• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Stuck at a my regular fish stall in Chinatown, sudden heavy downpour. Bought a 4.1kg behka, 2 big pomfrets 1.7kg, one 1.3kg seabass and a .9kg garoupa cost only 2,800 baht

[video=youtube;uH68llAu5Y4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uH68llAu5Y4[/video]

the beginning of the video you see some huge seabass they are at least 4kg only 250 baht per kilo really cheap

Looks like gonna be a very long wait. This is no rain but a bloody storm. Old lady selling fish very nice packed fish in bags stuff with crushed ice then wrap whole bag with newspaper then into another bag she said its long rain and better make sure fish is cold.

Gives you an idea how big this Seabass is I compare with a 20baht bill. A fish this big can remove the meat and have fish steak or simply fillet or cook porridge.

Lucky have old coffeeshop next to stall but all old teochew folks

sorry for boring you buys this morning, I'm damn bored myself too.

Another relaxing activity for me personally is driving as in long distance. So now taking a slow 120km drive to the nearest beach to Bangkok, Bangsaen. Was actually there last week with staff for work but this is different. Chonburifc if you're reading this free to meet up?
bro thanks for the invitation. sorry too late to respond as i just got back from koh samet.

dedicate this song from clash (patiset mai da wa rak ther) to all. meaning is "cannot deny love u". enjoy

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/0wYmShhgKJQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

the female version by kal. but i prefer the clash version.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/wMdiGzHQrDE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Was surprised by my maid's cooking lately, improved tremendously

Steamed Dao Chiew (deep sea pomfret that I bought yesterday)

Cabbage fried with lard under strong fire, wok smell very strong, BEST!

The spread

Pork chop taste strangely delicious and she said she marinated with red fermented tofu, smart, very smart.

Caught a video from Thaivisa.com titled "Never Go To Thailand" really strange video.

[video=youtube;04jJWHpJlcM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=04jJWHpJlcM&feature=player_embedded[/video]

guys, i will be moving out of pattaya soon. years after years, sort of tired laew. guess i am not that type who can stay in one place for long. not yet decide where but sinking land definitely NO. most likely nongkhai region.

Fuck you la bro. I come see you tomorrow night la. Don't think too much la.

hehehe, bro. my siao lah. u also know i like countryside living alot. remained in pattaya cos of biz. now everything well laew so time for me to enjoy the countryside liaoz. cheers! :smile:

Tonight mostly liquid. Brandy and soup.

null-27.jpg

sharksfin I mean at Scala in Chinatown

null-24.jpg

hehehe, bro. my siao lah. u also know i like countryside living alot. remained in pattaya cos of biz. now everything well laew so time for me to enjoy the countryside liaoz. cheers! :smile:

Knn la. Close your shop tomorrow see you in NangNual at 6.30pm ok? Bring the flatfish for you.