• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

crystal_tiong

IMHO HH is really safe.

Chances of break ins are NIL.

If however u kena the armed robbers outside HH then its really ur bad luck and charge the experience to fate:wink:

erm. heard fr a resident fr hh who stayed there very long . it did hv a case before tats y security has been tightened ....

DorisPing

Hmmm...who's paying anyway? The question is, are all those in the estate willing to share the cost of doing so?
I was told, if the estate is not under DMC then chances are there will be some who will not share the bills since it's not compulsory anyway...jialat...

What i am saying is that the management must hire a squad of Gukhas to protect the people inside the whole area. Maybe 30 to 40 of them to secure the whole area.

They are well trained in unarmed combat.

Investor

erm. heard fr a resident fr hh who stayed there very long . it did hv a case before tats y security has been tightened ....

I've heard about the one which happened in The Gateway quite some time ago. Till today, Wuqi was the only person I've shared the info with thru PM. The one you heard, was it Gateway?

Mummymoo

Hi everyone.

Does anyone currently living in JB have NS-going or NS-aged boys? Does MINDEF still restrict their movement out of Singapore? Anyone has any first-hand experience dealing with this?

TIA.

Gardener

But what I like about HH IS that they hv bucked up unlike other townships They dun even bother to take measures to rectify the situation.

I've heard about the one which happened in The Gateway quite some time ago. Till today, Wuqi was the only person I've shared the info with thru PM. The one you heard, was it Gateway?

Gardener

Thank you mallow once again for introducing me to Pasar Tani Mega @ Larkin. Lovely place.

I found your blog both interesting and informative.

Most welcome Gardener!

As you make the occasional visit over the next few months you may have time to notice the unusual and rare. People are often friendly enough to ask about what to do with a certain vegetable or where to find the elusive. Look for the stall that displays items from Kelantan/Trengganu, and pounce on the buah roumenia and different jambus that occasionally surface.

You do know I have a weblog at puterim.com?

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Yes that one and also your subsequent request on this remember? No place is 100% safe, its just whether the people in charge do anything after the first incident was reported. Not just Crystal's post but I have earlier shared in this same thread about crime in HH and even one time when some foreign Indonesian workers overstayed in an unoccupied unit and disturbed someones kids and a neighbours maid.

An ambush was planned and carried out with the help of the night guards and the golf guards and the workers no longer overstay..

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Speaking of crime, my wifes school was a victim of one recently in Austin area. The guy took away only a camera and some cash though. It happened over the Lunar New Year and took place on the first day. Police are there now to investigate.

1798756_10152188119144557_1597216733_n.jpg1896864_10152188119199557_490979362_n.jpg

congo9

Yes that one and also your subsequent request on this remember? No place is 100% safe, its just whether the people in charge do anything after the first incident was reported. Not just Crystal's post but I have earlier shared in this same thread about crime in HH and even one time when some foreign Indonesian workers overstayed in an unoccupied unit and disturbed someones kids and a neighbours maid.

An ambush was planned and carried out with the help of the night guards and the golf guards and the workers no longer overstay..

If they enter Malaysia illegally, they are prime candidate for bad things happen to them.
Why i said that ?
If they are to enter without a formal record, chances is that they have no proper identification papers and record. If they are to go missing, the Malaysia police will not even want to look at them cos they have no record to be in Malaysia. They have no business to be there.

Nowadays, Human ORGANS are very very expensive and there is a market for it.

Status
Not open for further replies.