• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SDP feeding you their dogs

Write For Rights - Human Rights Day (Dec 10)

Monday, 8 December 2008, 8:52 am

From

Margaret John, Coordinator for Singapore and Malaysia
Amnesty International

Friends,

Sixty years ago,in the wake of the horrendous cruelty committed during the Second World War, the world was determined to end human rights violations. In 1948, on December 10, the first global treaty on human rights — the Universal Declaration of Human Rights — was signed at the United Nations. Canadians are particularly proud that Canadian Law Professor John Humphrey was involved in drawing up that historic document. Yet today, that Declaration is violated in many countries, as we see from our daily media reports. Singapore and Malaysia are among the violators.

But while abuses continue, the human rights community is growing everywhere. And we know well that courageous human rights defenders such as Dr Chee Soon Juan in Singapore and Dr Anwar Ibrahim in Malaysia — both former prisoners of conscience — will not give up the struggle for fundamental rights. The best way we can mark December 10 is, of course, by taking action to support them.

I am asking therefore that you write a brief letter to their governments, urging a change in direction. Please see below.

I f you would like to join AI Canada’s Human Rights Write-a-Thon focus on several other countries (part of AI’s worldwide campaign to mark December 10), please go to www.amnesty.ca/writeathon.

Margaret John

Coordinator for Singapore and Malaysia

————-

HUMAN RIGHTS DAY LETTERS

To: Singapore’s Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong

Urge that the 60th anniversary of the Universal Declaration of human rights be marked in a special way:

- by joining the majority of countries that have abolished the death penalty in law or in practice. Refer to Amnesty International’s belief that Singapore has one of the highest per capita rates of execution anywhere in the world, and to the UN’s 2007 resolution calling for a moratorium on executions leading to the eventual abolition of the death penalty;

- by ending the use of defamation and other lawsuits against critics, particularly Dr Chee Soon Juan, some of whom have been sentenced to prison terms and made bankrupt, thus excluding them from contesting parliamentary elections.

TO: Prime MInister Lee Hsien Loong Salutation: Dear Prime Minister

Istana, Orchard Road

Singapore 238823

Fax: +65 6332 8983

Email: [email protected]

cc. His Excellency Vanu Gopala Menon Salutation: Your Excellency

Permanent Representative of the Republic of Singapore to the UN

and High Commissioner to Canada

231 East 51st Street

New York, NY 10022

USA
so did any sdppies follow orders or any instructions to do that accordingly? no wonder hotdogs and chips for the ang mos. the la la gang of peasants could be there just to camouflage the actual celebration - NEW YEAR FOR THE ANG MOS; peasants are just there for the calefares.:rolleyes:

guavatree

so did any sdppies follow orders or any instructions to do that accordingly? no wonder hotdogs and chips for the ang mos. the la la gang of peasants could be there just to camouflage the actual celebration - NEW YEAR FOR THE ANG MOS; peasants are just there for the calefares

pondan fake monk PAP dog

day in day out keep repeating the same old fucking long winded whinge

go and get a job and don't be a fucking kaypohji!

your appalling gay behavior is worse than a menopause woman!

chao ah kwa when you last had menses?

LOL

ektay

we should spread this news to all those foreign workers, telling them go speaker corner got free hotdogs.

i bet the place will be packed with bangalasssssss.........

more ang mo lau kau criticises the duel at kangaroo hill.....no wonder new year eve, chee's clan is celebrating with them by feeding the ang mos with free hotdogs and chips. why can't we have mee siam - mai hums - or nasi lemak with extra sambal chilli>

Tuesday, 16 December 2008
Gary Slapper
Times Online

Three men in Singapore are jailed for contempt of court after protesting a libel ruling

Three men in Singapore have been jailed for contempt of court for wearing T-shirts picturing a kangaroo dressed as a judge.

A “kangaroo court” is an unfair tribunal that disregards proper procedure. (The term originated in the 1849 Californian gold rush, to which many Australians had travelled). The three men involved in the T-shirt protest were prosecuted for a form of contempt known as “scandalising the judiciary” on the grounds that it was the worst insult that could be levelled at the judicial system.

The men are members of the opposition Singapore Democratic Party (SDP), which had been found liable for defaming the Prime Minister and a government minister. It was at a hearing to determine damages in that case that the men staged their T-shirt protest.

At their subsequent contempt trial, they were given an opportunity to apologise for their insinuation and to withdraw it but they declined to do so. They told the court that the T-shirt they wore to the defamation hearing was fair criticism. One of the defendants told the judge the meaning of the T-shirt was to express a hope that the quality of justice would be improved. He said, politely, that by wearing the shirt he had hoped to identify “weaknesses in the system”.

The court disagreed. One defendant, a senior officer of the SDP, was given a 15-day jail sentence and the others got seven days; each man was also ordered to pay $5,000 to the prosecutor’s office.

Across the world, all sorts of conduct has been punished under the law against scandalising a court or contempt “in the face of the court”. Convicts have included people who have sung songs at the judge, distributed leaflets in court, wolf-whistled at a juror, shouted insults and one person who gradually stripped off to lie naked on a courtroom bench.

The person, though, who should have been least surprised to have spent time in jail for scandalising the court was the editor of the Oriental Daily News in Hong Kong in 1999. His paper published articles that severely criticised the integrity of several judges but, resentful of the bench, he went a step further, staging a three-day campaign in which he commissioned a horde of photographers to hound and monitor the daily activity of a Court of Appeal judge in order to “teach him a lesson”. The Court of Appeal responded by reversing the educational process: it sentenced the editor to 120 days in jail.

Professor Gary Slapper is Director of the Centre for Law at the Open University

we should spread this news to all those foreign workers, telling them go speaker corner got free hotdogs.

i bet the place will be packed with bangalasssssss.........

bangalas are mostly muslims and they are allergic to dogs whether it's hot or cold! does sdp want a mini IRAQ happening there is it? LOL!:biggrin:

guavatree

more ang mo lau kau criticises the duel at kangaroo hill.....no wonder new year eve, chee's clan is celebrating with them by feeding the ang mos with free hotdogs and chips. why can't we have mee siam - mai hums - or nasi lemak with extra sambal chilli>

bapok fake monk PAP dog

why are you so fucking jealous?

so now it is crystal clear: new year eve party is actually another camouflaged event to put up chee's books for sale and all their nic n nacs. those dogs are really not for free! could there be a obliging donation box hiding somewhere or a slutty "Please donate"

Democracy Dogs and Freedom Fries
Monday, 22 December 2008
Singapore Democrats

Fancy chowing down some Democracy Dogs with Freedom Fries on the side? And how about washing it all down with Justice Juice? That's exactly what is going to be served during the Hong Lim Park Countdown on New Year's Even at Speakers' Corner.

Starting at 6 pm we'll get a BBQ going to get the hotdogs ready for everyone on a first-come-first-served basis. Tickets? What tickets? All you need is an empty stomach and a ready voice for the sing-along after the grub.

We've also lined up a couple of speakers to honour the memory of the late J B Jeyaretnam as well as to talk about what lies ahead for Singapore in 2009. We're also inviting you to help us construct a candlelight display to signal our desire for a free Singapore. And while you're doing this why not post a message on our Wishes for 2009 board?

Come midnight, we'll be passing out glowing light-sticks while we sing and usher in the New Year. Bring along your torchlights and add to the atmosphere.

In addition, Dr Chee Soon Juan's latest book A Nation Cheated and other publications will be on sale. Tak Boleh Tahan and democracy t-shirts will also be available.

So instead of going to some hotel and blowing a hole in your wallet on celebrations, why not join us at Hong Lim Park for a meaningful evening. It will be a time of reflection of the past and rejuvenation of our will for the future.

guavatree

so now it is crystal clear: new year eve party is actually another camouflaged event to put up chee's books for sale and all their nic n nacs. those dogs are really not for free! could there be a obliging donation box hiding somewhere or a slutty "Please donate"

bapok fake monk PAP dog

why you so jealous people have party?

while they having the party you can continue to prostitute yourself in cyberspace mah .... LOL

chowing down really comes with a price...sigh!! and we thought we can tau pau during this wintry hungry last night of the year...:p

bapok fake monk PAP dog

why you so jealous people have party?

while they having the party you can continue to prostitute yourself in cyberspace mah .... LOL

hello! must pay one ok, u think got free butt following doggie like u to tag on huh?:biggrin:

guavatree

hello! must pay one ok, u think got free butt following doggie like u to tag on huh?:biggrin:

bapok fake monk PAP dog

who would want your stolen $$ ????

PAP dog if you want to get in free

get your PAP master hold your leash and lead you in mah .... LOL

faggotdogsimkhenghwee.png