• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc88

Welcome back jjcc88 and congrats, you are good in Power Platinum huh?

Basically, I don't quite like 100lions, simply because a "tapper" was sitting beside my favorite 5Koi machine, so I decided to take a short break to get a cup of coffee. Near the vendering machine was this 100lions, swipe in $100 buck and try my luck and I got this! Thanks to that "tapper"!

Took a very quick snap while my "accidental" winning was still running. The total winning of this hit was 66,000 credits ($3,300). :wink:

Wow - congrats Kia0042 !!!
I wish my "accidentals" were also at such high levels :smile:
You really seem so much 'luckier' over at RWS

I'm "stuck" at MBS for the 'convenience' etc .....
BUT it is getting Harder and Harder getting the slots to still pay out
I've now more-or-less given up playing the Fafafa [ChoysunYe + Lucky88] since the hits/jackpots/features stopped coming - unlike in the earlier weeks
and also bc I dislike smokey B1 [seems like I'll have to give up on certain BankBuster L1 slots soon too if the non-paying streaks continue - AND fingers crossed that remaining L1 active-lucky Bankbuster slots are free for play !!!]
Nowadays seems like at B1 only have time or availability to play the 2c Rescue Spin GiantPanda & Sabretoothed Tiger [thankfully still paying out shhhshhhhhshhhh most times :cool:]
Anyone knows where the 5c GiantPanda & Last Emperor slots at L1 have been moved to ?????
The one time I played those at non-smoking L1 - experience was good !

Some other MBS slots can only play for sheer FUN
- like GoldFish etc since no major/good payouts from them

I DO HOPE they WON'T modify/fix my remaining fav Power Platinum slot
else nothing much left to play anymore sighzzz :o :rolleyes: :(

jjcc88

I played the Fruits and SEVENS slot and I struck a Major Progressive - but only $1300 only. But a few MINI Progressive of $16 to $15. No Big Strike so far.The biggest was one $1700 at a FAFA slot.I also don't know how I got the cash!!! I just anyhow played and anyhow pressed and the golden coins simply displayed themselves. LUCK I suppose...all LUCK...so far I think I'm level - no lose and no win...maybe also have paid for the levy too....Some good days and some bad days - all in the name of entertainment....But so far the good names are more than the bad days...haha1!!

May I know WHERE that Fruits & Sevens slot is located etc ???
Maybe I can give that a try too .....:biggrin:

theblackhole

May I know WHERE that Fruits & Sevens slot is located etc ???
Maybe I can give that a try too .....:biggrin:

It's also called GLITTER AND GOLD - 5
cent and 2 cent : about 10 slots...near the B1 Entrance justly away from the Cashier before the stairs leading to L1....

Not very smoky, but if you get one smoker besides you, it's really hell....The Progressives still pay..not much, but enough for me.Sometimes, the Progressive pays in succession and into a Major or Mega!!!

So if the slot is paying, better stick to it for some time....don't RUN so fast.And I believe they change the odds everyday. I went to the same slot but did not win..went to the neighbouring slot, and got the Progressives!!!

It's quite a challenge trying to figure out which slot is paying and which is not just like seeking out the "biased" roulette wheel...very interesting gaming.

How to go to MBS with most roads closing for the F1 ?

jjcc88

It's also called GLITTER AND GOLD - 5
cent and 2 cent : about 10 slots...near the B1 Entrance justly away from the Cashier before the stairs leading to L1....

It's quite a challenge trying to figure out which slot is paying and which is not just like seeking out the "biased" roulette wheel...very interesting gaming.

How to go to MBS with most roads closing for the F1 ?

THANKS !

Am down with flu/runny nose inspite of my flu jab - must be the weather changes & 'exhaustion/insufficient-rest/age etc'

Guess the only way of getting to MBS is to WALK from Marina Bay MRT station since no vehicles allowed along the roads ..... :confused:

See how I feel : if really NEED to play slots just MIGHT go RWS thru' Harbourfront MRT/Vivocity then take RWS8 Bus for Fri PM or weekend as really HATE the thought of that looooong walk to MBS with the road closures

Any better suggestions ???

Kia0042

While many drivers complaint about road closure, how come I didn't see any??:confused: It was smooth traffic for the past 3 days (Tue, Wed, Thur). Only avoid MBS from tonight onwards.

Kia0042

silverfox@

While many drivers complaint about road closure, how come I didn't see any??:confused: It was smooth traffic for the past 3 days (Tue, Wed, Thur). Only avoid MBS from tonight onwards.

Go in from west side, tanjong pagar area, no closure. not from east side nicoll area. :p

theblackhole

I drove from Finalyson Green to Marina and then turned left to Bayfront Avenue - very convenient. Returned via the same route to my home....Lucky day yesterday....Today worked like mad clearing tons and tons of work!

jjcc88

Alamak I DON'T drive leh ...
that means CAN still get there by taxi or bus izzit altho' seems bus 106 etc won't stop there ???
HOPE bus 133 can still get me there ... the 'guide' provided at MBS site link isn't so clear bc not sure only meant those buses in 'red' are affected or ALL buses stated there too ....

If really can't go, just have to play online slots thru' http://www.caribbeangold.com/playnow/
[but don't hv those regular familiar slot games ??]

theblackhole

...If really can't go, just have to play online slots thru' http://www.caribbeangold.com/playnow/
[but don't hv those regular familiar slot games ??]

In fact I called and asked MBS receptionist how to get into the casino, she told me, " best take a cab " !!!!!!!!!!

Anyway, I'll go to IRS to try the slots there.

Are the Aliens and Gladiators still paying well?

I hope to play the 100 Lions - hope to strike some luck like KIA....

Good Luck to everyone!!!!!

jjcc88

If really can't go, just have to play online slots thru' http://www.caribbeangold.com/playnow/

Now playing online DareDevil Dave Reels there just as FI on TV in the background hahaha :p:biggrin:

Not too bad ... some of the Bonus Games there are not too bad & somewhat fun too .....
Some like CALIFORNIA GOLD somewhat similar to Aristocrat Australian Gold Miner slot :smile:

Well if can't get to MBS
then play free slots online [without losing any actual money ....]

cheesey

Wasted several days - not knowing how to get to MBS :mad:

NOW only know from reading HDWZ-edmw Forum post
http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?p=49144123#post49144123
Can stop at Marina bay station [NS27] then take temporary bus 106A from http://www.smrt.com.sg/buses/documents/services_updates/106Aa.pdf
sighzzz .......

JJCC,
That's why i choose to pay the levy for RWS due to it's accessibilty, be it driving or taking public transport, both are super convenient.

So now u know got temp bus le, can chiong to MBS later riao..heehee. Good luck wor..

jjcc88

Should have listened to my 'instincts' bc was initially not sure I should be going to MBS this Sun since supposedly NOT my lucky day for gambling as such
After some hesitating decided to try my luck anyhow :o
Sheeesh ..... a lot od UPs and DOWNs but mostly DOWNs at the end ....
Lost less than half of my last week's >2k winnings :mad:

Ok - I stopped at Marina Bay MRT Station
didn't see any convenient signs on that Bus 106A etc to MBS
so simply followed the crowd and walked towards MBS crossing a couple of roads ... thankfully no hot sun since already almost 6pm

Found the Glitter & Gold game slots at B1 - just next aisle to that Firemanhose MoneyToBurn Sinbad etc slots [this was after my 1st round with the PowerPlatinum PP slots and very short stint with GiantPanda slot]
Very fun and discovered this corner Glitter & Gold machine that's SO generous with its minis - had several minis and even one minor with it
Reluctant to stop and cash out : eventually didn't preserve much winnings since so fun to continue playing there .....:o:smile::rolleyes:
But must play that very noisy machine again behind the Glitter & Gold slots - had played that with my casino-loving friend during our 1st hotel-stay about 4 Suns ago [can't remember what it's called but it's very noisy and to do with Respin reels etc]

But my main focus was still on the PowerPlatinum PP slots at L1
Late into night [after mid-nite] my intention to make good the initial losses at my fav PP machine was not possible since this angmo sat down and never left it [he must have made lots of profits from it sighzzzz could have been ME instead !!!!]
I really should have left the other PP slot I was playing IMMEDIATELY once the lady occupying my fav slot left [cannot dilly-dally etc ....] and before the ang-mo occupied it .......

See how - may go again either Mon or Tues after work since these are supposedly Better Mixed-luck days
Today even wearing my top fav 'lucky' grey top didn't seem to work much

BTW - have now achieved Platinum status with tonight's slot play :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
I thought it would take me another 2-3 trips :eek:
Hope the Marketing ppl give better member benefits here ....
Took me less than 2 months in all to reach Platinum with just slots [very much faster if play with HIGHER credits like tonight]

Read that we must be at MBS on 1st, 2nd & 3rd Oct [next Fri weekend] to activate the Blazing 3s entries we've gotten earlier
Hope to get some really good cash prizes here :p

theblackhole

Hi JJCC,

Don't be down lah.I'm glad you found the GLITTER AND GOLD.Yes, it was fun and they give Progressives Mini and Minor quite frequently...I also hit one Major at the SAME MACHINE! Some of the slots don't pay at all.So be very careful and be willing to run. I played for some time at one slot and it continued to pay and pay until I reached $300 and went off .I played the 2 cent slot.Min $1.50 every spin.Not bad.Quite addictive in fact.Played for many hours..until exhausted.Don't really pay much for quite FUN!

Went to RWS and played INDIANA JONES! Not bad.Also quite generous and give BONUSES several times. Got $430 with a $50 capital and left. Played the BACK TO THE FUTURE...horrible! No payout at all!!!! Also played the CASCADING JEWELS ...also horrible not payment at all.Also played the CATS AND THE JEWEL BOXES ...lost and no bonus not even once! I think INDIANA JONES is not bad. Very generous.Hope it stays.

The GLADIATOR AND ALIEN slot I think RWS had all of them modified.NO payout at all even after $100!!! Initially was very good.Now, horrible and there were many empty seats!

Enjoy your Lucky Draw on the 1,2, and 3 Oct.Hope you strike SOLID CASH!!! But so troublesome and I had a tight schedule although I have 100 virtual tickets for the draw.Might not be able to go to MBS this weekend:((((

GOOD LUCK AND HUAT!!!!

Slotloser

Hi Bros & Sister,

not much input from you guys for the past few days???
I was at MBS yesterday and notice that all the Superspins machine @ B1 are gone. My recent experience there is most of the machines @ MBS payouts are sucks or NO PAYOUT AT ALL!! I am not too sure whether did yous feel it?
The Trains Grand jackpots machines @ B1 was finally awarded to a lucky person who play only 15credits( 2cents = 30cents) yesterday evening - Grand prize is S$99k++!!!This time round it takes almost one month on this Grand payout! The usual was once a week in the past! I am not sure whats in their mind recently. Its like moving very strongly to sucks all out money with very min return to people like us!!
understand from a casino reservation manager that complimentary hotel rooms will not be given out to singaporeans as easily compare to before from now! CRA controls again! Reason is not to encourage locals to gamble.

By the way, Blazing's 3 finale is around the corner...good luck to all bro's and sister here!! Not sure if most winner from their draws goes to their "own" people!! I have as much as 800++ winning chances the last goals finale in July and get "0" prize!!

Cheers...

silverfox@

Hi Bros & Sister,

understand from a casino reservation manager that complimentary hotel rooms will not be given out to singaporeans as easily compare to before from now! CRA controls again! Reason is not to encourage locals to gamble.

Cheers...

How is the hotel complimentary rooms related to gambling in casinos especially Singaporeans who can go back home?

Anyway points given on the tables can be earned and still used for redemption.

Slotloser

How is the hotel complimentary rooms related to gambling in casinos especially Singaporeans who can go back home?

Anyway points given on the tables can be earned and still used for redemption.

The Casinos do not give out complimentary rooms for nothing! These are determine by the points clocking,regulary patronising etc,etc!! I believed they have their ways to track! Yes, you are right to say that we still will be able to use our points for redemption...back to human nature not much people will want to use as much as 200-300premier dollars to get a room there especially locals like you says we can go home!
Complimentary rooms are free..everyone likes freebies!! To stay for free and make things more convinience..I believed many will want to!! To give more free rooms will make more locals to excess more easily!!

Anyway, that's what i see!!

silverfox@

The Casinos do not give out complimentary rooms for nothing! These are determine by the points clocking,regulary patronising etc,etc!! I believed they have their ways to track! Yes, you are right to say that we still will be able to use our points for redemption...back to human nature not much people will want to use as much as 200-300premier dollars to get a room there especially locals like you says we can go home!
Complimentary rooms are free..everyone likes freebies!! To stay for free and make things more convinience..I believed many will want to!! To give more free rooms will make more locals to excess more easily!!

Anyway, that's what i see!!

What I meant was it doesn't mean people who stay at the hotel rooms near the casino will actually gamble more. In Singapore, to go to a casino or even from pasir ris to woodlands don't even need 1 hour.

Actually spent close to a 900 premier dollars redeeming the rooms. 1st time was the atrium normal, the 2nd time was atrium premier. The premier was better. 44th floor very good view. Free entry to skypark. Think kia's prev visit to suite room is even 1 notch up than the atrium rooms. Don't spend on rooms, also not much use for the dollars.

Also even if you are playing on a $50 table and you placed higher bets regularly, they will adjust the points and award more points to your card instead of the usual. So doesn't mean playing on a $100 min table and playing on a $50 min table got much difference. If you place higher bets than the usual, the points will be given differently

jjcc88

What I meant was it doesn't mean people who stay at the hotel rooms near the casino will actually gamble more. In Singapore, to go to a casino or even from pasir ris to woodlands don't even need 1 hour.

Actually spent close to a 900 premier dollars redeeming the rooms. 1st time was the atrium normal, the 2nd time was atrium premier. The premier was better. 44th floor very good view. Free entry to skypark. Think kia's prev visit to suite room is even 1 notch up than the atrium rooms. Don't spend on rooms, also not much use for the dollars.

Also even if you are playing on a $50 table and you placed higher bets regularly, they will adjust the points and award more points to your card instead of the usual. So doesn't mean playing on a $100 min table and playing on a $50 min table got much difference. If you place higher bets than the usual, the points will be given differently

EXACTLY lor !
I love hotel stay-vacations especially if they're complimentary and NEED NOT necessarily have to come from a casino-related MBS or RWS for that matter !!!
Think those CRA people are really illogical & over-the-top micro-controllers power-hungry sorts :(:rolleyes::oIo:

- as can be clearly seen that LOTS OF FAMILIES ie those with kids are the ones who are really ENJOYING the free hotel stays - just go up to the Skypark pool etc ...

IF I'm a hardcore gambler type, I'll still gamble whether or not there are free rooms - in fact even more so WITHOUT the free rooms
Whereas with the free rooms, I'll have even more good opportunities to rest and take more breaks from gambling in order to enjoy the room & facilities etc etc etc .....
In other words CRA pls note : In contrast I would gamble LESS if I had free rooms :biggrin:
and that's REAL LOGIC & SENSE here !!!!

Well MBS' lawyers/marketing ppl can simply put on their thinking caps
Since CRA objects illogically to free/complimentary rooms being given to Singaporeans as a whole
(Sighzzzz we Singaporeans are forever/perpetually being penalised for being S'poreans !!! :confused: :rolleyes: )
Then just let us Singapore members or 'invited/active/qualifying members' - those who WANT those rooms - just either 'BID' for them auction-style/ballot-style or PAY for them i.e. the rooms are now NO LONGER FREE/COMPLIMENTARY if we have to 'PAY' for them !

Say under the PremierDollar PowerPurchase Scheme :
- for each room booked, it costs only a nominal $x Premierdollars only; or
- for room booking purposes only, each $1 Premierdollar is equivalent to $200 or whatever-functional-sum; or
- copy credit card point-redemptions style, each room booking by lucky members is payable with just S$1 and nominal $x Premier dollars
i.e. there's consideration here with that S$1 payment so room is clearly NOT free anymore
Consult anyone with some legal knowledge on such basics

For those of us who DON'T have THOUSANDS of Premierdollars like you and kia, spending a FEW HUNDRED Premierdollars on a room is somewhat 'heart-aching' leh as that would mean depleting our account ....
I've just got my Platinum Card done during last visit and still have below 1k Premierdollars in my account [Premierdollars spent on meals and mooncakes - tried using such at the Shoppes but they don't accept - guess for Shopping it's only at the Hotel Atrium Shop ?
Hmmm to earn Destination Points quite difficult since the shoppes at MBS I've enquired said they're NOT related to that scheme ...]
BTW I took advantage of the AMEX Card MBS Promo by paying for a Gucci item for my friend during 2nd hotel stay and got $20 Shopping Voucher to be used by 31st Dec and at same time also entered the other current MBS Promo-Lucky Draw with one extra draw-ticket for Premier Members

I hope CRA get their act and logical thinking together
Stop forever 'punishing' us Singaporeans without any good rhyme & reason
I for one will forever 'curse' them if I don't get to enjoy further room-stays at MBS !!!! :mad::oIo: