• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

theblackhole

Hi JJcc and Kia and all Bros,

Thank you for sharing your experiences. I had no luck with the lucky draw. Absolutely nil .But compensated with some money gains with the slots.

I continued to play the Glitter and Gold 2 ct slot and hit a few Progressives. Made some modest gains and left for for roulette table.Won a few hundreds and left....Returned to my favourite slots...The Quickhits 5cts at B1...Quite lucky, won about $100 and left the machine and went upstairs...

Played roulette for an hour and won about $400 and left for my favourite slot at Silver Rain Quickhit. Bro Kia and JJcc, my chance, I discovered that you can trigger the BONUS by changing your credits!!! I played several slots until I settled down with one slot. This is interesting.When I played the 30 credits, no hits and no big gains and NO BONUS. I got good payouts with the 60 and the Max 90 credits! Had several BONUS and even got BONUS within BONUS!!!

So far the best payout is with the 5 cent 60 Credits. Had even 6 Quickhits and several good payouts. In the end, won $600 and went home a happy man!

Thanks for sharing JJcc and Kia and brothers all. But changing the credits to higher level drain the capital very fast unless you have a strike! My neighbour played MAX 90 credits all the way and I think he won hell alot with BONUSES . The 30 credits was hopeless and a waste at the slot I was playing.So I played only 60 Credits.Luck was with me and I was able to win and went home. Thanks for sharing.

jjcc88

More sharing from me before I hit the bed - working day 2molo sighzzzz
(BTW alrdy have my next holiday trip all planned during CNY period - we're FAST planners etc ....
all 'decided' just earlier today Sun hahaha)

Tonight I focussed simply on that row of BI Silver & Gold/Firecracker/Roses & Diamonds (4-in-1) slots quite near the B1 entrance - played mostly MAX 150 credits altho' did spin 100/50 credits few times for 'variation'
BEST hits/game of course with the 150 credits [More free games within Free Game feature etc]
After LOOOONG hours of play until after midnite, ended up recovering $400 of previous losses/'gains'
Before that from about 7+pm had a stint at the SuperRespin & GLITTER & GOLD slots
- GLITTER & GOLD : not that good to me tonight ....
- lots of FUN but kinda slow to accumulate real profits tonight

BTW - the Side Entrance for S'poreans/PRs only [near former food court]
- discovered they've now 'closed' it off after 10pm so can't use that for access anymore from that time ... hmmmmmm

Actually after recovering that miserable $400 [when compared with my last 2 trips' losses where I lost all my last $2k+++ winnings + more]
Instead of leaving straightaway, ITCHY me HAD to touch my fav PP PowerPlatinum slots at L1 after seeing that the B1 GiantPanda slots were STILL occupied at that late hour
Of course there WAS that fear that I might well even end up losing that $400 but aiyah What the Heck lah ! :p
So after some very very fast rotated play at about half of the PP slots there, made another $200 - but nothing like those GOOD OLD DAYS when could 'easily' make >>>1k there with much much higher-level PowerSpins/PowerSwitches !!!

So tonight can be considered a MODERATELY Modest Lucky night for me
- made $600 or 50% out of my original capital of $1,150

Alright then - I MUST find and try the SILVERRAIN QUICKHIT slots next :biggrin::cool:

Slotloser

Congrats !

Are u on the 2k annual levy - bc 6-9 months so long is a damn waste if so

Wa .... can tahan such long period meh
Or are u switching over to 'luckier paying-out' RWS ?
Aiyah - I can't stand the crowds and smoke at RWS
and my 2 visits to RWS were all losses only :mad:

Yup, I paid for the 2k annual levy since my first trip to MBS around end April.Since then my trip to MBS on average is about 20-25times a month. So, I dont think it will be a waste for me even if I stop going from now.
Cannot tahan also must tahan...I cant be borrow money or start withdrawing loans from my credit cards just to go casinos. Never borrow money or withdrawing from loans to gamble.

RWS is a no no for me. I dont like the place. Small, smokey,pack and messy!!!
No luck means no luck,I doesnt want to go against it. Continuing will just drown me further. So the best is to pull a stop for awhile.

GoodLuck to all of you...

Cheers

justl00king

Congrats !

Are u on the 2k annual levy - bc 6-9 months so long is a damn waste if so

Wa .... can tahan such long period meh
Or are u switching over to 'luckier paying-out' RWS ?
Aiyah - I can't stand the crowds and smoke at RWS
and my 2 visits to RWS were all losses only :mad:

Yup, I paid for the 2k annual levy since my first trip to MBS around end April.Since then my trip to MBS on average is about 20-25times a month. So, I dont think it will be a waste for me even if I stop going from now.
Cannot tahan also must tahan...I cant be borrow money or start withdrawing loans from my credit cards just to go casinos. Never borrow money or withdrawing from loans to gamble.

RWS is a no no for me. I dont like the place. Small, smokey,pack and messy!!!
No luck means no luck,I doesnt want to go against it. Continuing will just drown me further. So the best is to pull a stop for awhile.

GoodLuck to all of you...

Cheers
Wow bro,

You around 20 times a month! Super regular! :biggrin:

Me too on annual and used to go quite frequently as well, now cutting down to maybe once a week.

Good luck to you bro, hope you stike the big jackpot! :smile:

theblackhole

Hi All,

Looks like most Bros and Sis here lost quite a bit at the MBS and imposing self curfew and exile. I think it's a good idea.

Some days are real Losers' Days.So don't push yourself too hard and land yourself in some financial troubles. Stay away for a while and let things settle down and then start cautiously.

I've been very cautious after having been burnt once at RWS. Try NEVER to touch your ATMs! Play your bankroll and when that is gone, go home.Dont' get soaked in and lose more.A bad day - just one bad day - can destroy all your good days of winnings. So be very careful with this Casino Kruger! Don't let it lead you to the depths of financial ruins.

Take care and Good Luck!

theblackhole

Hi JJcc,

Good Luck to you at the SilverRain QuickHits. I played two slots at Level 1. Both were good - facing the PP wall. Choose your slot well.Try out with an initial few spins and have a feel of the payouts. My bankroll for the slot was $100. And in the end, I got a total of about $900 voucher. I started with 30 credits...then played some 60 credits with an occasional Max Hit of 90....the payouts with 60 credits were the best...and most Bonuses and Bonuses within Bonuses were found with the 60 credit hits! Of course the Max 90 pay the best, but the depletion rate is very fast - and be quite scary.

Playing the 30 credits was a sure LOSS - no big payouts and no Bonuses at all.

Maybe can also try the STORM QUICKHITS AT B1. Good payout....Again, ultimately it depends on your LUCK. I've also learnt to vary my Credits with GLITTER AND GOLD...sometimes I play 150 credits and even MORE! The Progressive Payouts were good! But again, the bankroll will be depleted very quickly unless there is a big strike!

Take care and good luck!

jjcc88

What I meant was it doesn't mean people who stay at the hotel rooms near the casino will actually gamble more. In Singapore, to go to a casino or even from pasir ris to woodlands don't even need 1 hour.

Actually spent close to a 900 premier dollars redeeming the rooms. 1st time was the atrium normal, the 2nd time was atrium premier. The premier was better. 44th floor very good view. Free entry to skypark. Think kia's prev visit to suite room is even 1 notch up than the atrium rooms. Don't spend on rooms, also not much use for the dollars.

Also even if you are playing on a $50 table and you placed higher bets regularly, they will adjust the points and award more points to your card instead of the usual. So doesn't mean playing on a $100 min table and playing on a $50 min table got much difference. If you place higher bets than the usual, the points will be given differently

I understand that ALL the Atrium rooms are located up to the 22nd Floor :confused:
And from 23rd to 50+ Floor : the Horizon Rooms ???

Are you saying that YOUR Atrium Premier Room was located at the 44th floor ??? :confused:

I'm asking because my email booking confirmation stated Atrium Premier Room - not sure whether THAT is an already 'upgraded room' or not [bc have informed reservation staff that I'll be using my free upgrade voucher at check-in for this stay]
From MBS website : seems that the Atrium Premier Rooms and Horizon Deluxe Rooms are the same price
WHICH is better then - Atrium Premier or Horizon Deluxe [my guess is the latter ?] ??
What are the differences .....

jjcc88

More sharing from me before I hit the bed - working day 2molo sighzzzz
(BTW alrdy have my next holiday trip all planned during CNY period - we're FAST planners etc ....
all 'decided' just earlier today Sun hahaha)

Tonight I focussed simply on that row of BI Silver & Gold/Firecracker/Roses & Diamonds (4-in-1) slots quite near the B1 entrance - played mostly MAX 150 credits altho' did spin 100/50 credits few times for 'variation'
BEST hits/game of course with the 150 credits [More free games within Free Game feature etc]

After LOOOONG hours of play until after midnite, ended up recovering $400 of previous losses/'gains'
Before that from about 7+pm had a stint at the SuperRespin & GLITTER & GOLD slots
- GLITTER & GOLD : not that good to me tonight ....
- lots of FUN but kinda slow to accumulate real profits tonight

BTW I forgot to mention that while playing the Silver & Gold slot that night
Suddenly appeared like 2-3x, a small message on screen to effect : Stop Play momentarily while checking pattern, memory etc .... ???? :confused:
This was during an exciting CONTINUAL Paying Out Stage
Does this mean a BIG Hit should be triggered soon ????
If so .... wasted bc I stopped play quite soon afterwards .....

OR is that part of the wifi 'fixing of slot machines' or 'manipulation' etc ... ??? :eek:

silverfox@

I understand that ALL the Atrium rooms are located up to the 22nd Floor :confused:

Are you saying that YOUR Atrium Premier Room was located at the 44th floor ??? :confused:

I'm asking because my email booking confirmation stated Atrium Premier Room - not sure whether THAT is an already 'upgraded room' or not [bc have informed reservation staff that I'll be using my free upgrade voucher at check-in for this stay]
From MBS website : seems that the Atrium Premier Rooms and Horizon Deluxe Rooms are the same price
WHICH is better then - Atrium Premier or Horizon Deluxe [my guess is the latter ?] ??

sorry, typo.

1st time I tried using points to redeem was Atrium Deluxe. Normal room.
2nd time I booked Atrium Premier, but I did an upgrade to Horizon Premier, because I want to experience higher floors and view.

Rooms actually I don't feel the difference as its a new hotel, the Atrium Deluxe room had a slightly bigger balcony. The Horizon Premier was higher but smaller balcony. Rm size slightly bigger. But this kind of hotel rooms, must bring wife, gf or lover better.

theblackhole

Hi Bros and Sis all,

I would like to share this piece of info.

I played the SilverRain QuickHits with 60 credits bets and I struck BONUS...20 free spins...and then I struck again during the Free Games....and struck again..and again.ALL THREE TIMES BONUSES during the FREE SPINS. I thought that I would get an additional 60 SPINS...but no! You are entitled to a maximum of only 50 FREE SPINS no matter how many times or BONUSES you struck! I did not realise this until I called the staff and they too did not know WHY I was not given the extra 60 SPINS...my last spin also struck BONUS! But no more spin.

One of the staff then opened a similar slot machine and I read the terms and conditions written there! You can only have a maximum of 50 FREE SPINS!!! Even the staff themselves DID NOT KNOW about this.

I tried the 30 credits, 60 credits and 90 credits rotating bets...and the 60 credit bet gives the BEST PAYOUT AND ALSO THE BONUS AND FREE SPINS!

So don't be too happy if you strike BONUSES AND BONUSES AND BONUSES during your FREE SPIN. There is a LIMIT to the number of Free Spins...

However, I still walked away a WiNNER....by several hundreds.

I found the Cricket Game in one remote corner and I struck a mini jackpot when the Mother Cricket came out and gave me a Big Bonus!!! $980!!!!! I was over-joyed!!! I went to the Silver Hawk,but was not lucky!

Overall, a good day at MBS !!! Cheers to all and Good Luck!!!

jjcc88

So don't be too happy if you strike BONUSES AND BONUSES AND BONUSES during your FREE SPIN. There is a LIMIT to the number of Free Spins...

However, I still walked away a WiNNER....by several hundreds.

I found the Cricket Game in one remote corner and I struck a mini jackpot when the Mother Cricket came out and gave me a Big Bonus!!! $980!!!!! I was over-joyed!!! I went to the Silver Hawk,but was not lucky!

Overall, a good day at MBS !!! Cheers to all and Good Luck!!!

Wow - congrats !!!!

WHERE is that Cricket Game - remote corner of L1 or B1 ???
MUST try that too - probably Wed evening after work :biggrin:

jjcc88

Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Oct 5, 2010

S'pore casinos lauded

By Huang Lijie

THE model for Singapore's casinos is winning plaudits from foreign gaming consultants and casino operators.

Gaming industry experts at the Asian Casino and Gaming Congress say the country's integrated resort (IR) concept and measures to address social gambling ills are areas of learning for upcoming casino projects in the region.

Mr Michael Gore, a gaming consultant who has consulted on casino projects in Vietnam, said: 'Everybody is trying to emulate what Singapore has done with its casinos because it is so successful and it has worked so well.'

One measure of success experts cite is the casinos' revenue. Resorts World Sentosa recorded a total revenue of $860.8 million in the second quarter of this year, while[COLOR="_______"] Marina Bay Sands takes in $485 per slot machine per day - more than double that of slot machines in the Las Vegas strip. [/COLOR]

Many attribute the casinos' success to the concept - an integrated casino resort that includes hotel, retail, entertainment and convention facilities.

Mr Steve Yong, director of the Singapore office of the Korea Tourism Organisation, said although South Korea has 17 casinos, 'they are not competitive in terms of attractions for players and travellers' because they do not offer shopping, dining and entertainment.

Read the full story in Wednesday's edition of the Straits Times.

Hmmm .... what - ONLY $485 per slot per day at MBS ???
Should be higher ???

theblackhole

Wow - congrats !!!!

WHERE is that Cricket Game - remote corner of L1 or B1 ???
MUST try that too - probably Wed evening after work :biggrin:

Used to have several Cricket slots..but I only found ONE among several different slots like the Silver Hawk slot....It's located at B1 smoking area on the far end of the gaming hall....quite difficult to find....I was just lucky!

The SilverRain Quickhit is good play for money...Good Luck!

theblackhole

hi all,

just to inform you all that the slots at MBS are not paying...and the queues at the cashier are gone....punters,gamblers and patrons are losing big time...the roulette tables are empty...

the HOUSE continues to harvest...continues to WIN..

so do be careful the coming few days....the casino and the slots ARE NOT PAYING.....a terrible day of losses....

Slotloser

hi all,

just to inform you all that the slots at MBS are not paying...and the queues at the cashier are gone....punters,gamblers and patrons are losing big time...the roulette tables are empty...

so do be careful the coming few days....the casino and the slots ARE NOT PAYING.....a terrible day of losses....

Bro,

if I am not wrong, most of the slots stopped paying since early sept. If regular have been notice with the cash express(Trains) Grand jackpots. They used to payout at the highest around S$68k - S$70k before but the last one goes till S$99.4k!!! Many of those FAFAFA,etc etc slots grand prizes are shooting up as close as S$400k are yet to award to any winners!! This are probably one of their strategies to attract members by telling them jackpots are giving out soon.....!! Human nature tendency, many will invest as much as possible to give them a shot to try and see if they would be able to hit the progessive!! Most bleed with nothing in the end!The worst are those 1cents slots!
Carry on to sucks members money and dont payouts! In no time, they will see the impact!
Just my wild thinking here!! What will happen if 95% of locals tideup and make our attempt by stopped going to these 2 IRS just for one week, a week is enough!!

Slotloser

FYI to those Bro's & Sister who have reached Platiumn & diamond cards level...You may bring along your laptops and used the internet in your rooms for free. Basically just need to show them your cards upon checking out and they will waive off the fees.
I have stay from Atrium Premier / deluxe and clubs rooms @ MBS. To me, not much different. Basically is the size of their rooms. Alittle bit larger or smaller....The only good things about those Club rooms is their Nespesso Coffee...taste real good and they are all complimentary!!

Cheers...

jjcc88

hi all,

Yalor .... it's like one VERY-MINI-Win Day in between MANY Multiple Heavy-Loss DAYS :mad::(:eek:

Think from now until my next weekend hotel stay 2 weeks later, probably will only 'pop in' for hopefully very short while just 1 - 3 x max per week [MUST exercise discipline !!!!] rather than the usual minimum 3 days/week & much much longer visits
Ya - should utilise my time elsewhere ....
OK .... back to more spa-ing (pampering) where I use up my many spa packages rather than get/be-used in 'donating $$' to the casino :o
Or some much-needed 'overdue' spring-cleaning etc (IF can gather energy for THAT)

jjcc88

FYI to those Bro's & Sister who have reached Platiumn & diamond cards level...You may bring along your laptops and used the internet in your rooms for free. Basically just need to show them your cards upon checking out and they will waive off the fees.

I have stay from Atrium Premier / deluxe and clubs rooms @ MBS. To me, not much different. Basically is the size of their rooms. Alittle bit larger or smaller....The only good things about those Club rooms is their Nespesso Coffee...taste real good and they are all complimentary!!

Cheers...

OK - kiasu me will double-check at check-in time so won't get shocks (no free internet ?) on checkout (i.e. IF bringing my laptop) :p

Really - I thought those Club Rooms offer so much more ???
Free meals (High Tea) etc ....

For me, just need to remember :
NO more Tower 3 Rooms for me bc they don't have bath-tubs (which my friend wants for her own spa-enjoyment)
MUST stick to just Tower 1 & 2 Rooms with the bath-tubs

balajii

hi all,

i met up with a johor fren who is working in spore a couple of days ago. this is what he told me.

his experience at mbs playing the jackpots:

1st trip : lose 500
2nd trip : win 5000
3rd, 4th, 5th & 6th : win 2000, 4000, 3000, 2000.

from 7th trip onwards, mbs has decided to change(lower) all the stakes from 5cts to 2(or 3 cts) minimum. from then onwards, he lost whatever he has won previously + somemore.

looks like mbs initially adjusted the odds to favorable as to attract gamblers. once enough, mbs re-adjusted the odds for the kill.

theblackhole

suffered heavy losses at the slots....got to stop for some time. i believe they have modified the odds. perhap my luck has run out.....:(:(:(

anyway , my impression is: the casino is not making as much, so the slots will have to cut down on payouts. i agree with brothers here to give the slots a miss for a long time....

even the roulette tables are empty. even the $5 tables are bear!!! many have lost!!! the big time skyscrapers have almost disappeared.

i saw one uncle placed skyscrapers of $5 with his $1 K buying chip and he lost all in double quick time...returned to try his luck....and then lost again...

i saw another well dressed gentleman bought a $1K $10 chips and distributed the chips in the last 12 numbers...and twice the number 6 came out!!! he could not believe his eyes and walked away a dejected man!!!!

the casino is now in the WINNING MODE and NOT PAYING....so better keep a low profile before you lose everything...

but perhaps Bro SilverFox can give us some insight into this phenomenon.....Thank You.

I hope Bro SilverFox is in the Winning Mode always.....:smile: