• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Primary 1 Test Questions

jubilee1919

I came across a forum where this was posted and the Malaysians said the standard is too high for their Primary 1 kids. So I asked a Primary 2 kid (Pr. 1 2012 but Pr. 2 in 2013), and he could answer them all correctly. Are we so far ahead of the Malaysians where education is concerned?

R6LyQ.jpg

Raiders

Honestly, I cannot answer question one :o

Honestly, the rest of the questions are primary 3 standards during my time :(

godiva

You can fold 'B' in the middle and the bottom/top part looks the same. You cannot do it for G P or S.

I am just guessing. Anyway it is really cheem for P1.

Fook Seng

I don't think forummers here should attempt any of the questions. Otherwise these will just reveal their pedigree.

kongsimi

Die. I can only answer question 4. without wrecking my brains. Nahbay I got MSc some more.

Other than last two questions. What purpose does that other tests serve?

Lucky I dun send my kids pressurized SG schools. I send them to private schools.

These kinds of questions will mess up your kids brains pretty much.

Imagine Ho Ching lost billions in Temasek.

What can Ho Peng do to Ministry of Education!! Scary man! :eek:

Our education system are breeding lambs!! No thanks to secularism!! :biggrin:

For Q1, every one of the four characters is technically 'different from the other three'.

Ergo, the teacher who had set this paper is an idiot.

Which school was this from?

Bigfuck

For Q1, every one of the four characters is technically 'different from the other three'.

Ergo, the teacher who had set this paper is an idiot.

Which school was this from?
Some teacher who bearly made it out of NUS/NTU and MOE. As revenge, wants to screw the kids.

Raiders

I don't think forummers here should attempt any of the questions. Otherwise these will just reveal their pedigree.

It's ok brother. If I'm stupid, I admit lah. Good to learn from those who know. Nothing to be ashame of :smile:

Hawkeye1819

Yes q1 is easy.

The odd letter out is "p"

It is the only letter out of the four that can be used as the first letter of a word but remain silent or is pronounced differently (say as an "f" sound)

Bro, same same man. I cannot even guess an answer for Q1.........

Any bros here can explain Q1?

Hawkeye1819

You can fold 'B' in the middle and the bottom/top part looks the same. You cannot do it for G P or S.

I am just guessing. Anyway it is really cheem for P1.

Ambiguous. While it is true that "B" has reflectional symmetry, the letter "S" has rotational symmetry.