 1 of the weird gaming

Judging from your previous posts, betting at 5-10 cr per lines for Qin got an advantage, even feature don't come, just by hitting line pay will recover loses sometime

Anyway good luck, my highest payout from Qin is still only 400k cr, I yet to hit 5 wild, many time hitting 4 wild only during feature, but is good enough

DutukLim

Genting owned Crockford casino in UK refuse to pay £7.8 Million win to gambler.
Not good for business.

It seems there were imperfections on the back of the cards and the gambler was able to identify this, the good cards 6, 7, 8 & 9. The high roller was able to get the casino to sort out the cards according to his plan. He could then see the edge the first card as it sits in the CSM. Knowing what the first card is in Baccarat gives the gambler a 7% advantage over the casino instead of the HA of just over 1%

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...ing-controversial-edge-sorting-technique.html

yy8888

Does anyone know if this is the correct way to calculate this win in a game like 5 Dragons? >>

Assuming the highest paying symbol is a phoenix (P) which pays 1000 for full house. If during the bonus round you hit 30x on this and ignoring the other 2 winning symbols with the 3 dragons -

- P2 P3 P4 -
P1 D2 - D4 -
- - D3 - P5

(The number behind represents the reel number where the symbol lands)

Possible winning lines >>

P1 P2 P3 P4 P5 (no multiplier) - payout 1k
P1 D2 P3 P4 P5 (x30) - payout 30k
P1 P2 D3 P4 P5 (x30) - payout 30k
P1 P2 P3 D4 P5 (x30) - payout 30k
P1 D2 D3 P4 P5 (x30) - payout 30k
P1 D2 P3 D4 P5 (x30) - payout 30k
P1 P2 D3 D4 P5 (x30) - payout 30k
P1 D2 D3 D4 P5 (x30) - payout 30k
Total 211k for the minimum 1 credit bet? Which means 3.165 million credits for the max bet of 15 credits for all reels?

Or is the payout simply 31k for the 1 credit bet where you get 1k for the line without multiplier and 30k where the multiplier kicks in?

Just curious about what are the potential max payouts for the various slots games out there :smile:

Kia0042

Does anyone know if this is the correct way to calculate this win in a game like 5 Dragons? >>

Assuming the highest paying symbol is a phoenix (P) which pays 1000 for full house. If during the bonus round you hit 30x on this and ignoring the other 2 winning symbols with the 3 dragons -

- P2 P3 P4 -
P1 D2 - D4 -
- - D3 - P5

(The number behind represents the reel number where the symbol lands)

Possible winning lines >>

P1 P2 P3 P4 P5 (no multiplier) - payout 1k
P1 D2 P3 P4 P5 (x30) - payout 30k
P1 P2 D3 P4 P5 (x30) - payout 30k
P1 P2 P3 D4 P5 (x30) - payout 30k
P1 D2 D3 P4 P5 (x30) - payout 30k
P1 D2 P3 D4 P5 (x30) - payout 30k
P1 P2 D3 D4 P5 (x30) - payout 30k
P1 D2 D3 D4 P5 (x30) - payout 30k
Total 211k for the minimum 1 credit bet? Which means 3.165 million credits for the max bet of 15 credits for all reels?

Or is the payout simply 31k for the 1 credit bet where you get 1k for the line without multiplier and 30k where the multiplier kicks in?

Just curious about what are the potential max payouts for the various slots games out there :smile:

First of all, 5D and 5K are low volatility game. I am very sure that it is impossible to hit more than one time x30 multiplier on Phoenix or Lu symbol during one feature game, which means the most you get paid from a feature spin is 30k+ credits with min bet or 450k+ credits for max bet. You may have FH phoenix x10 for 3 times during one feature game but not x30 and the result is the same, ie 30k credits.
There is a possible payout that you can win more than 30k+ credits is besides having a FH Phoenix x30, you hit another combination Nine1+Jack1, Nine2+Jack2+D2, Nine3+Jack3+D3, Nine4+Jack4+D4, Nine5+Jack5

100 credits for Nine
100 credits for Jack
200 credits x 1 cr bet = 200 cr x30 x2 x2 = 24,000credits

Btw the way, it is IMpossible to have P1, P2+D2, P3+D3, P4+D4, P5 which suppose that pays 1000cr x30 x2 x2 = 120,000credits
When you have substitute Dragons appear on reel 2,3,4 to match your Phoenix or Fish on Reel 1 and 5, there is no chance to see a Phoenix or Fish on reel 2,3,4.

yy8888

First of all, 5D and 5K are low volatility game. I am very sure that it is impossible to hit more than one time x30 multiplier on Phoenix or Lu symbol during one feature game, which means the most you get paid from a feature spin is 30k+ credits with min bet or 450k+ credits for max bet. You may have FH phoenix x10 for 3 times during one feature game but not x30 and the result is the same, ie 30k credits.
There is a possible payout that you can win more than 30k+ credits is besides having a FH Phoenix x30, you hit another combination Nine1+Jack1, Nine2+Jack2+D2, Nine3+Jack3+D3, Nine4+Jack4+D4, Nine5+Jack5

100 credits for Nine
100 credits for Jack
200 credits x 1 cr bet = 200 cr x30 x2 x2 = 24,000credits

Btw the way, it is IMpossible to have P1, P2+D2, P3+D3, P4+D4, P5 which suppose that pays 1000cr x30 x2 x2 = 120,000credits
When you have substitute Dragons appear on reel 2,3,4 to match your Phoenix or Fish on Reel 1 and 5, there is no chance to see a Phoenix or Fish on reel 2,3,4.

Thanks bro :smile:

QinShiHuang

When Aristocrat came out Reel Power type of game, players who don't like lines pay games started to fall in love with it

But after a while, players started to realise is not easy at all even though we have thousand of ways to match symbol

I dislike the payout amount for each symbols and their feature, without feature, normal payout is suck

Even with feature, I was told by some "expert", the number of feature games you choose will affect the ultimate result of the spin later on

Meaning, if RNG decided to pay out 30x, but you select the feature with higher free games and max 5x, the feature won't pay out

And if it don't mean to payout 30x, but you select that feature, it will be a disaster

It might not be true, but many times, we will encounter such situation which make us really wonder

I still prefer those straight forward gaming, hit feature, give whatever number of free spin and pay accordingly lor

Personally, I feel that multiway type of gaming only work well if gaming comes with stack wild, but I don't think there's any kind of gaming works that way

And most stack wild gaming come in 4x5 reel, make it much difficult to strike

Aristocrat recently came out another kind of Reel Power gaming, during features, the reel will keep increasing, meaning from 4x5 reel, become 5x5, 6x5, 7x5 and so forth, it makes you feel that more and more easier to strike, haha

QinShiHuang

Manage to found a video clip on that new gaming in YouTube

[video=youtube;QwyuOFGsEd0]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QwyuOFGsEd0&feature=youtube_gdata_player[/video]

highroller777

Thanks bro :smile:

You'd probably know that when you have a 'win' spin, the computer already decided how much cr you will and can get; the winning symbols fall in line in accordance with the payout. Not the other way round, so if the machine is programmed to pay out say 100kcr max for a particular bet combination, that's all you will get, no point 'dreaming' what ifs this and that symbols fall in place and what you can get. The experienced player can tell you that's the max they have ever got and that's it, no higher than that.

yy8888

You'd probably know that when you have a 'win' spin, the computer already decided how much cr you will and can get; the winning symbols fall in line in accordance with the payout. Not the other way round, so if the machine is programmed to pay out say 100kcr max for a particular bet combination, that's all you will get, no point 'dreaming' what ifs this and that symbols fall in place and what you can get. The experienced player can tell you that's the max they have ever got and that's it, no higher than that.

I beg to differ on two main points.

First of all, as far as I am aware, slot machines use RNGs to determine the outcome of where the symbols land rather than a specified win amount. RNGs (random number generators) are constantly churning out numbers which assign symbols to each position on the reels. The outcome is determined the moment we hit the button, followed by the "animation" on the screens. Do check out website like Wizard of Odds for a more detailed explanation.

Secondly, for most players (myself included), play slots for fun and also dreaming the "what ifs". We all know that the odds are against us. The very fact we like to play slots is because we are always dreaming of the big win :smile:

Another point to add about why I brought up the question is because (dreaming aside), shouldn't we also consider what are the theoretical maximum payouts of each machine when we play them? Sometimes I make the decision between 2 games based on what the potential wins are. Theoretical maximums also help us understand the volatility of the machines. Machines with "crazy" maximums are likely to be more volatile, i.e. in order to compensate for a massive win, it means a large number of spins either don't pay or pay amounts that are less than the bet made on the spins.

Anyway, I finally tried Cash Cove today! I didn't have any very huge wins but some nice ones (18,000cr during bonus spin when I hit 5 purple fishes x 2 x 9 multiplier on a 2x bet). One guy next to me hit 54k (had almost full screen of blue fishes on a 3x bet) on his 3rd spin and won $3k+ for that spin... Later a lady and her friends were playing next to me. The lady was quite a high roller. She was spinning 50c denom and she was regularly hitting the bonus. Her first TITO ticket in was $1k and I saw it jump up to $12k at one point... she seemed to have a few TITO tix each ranging in the thousands of dollars. Couldn't keep track on how much she won or lost, but I think she was winning.

Overall I was doing ok, and was up 1k+ when I was playing texas holdem table game but gave chunk of winnings back to cash cove and some aristocrat machines :P Manage to leave with a slight profit for the day but not enough to make up for the losses over the weekend. Hope all of you are doing good! :smile:

Kia0042

Secondly, for most players (myself included), play slots for fun and also dreaming the "what ifs". We all know that the odds are against us. The very fact we like to play slots is because we are always dreaming of the big win :smile:

Another point to add about why I brought up the question is because (dreaming aside), shouldn't we also consider what are the theoretical maximum payouts of each machine when we play them? Sometimes I make the decision between 2 games based on what the potential wins are. Theoretical maximums also help us understand the volatility of the machines. Machines with "crazy" maximums are likely to be more volatile, i.e. in order to compensate for a massive win, it means a large number of spins either don't pay or pay amounts that are less than the bet made on the spins.

I agree playing slot is for fun but this doesn't mean we can pick any machines to play. As a regular slot player, I need to know which are the machines that have higher payout percentage so that I can gain a longer fun time. Seldom play high volatility game because it accumulates frustration and progressive prizes slots burn my notes faster than I drink my mineral water. I prefer to stick to low volatility games and win bit by bit. Isn't it wonderful to be paid and have fun at the same time. :wink:

Anyway, I finally tried Cash Cove today! I didn't have any very huge wins but some nice ones (18,000cr during bonus spin when I hit 5 purple fishes x 2 x 9 multiplier on a 2x bet). One guy next to me hit 54k (had almost full screen of blue fishes on a 3x bet) on his 3rd spin and won $3k+ for that spin... Later a lady and her friends were playing next to me. The lady was quite a high roller. She was spinning 50c denom and she was regularly hitting the bonus. Her first TITO ticket in was $1k and I saw it jump up to $12k at one point... she seemed to have a few TITO tix each ranging in the thousands of dollars. Couldn't keep track on how much she won or lost, but I think she was winning.

Overall I was doing ok, and was up 1k+ when I was playing texas holdem table game but gave chunk of winnings back to cash cove and some aristocrat machines :P Manage to leave with a slight profit for the day but not enough to make up for the losses over the weekend. Hope all of you are doing good! :smile:

Me and Cash Cove really "boh yen", really don't know how to explain, maybe those fishes can sense that I have many pet cats??

DutukLim

I'm sorry, I have to side with highroller777 on this one. I know a thing or two about the Wizard of Odds website.

Some slots are program to pay out often but in small amounts whereas others are program to pay out infrequently but in large amounts.

yy8888

I'm sorry, I have to side with highroller777 on this one. I know a thing or two about the Wizard of Odds website.

Some slots are program to pay out often but in small amounts whereas others are program to pay out infrequently but in large amounts.

What you are saying doesn't support nor contradict what highroller777 is saying. What you are saying is simply some machines are more volatile than others. This point is not being disputed.

What I disagree with highroller777 is HOW the mechanics of slots machines works. From what I read, he is saying when you press the number, the amount is decided, followed by the "presentation" of the symbols. What I understand from other sites is that when we press the button, where the symbols appear first is determined before the amount is calculated. i.e. the RNG is "mapped" to the symbols on the virtual reels and it is not like when we press the button, the machine says we are suppose to win $100 and then chooses the appropriate symbols to appear.