• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Felt bad for refusing to help aneh

This was what that ran through my mind instantly when he asked me to help, I was really afraid he may accuse me of something wrong in his bag when I help. Feeling became stronger when the move his head left right left right while speaking to me, almost saw the fangs.
Hahahaha. Very scary leh. Saw fangs some more. Think you need to finish your blue belt tonight to calm down a little bit. Does the fangs look like this.

king_cobra.jpg

Television

Hi Joetys, What you did was Wrong. I don't think a good person would agree with what you did. He did noting to you. How would you feel if a White man did that to you or someone of another skin color did that to you or your family members because of the color of skin. Don't add more Hate to this world. Restore your faith in Humanity.

Jumong

Hi Joetys, What you did was Morally incorrect. I don't think a good person would agree with what you did. He did noting to you. How would you feel if a White man did that to you or someone of another skin color did that to you because of the color of your skin. Don't add more Hate to this world.

TS is not racist. He is suffering from a sickness common to most Singaporeans. It's called "Ahnehphobia".

Go back and look at what that keling did. Telling someone without saying pls is like commanding him. Joetys isn't his slave nor servant he does not need to do anything for the neh.

He gave me a nice big smile though that was when I thought I saw the fangs, I may have mistaken when I kept thinking about black mamba.

KNNBCCB

Bro there's no need to feel bad at all and even if he gave you a nice smile that means nothing. Kelings are not known to be backstabbers for a reason. They'll smile and call you bro in front of you and stab you in the back.

i Couldnt agree more ...

Was this the drink that kiLLed the 2 angmo cha bors in Phi Phi isLands ? ...:confused::eek::biggrin:

Dun dwell on it bro....no need to analyses this so in depth.
No right or wrong answer.
Your feeling bad could mean that you think you should have helped.
But just move on, your actions probably would not have much impact or effect any change on his or your life...but your dwelling on it is unhealthy.

Uncle Joe, no need to feel bad. I won't even touch a female bag even she ask me. Who know got what inside and personal safety first before helping be it a keling or angmo or even a fellow sporean.

Actually its true la. Oh I take TG very often and I think they have a policy for cabin attendants, they always turn down passengers requesting help to slug their luggage or bags on the top compartment so most of the time its other passengers helping. However I think some passengers really too much la exceeding the 7kg limit.

Alamak you call me uncle I feel so warm. Are you my nephew or niece because I have plenty.

Was seated on the aisle but mid section and an indian man seated in the middle in the row in front of me. Before he was seated he stored his bag in compartment above but on the row behind me as the storage compartment directly above his row and mine was already full. After the plane had landed and stopped most passengers stood up including him. He kept stretching his neck looking at the compartment where he stored his bag. He looked at me with a nice smile and asked me very nicely to help him take the bag, I said "no no" immediately. I have to confess that the only reason I refused to help was what happened if something is broken and he accused me of causing it. After coming out of the aircraft I felt bad because if he were to be a Thai or non-Indian I would have readily helped him. I think I may be a bad person for having such thoughts.

Do you feel bad when u don't help a Chinese?

toolanliao

you have your reasons for not helping, no need to feel bad about it.

actually most of the time when i need help, the indians are the most helpful. chinese tend to avoid helping when it is not their business.

pinoys are the worst, everything also they don't know. that's why I agree that we should get rid of these pests and parasites.

Jumong

Anyway, it's better to play safe and don't touch anybody else' luggage. If the Ah Neh was stopped at the immigration for possessing drugs in his luggage, you might be implicated.

Television

Agree with you @Toolanliao. They are more ready to assist you.

-- Side note, I do help people regardless of Skin-color with their luggage sometimes but they are always women.
Joeyts its pretty lame of you to pick and choose who to help because of their skin color, Karma will come full-circle one day..One day someone will pick and choose to help you or your family members because of the color of the skin, Maybe its time for you to participate in making the world a better place instead of making it more trashy, Dont be like the Wanker that is about to come in and praise you for picking and choosing skin color.

Television

I always had that thinking at the back of my mind whenever i help others with their luggage but then again im just helping them with their luggage in the Airplane itself and not by carrying it across the custom for them.

Agree with you.

-- Side note, I do help people regardless of Skin-color with their luggage sometimes but they are always women.
Joeyts its pretty lame of you to pick and choose who to help because of their skin color, Karma will come full-circle one day..

Thanks for the kind warning bro. Will remember it.