• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Newborn found buried alive at Eunos

MarrickG

20110419.211304_babyv7.jpg

A newborn baby was found buried alive yesterday afternoon, in a flower patch located at Eunos block 31A, reported the Shin Min Daily News.

A resident, Mr Tay, 60, was at the sixth floor sky garden at block 31A at around 2pm when he heard crying noises coming from the plot of plants and flowers behind him.

The retiree told a reporter from the Chinese daily that the cry sounded like it was made by a cat, and dismissed it at first.

However, he felt something was amiss when he did not see any animal in sight.

Mr Tay then used his hands to check if anything was hiding among the flowers, and was shocked to discover two tiny feet peeking out from beneath the soil.

"I asked my friend to come and take a look, I thought it was a doll at first," said Mr Tay.

Curious, Mr Tay then climbed over and into the flower patch.

He removed the soil covering and was alarmed to find the baby, who was still alive.

Mr Tay immediately pulled the baby out. Describing the baby as small and dark-skinned, Mr Tay said the baby was bare-bodied, except for a black 'rope' made of plastic wound tightly around his neck.

His umbilical cord was still attached.

Miraculously, the baby was still breathing, but was very weak.

"The baby's eyes were open, and his mouth and ears were filled with soil. He was crying non-stop, it was a pitiful sight," said Mr Tay, who immediately called the police.

Mr Tay estimates that the baby had been buried under about five centimetres of soil. He says the baby is lucky to survive, 'probably because of its strong will to live', said Mr Tay.

Mr Tay said police found a blood-soaked singlet 10 metres away, which is believed to be related to the case.

Droplets of blood were also found at the staircase landing near the site where the newborn was found.

pic2.jpg

pic3.jpg

pic4.jpg

pic5.jpg

1. honest, i feel damn sad reading the article.
2. both parents ouight to be shot.
3. throwing away an innocent child.

jonlatio

God also bless that couple for making out at his usual smoking spot. If it wasn't for them, Mr Tay won't have smoked near the flower patch.

See, sometimes smoking can also save lives!

Balls2U

I think it's not difficult to guess the race of the baby!

"..... as small and dark-skinned"

sense

I think it's not difficult to guess the race of the baby!

"..... as small and dark-skinned"

Doesn't matter the race or religion. Nevertheless, it's still a precious human life.

May the boy grows up to be an intelligent, kind, compassionate and beneficial to the society.

cailen.jpg

God also bless that couple for making out at his usual smoking spot. If it wasn't for them, Mr Tay won't have smoked near the flower patch.

See, sometimes smoking can also save lives!

if theres god ....the baby will not be there in the fiirst place ...:wink:

If the parents used condem, the baby would not be there in the first place!

Stupid parent(s), hope they drop dead soon!

:(

fukyuman

Well.... you... know.... bi-polar seems to affect women often ... women charter no help... so they get away with so many things... babies have been flushed down the toilets before..

You mean go toliet, the babies went BOOMZ!:biggrin:

christains say no to condom leh ....dont believe ask SENSE lor ....:smile:

Please don't perverse the word Christians....a certain group of them, do not believe in contraception only...hence they have many children...the baby look so peaceful, innocent...pity it is born into sufferings & sins, born from sins & sufferings...

your bible never say no to condom ? what sin you talking about ? why you christains always like to talk about sin ?

Only Christians talk about sins?...how do you think the baby was born?, out of joy, of course not! out of wedlock!...Ok lah!...joyfully the baby was abandoned...the fear of an act of being shamed....is a.............?