• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie Mat earns $7k a mth driving taxi, pay higher than a police ASP

Extremist

530851_10151048354917115_36421388_n.jpg

Here's a man who quit his job as a security manager to be a taxi driver and has no regrets. Muhammad Hasnor Hashim, 32, says he earns $7,000 a month. He is among a new breed of younger cabbies who say that if you work hard and work smart, there's never a shortage of passengers. “My taxi is a money machine,” says the father of three, who is also pleased that he gets to have dinner with his family every day. Read MARIA ALMENOAR's story in The Sunday Times

at least this mat knows that working hard gets you the money rather than blaming chinese ppl and expecting them to give him money.

Good for him, hard working.....:smile:

All my cab driver friends must be the dumb and lazy bums then....either that or they are fucking liars....their average income only 2-3k per month......the most hardworking one (average 14-16 hours per day) also makes 4k only...

I_Hate_Pappies

All my cab driver friends must be the dumb and lazy bums then....either that or they are fucking liars....their average income only 2-3k per month......the most hardworking one (average 14-16 hours per day) also makes 4k only...

Bro, it is possible. A friend of mine who drove taxi is able to clock this kind of income with out needing to work such long hours. Of course not "ethically". Unless of cos, he tua kang to me.:biggrin: He is never known to us as a tua kang yao siu, so i trust him.:biggrin:

Conqueror

Oo Yah Boh !

Oo Yah Boh ! 7k ?

Got so much money meh ? It is very hard to imagine what they do out there. You can actually see there are so many cabs plying on our roads now. Mostly, Comfort's Sonata type or Transcab's (red with white top) Toyota Wish ?

My uncle doesn't get that much lay.

Bro, it is possible. A friend of mine who drove taxi is able to clock this kind of income with out needing to work such long hours. Of course not "ethically". Unless of cos, he tua kang to me.:biggrin: He is never known to us as a tua kang yao siu, so i trust him.:biggrin:

I believe these are rare exception than the norm....heard of those elite cabbies driving the 'limos' making more but I dun know any personally....if income so good no one wants to work as security for $1500 on daily 12 hours shift

Conqueror

Don't tell me it's ... don't get caught. Or else, his license kana confiscated.

chuckyworld

Most chinese drivers would prefer to drive less and choosey on who they pick up, and on weekend they would prefer to be betting or be bookie on the race track....:biggrin:

You can work 16 hrs a day, but if you have long coffee and lunch break it is all for not.

I_Hate_Pappies

I believe these are rare exception than the norm....heard of those elite cabbies driving the 'limos' making more but I dun know any personally....if income so good no one wants to work as security for $1500 on daily 12 hours shift

Bro, cannot like that say lah. MIWs' income is good but how many can become MIWs? :biggrin: Many taxi drivers have health problems down the road.

Conqueror

Bro, cannot like that say lah. MIWs' income is good but how many can become MIWs? :biggrin: Many taxi drivers have health problems down the road.

You mean bladder problems ? High blood pressure ? The same as long haul fight, the thighs blood vessels are being pressed by the body weight. Will UY survive ?

I_Hate_Pappies

You mean bladder problems ? High blood pressure ? The same as long haul fight, the thighs blood vessels are being pressed by the body weight. Will UY survive ?

I guess so. All sort of health issues.
UY driving taxi now? Hopes he don't over exert himself.

dhs

user-offline.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Jun 2012 </DD><DT>Posts <DD>927 </DD></DL>

Brothers, I tell you something disheartening; truck drivers in Canadian mines make min. S$200k a year and even security guards at Australian mines(unarmed, drives around in SUVs, not in sun) gets min. S$120K a year. If the security guard is qualified to hold firearms, he will get more. I came to know all these while reading/viewing mining companies AGM briefings.

No doubt these jobs are away from home, these are more comfortable and less risky positions reserved for the local populations. The workers just need to slog it for 2-5years to earn themselves a cosy freehold home.​