• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Question to ask Lim Boon Heng!

kennylks

Why you allow NTUC to open Jackpot club at Ntuc resort & ang mo kio hub etc.. plus run singapore pools outlet in ntuc supermarket, if you are so against casino, ntuc is mini casino jackpot machine playing at minimum 20 cents per credit to $1 per credit!!!!!! How much revenue ntuc gained from this jackpot club all this years before casino open??

Please slap your own face before you start crying for what you cant do in parliament but what you could have done during your long stint at NTUC!!!!

Time to wake up singaporean.

myo539

Cannot compare like this lah! Jackpot machines are found in ALL clubs - not just NTUC clubshouses and Resort. Comparing jackpot machines to casinos is like comparing water flowing in longkangs with the Amazon River or Ganges River.

Lim cries because his religious conviction is against gambling but the Union Leader in him can't resist the 30 thousand jobs and billion dollar revenue the IRs can generate. That's his dilemma - not NTUC.

FM George Yeo, also a Catholic, was also against having the casinos. But in the end, the interest of the country prevails. The Common Good prevails.

Cannot compare like this lah! Jackpot machines are found in ALL clubs - not just NTUC clubshouses and Resort. Comparing jackpot machines to casinos is like comparing water flowing in longkangs with the Amazon River or Ganges River.

Lim cries because his religious conviction is against gambling but the Union Leader in him can't resist the 30 thousand jobs and billion dollar revenue the IRs can generate. That's his dilemma - not NTUC.

FM George Yeo, also a Catholic, was also against having the casinos. But in the end, the interest of the country prevails. The Common Good prevails.

===

till this day, i am not convinced about the "common good" part. If you want to talk about common good, start by banning cigarettes altogether. There are no social ills, no family breakups, lower health costs for start.

the social cost of gambling and the related ills such as triads and prostitutions, durgs and money laundering associated with the casinos is immeasurable. So what common good are we talking about here? A broken family, a debt-ridden father who chose to kill his whole family is worth say, 2million that the casino brings in a day? This is how the government measures benefits right? Every citizen is measurable in dollars and cents.

Then, why aren't the contribution / work done by the ministers and MP measurable in dollars and cents?

===

till this day, i am not convinced about the "common good" part. If you want to talk about common good, start by banning cigarettes altogether. There are no social ills, no family breakups, lower health costs for start.

the social cost of gambling and the related ills such as triads and prostitutions, durgs and money laundering associated with the casinos is immeasurable. So what common good are we talking about here? A broken family, a debt-ridden father who chose to kill his whole family is worth say, 2million that the casino brings in a day? This is how the government measures benefits right? Every citizen is measurable in dollars and cents.

Then, why aren't the contribution / work done by the ministers and MP measurable in dollars and cents?

1. red, bingo!
2. aiyoh! the common good is whether the multi-million salary is credited to the respective sheep or what too.

Equalisation

did u oso learn cooking sum xquisite french cuisine? ... :confused:

No lah .... I not into cooking binya lah ...

I climbed Matterhorn but only after half kilometer both legs cramped and needed help down. Ended up recuperating at a cafe in the small town of Tash at base of mountain drinking heineken ......

For goodness sake, against their concience, with the fat salary they get, mind you, one have, 4 or 5 kids you know ( no birth control), you dare risk what you have to stand and say, morally, this is wrong??!!

It is more like a 'common god'....with the circle & lightning symbol...we have yet one minister, who publicly dare to say, it is against my moral & Asian values, I resign!....

Balls2U

crocodilecrying.gif

No lah .... I not into cooking binya lah ...

I climbed Matterhorn but only after half kilometer both legs cramped and needed help down. Ended up recuperating at a cafe in the small town of Tash at base of mountain drinking heineken ......

You sure not the mei mei's "matherhorn" you climbed, or what they will say, "su neng gi "matherhorn"...:biggrin: