• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

100% Of Singaporeans Find HDB Flats Very Affordable

clinton666

100% of Singaporeans find HDB flats very affordable. In fact, they find them so heavily dicsounted that there is always a rush for these very affordable properties. Demand usually outstripped supply 5 to 1 and balloting has to be carried out. *For those who are retarded: This means for every flat put up for sale, they are 5 people who wants to buy it*

If HDB flats are not cheap and greatly subsidised, would there be so many buyers.

Another irrefutable indication that HDB flats are very affordable: There are NO homeless people in Singapore. Our country is the only one in the world where Homeless people do not exist. The reason why there are No homeless people in Singapore is we have the most affordable property prices in the world. With such heavily subsidised HDB flats, everyone can afford to own a peice of property. Singapore is also the only country in the world where all her citizens own their own property.

**NOTE: TO ANYONE WHO DARE SAY THAT HEAVILY SUBSIDISED HDB FLATS ARE NOT AFFORDABLE, I WILL PERSONALLY HANG YOU BY YOUR BALLS.:oIo:

clinton666

My friend who was at the Duxton showflat at that time thought he was in at the Bird Patrk cause everyone was going 'CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP'.

Those lucky people who were in front in the ballot queue had in a way strike the First Prize in 4D.

Sep 30, 2008
HDB BALLOTING EXERCISE

Even pricey flats in great demand
Pinnacle draws 3 times more applications than the number of flats
By Jessica Cheam

The 50-storey Pinnacle@Duxton attracted 1,467 applications for its 428 flats on offer.

They are among the priciest flats ever launched by the Housing Board, but there has been no shortage of potential buyers.
The 50-storey Pinnacle@Duxton in Tanjong Pagar has attracted 1,467 applications for the 428 four- and five-roomers on offer - that is about 3.5 hopefuls for each unit.
Cheaper homes in less central areas were in even more demand, with applications streaming in at a rate of 20 per new flat in some districts.
HDB's balloting exercise on Friday attracted a total of 4,463 applications for 992 flats on sale in Ang Mo Kio, Queenstown, Jurong West, Kallang/ Whampoa and Tanjong Pagar as of 5pm yesterday.
The 111 five-roomers at the Pinnacle start at $545,000 and hit $645,800 for a 49th storey unit - the most expensive new HDB flats - yet there were still 372 applicants.
Demand for those flats paled in comparison with the 762 applications for just 39 four-room flats in Kallang/Whampoa, priced at between $364,000 and $435,000.
Property analysts said the response was not surprising, considering the underlying demand for new flats from first-time buyers and the preference for cheaper units.
Still, the fact that the Pinnacle racked up more than three times more applications than flats available proves there is strong demand, said PropNex chief executive Mohamed Ismail.
'Buyers have to expect to pay a premium for the prime location of city flats,' said Mr Ismail.
The HDB said the prices of Pinnacle flats were still lower than those of resale flats in the area. HDB figures show five-room flats in Tiong Bahru's Jalan Membina recently selling for $670,000 above the 20th floor. The average price of a five-room flat sold in Jalan Membina and Cantonment Close over the last three months was $624,000.
The response to the ballot also highlighted another emerging hot spot - Jurong, an area once spurned by buyers for being too far from the city.
Five-room flats here were about 11 times oversubscribed - 335 applications for the 30 flats.

ERA Asia-Pacific's assistant vice-president Eugene Lim said new flats here are now more attractive after a masterplan to rejuvenate the area was announced recently.
'It's also currently one of the cheapest housing spots in Singapore. It's not surprising it's moving now,' said Mr Lim.

Rawhide_Bone.jpg

One can be sure your daddy has more self respect or u would not be born. But this cannot be said the same of u. Pity that your clan would end in your losing of your balls + dee dee...

Buckethead

100% of Singaporeans find HDB flats very affordable. ...

I doubt that...thousand of people still on waiting list to rent HDB flats as they can't afford to buy....

Adios...

cleareyes

100% of Singaporeans find HDB flats very affordable. In fact, they find them so heavily dicsounted that there is always a rush for these very affordable properties. Demand usually outstripped supply 5 to 1 and balloting has to be carried out. *For those who are retarded: This means for every flat put up for sale, they are 5 people who wants to buy it*

If HDB flats are not cheap and greatly subsidised, would there be so many buyers.

Another irrefutable indication that HDB flats are very affordable: There are NO homeless people in Singapore. Our country is the only one in the world where Homeless people do not exist. The reason why there are No homeless people in Singapore is we have the most affordable property prices in the world. With such heavily subsidised HDB flats, everyone can afford to own a peice of property. Singapore is also the only country in the world where all her citizens own their own property.

**NOTE: TO ANYONE WHO DARE SAY THAT HEAVILY SUBSIDISED HDB FLATS ARE NOT AFFORDABLE, I WILL PERSONALLY HANG YOU BY YOUR BALLS.:oIo:

I dare to say that the HDB flats are not affoardable especially when you come from families that earn less than S$1000 per month.

And are they realy heavily subsidised? can anyone prove that they are, having a totally independent view and information and not from any govt or govt related orgamisation? if there is none, then the answer is an obvious NO.

I dare to say that the HDB flats are not affoardable especially when you come from families that earn less than S$1000 per month.

And are they realy heavily subsidised? can anyone prove that they are, having a totally independent view and information and not from any govt or govt related orgamisation? if there is none, then the answer is an obvious NO.

this Clinton666 is funny lah, he fails to understand that people needs a shelter over their heads and that's a basic physiological need.

when poor folks can't afford and kind souls sound out that the HDB is NOT affordable, this Clinton666 claims HDB is highly sought after because it's affordable.

where does he expects the poor to stay when they don't have a shelter? so much for the likes of WSM and the elites :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

cass888

Clinton666 may have been a bit outlandish in the way he presented his argument but there are logic, or at least a line of logic in it. All you can do is return personal insults.

You are one sad loser who must have let the world pass you by.

Clinton666 may have been a bit outlandish in the way he presented his argument but there are logic, or at least a line of logic in it. All you can do is return personal insults.

1454610180_38f869a1cb_o.jpg

kuntakinte

Gardens School Dropout with plastic chee-bye, you are still poking your fucking eyes to see *** STARS ***

Why HDB did not publish those statistic ? Did Mabok Tan give you a BUKKAKE ??

**RUBBISH FROM GARDENS SCHOOL DROPOUT WITH PLASTIC CHEE-BYE SNIPPED ****

we know there is a lot of filthy rich Singaporeans there, spare a heart and look out for the poorer and weaker ones? what ever happened to Staying Together, Moving Ahead? :confused:

cass888

we know there is a lot of filthy rich Singaporeans there, spare a heart and look out for the poorer and weaker ones? what ever happened to Staying Together, Moving Ahead? :confused:

Hello, it's "Staying Together, Moving Ahead" not "Staying Together, let the last 5% pull you back!". And we're talking about the middle 60-80% here, not the filthy rich. Filthy rich don't buy HDB flats.

And if Makapa was serious, he would have countered Clinton's points. But all he can do is return insults.