• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SG Police is ineffective against Loansharks and Runners?!?

lurpsexx

Bottomline. Loansharks is not an elite problem. No one gives a fuck.

Do you all know where the loan sharks get the capital for their business?? You'd be surprised the long list of Elite names that crop up as the fund providers... So why would they wan to shoot their own people, or themselves??

This problem will not go away as long as the funding source is available, all else are just the symptoms of this disease...

Capano2121

SPF SLEEPING.jpg

Do not disturb!

SPF are not paid to be effective at stopping crime & catching crooks! If catch crooks then will have to do things against bosses! Main role is to serve bosses in white & nothing else! If you wanted to be served then join the party in white, otherwise just shut the fuck up & let mata catch up on sleep!

Police serving the public, you must be fucking out of your mind!

Bottomline. Loansharks is not an elite problem. No one gives a fuck.

It's become a problem even among pte landed property owners. Last month I saw one of those police sign boards warning of illegal money lenders harassing people. This was in an area where people live in bungalows & drive continental cars.

Good.. Its time this pesky disease is spread to the posh neighborhoods belonging to the elites..

After so many arrests, the loanshark harassment cases still persist.

Is the police ineffective or what? Why arent the Home Affairs Ministry dedicate more resources to flush out these motherfuckers?

Are they waiting for it to become an election issue?

Useless poodles only know how to TCSS!

I have said it all along.. The Poodles are totally useless against these kopitiam criminals.. But they just can't be bothered since the problem only happens to Sinkie Peasants..

Don't ever believe the news report that ULM cases are going down.. The PAP controls the media.. They can say whatever they want.. In short, its just another blatant lie from the PAP to fool daft Sinkies..

Every day there would be ULM cases happening in nearly all HDB estates which are not reported by the media..

Every week we would read of news where debtors turned runners being arrested by the Poodles.. But when was the last time we heard a major syndicate being busted by our useless Poodles?

escher

I have said it all along.. The Poodles are totally useless against these kopitiam criminals.. But they just can't be bothered since the problem only happens to Sinkie Peasants..

Don't ever believe the news report that ULM cases are going down.. The PAP controls the media.. They can say whatever they want.. In short, its just another blatant lie from the PAP to fool daft Sinkies..

Every day there would be ULM cases happening in nearly all HDB estates which are not reported by the media..

Every week we would read of news where debtors turned runners being arrested by the Poodles.. But when was the last time we heard a major syndicate being busted by our useless Poodles?

Dont insult those poodles.

THEY ARE NOT USELESS

You try gathering in a group to protest the fucking corrupt regime here
Or the fucking kangaroos here
Or even the poodles

THEY WILL COME WITH THEIR FUCKING HATCHETS AND PARANGS WORSE THEN THE FUCKING GANGSTERS THAT THEY ARE
YOU WILL FIND THEM VICIOUS AND NOT USELESS AT ALL.

LKY FIND THEM VERY VERY VERY USEFUL TO HELP HIM TO SCREW AND FUCK SINGAPOREANS

escher

Anyone here knows how much is the fucking commissioner of poodles paid here?
and how much USA 4 star general gets?

SamSengKia

I am sure more votes for Oppoistion if they cant even sort out a basic problem of security for heartlanders!

these 'rich' people who need to patronize loansharks are just elite wannabes.....going down soon to join the pauper peasants......loansharks are indirectly helping the real elites to weed these wannabes out.

Dont insult those poodles.

THEY ARE NOT USELESS

You try gathering in a group to protest the fucking corrupt regime here
Or the fucking kangaroos here
Or even the poodles

THEY WILL COME WITH THEIR FUCKING HATCHETS AND PARANGS WORSE THEN THE FUCKING GANGSTERS THAT THEY ARE
YOU WILL FIND THEM VICIOUS AND NOT USELESS AT ALL.

LKY FIND THEM VERY VERY VERY USEFUL TO HELP HIM TO SCREW AND FUCK SINGAPOREANS

You forgot to mention some poodles act as bodyguards and provide motorcade convoy VIP escorts for elites.

these 'rich' people who need to patronize loansharks are just elite wannabes.....going down soon to join the pauper peasants......loansharks are indirectly helping the real elites to weed these wannabes out.

Probably upper middle class wannabes who are now in the same boat as "lesser mortals" With more "lesser mortals" I think there will be greater support for the opposition:confused:

SamSengKia

No one was sacked even after a known terrorist with links to Al-Qaeda escaped from a high-security detention facility.

Do you think that the Chief of Police or the Minister for Home Affairs will be sacked just because of some loan sharks?

They have tried to get around the problem by regulating it -- look at the huge number of "licensed moneylenders" that have sprung up in the past 3 years. Many of them are former loansharks. Their loans are offered to really desperate people, and the interest charged is anywhere from 10% to 30% per month. Legalised loansharking.

The number of illegal loansharks has decreased, but many of them have just put on a proper shirt and a proper tie and now call themselves legitimate businessmen who are operating 'licensed moneylending' companies.

bloody hell! open casinos and no idea to control loanshark! a useless govt...

Getting high salaries and not resolving basic security issues and problems of Singaporeans is unacceptable!

The high salary is to ensure loyalty & not about job perfomance.
All dictaors know the importance of controlling the army, police and the media.