• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Record takings today, economy BOOM BOOM BOOM lah

besotted

Weekends are usually very busy but today was much more so.

Diners came in before the Arsenal-Chelsea derby, then continued all the way until the end of El Clasico

Although my restaurant doesn't screen matches, many fans came in between for meals. Every other table had a discussion about football.

Very high takings and thankfully most of my staff were willing to put in overtime plus working extremely hard to cater to the wonderful customers. Couple of Sinkies and one Pinoy didn't want to work OT but it's not unexpected, usually the PRC the most hardworking

One customer and his three friends brought one group of 20-over chiobus from TAM and throw money like nobody's business - ordered all the most expensive stuff.

Lim Chong Yah is right - workers need to have 50% rise over three years - I have already exceeded the proportion for the first year.

However, I have a problem with work permit quotas for PRC employees, the ratio is quite harsh

Now will get some fresh supplies, hope to sleep by 10am, have a good rest and look forward to a very profitable Sunday

Economy BOOM BOOM BOOM!!!

Tell us the location of your restaurant.. Many Bros here are food lovers.. Can go there to have a meal and at the same time to have a look at your beautiful PRC wife..:biggrin: I befriended few Gurkha chaps at Joo Seng recently.. Can bring them to your restaurant and intro them to you..:rolleyes: :p :rolleyes:

Although my restaurant doesn't screen matches, many fans came in between for meals. Every other table had a discussion about football.

Why so boom, makes so much money, still so cheapskate. Install cable and screen the matches, surely your biz would boom much more than cost.

Tell us the location of your restaurant.. Many Bros here are food lovers.. Can go there to have a meal and at the same time to have a look at your beautiful PRC wife..:biggrin: I befriended few Gurkha chaps at Joo Seng recently.. Can bring them to your restaurant and intro them to you..:rolleyes: :p :rolleyes:

Please bro, I'm worried. Don't put my Gurkha pals in trouble. I heard Besotted is very formidable. Only Clinton can manhandle him.

No worries Ram.. These Gurkha chaps that I befriended are not officers from the Gurkha Contingent.. They are workin in a pasar malam stall selling leather belts and bags.. Besotted must start from a lower level first.. He should try taking these Nepali pasar malam chaps down first before he attempts to fight bare hands with a skilled Gurkha police officer..

Good lobang, maybe you can intro Alamaking there to peddle fake watches. :biggrin:

kukubird58

However, I have a problem with work permit quotas for PRC employees, the ratio is quite harsh
hahaha...u are spot on....i am in the spa business, the work permit quota ratio is killing the business.....especially the honest businessmen.

gurkhas look so chinese they can actually pass off as locals.

Thats right.. They really look Chinese.. Befriended 2 Nepalese chaps selling some stuff in a pasar malam last year.. Gave me a good price for a belt and a pouch that i bought from the stall that they shared with a Sporean guy.. :smile:

kukubird58

hahaha....double standard exists not only in sinkapoor with papee....
it is prevalent even in sbf......senior forummers can get away with all the bullshit (even caught red handed) and the plps dare not even give a fart....lol.

Raiders

hahaha....double standard exists not only in sinkapoor with papee....
it is prevalent even in sbf......senior forummers can get away with all the bullshit (even caught red handed) and the plps dare not even give a fart....lol.

Sometimes, you need some of these people around to make the forum fun. Imagine without him and without this thread, alot of us will have no target board for our arrows :biggrin:
Imagine keeping everything in this folder prim and proper, then we might as well just go to the moderated section. This place is like the cowboy town and we love it simply because of this. As long as it does not turn into a free for all killing field, I think that it is fine. I cannot imagine this folder without the likes of Besotted, Clinton666, Tonychat :biggrin:

Now will get some fresh supplies, hope to sleep by 10am, have a good rest and look forward to a very profitable Sunday

Economy BOOM BOOM BOOM!!!

Yes it is pretty obvious that the PAP is doing an excellent job of keeping the economy going. Singaporeans are lucky to have such a capable government.

Some of them look pretty chinese. you check out the gurkha vs french foreign legion on youtube. That gurkha looks very much like a sinkie.

That's a compliment to Sinkies. The French Foreign Legion comprised colonial prisoners opting to serve the legion instead of time in the prison or death sentence. Don't believe too much in movie sensationisation when producers ran out of topics for scrips. French Foreign Legion lost every war from Africa to Indo-China.

besotted

Whoa night is still young and I'm so tired, business has been really good but I must take care of my health

Going home with wifey, luckily I have trustworthy PRC managing team to run things in my absence

I am so lucky - must have been a good person to deserve such karma

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
what wifey? dont talk rubbish la...everyone here knows you married clinton...after divorcing tonychat.

Whoa night is still young and I'm so tired, business has been really good but I must take care of my health

Going home with wifey, luckily I have trustworthy PRC managing team to run things in my absence

I am so lucky - must have been a good person to deserve such karma

LeMans2011

To be fair... PRC workers are really more willing. Ate prata at the Thomson shop at 630am this morning... amazingly even ah nehs employ ah tiongs. This chap is extremely happy to work although his arms look like he has HIV or chicken pox.

But besotted is in the funeral blanket business dint know so many people died today?