• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MALAYSIAN Airlines flight en route to China is missing.

kukubird58

I thought that they have recovered some of the debris or gotten photo evidence that the debris are from mh370. I was greatly surprised that Najib has substantiated his claim that the plane is in Indian Ocean with such a statement - "new satellite analysis .... the flight mh370 .... was LAST SEEN in the middle of the Indian Ocean...."

I am baffled by the meaning of "was last seen" - by who or by what means. The statement appeared weird. Can't he wait for tomorrow when the debris can be recovered? His man can brief and update the relatives in private first but he need not make the statement so soon.
hahaha...why are u baffled???
all the evidences from various sources pointed to plane in the southern Indian Ocean.....he has also seen the new satellite analysis from the pings which must have provided the final confirmation...
I have said all along that experts should be able to narrow down the final position of the plane based on the pings received by Immarsat...and now this was finally done. the only surprise was that it took them so long...
For those who have never been involved in SAR operations, u can never appreciate the difficulties faced on the ground....
let me give u my personal experience.....way back in the seventies, when I was onboard a RSN patrol craft taking part in EX Starfish involving FPDA (UK, Aust , Malaysian, NZ) navies in the South China Sea.....
there was a simulated bombing run by one of the British planes......the plane just went straight down and crashed.......u see it a distance away and there were many warships around......
however, it took more than a week to locate and retrieve most of the parts of the plane even when u can see it going down.

GoldenPeriod

Also, not Chinese land at the wrong airport lah. RAAF Pearce runway is too short. So pilot initial instinct is correct. KNN, see Chinese pilot no up, ah?:wink:
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...te-images-objects-missing-MH370-airliner.html

The two Russian made Ilyuchin IL-76 aircraft deployed by the Chinese government flew from Pearce airbase to Perth airport and off to the target area early Monday.

Aviation expert Geoffrey Thomas told the MailOnline.

Mr Thomas said the Ilyuchins, which were used by Australian forces in Afghanistan to deliver supplies and ordnance, needed the longer Perth international runway for take-off once they were fully loaded with fuel for maximum flight capacity.

'The IL-76s will use Perth airport as their take-off point for the length of this search,' he said.

Tuayapeh

Also, not Chinese land at the wrong airport lah. RAAF Pearce runway is too short. So pilot initial instinct is correct. KNN, see Chinese pilot no up, ah?:wink:
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...te-images-objects-missing-MH370-airliner.html

The two Russian made Ilyuchin IL-76 aircraft deployed by the Chinese government flew from Pearce airbase to Perth airport and off to the target area early Monday.

Aviation expert Geoffrey Thomas told the MailOnline.

Mr Thomas said the Ilyuchins, which were used by Australian forces in Afghanistan to deliver supplies and ordnance, needed the longer Perth international runway for take-off once they were fully loaded with fuel for maximum flight capacity.

'The IL-76s will use Perth airport as their take-off point for the length of this search,' he said.

Everybody only knows how to fibd faults and point out mistakes hor???

YouMakeMyDreams

Tears, fury and disbelief of relatives over flight MH370

Grief turns to anger at Malaysian authorities after news of plane's fate

PUBLISHED : Tuesday, 25 March, 2014, 1:46am
UPDATED : Tuesday, 25 March, 2014, 1:47am

Angela Meng and Danny Lee in Kuala Lumpur, and Adrian Wan in Beijing

4ca8899ca0e7ce61dc3efa6c481850c5.jpg

A relative waves her fist in anger at Beijing's Lido Hotel. Photo: AFP

61aafccdd5f33c4b8a86d87df48c6196.jpg

A woman is stretchered off after fainting at the news. Photo: Xinhua

It was the moment the relatives of the Chinese passengers on board MH370 had been dreading.

And when it came, there were screams of disbelief, uncontrollable sobbing and a refusal to accept that they would never again speak to their loved ones.

"I can't take this," shouted a middle-aged woman who had to be supported by two men in the Beijing hotel where relatives were summoned ahead of the announcement that the jet was lost.

"Why is the Malaysian government doing this to us," cried a man. Paramedics were on hand to help those who simply could not cope with the terrible news.

Reporters were kept out of the room, as they were at a Kuala Lumpur hotel where a similar family meeting was held.

But some family members spoke publicly when they left, some hurling abuse at the Malaysian government.

A woman, held by family on both sides, begged journalists for help. "Reporters, help us say something to the governments," she cried.

"Don't they have children themselves? Are their children all dead? Why are they doing this? I need the governments to speak to us direct. It's not right that they announce this now."

Family members have been among the most distrusting of Kuala Lumpur from the outset. Statements have often been corrected or retracted.

And last night's announcement by Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak that analysis from UK specialists had confirmed that the plane's last known location was in the middle of the Indian Ocean, far from any possible landing site, did little to quell their anger and suspicion.

Among the increasingly suspicious relatives was Zheng Xi, a thirtysomething woman from Nanjing who spoke to the South China Morning Post by phone. "Malaysia knew what happened to the plane," Zheng, who had two relatives on board, said. "They knew all along but they wanted to act like they didn't. They wanted to divert people's attention and get as many countries involved as possible and then tell people that the plane was lost in the world's most remote location."

Even if she has given up on ever seeing her relatives alive, she said she felt no closure because the bodies have not been recovered.

"We will not stop searching, we will go to the Premier of China if we have to. We will find them," she said.

steffychun

Tears, fury and disbelief of relatives over flight MH370

Grief turns to anger at Malaysian authorities after news of plane's fate

PUBLISHED : Tuesday, 25 March, 2014, 1:46am
UPDATED : Tuesday, 25 March, 2014, 1:47am

Angela Meng and Danny Lee in Kuala Lumpur, and Adrian Wan in Beijing

4ca8899ca0e7ce61dc3efa6c481850c5.jpg

A relative waves her fist in anger at Beijing's Lido Hotel. Photo: AFP

61aafccdd5f33c4b8a86d87df48c6196.jpg

A woman is stretchered off after fainting at the news. Photo: Xinhua

It was the moment the relatives of the Chinese passengers on board MH370 had been dreading.

And when it came, there were screams of disbelief, uncontrollable sobbing and a refusal to accept that they would never again speak to their loved ones.

"I can't take this," shouted a middle-aged woman who had to be supported by two men in the Beijing hotel where relatives were summoned ahead of the announcement that the jet was lost.

"Why is the Malaysian government doing this to us," cried a man. Paramedics were on hand to help those who simply could not cope with the terrible news.

Reporters were kept out of the room, as they were at a Kuala Lumpur hotel where a similar family meeting was held.

But some family members spoke publicly when they left, some hurling abuse at the Malaysian government.

A woman, held by family on both sides, begged journalists for help. "Reporters, help us say something to the governments," she cried.

"Don't they have children themselves? Are their children all dead? Why are they doing this? I need the governments to speak to us direct. It's not right that they announce this now."

Family members have been among the most distrusting of Kuala Lumpur from the outset. Statements have often been corrected or retracted.

And last night's announcement by Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak that analysis from UK specialists had confirmed that the plane's last known location was in the middle of the Indian Ocean, far from any possible landing site, did little to quell their anger and suspicion.

Among the increasingly suspicious relatives was Zheng Xi, a thirtysomething woman from Nanjing who spoke to the South China Morning Post by phone. "Malaysia knew what happened to the plane," Zheng, who had two relatives on board, said. "They knew all along but they wanted to act like they didn't. They wanted to divert people's attention and get as many countries involved as possible and then tell people that the plane was lost in the world's most remote location."

Even if she has given up on ever seeing her relatives alive, she said she felt no closure because the bodies have not been recovered.

"We will not stop searching, we will go to the Premier of China if we have to. We will find them," she said.

bloody PRCs. Go protest for democratic reform better.

Seee3

hahaha...why are u baffled???
all the evidences from various sources pointed to plane in the southern Indian Ocean.....he has also seen the new satellite analysis from the pings which must have provided the final confirmation...
I have said all along that experts should be able to narrow down the final position of the plane based on the pings received by Immarsat...and now this was finally done. the only surprise was that it took them so long...
For those who have never been involved in SAR operations, u can never appreciate the difficulties faced on the ground....
let me give u my personal experience.....way back in the seventies, when I was onboard a RSN patrol craft taking part in EX Starfish involving FPDA (UK, Aust , Malaysian, NZ) navies in the South China Sea.....
there was a simulated bombing run by one of the British planes......the plane just went straight down and crashed.......u see it a distance away and there were many warships around......
however, it took more than a week to locate and retrieve most of the parts of the plane even when u can see it going down.
Thanks for sharing your experience. In the report that I was referring to, they reported that Najib said "last seen". As such, I was "baffled" with the choice of word "seen". Anyway, I have added in the post after watching the video that he has said "last position".

However, as to why he has chosen to make a public statement, confirming that the plane is in the Indian Ocean before the debris has been recovered is still puzzling to me. Is he afraid that some other head of state will snatch the initiative from him once their search crew recovers parts of the plane?

Clearly, the Malaysian govt is totally incompetent handling this crisis.
Besides, MAS never subscribe to the paid Inmarsat, which would tell everyone details of the plane in flight.

Also, its military radar and air-space protection is totally non-existent when the plane flew overland in dark mode.
They're always behind the info curve, instead of being in control.

With such an incompetent govt and a national carrier that is managed by equally incompetent management, Malaysia
is a total disgrace and they do have to answer to the victims and the international community at large.

At 10pm on March 25, the Malaysian prime minister sent a statement to the families of MH370 passengers without any direct evidence that MH370 crashed in the south Indian ocean and no people survived.

From March 8 when they announced that MH370 lost contact to today, 18 days have passed during which the Malaysian government and military constantly tried to delay, deceive the passengers' families and cheat the whole world.

This shameless behaviour not only fooled and hurt the families of the 154 passengers but also misguided and delayed rescue actions, wasting a large quantity of human resources and materials and lost valuable time for the rescue effort.

If the 154 passengers did lose their lives, Malaysia Airlines, the Malaysian government and military are the real executioners who killed them. We the families of those on board submit our strongest protest against them.

We will take every possible means to pursue the unforgivable crimes and responsibility of all three.
... ... ...

aussie minister of defense is late for news conference at the air base in bullsbrook. his plane is either late or missing.... :eek: