• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Narmi

a govt who is lackadaisical in collecting taxes is a caring government? or rather, put it another way, if one is a certain type of person in malaysia, govt will not bother much to collect tax from you. but if you're not this certain type, good luck not paying your taxes!
govt will also give you easy cash, there are investment guaranteed scheme for this certain type of citizen, 7-8% guaranteed. can also borrow from govt 3-4% only. can make money for this certain type? loan 4%, invest back 8%. but not for me lah. even though I am holding m'sian passport my whole life, can i participate in this easy money scheme? cannot. they say I am not qualified. because I'm not this certain type of person.
malaysian govt good?

But bro this person race starts fr I and not M if u kno what I mean.

Gardener

Massive Jam on EDL in the direction of Spore.. Iv been in it for an hour and can't see what's causing the jam.

Just saw a tow truck passing.

Meanwhile in the jam.....

A mini bus broke down

Also a car.

But what's causing the jar?

Im clue less

Gardener

Bored in the jam. This bridge can take all this traffic ah?

Madness now

Really heavy lorries

So many buses

Vans

Mini vans

Alamak when will this end?

Gardener

One taxi break down.

And ten metre ahead of the taxi another car break down.

And this crazy lorry driver honking away.

Honk for what?

Honk also cannot move

menghuii

before those heroic ramming by some msians at our border, i used to enter jb in morning and out early afternoon just for makan, groceries and petrol. now no more. even i can see no jam on the web i wont try.
i could get caught on return trip. and just saving 50 sing? really not worth it. but a friend told me to try ac7 to citysquare. i may just do it just for some fun.

Gardener

Not a single police man on bike trying to help out.

How many cars break down oredi? Coz of the jam.

No idea what caused / causing the jam.

Gardener

Give up after almost 2 hrs n 15 min in a crazy jam.

Managed to exit and driving via Coastal Highway towards Tuas.

Smooth drive

malpaso

After 1 hr 45 min in jam can finally see CIQ far away.

Another car and vehicle break down
1 hr 45 min?

i was stuck 3 hours just now. holy cow. really regret went in today. the only bright spot was that singapore side totally clear.

the cause of the jam? CIQ opened very few counters, and the bloody queue jumpers la!! there was a TP summoning those who jump queue at almost near the CIQ. but a lot of the q jumpers had already cut in further back so they got away scot free. queue jumpers are so uncivic minded!

Gardener

After 2 h 15 min I gave up.

Coz at 1155pm I check Camera heavily jammed even the Causeway to spore.

Then I drove via CH n came in via Tuas.

What a night.

4 hrs in car.

Siao.

Can go KL oredi.

Just checked camera again Sg side still heavily jammed.

1 hr 45 min?

i was stuck 3 hours just now. holy cow. really regret went in today. the only bright spot was that singapore side totally clear.

the cause of the jam? CIQ opened very few counters, and the bloody queue jumpers la!! there was a TP summoning those who jump queue at almost near the CIQ. but a lot of the q jumpers had already cut in further back so they got away scot free. queue jumpers are so uncivic minded!

FHBH12

After 2 h 15 min I gave up.

Coz at 1155pm I check Camera heavily jammed even the Causeway to spore.

Then I drove via CH n came in via Tuas.

What a night.

4 hrs in car.

Siao.

Can go KL oredi.

Just checked camera again Sg side still heavily jammed.

4hrs is too much :eek: Hope you have a good rest and holiday today.

crystal_tiong

Way to go for the Malaysians' actions.

Singaporeans, apart from sending feedbacks to Reach, what else can be done to improve the pathetic ICA inefficiency.

i read thru the posts in this fb page , seems like there are too many msians starting to work in sg , thats why the jam ...
ways to solve ? bikes and cars have to pay more toll to enter sg .....

Status
Not open for further replies.