• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TPL Fighting for Higher CPF Interest Rate Woh! Really?

TIN PEI LING: WE SHOULD GET HIGHER INTEREST RATES ON CPF AND MORE FLEXIBILITY TO SPEND IT
THEREALSINGAPORE 28 May 2014 - 4:13pm
Tin Pei Ling, MP for Marine Parade GRC, said on Tuesday that the government should change their CPF policies more to benefit Singaporeans. She suggested that higher interest rates be given on CPF Savings and more flexibility on how the funds can be spent should be introduced to help Singaporeans in times of need. "Such a move is in line with a more compassionate society

=> Donch be too happy. The whole charade is falling into a similar pattern of an FAPee critic or Oppo crying foul; followed by the Familee's 'invitation' of the lesser mortal to a cul-de-sac; and when this drew in even stronger response from SGs; the Familee's PLP's would start to play good cop to divert attention away from the Familee; and when 60% of SGs started to fall for diversion, the Familee would step in again to give excuses why so and so could not be done; and voila it is back to square one, but with the loss of another brave SG who sacrificed himself or herself for nothing again. There is only one solution to SGs' woes - dislodge the FAP Traitors from power, bring them to justice, recover as much of their ill-gotten wealth, and never again to allow one-party or one Familee rule.

Just return the CPF money lah......this is getting very tiresome.

All the hard-brain sleight of hands bait and switch solutions that totally choose to miss the main point and that is........CPF is our money. Just return it to us. We do not trust the CPF system anymore, as goal-posts keep moving.

Where was TPL the past 3 years? Only now then surface this matter. If not for recent events, would she open her mouth?

We want more interest but let's be realistic,interest don't fall out of the sky.this country is going cuckoo...if CPF can promise Hugh interest people will be queuing up to deposit 100% of their salaries.

winners

She can say what she wants, but the final go ahead still has to come from Prince Loong (and probably Aunty Ho as well).

Tuayapeh

We want more interest but let's be realistic,interest don't fall out of the sky.this country is going cuckoo...if CPF can promise Hugh interest people will be queuing up to deposit 100% of their salaries.

i dont think people are asking for crazy interest la.....people are asking for 2 things

a) interest that first makes sure that the amount of money in the cpf is not outstripped by inflation AND

b) interest that is pegged to the great profits that had been reaped by the borrower since it has enjoyed the preferential rate and "long" tenure of the loan.....

like for every 3% profit, share 1% more .....so if you make 15% like you so fucking proudly claim....you should cut the people back 5% right? reasonable mah....we bear the risk with you not making money also ok????

and lastly...

if you are gonna transform the cpf from a savings/retirement fund into a pensions fund.....at least have the fucking decency to enhance the payouts....other pension funds take 5% per month to pay out $2500 per month after 65. if you are taking 20% per month, the fucking least you can do if you wanna retain the money is guarantee that after 65 you give all the people who have placed the minimum sum $5,000 a month for the rest of their lives liao lor....fucking reasonable liao ...

This is called fighting for the wrong thing.

They should fight for greater flexibility in using CPF funds. If for example, one contracted serious ailment, and medisave doesn't cover everything, then how? Got money but cannot pay!

she was a blur sotong like everyone else when come to CPF until Pinky sue hero Roy the commoner.

It is good these PAP MPs feel PAP is shonky and fix Singaporeans using CPF to humtam us.

Where was TPL the past 3 years? Only now then surface this matter. If not for recent events, would she open her mouth?

Tuayapeh

she was a blur sotong like everyone else when come to CPF until Pinky sue hero Roy the commoner.

It is good these PAP MPs feel PAP is shonky and fix Singaporeans using CPF to humtam us.

bro ....seriously????

its all a fucking wayang la.........like all their gubye NMPs.........

all pai swee.....twa pekj kongs......................