• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why are most Singaporeans'miserable ?? .....

they are miserable because they are ball-less sinkies who let the govt bully them. What a bunch of low lifes.

myo539

they are miserable because they are ball-less sinkies who let the govt bully them. What a bunch of low lifes.
.... after buying the latest, iPhone, iPad, handphone... another new model comes out with more new features - never mind even if you seldom use those features.
.... after buying a new car, the next new sexy model is being advertised by another brand.
.... after booking a new condo, your neighbour bought another more prestigious one.
.... even garment share same sentiment because after sharing Grow and Share more than 2 billion dollars with the people, no one says, "thank you, your are kind and very generous."
...... after receiving news that you get more Grow & Share angpow, you heard that people like Tonychat scoot off to Thailand to throw the money.

no_faith

.... after buying the latest, iPhone, iPad, handphone... another new model comes out with more new features - never mind even if you seldom use those features.
after feeding a 'chicken', another new 'chicken' arrive, never mind if she cant speak English.:eek:

Kuailan

.....Pay Until Bankrupt....:eek:

After paying for an over priced pigeon hole, CPF left Nothing when he/she retire!
Pay hefty price for car and over priced worthless shit paper called COE bank account Zero!

That's why Sickapoorean 's miserable!

Cash card didn't top up fast enough for ERP gantry to swallow up your cash
....ting...ting...

Can't breathe inside MRT train over crowded with too much foreign trash.
that's why miserable!

Depends what age group you are but most of the blame goes to the PAP.
I've lived overseas & without the PAP life was very good & time passed quickly because life was more balanced.

Our troubles start from school, we have to conform to the rules & regulations imposed by the system that the PAP has put into place e.g. uniforms, short hair, 2nd language requirements, paper chase, etc. Failure to comply means the stick.

After school it's time for NS. More rules & restrictions, plus pittance for pay$$. This continues until you reach 40.

As a worker bee, our pay is suppressed by the gov't on the pretext of being competitive. While they continue to increase their taxes & own pay.

Without suffiecient $$$ most Sporeans live on the edge going into debt to own a car, a home, children, ....

When Sporeans get older they face unemployment & expensive health care. It's no wonder that Sporeans face premature aging:rolleyes:

ivebert

Depends what age group you are but most of the blame goes to the PAP.
I've lived overseas & without the PAP life was very good & time passed quickly because life was more balanced.

Our troubles start from school, we have to conform to the rules & regulations imposed by the system that the PAP has put into place e.g. uniforms, short hair, 2nd language requirements, paper chase, etc. Failure to comply means the stick.

After school it's time for NS. More rules & restrictions, plus pittance for pay$$. This continues until you reach 40.

As a worker bee, our pay is suppressed by the gov't on the pretext of being competitive. While they continue to increase their taxes & own pay.

Without suffiecient $$$ most Sporeans live on the edge going into debt to own a car, a home, children, ....

When Sporeans get older they face unemployment & expensive health care. It's no wonder that Sporeans face premature aging:rolleyes:

It's the same in most Asian countries

You are being too extreme again bro

It's the same in most Asian countries

You are being too extreme again bro

Am I being extreme? Alot of what's going on in Spore is what you find happening in Cuba, North Korea, Burma, ... The PAP gov't may not be killing it's own citizens but the power structure, state control, state propaganda,...is similar.

I'm just stating the facts. Any Sporean can confirm this & lots of discusion in this forum about the problems in Spore. How else can you explain the long queues of people who want to leave?

The PAP knows this & tries to place obstacles to prevent young Sporeans from leaving, at least they've done their NS :rolleyes: They have even coined the term "quitter" when it's a failure on the part of the PAP:rolleyes:

myo539

After paying for an over priced pigeon hole, CPF left Nothing when he/she retire!
Pay hefty price for car and over priced worthless shit paper called COE bank account Zero!
How come after 5 or 10 years you can't sell your flat at two or three times the original price like most people do? Is it one of those with Owe$Pay$ sign splashed on the main door? Even my Mat friends are smart, they big discounted price from HDB and they sell off flats at higher price ... enabling them to buy an MPV and a weekend car.

Just read the weekly Sunday Times about reader's favourite place in their home - every single one of them showed their flat has appreciated two or three years after they purchased them.
Bottomline : You buy at a discounted high price, you sell at a much higher price in absolute term.

Debonerman

How come after 5 or 10 years you can't sell your flat at two or three times the original price like most people do? Is it one of those with Owe$Pay$ sign splashed on the main door? Even my Mat friends are smart, they big discounted price from HDB and they sell off flats at higher price ... enabling them to buy an MPV and a weekend car.

Just read the weekly Sunday Times about reader's favourite place in their home - every single one of them showed their flat has appreciated two or three years after they purchased them.
Bottomline : You buy at a discounted high price, you sell at a much higher price in absolute term.

Talking about "higher", why are you or what did you do to make it to the top of my frequency list in "the little red book" huh?:biggrin::oIo:

konglanjiaowei

we can make the difference on 7 May.:biggrin:

94096_5_122_20lo.jpg