• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man charged with armed robbery of $450k at MBS

hotbot

nowadays, people seem to be sibeh hiong!

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_659409.html

AN UNEMPLOYED man was charged in court on Thursday with armed robbery of $450,000 from a businessman at a hotel room in Marina Bay Sands last week.

No plea was taken from Octavius Tok Tien Howe, 37.

He is said to have robbed Mr Gay Choon Hooi with an accomplice, of the amount in the room at about 11pm on April 14, while each of them was armed with a knife.

The prosecution successfully applied for him to be remanded at Tanglin Police Division for a week with permission to take him out for investigation to trace the accomplice.

Tok had objected to the remand and denied committing any crime. He will be back in court on April 28.

If convicted of armed robbery, he can be jailed between three and 14 years, plus at least 12 strokes of the cane.

hotbot

besides this, i think that spore society is not good for one's mental well being. just take the recent sucides, what do you guys think? it seems a lot of people i know put emphasis on face values rather than kinship.

i hope the opposition will win the election and make spore a better society. dun let pap screw up pple's mind.

tsk tsk .... the ill effects of the casinoes are slowly showing up .....

ivebert

besides this, i think that spore society is not good for one's mental well being. just take the recent sucides, what do you guys think? it seems a lot of people i know put emphasis on face values rather than kinship.

i hope the opposition will win the election and make spore a better society. dun let pap screw up pple's mind.

Benjamin Sim

There is nothing wrong with Singapore's society

The problem is with the ambitions of the peasants

Although they are stupid, poor and uneducated, they want $ and comfort and beautiful women

Ths is when they start doing things that are wrong and devious

hotbot

you are kidding, what ambitions do majority working class have? in the end, also buy condo and car, and a pretty wife to show off. when another sinkie see that, he also want that for himself.the root of the problem is face value and kiasuism.

Hey! Didn't you vow to leave this forum? :o

And return only as Krafty? :biggrin:

Whatever happened to innocent until proven guilty? How can no plea be taken from him. Did he not deny committing the crime? The plea must than be not guilty or innocent.

Areopagus

Good time to get info on the rate of crime associated with MBS and RWS

Whatever happened to innocent until proven guilty? How can no plea be taken from him. Did he not deny committing the crime? The plea must than be not guilty or innocent.

myo539

...i hope the opposition will win the election and make spore a better society.
How? With the wealth created by the PAP gahment so the opposition can spend to make Singapore a better place?

I think Micheal Jackson can do better for you and me and the world with his song...
Heal The World
Make It A Better Place
For You And For Me
And The Entire Human Race
There Are People Dying
If You Care Enough
For The Living
Make A Better Place
For You And For Me

myo539

tsk tsk .... the ill effects of the casinoes are slowly showing up .....
Instead of focussing on the casinos which generated billions of dollars for Singapore, and created a universal iconic building for Singapore, we should be focussing on the efficiency of the police force for expeditiously nabbing the men who committed crimes.

If the criminals did not rob the men who won money from the casino, they could have robbed you and me on the streets or your home.

Screwball

It is the CID that is charging him for robbery. The victim never making any report of robbery as all the three men are friends. My colleagues is telling me this case is dispute between them on sharing the winnings from the casino. Quarrelling until taking out knife so the hotel security is calling for the police.

allanlee

They are robbers not burglars..
There's a difference

They are neither...... the difference here is they used to be part of a horse racing gambling syndicate.
If you are a robber..... you wouldn't go and rob your friend or ex-partner would you?
Something's not telling in this case.