• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Please discuss your views about the current Tension between CHINA & PHILIPPINES

Re: Nuke Subs Of US Not War Ready ?

One thought, why Dr Chee Bye never protest outside PRC Embassy or in Beijing on this issue?

MarkMurata

Re: Jade Seal Of Ching

This is Noynoy's defining moment. Either he bows down or he achieves ultimate victory. He can achieve ultimate victory fairly easily. All he needs to do is use the one weapon he has which will utterly defeat China which is perfectly legal and moral. That is, of course, the truth. If he wages a cyber war using the truth against China, China will surely back down. All he needs to do is start posting the truth on the Internet. China hates the truth. Trust me. I know. Of course, the other people who don't want the truth known are the Europeans and America. So he may not do it. But not doing it would only prove that is he not looking out for the interests of his country. It would prove that he is controlled by the West. And when the truth comes out (and it will shortly) he will be completely disgraced. So, please Noynoy let China have it. You'll regret it if you don't do it.

KoalaJack

Pinoy and Ah tiong really should go to war...pinoy should get nuked. best way to reduce overpopulation in this world. Pinoys can return to their domestic helper mode for the next 200 years.

Seriously, its gona be a blow out. could even end in less than a week...

Orion

China is simply A BIG BULLY, they want to claim the way beyond their boundaries
into people's territories like near Philippines, just b'cos it has minerals, oil and gas.

A Big cuntry A Big Bully what a Shitty Tiong!!!

If Singapore is now cover with GOLD, AH TIONG would surround us and say it belongs
to CHINA!! btw Ah Tiong now stand more than a million FT ( foreign trash) tiong tiong!!

Thanks to our wise gahmen, the Papaya who betray local peasant Sinkies!!!

Those islands belong to the Chinese government. Weird, why didn't you mention the Japanese and the USA? Japan colonized Ryuryu islands and annexed it and US have so much offshore islands. The reality is, if the US wants to claim space and land, nothing can stop the US. So why don't you say the US is a big bully? Alot of people do think the US is a big bully. In this case, the Philipines are purposely provoking a war on islands that they had never claimed previously.

anyway no need to use historical records, just send the naval crafts there and shoot the hell out of the other side.

see who still not happy. USN will stand oneside lah. no point getting into a shooting war for the pinoys.

as long PRC declare the sealanes open to all, most major powers will just make a token protest and leave the SEA nations hanging in the breeze.

Nice-Gook

I am laughing my ass off at the depth of Sinkies thinking abilities.Why?

Because when elephants makes love or fight it's the little flies like us Sinkies that dies.

Let me make it simple for your minds.If the world war 3 opens tomorrow...China,India and Indonesia will survive.Singapore would be sent back to the stone age--and the rest of ASEAN would be set back another 100 years at least.In that respect,at least LKY is smart enough to know who to kowtow to and when to bow low.

Let say China takes control of South China Sea with all the islands and anything within....that than set the precedent.Fucktards just go and take a look at Indonesia in the atlas.Boy! it controls the entire ocean that lies between South China Sea and Indian Ocean.Unwittingly China than wakes a sleeping giant.Singapore,for your information can be claimed by Indonesia both on geographical and historical ground.

Don't believe?...go and take a second look at Singapore & Indonesian flag.How startling and identically the same !You think Dr.Goh and Rajaratnam were idiots when they made that choice?

Even China would be foolish to fool around with Indonesia.Do I hear you saying Indonesia is weak militarily?Oh yes!..for now.But when China makes a blatant move than Europe and US will arm Indonesia for good.That is what LKY does not want US to do hence he is hedging against Indonesia with Islam-phobia......but this phobia will expire too.Perhaps,in the next decade or so.Than trouble starts for all SEA small nations.

You encourage China now and that will trigger Indonesia to follow.In fact when Indonesia arises,it can choke the entire East from West.Just look at the map again.Than China would regret having picked on small nations.China should learn from the British;on how to subdue without resorting to violence.As a matter of fact,the Ming Dynasty did that rather well.Carried a big stick and walked all over the oceans.

Fook Seng

eErotica69 said:
Wrong the told us to fuck off in 1965, remember?

That was because you want to take over the role of BN instead of being the GRC seat warmer for Singapore.

Those Chinese were raped and sodomised by the Mongolians, and now they claim the islands as theirs just because kublai khan said so.
The philipinos does not need huge armoury and arms to defeat the nomkompoops from the mainland. They have Abu sayaf on their side. Not even the mighty US can fight the Abu sayafs.

Orion

Because when elephants makes love or fight it's the little flies like us Sinkies that dies.

Let me make it simple for your minds.If the world war 3 opens tomorrow...China,India and Indonesia will survive.Singapore would be sent back to the stone age--and the rest of ASEAN would be set back another 100 years at least.In that respect,at least LKY is smart enough to know who to kowtow to and when to bow low.

Let say China takes control of South China Sea with all the islands and anything within....that than set the precedent.Fucktards just go and take a look at Indonesia in the atlas.Boy! it controls the entire ocean that lies between South China Sea and Indian Ocean.Unwittingly China than wakes a sleeping giant.Singapore,for your information can be claimed by Indonesia both on geographical and historical ground.

Don't believe?...go and take a second look at Singapore & Indonesian flag.How startling and identically the same !You think Dr.Goh and Rajaratnam were idiots when they made that choice?

Even China would be foolish to fool around with Indonesia.Do I hear you saying Indonesia is weak militarily?Oh yes!..for now.But when China makes a blatant move than Europe and US will arm Indonesia for good.That is what LKY does not want US to do hence he is hedging against Indonesia with Islam-phobia......but this phobia will expire too.Perhaps,in the next decade or so.Than trouble starts for all SEA small nations.

You encourage China now and that will trigger Indonesia to follow.In fact when Indonesia arises,it can choke the entire East from West.Just look at the map again.Than China would regret having picked on small nations.China should learn from the British;on how to subdue without resorting to violence.As a matter of fact,the Ming Dynasty did that rather well.Carried a big stick and walked all over the oceans.

Indonesia? It a bad mistake for the dutch to combine Jakarta and Sumatra, two islands of different ethnical group together.

Anyway, the Indonesia you see is 21st century Indonesia not 19 century Indonesia. In 1800, the total population of Indonesia is 5mil and now it ballooned to 300mil.

And what does Indonesia have to do with Philipines provoking the Chinese. Didn't you read the news that it is the Pinoz that started it drama of arresting people and invading China first. Just because it involve the mighty China, China is the bully? lol.....idiots.

rodent2005

Why does the US want to stir shit with China yet bend over backwards to terrorists like Hamas and Taliban?

Conqueror

Jane's Vietnam Navy

image.jpg

Vietnam Navy is mostly patrol boats and amphibious marine boats and just a few battleships. I'm not even sure that it's bigger than Singapore Navy. The structure as it was set up after the Vietnam War was because there was no objective to invade foreign lands with the navy, just patrol the coastline and be able to transport troops north to south and vice versa via the coastline in case of foreign invasion. The most powerful navy in SEA is Royal Thai Navy. It has fleet and combat range from India to China to Australia. But that's just technical range, they probably won't dare overstretch themselves like that unless some admirals go crazy.

Assessment

Despite Vietnam's significant maritime interests, including its ambitious claim to islands in the South China Sea, the capabilities of the Vietnam People's Navy (VPN) are relatively weak in comparison to other regional navies (notably China, Singapore, Taiwan and Malaysia). Furthermore, the navy's order of battle bears little relationship to its weak operational capability. Spares are in short supply and many ships can lay only a tentative claim to operational availability. Ties with Russia remain important, not least in order to maintain the fleet's limited operational readiness. Vietnam has also sought support from its long standing ally India, which has provided at least two major shipments of spare parts for the VPN vessels. The relationship with India is sensitive due to New Delhi's strategic rivalry with Beijing. Vietnam appears not to wish to exploit its position, seemingly preferring to maintain a low profile while concentrating on economic development.From December 2009, Vietnam's naval policy of incremental improvements appears to have been altered with the signing of a deal with Russia for six Kilo-class (Project 636) diesel-electric submarines, two Gepard-class frigates - with two more on order - and additional Svetlyak (Project 1041.2)-class fast attack craft. As part of these deals, Russia has agreed to modernise shipbuilding facilities in Vietnam and transfer technologies that will support these platforms' in-country maintenance. In mid-January the Hong Ha Shipbuilding Co, based at Hai Phong, handed over the first locally produced modern warship to the navy. The 54-metre patrol boat is based on the Russian Svetlyak-class

Assessment

The navy's ability to convince the government of the need to acquire a substantial six-boat submarine force and an increased number of surface warships reflects wider concerns over the changing strategic environment in the South China Sea. In addition to China's rapidly increasing naval capability other regional powers - notably Singapore and Malaysia - have submarine arms, with Thailand and Indonesia likely to follow suit within the next few years.

Publication Title Sentinel Security Assessment - Southeast Asia
Publication date Apr 23, 2012
Section Navy

20061012010142873.jpg

Do you know how this sounds like ? Yes, the PRC drama, "Towards A Republic" how Li Hong Zhang's 北洋水师 northern naval fleet was like. And PRC navy playing the role of the Imperial Japan.

Vietnam is having problem with recruiting good men on board.

All these stretching and muscling shown by the big bullies also no use, especially if they are one of the UN members. If the big want to bully the small, they can try at their own expenses of being the world enemy. That is the reason why china always opposed for the sake of opposing and made friends with terrorist countries like North korea, Iran, syria..etc. Fortunately, china is a backward country in terms of technology and being a chinese, I have never want china to surpass America because China do not respect human rights.

hotbot

i dun think they will hit Philippines, more like flexing their muscles and waiting for US's reaction..tsk...tsk...

I am laughing at your stupidity you idiot.

Indonesia wanted to take control of mudland and sg in the past but couldn't. What makes you think china would awake a "sleeping giant"? You idiot indonesia is smaller than china. I know you. You're another of those anti chinese racists that makes subtle racist comments towards chinese and anything to do with chinese like china.