• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc88

Hi Bros & Sister,

not much input from you guys for the past few days???

I was at MBS yesterday and notice that all the Superspins machine @ B1 are gone. My recent experience there is most of the machines @ MBS payouts are sucks or NO PAYOUT AT ALL!! I am not too sure whether did yous feel it?
The Trains Grand jackpots machines @ B1 was finally awarded to a lucky person who play only 15credits( 2cents = 30cents) yesterday evening - Grand prize is S$99k++!!!This time round it takes almost one month on this Grand payout! The usual was once a week in the past! I am not sure whats in their mind recently. Its like moving very strongly to sucks all out money with very min return to people like us!!

understand from a casino reservation manager that complimentary hotel rooms will not be given out to singaporeans as easily compare to before from now! CRA controls again! Reason is not to encourage locals to gamble.

By the way, Blazing's 3 finale is around the corner...good luck to all bro's and sister here!! Not sure if most winner from their draws goes to their "own" people!! I have as much as 800++ winning chances the last goals finale in July and get "0" prize!!

Cheers...

I too was at MBS yesterday [enjoying my very last Wed PM-Off...]
Again not a very lucky day for me - that 'good paying' GLITTER & GOLD machine stopped paying this time and instead it was another opp-corner machine that was more generous altho' overall those slots were NOT as 'good' as in the previous trip
Yes they've moved the RESPIN/Superspin slots over to the other more-popular 2ct section
Work being done near the Premier Advantage Main Counter too

Anyway this Wed trip was more of a Discovery Trip for me trying out 'new' slots such as HOT SHOTs, 5x & 10x HOT SHOT FRENZY, etc .....
These noisy machines are fun but can't really preserve the 'winnings'
suppose must hone some technique there 1st ....

I only managed to recover some partial lost capital at PowerPlatinum PP after midnite hours which are my so-called luckier 'witching hours' :p [now must make a point of serially fast-playing each PP slot there instead of staying put at any 'favourite ones' bc modifications done there - do HITs & RUN ... have noticed that MOST of the time when you start with a new PP slot, $$ accumulates/powerspin feature comes from around the 3rd spin (if lucky)
I really MUST discipline myself to STOP playing if can't get Hits after a certain no. of tries - MUST change machine or game altogether !!!

Managed to read the rules put up on the Blazing 3s Finale Draws
So today changed my original plan to leave MBS for Fri 6pm facial since must be personally present within 15 minutes to collect prize for each hourly draw during each 11 hour-sessions per day
Well I should be there to activate Fri's entries around 3pm after lunch - hope I can win a good cash prize in the early hourly draws so can then 'forget about this for the rest of the day and concentrate on just slot-playing' :smile:

From this Oct month, have sacrificed my Wed-PM Off so likely to just hit the casino from Fri afternooon - Sun weekend.
Quite 'tough' to go after work as will then most likely stay till after midnite for 'luckier hours' and then have to suffer annoying 'grumblings' at home .....
Nowadays quite 'blase and not stingy' on paying midnite cab charge [compared with my playing capital or losses etc real 'peanuts' only ....]

My new office is now much much larger [more people = more 'politics or annoying power-hungry-people who love micro-controlling our lives etc']
So feeling quite jialat at work most times ever since returned from Europe trip
Actually going to MBS to 'de-stress' after work MIGHT also be workable since I'll be leaving the office half an hour EARLIER from Oct except on my retained Fri PM-Off ... hmmmmm :wink: :biggrin:
Well we have to make our own fun & de-stress plans :cool:

Kia0042

Hi Bros & Sister,

My recent experience there is most of the machines @ MBS payouts are sucks or NO PAYOUT AT ALL!! I am not too sure whether did yous feel it?

I do noticed that my stay at MBS were shorten these days, my bankroll "burn" fast. My visit to MBS each time was for Aristocrat & Atronic games, my betting on 300credits (2cts) burnt 1k in 15-20mins. 150credits gone in an hour. The 2cts games seems to me are pre-programmed to 60credits & below these days.
The 10cts games burn money "lagi" fast, finished 1k in 5-10mins, play any credits also "die". Already have no luck at MBS since opening, nowadays even worst.
My interest to return MBS is Atronic games which is "OUT OF SERVICE" from the first opening day of MBS till now and I ended up donating a few Ks to Aristocrat machines each time, sian :(.

The 99.4k cash train jackpot prize, oh yes, I witnessed the winning. I was there on Wednesday night, sitting a few machines away from the lucky man. I was playing 5dragons and this man (40-50yrs) was playing Tiki torch, he played only 15credits and hit the jackpot with 5 trains 9,11,11,11,9.

Jackpot prize usually "drop" on a corner/pathway machine. Reason - To let more people witnessed the winning. Know that?

Kia0042

I too was at MBS yesterday [enjoying my very last Wed PM-Off...]

must be personally present within 15 minutes to collect prize for each hourly draw during each 11 hour-sessions per day

This is why I don't like about the lucky draw, the previous worldcup lucky draw also like that, must be present to collect prize within 1 hour if not the prize GONE. I was able to receive once happened that I was at the Ruby room playing the 10cts game.
The Ruby room nowadays only have 20cts and $1 games. Higher donimation games supposed to be more "generous", unfortunately, it's not true at MBS.

theblackhole

hi all,

i was luckier this time with Progressive Glitter and Gold and QuickHits...won $800 on various Mini and Minor jackpots...Got 6 Quickhits on 90 credit spin and bonus spin too...hitting a 14,000 credits...enough for me to cover everything

I do agree some machines simply pay at all. I believe they rotate the machines and perhaps also modified the software and the payouts....

I don't know how this Lucky Draw is going to be conducted. Any bro care to enlighten me.Must be personally present to draw and to spin the Wheel Of Fortune? I'm really blur on this..

No luck on roulette for the past few days.The numbers were totally random and could not pick up any "biased" wheel.So lost a couple of hundreds.Luckily the slots were kind to me. In the end, did not lose much. The Progressive GLitter and Gold slot I was playing was in a payout mood. Good returns for a $50 bankroll.

Tried the Three Golden Bells slot machine- minimum $1!!! Not bad.Got a bonus hit but the payout was miserable - 250 credits only!!! No luck at all with the Platinum Power...no luck and no hits at all.

Good luck to all bros and sis this coming Grand Lucky Draw....HUAT!!!

volcanolee

hi all,

I don't know how this Lucky Draw is going to be conducted. Any bro care to enlighten me.Must be personally present to draw and to spin the Wheel Of Fortune? I'm really blur on this..

Good luck to all bros and sis this coming Grand Lucky Draw....HUAT!!!

The draw will be done every hour.. when they make announcement on who is the lucky 3, u need to go out of casino and go to B1 or B2 (forget which floor) within 5-10mins to spin the wheel. 3 chance will be given and the amount will be accumulated. eg. 1st spin S$133, 2nd spin $233, 3rd spin $233, total will be $599. If u get selected, sure win min of $399.

The have 2 sessions/day (12pm-5pm and 8pm-12pm). If u get selected on first session @ 12pm, u wont be eligible for the first session anymore. Need to wait for 2nd session. Btw, u need to activate ur chances twice a day too.. 1st and 2nd session.

And im one of the lucky one today... too bad the spins were not kind to me.. so near yet so far for S$8,333.00... aihz :(

jjcc88

The draw will be done every hour.. when they make announcement on who is the lucky 3, u need to go out of casino and go to B1 or B2 (forget which floor) within 5-10mins to spin the wheel. 3 chance will be given and the amount will be accumulated. eg. 1st spin S$133, 2nd spin $233, 3rd spin $233, total will be $599. If u get selected, sure win min of $399.

The have 2 sessions/day (12pm-5pm and 8pm-12pm). If u get selected on first session @ 12pm, u wont be eligible for the first session anymore. Need to wait for 2nd session. Btw, u need to activate ur chances twice a day too.. 1st and 2nd session.

And im one of the lucky one today... too bad the spins were not kind to me.. so near yet so far for S$8,333.00... aihz :(

Congrats ... at least u got chosen
Me - nothing at all
My understanding from reading the rules on that HUGE sign : if u'd won something during 1st session, u WON'T be able to participate/get chosen for 2nd session of SAME day
Each member entitled to spin ONCE only per day [either 1st or 2nd session NOT both sessions].
One redraw after 1st 15 mins to replace those who didn't come forward
If not wrong at least 3 managed to get over $8,333 today - one lady at the midnite draw drew the highest of $8,799 !

Today turned out to be quite an awful disastrous day for me
Because of the Finale Draws, made myself 'stay on even tho' was practically a Losing Day for me' - only memorable win was this $400+ from a Bally SILVER & GOLD machine that was VERY fun - played only 150 credits from the 3 choices : 75/100/150 [had like 50 free spins]
In the evening, 'discovered' several people from the office who were there to 'finish up previous night's visit hours'
"Lucky hours" notwithstanding, today's PowerPlatinum ultimately 'burnt me out' .... profits all lost and even fresh playing capital disappeared :(

Now hesitating as to whether it's 'worthwhile' for me to go for the Sat & Sun Drawings
Since chances are so 'slim' there, while waiting for the draws might probably lose my further playing capital again
Ya - nowadays not at all optimistic as found the MBS slots practically NON-Paying especially during crowded/peak hours !!!
Not sure what to play anymore as slots are no longer paying out .... sighzzzz

And yes - just read email on PremierDollar Room Rewards
with 'cheaper' special-offer rates {$129/179 depending on whether weekday or weekend LOL } :biggrin::smile:
Maybe should just simply enjoy room with very minimal casino-play THIS month :rolleyes:

Kia0042

I don't feel like going MBS in short future, can anyone keep me updated when the Atronic games are ready? Thanks in advance. The machines are located near the 2cts cash train.
Game title - StarGate SG2 and Asian Dreams, Egyptian Dreams, etc...
I haven't play these games before but the intro already attract me.

Atronic game pays good on max bet, I am not sure is MBS going to change the "regular payout" of the Atronic games. From my experiences at Star cruise Virgo & Aquarius and LJ playing KingKongCash, it is in fact very true. Max bet always hit the progressive prize, I ever won 10 times 2nd progressive prize in a single night. The worst night also can hit 3times. LJ KKC 2cts 2nd progressive prize starts from $650) SC KKC 5cts 2nd progressive starts from $2,500.

Aristrocrat - Higher bet win more (lose fast oso), low bet win less. And High or Low bet also has equal chance to win progressive prize which is true.

I don't have free hotel stay at MBS this month! What the@@%$!

silverfox@

This is why I don't like about the lucky draw, the previous worldcup lucky draw also like that, must be present to collect prize within 1 hour if not the prize GONE. I was able to receive once happened that I was at the Ruby room playing the 10cts game.
The Ruby room nowadays only have 20cts and $1 games. Higher donimation games supposed to be more "generous", unfortunately, it's not true at MBS.

Dealer last night asked me am I there for the lucky draw. I told him we are there to gamble, not go there for lucky draw. If lucky draw called out name, I will still sit on the table, unless the prize is a CAR:biggrin:

jjcc88

I don't have free hotel stay at MBS this month! What the@@%$!

Kiasu-me just booked my Fri/Sat offer-rate room [with Blazing 3s free room upgrade worth $40++] for the Fri 22nd Oct weekend at $179++ x 2n = $421.36 nett
[Now let's wait and see what happens on that Sat 23rd Oct :smile: - supposed to be really good auspicious timing for both romance & $$ LOL ... ... ... :p :o]
Room offers - can only be used ONE time as not allowed to book for another Oct weekend !
Aiyoh Oct will really need to de-stress as will be covering for colleague on her vacation leave too

Kia - I think really no more 'free hotel stays' with CRA action :mad:
CRA really 'controlling' our lives most unnecessarily here - all to our DISADVANTAGE only !!! :(:mad:

Still not sure whether I should go MBS today for the Finale Draws
Maybe can skip Sat [poor day] and just go Sun - see how I feel later .......
Hope my LUCK improves 2day otherwise no point going down ....

theblackhole

Kia - I think really no more 'free hotel stays' with CRA action :mad:
CRA really 'controlling' our lives most unnecessarily here - all to our DISADVANTAGE only !!! :(:mad:

Still not sure whether I should go MBS today for the Finale Draws
Maybe can skip Sat [poor day] and just go Sun - see how I feel later .......
Hope my LUCK improves 2day otherwise no point going down ....

Giving free room is a privilege given to regular supporters. I don't know what CRA must come in and discourage this. Room or no room, a gambler will still go the casino. What Silverfox said is true, the casino is so near our home - the most 45 mins by car to the place.Of course Gentings or Macau is much much further....

Anyway, JJcc, if you don't feel good, pls skip the Saturday....Perhaps Sunday will be better and sometimes, if your lucky streak continues, you can win really BIG Money....I had a big hit of $800 just casually playing the Quickhits with a bankroll of $50 and I hit several MINIs and Majors with the Progressives Glitter and Gold.If you're lucky and the slot is paying, anyhow play also can strike.If the machine is not paying and stubborn, better skip and move to another slot...or take a break with the free coffee...

The roulette table is not so hot ..Don't see many skyscrapers now.I think many have lost a fortune.Saw one couple - hubby playing skyscraper $10 chips and wife playing $100 chips!!!!! They got so much cash!!!!! Sometimes I envy these cash-rich people.But in the end, they lost and walked off.....

I think many Singaporeans have lost quite a fortune at the two IRS. I hope brothers and sisters here are still okay.

Silverfox, you on a winning streak? You seem to be there everyday. Good luck and hope you strike BIG BIG!!!

Slotloser

Hi Folks,

just came back from a night stay @ MBS on Friday! Lucky enough to win my very first lucky draw yesterday evening! Chance given but only managed to win S$499 in total! Anyway, good enough liao!!
Yup, slots payouts are really sucks these days!!
I will call for a quit probably the next 6-9months or so!! Cannot tahan these kind of losses!!

Bro's & Sister, good luck to all of you and hope more guys here will win a chance for the draws the next 2 days.

Cheers

theblackhole

congrats bro slotloser!

agree...the slots are modified to reduce payouts i think so....so play with great care and discretion....

the slots are their cash cows and if they continue to reduce payouts, they will lose....those playing the studs are reaping great jackpots on royal flush!!!

jjcc88

Not bad huh - both slotloser and volcanolee from this forum got the Blazing 3s Finale Draw
Congrats !

Hmmmm .... wonder whether anyone will be so lucky as to spin $8,399 THREE times so as to get the TOP Prize of $333,000 ??? :confused::cool:

Well pray that my name gets called Sun AND that I get good spins LOL :p
don't think I'll go today - take a breather
Don't want to burn ALL this month's Gambling Capital away hahaha
Must preserve some esp. for my late-Oct hotel stay :biggrin:

jjcc88

congrats bro slotloser!

agree...the slots are modified to reduce payouts i think so....so play with great care and discretion....

the slots are their cash cows and if they continue to reduce payouts, they will lose....those playing the studs are reaping great jackpots on royal flush!!!

Now WHAT is the CRA doing - are they checking on the mandatory 90% payout etc
Things they SHOULD involve themselves with - they don't seem to be doing anything :eek:
Whereas things such as free rooms they must go meddle unnecessarily !!!
:oIo:

aurvandil

Now WHAT is the CRA doing - are they checking on the mandatory 90% payout etc
Things they SHOULD involve themselves with - they don't seem to be doing anything :eek:
Whereas things such as free rooms they must go meddle unnecessarily !!!
:oIo:

Based on the reports of how everyone was winning so much at the slots, my hypothesis is they initially set a very high payout (e.g. 97% to 98%). As the customer base grew, they gradually reduced the payout so that it is now closer to 90%. I don't think they will go below 90% as the damage from getting caught by CRA would be too great.

jjcc88

Hi Folks,

just came back from a night stay @ MBS on Friday! Lucky enough to win my very first lucky draw yesterday evening! Chance given but only managed to win S$499 in total! Anyway, good enough liao!!
Yup, slots payouts are really sucks these days!!
I will call for a quit probably the next 6-9months or so!! Cannot tahan these kind of losses!!

Bro's & Sister, good luck to all of you and hope more guys here will win a chance for the draws the next 2 days.

Cheers

Congrats !

Are u on the 2k annual levy - bc 6-9 months so long is a damn waste if so

Wa .... can tahan such long period meh
Or are u switching over to 'luckier paying-out' RWS ?
Aiyah - I can't stand the crowds and smoke at RWS
and my 2 visits to RWS were all losses only :mad:

Hmmm .... don't tell me I have to go up genting for Nov to play my slots :confused:
Use time to 're-activate' my bank accounts there too - so leychey M'sian banks :(
My S'porean friend who goes to JB weekly too 'chicken' to use my bankcards and PIN to activate for me - so must do so myself [every year] .....

silverfox@

The roulette table is not so hot ..Don't see many skyscrapers now.I think many have lost a fortune.Saw one couple - hubby playing skyscraper $10 chips and wife playing $100 chips!!!!! They got so much cash!!!!! Sometimes I envy these cash-rich people.But in the end, they lost and walked off.....

I think many Singaporeans have lost quite a fortune at the two IRS. I hope brothers and sisters here are still okay.

Silverfox, you on a winning streak? You seem to be there everyday. Good luck and hope you strike BIG BIG!!!

I always there for very short periods like less than an hour or so. If friends are in, I probably stay a while longer.

There are days can't win, because the dealer refuse to bust more than 25% of his cards. Average if bust 28% of the times, able to win. If more than 30%, that day will be super win.

Most important is if lose already, don't go on credit. Then will never lose control.

Kia0042

Based on the reports of how everyone was winning so much at the slots, my hypothesis is they initially set a very high payout (e.g. 97% to 98%). As the customer base grew, they gradually reduced the payout so that it is now closer to 90%. I don't think they will go below 90% as the damage from getting caught by CRA would be too great.

I don't think MBS ever set 97%-98% payout. With such payout percentage, you win almost every spin.
The 5koi, 5dragon and Choy Sun Duo II at MBS, don't be surprised that you can't trigger the feature game within 500 spins. It is quite normal that I have to spin 200-300x to get a free spin and just returned me with less than 5,000credits!!! The worst experience was no feature game for 3k!! for a 2cts machine!

Yes, I actually do a counting when I play.:wink:
My experiences for Aristocrat games at RWS :
Trigger feature games within 50 -100 spins constantly - interesting games ahead, but don't expect big win, maybe a small win for the day.
Tirgger feature games within 100-200 spins, expect a higher payout, there may be a big win ahead, but can also burn your bankroll if the big win already been won.
No feature game within 500 spins - Best to give up even there is no other machine to play, let other players "roll" the game.

Best play credits at RWS - 60 & 150 for 5cts. 150 & 300 for 2cts.
MBS - 30 for 5cts, 60 for 2cts.

Switch credits if no feature within 100 spins, from 150 to 60 or 300. Many players say whenever they reduced the credits, they trigger the feature game, is it true? I disagree.
However, I do noticed one thing, which I like to call it a "150credits game", "300credits games" or "max bet game", which means, no matter how many credits you play, if you are playing on the wrong credits, it is likely not going to trigger free spin. So, it is not only important to choose a right timing machine, you also need to choose the "right credits" to play. :wink:

The above are for your references only.

jjcc88

Best play credits at RWS - 60 & 150 for 5cts. 150 & 300 for 2cts.
MBS - 30 for 5cts, 60 for 2cts.

Switch credits if no feature within 100 spins, from 150 to 60 or 300.
Many players say whenever they reduced the credits, they trigger the feature game, is it true? I disagree.
However, I do noticed one thing, which I like to call it a "150credits game", "300credits games" or "max bet game", which means, no matter how many credits you play, if you are playing on the wrong credits, it is likely not going to trigger free spin. So, it is not only important to choose a right timing machine, you also need to choose the "right credits" to play. :wink:

The above are for your references only.

For me, I find the feature game gets triggered if the credits are INCREASED rather then reduced somehow !
eg the Bankbusters slots and PP=Power Platinum

SO TRUE - have to choose BOTH a right-timing machine as well as "right credits" to play

At the PP slots, depemding on whether 'lucky day/night' or not etc ....
I have found that increasing from 30 to 60 or 90 credits MIGHT trigger the PowerBonusGame - on a good day the bonus might even come on the 3rd/4th spin of play [with each new $50 capital note either for same/new machine]
BUT this didn't happen on last trips with PP - burnt quite a big hole trying to 'force' this ... sighzzzzz :mad:
AND the PowerSpin Bonus simply STOPS at 2nd/3rd level most times only instead of going up to say 2nd level as found on my lucky nights - so jialat and NOT much fun anymore :(
I simply DON'T do well if I am given the PowerSwitch bonus as mostly end up "COLLECT" or even "DOWN 1 LEVEL & COLLECT" :rolleyes::eek:

As stated earlier, getting harder and harder to find the still paying-out slots nowadays
Had no chance to play the Rescue spin Panda etc slots as they were ALWAYS occupied
These and a couple of BankBuster slots at THIS moment still quite OK - but PROVIDED the slot is free/available for us to play !
The PP slots definitely have been modified/fixed - think on Fri night probably only ONE 'central-position PP slot' was in paying-out mood as one lady kept playing it for HOURS even tho' I'd stopped/given up after rotating among quite several PP slots for several sessions over that Fri afternoon-evening-night ....
The smokey B1 Fafafa ChoySunYe etc slots - most of the time fully occupied so doesn't allow for me to even make an attempt to re-play them after the long hiatus from them

Guess now can only depend on Beginners' Luck with NEW slot-games BUT must remember to RUN after winning - don't go on playing till all profits gone[$50 to $500] :o
Like I did at that Gold & Silver slot [where u get to pick on matching number of Free Spins & Multiplier]
Try my luck again at different HOT SHOTS/Superspin slots ???
Really at a loss as to what 'available' "good paying-out" machines/games to play nowadays :confused:

I'll be down at MBS later Sun
Depending on mood & luck, see how long I'll stay - most probably will leave around 10-11 pm
Wish me LUCK - both at slots AND Blazing 3s spins [>$8k hahaha if lucky enough to be even picked]