• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

08 18 108 21 24 32 369............Who is the most powderful????????

all chinese gang in sg now useless, they can't unite against the malay gang from 369 and omega

Aiyah Bro, even the Malay gangs fight among themselves.. Malay gangs can be considered minnows in the local Underworld scene.. Omega gang maybe well known for their drug bizness, but they are not really big player in the local drug market.. Same with the Malay motor gangs.. They are just small flies.. Yet to see any members from the Malay gang controlling any part of Geylang Lorongs..

ya lor this is a fact sia. Yet somehow ppl will always claim these malay, indian, eurasian, ah kow gangs are somehow better than the chinese gangs but don't really have any evidence to back it up like maybe they will show a group of mat rempits beating up 1 lone chinese guy who isn't even in a gang and that's evidemce that malay gangs are garang.

I believe that nowadays more chinese don't really join gangs since more of them are well off or they do something else while the recruitment for malay youths to join gangs is still pretty big.

Fishypie

all chinese gang in sg now useless, they can't unite against the malay gang from 369 and omega

Quite true bro.Heard of this recent story of 2 pubs operating aLong Joo Chiat Road.One pub was accusing the other of ' steaLing' their girLs.Came that night of pia-chwee, this Lorry Load of Mid 30's Chinese gangsters actuaLLy ran
away the moment when they saw the other group with mixed Mats/Indians on another Lorry.
Worse stiLL, the Boss of the Chinese gang have to offer tabLes to the Boss of the other pub after the 'showdown'.

Television

Being a gangster in Singapore today is an Embarrassing thing. (Can't comment of those from the past) but today most of them are just poor and scare of police.

Television

Quite true bro.Heard of this recent story of 2 pubs operating aLong Joo Chiat Road.One pub was accusing the other of ' steaLing' their girLs.Came that night of pia-chwee, this Lorry Load of Mid 30's Chinese gangsters actuaLLy ran
away the moment when they saw the other group with mixed Mats/Indians on another Lorry.
Worse stiLL, the Boss of the Chinese gang have to offer tabLes to the Boss of the other pub after the 'showdown'.

There has be a large increase in Malay gang membership since the late 90s, I do take note that they tend to be much more violent then the others. (You become violent when you got nothing on the line)

Television

ya lor this is a fact sia. Yet somehow ppl will always claim these malay, indian, eurasian, ah kow gangs are somehow better than the chinese gangs but don't really have any evidence to back it up like maybe they will show a group of mat rempits beating up 1 lone chinese guy who isn't even in a gang and that's evidemce that malay gangs are garang.

I believe that nowadays more chinese don't really join gangs since more of them are well off or they do something else while the recruitment for malay youths to join gangs is still pretty big.

There are still many Chinese youths who are joining gangs today, its just that you have grown old and you don't take notice of them.
The main thing that differentiate Malay AND Chinese gangsters is one thing, Money Making.
But i do understand that many of them are now doing Cigarette business.

Why did they run away? There has to be more to the story lah.

There are still many Chinese youths who are joining gangs today, its just that you have grown old and you don't take notice of them.
The main thing that differentiate Malay AND Chinese gangsters is one thing, Money Making.
But i do understand that many of them are now doing Cigarette business.

Percentage wise less chinese join gangs but i agree with you on the reasons for joining gangs. Malays join gangs to act tough while chinese join to do business. In my opinion the 2nd one is better.

Fishypie

There has be a large increase in Malay gang membership since the late 90s, I do take note that they many are very violent.

The answer is apparentLy simpLe.Most of the ex-Chinese gangsters do have a famiLy to feed & take care..so when
the cruch time comes, running away and Living to fight another day is the onLy option.

Percentage wise less chinese join gangs but i agree with you on the reasons for joining gangs. Malays join gangs to act tough while chinese join to do business. In my opinion the 2nd one is better.

you dont need to join gang to do biz ..if you have money ..gang will ask you to support them :wink:and you can make use of them to do biz without joing them :wink:

Television

No, Chinese individuals do not join gangs to do business, Never have been that case (They join gangs just like everyone else because of Fame, Protection, Sense of belonging) but they start thinking of business as they grow older but Today is unlike yester-years where you have more options of money making by being in a gang etc. selling VCD, asking for protection money.

moolightaffairs

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Qj4FsJN-_lg" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="420"></iframe>

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/iGcab3LifeA" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="420"></iframe>

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/KeFcmTeukBA" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="420"></iframe>

techno and chant

Malay youths join gangs for the cool factor.. Chinese chaps join for the $$$ factor.. This one was told to me by a Malay chap who used to be a high ranking member in a Mat Motor gang.. Even though he can be considered to be a senior, he still has to work as delivery rider to make ends meet.. Not trying to belittle the Mat gangs here.. But I had seen in the past few old Ah Peks SS old timers arriving in their Lexus, BMWs.. But Malay Motor gang headmen arrived in a Simpang Bedok coffeshop in their weekend cars, class 2B bikes.. Some of these motor gangs also have a monthly donations where members must donate $10 every month to the gang.. if a gang has 20 members donating $10 every month, total up only $200 a month.. With that sort of a paltry amount inside the gang coffers, how to enjoy life as a gang member? Really epic fail..