• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

aurvandil

I think the MBS slots have been modified and moderated...less strikes now and less pay outs...Anyone agrees? Esp the public holidays and the weekends...simply can't strike or win any slot !

Based on the state of the reported table game security, I think that they probably have implemented the technology to change the odds and other aspects of the game via wireless lan. Hence no more the need for 2 man technican teams to manually go from machine to machine to adjust.

As long as the overall payout meets the minimum stipulated CRA requirement of 90%, these changes are perfectly legal.

What punters should be pushing for is for the odds of the various slots to be displayed clearly at the slot machines. This is a legal requirement under the Casino Control Act but basd on reports in the ST, the casinos have failed to comply with this.

theblackhole

Thank you Bro Aurvandil...

Never thought of that ! Wireless LAN!!! Wow, this means that they can control the odds anytime! So they can even choose to award the payouts to who they like.

Is there an advantage to slot in your membership card all the time? Is there a bias against non-members? Just a query?

Some slots just DON'T PAY AT ALL!!!I was told that if I lose or misplace my membership card, the casino can locate it quite easily by their electronic survellance system.Truly remarkable.

So how to win like this? They can check on you anytime anywhere as long as you are in the casino.You cannot cheat. You can only donate, donate and donate....The WINNER will soon become the LOSER unless he quits fast enough!!!

aurvandil

Never thought of that ! Wireless LAN!!! Wow, this means that they can control the odds anytime! So they can even choose to award the payouts to who they like.

Is there an advantage to slot in your membership card all the time? Is there a bias against non-members? Just a query?

Some slots just DON'T PAY AT ALL!!!I was told that if I lose or misplace my membership card, the casino can locate it quite easily by their electronic survellance system.Truly remarkable.

So how to win like this? They can check on you anytime anywhere as long as you are in the casino.You cannot cheat. You can only donate, donate and donate....The WINNER will soon become the LOSER unless he quits fast enough!!!

CRA has published a lengthy technical document on the standards that the slots must comply with. I provided a link to this earlier in the thread. Key among the requirements are the specification of the random number generators which prevent the slots from being fixed.

I would assume that regular audits are done and the casinos would lose their license if their slots do not comply.

That being said, the casinos have also been observed not complying with requirements in the Casino Control Act like the displaying of odds at the games.

We therefore do not know if CRA is actively checking to make sure that the casinos comply or if the rules are just pieces of paper because CRA does not check.

Kia0042

This is slot, either you play or you stay away.
Yes, some machines just don't payout, so touch them.
Althought I have experiences in choosing machines, but I'm not always right, it is common that I've picked the wrong machines. However, if I get the right one, I will get payback at least 50-80% of my loses, sometimes more than 100% in return.

This is what I think. The Casino can pick the winners, I know, most people don't agree with me. Whenever a large progressive prize (100k & above) been released, the casino read thru the player's data via the membership card that he/she inserted into the slot machine. They can decide whether or not to release the prize to the player. Usually, the casino pick those players that "meets their requirement". So, does this means that don't insert your membership card gain a higher chance, the answer is NO. They don't even know you, so hardly pick you.
Have you noticed that most winners are first time winning progressive prize, and in common, they are quite new to slot games and with age (at least 40yrs and above). I have seen so many progressive winners at RWS, MBS, Starcruise, LJ all these years, I hardly recall any winners claimed to be a few times progressive winner. 9 out of 10 were first time winner and I don't remember seeing young winner! Just last evening at RWS, an old uncle won 91k progressive who claimed that he won for the first time.

So, bro theblackhole, if you haven't win any large progressive prize, you still have a chance. :rolleyes: But if you are too young, than probably a little hard. :rolleyes:
For me, I don't think it will happen in near future, therefore, I only look forward to 2nd progressive prizes.

silverfox@

This is what I think. The Casino can pick the winners, I know, most people don't agree with me.

There is this saying when buying Toto and the results come out. The Grp 1 prize normally have a few shares. That few shares, some might belong to Sg pools. :p So there must be people who won it. Those who really won it will never tell anyone they won it. True or not, I don't know.

It's a very subjective thing. Of course people can think of it differently too.

Let's say on a roulette table, there is 1 person buy what number consistently sure come out. He won, the rest lost. The rest will say roulette cannot play one. The person who won will think roulette why cannot play?:p

Like you believe in playing slots, because you won. Those who lose will say that slots cannot play one. Then there are another grp of those who based on hearsay will also tell you, slots cannot play one. So end of the day everyone have their own opinions

theblackhole

Thank you Silverfox and Kia and Aruvandil for all the wonderful and enlightening TIPS. I also believe the Casino can pick their winners and choose to give their Prizes to who they like or have profiled.I think so far the winners are mostly above 40 or or 50.No young winners.Maybe they might want to change that?

I played the Fruits and SEVENS slot and I struck a Major Progressive - but only $1300 only. But a few MINI Progressive of $16 to $15. No Big Strike so far.The biggest was one $1700 at a FAFA slot.I also don't know how I got the cash!!! I just anyhow played and anyhow pressed and the golden coins simply displayed themselves. LUCK I suppose...all LUCK...so far I think I'm level - no lose and no win...maybe also have paid for the levy too....Some good days and some bad days - all in the name of entertainment....But so far the good names are more than the bad days...haha1!!

Kia0042

There is this saying when buying Toto and the results come out. The Grp 1 prize normally have a few shares. That few shares, some might belong to Sg pools. :p So there must be people who won it. Those who really won it will never tell anyone they won it. True or not, I don't know.

The grp 1 winner is always sg pools. Even there is a REAL grp 1 winner, sg pools will create a few more winning tkts to SHARE the prize. True or not, I believe it is true, so I don't buy toto. :wink: Sg pools have to thanks to those who really won it and never want to tell anyone. This make things very much easy for them.
Did you noticed that whenever the TOTO jackpot prize reaches 5M or 10M, the prizes were very "FAIR DISTRIBUTED" between 0.9M - 1.2M . :rolleyes:

Oh by the way, I think all gambling games oso cannot play one, but I still play. :o

Kia0042

Thank you Silverfox and Kia and Aruvandil for all the wonderful and enlightening TIPS. I also believe the Casino can pick their winners and choose to give their Prizes to who they like or have profiled.I think so far the winners are mostly above 40 or or 50.No young winners.Maybe they might want to change that?

I played the Fruits and SEVENS slot and I struck a Major Progressive - but only $1300 only. But a few MINI Progressive of $16 to $15. No Big Strike so far.The biggest was one $1700 at a FAFA slot.I also don't know how I got the cash!!! I just anyhow played and anyhow pressed and the golden coins simply displayed themselves. LUCK I suppose...all LUCK...so far I think I'm level - no lose and no win...maybe also have paid for the levy too....Some good days and some bad days - all in the name of entertainment....But so far the good names are more than the bad days...haha1!!

Fruits and Sevens slot ? Is it not Power Platinum, a game by Bally ?
I have interest in learning and find out slot game titles, however, there are too many to remember them. Before the 2 casinos opened, I only know Aristocrat. Since this Feb, I get to know IGT, WMS, Bally, Aruze, etc.... After playing all these USA slot games, I still go back to my favorties Australian Aristocrat. Most slot players too prefer Aristocrat games, that's why we see RWS carries 50% and MBS carries 75% of Arstocrat games.

The FaFaFa $1700 prize belong to Grp 3 progressive prize. You won because you have "accidently" picked 3 Qilin among the 12 gold coins. To win the TOP progressive prize (which is 520k now) you have to pick 3 Choy Sun Ye. And to win the 2nd progressive prize (min 20k) you have to pick 3 Dragons. We always "kena" 3 PANDAs, that's the mini jackpot (min $40), sian.

silverfox@

Oh by the way, I think all gambling games oso cannot play one, but I still play. :o

If can play and can win, just go play
If can play and lose, but can afford to lose and still want play, just go play.

There is this adrenalin rushing when winning. Of course that comes with anti climatic moments when losing. But its all part and parcel of gambling. People who take it too seriously will not see the joy of gambling.

Buying toto and 4d is a hope for people, we see long queues. It's in human nature. It would be a bonus to win some money from 4d or toto and people are happy buying it.

silverfox@

The grp 1 winner is always sg pools. Even there is a REAL grp 1 winner, sg pools will create a few more winning tkts to SHARE the prize. True or not, I believe it is true, so I don't buy toto. :wink: Sg pools have to thanks to those who really won it and never want to tell anyone. This make things very much easy for them.
Did you noticed that whenever the TOTO jackpot prize reaches 5M or 10M, the prizes were very "FAIR DISTRIBUTED" between 0.9M - 1.2M . :rolleyes:

If I tio Toto grp1, I will also keep quiet. :o
I have close friends who tio group 2. That's the nearest they got. And they lament just 1 more number will be group 1. But I think if they kenna group1, they wouldn't tell me too. :p

If toto hit 5M or 10M, it better be fairly distributed. If only 1 winner, that winner is ..................:(

Kia0042

If I tio Toto grp1, I will also keep quiet. :o
I have close friends who tio group 2. That's the nearest they got. And they lament just 1 more number will be group 1. But I think if they kenna group1, they wouldn't tell me too. :p

If toto hit 5M or 10M, it better be fairly distributed. If only 1 winner, that winner is ..................:(

1 winner for $5M or $10M prize? It will NEVER happen in SG.

theblackhole

I tried staying and soaked into one quickhit slot...but lost a couple of hundreds without hitting any jackpot at all...some slots really don't pay all!...

switch to the progressive slot ( 7s and fruits ) - hit two minis and one major ...not bad...took back some losses...and this slot continued to pay me!!!

jjcc88

Thanks JJ for the TIPs. I've stopped wearing RED shits to the casino.Dark colours and even Black shirt...and so far so good.No big losses.But also no big wins.

I got two MINI jackpots in one single machine playing the 7777s and Fruits..and I cashed out my voucher for $460!!! with an initial capital of $50. Also won some bonuses with the GOLD FISH.But no luck with the FAFAFA - I think they've modified this game. No luck with the Magic Unicorn - horrible with no strikes.No luck with the Lightning Storms...No Luck with the 50 Lions too - no strike at all!!! But quite lucky with the QUICKHITS!!! Struck 6 and got a small bonus !!!Overall, slots won a bit and went home- everything paid for....

Yes, if you're in a bad mood, better don't go into the casino. Believe it or not, twice I went in through the side entrance at B1 near the foodcourt and I WON!!!

I always donate some spare cash in the slots and then go for my roulette....So far so good.

Good Luck to all bros and sis who frequent the casino...and thanks for sharing!!!

I'm back Sat night from my Europe trip
- wah global weather changes with this year being so-cold-so-early-in-Europe-when-not-even-real-autumn-there-yet AND it was TERRIBLE with days of RAIN [spoilt many of our guided city walks and I didn't bother with pic-taking in the blasting cold rain etc :mad:]

Only went into ONE very-small 'casino' situated within a Prague hotel during this trip
So boring [and smokey even with few players around as other people were smoking at nearby bar] with only a few slots & left almost immediately after donating trial 100 CZ kroners into one slot machine
{No fun at all : could only 'understand' part of foreign Button Instructions - eg mistakenly pressed GAMBLE and lost minor credits for that round etc :( }
DID NOT MANAGE to visit the 'bigger' Budapest & Krakow casinos : bc not convenient locations/timings .....

Hey - your lucky dark colours seem 'similar' to mine too :biggrin:
Do we share the same 'elements etc' ???

YUP - I now always enter from that B1 side entrance too ....
[Btw - the food court now moved into nearby corner izzit - from reading a post ...]

Wah sidetrack abit - I went on a BIG shopping spree buying branded bags [big discounts from SG prices even before tax rebate/refund ... really NOT my usual travelling activity [shopping] as must have been "influenced" into splurging here] and LOTS of chocs etc for the office ...
TIP for LUXURY GOODS SHOPPERS : the BEST DISCOUNTS are available from the Austrian Parndof Branded Outlet [even 4 hours shopping-time not enuf to search for all the goodies here] and Berlin [not so much at Prague etc... as might not have full/latest ranges too]
Town Frankfurt hotels were ALL full bc of some expo/fair & we had to stay at an outskirt hotel on our last night yesterday

Alright - hope to have a profitable stay at MBS on Sun/Mon :p:wink::biggrin:
Boy - do I miss my fav slots ....
Nowadays I don't quite like playing the Fafafa slots anymore bc definitely hardly any returns as compared to earlier days :( :rolleyes::confused:
Must play to WIN & then RUN hahaha :cool:

jjcc88

If can play and can win, just go play
If can play and lose, but can afford to lose and still want play, just go play.

There is this adrenalin rushing when winning. Of course that comes with anti climatic moments when losing. But its all part and parcel of gambling. People who take it too seriously will not see the joy of gambling.

Buying toto and 4d is a hope for people, we see long queues. It's in human nature. It would be a bonus to win some money from 4d or toto and people are happy buying it.

So true .... :smile:
Yes - right philosophy there !!!!

Buying toto and big sweep [dunno how to play 4d] is just for 'extra' bc chances of winning so slim there
just treat as 'hopeful bonus' - no pinch on pocket !

jjcc88

Profits from MBS Slots

A VERY profitable 2nd stay for me this time round :biggrin: :smile:
My HIGHEST profits at MBS slots todate - almost $2400 sheer profit Sun night
Hit TWICE 2nd-level 18,000 Power Spin "jackpot" [$900] at my fav Power Platinum machine :wink:
Yippeeee ... a lucky streak after an almost 2-week absence [wearing my 'lucky grey top' & maybe friend's 'support' [I sponsored her $100 levy instead of the recent Gucci bag she was requesting from my profits hahaha - she's NOT a casino-goer nor lucky-at-slots person !]
Hope I'll be lucky enough to hit the 1st-Level jackpots etc SOON at MBS - just like Kia0042 at RWS ....

Actually can still continue playing since machine STILL paying me but my friend was still very sleepy & tired from Europe trip and wanted to go back to hotel to rest ... so I stopped for short supper before calling it a night :p
Btw found that the other fav Power Platinum machine as well as the Bankbuster slot I played Sun night simply NOT paying out/giving out the Bankbusters .... hmmm more mortal hands at work there ??? :confused::rolleyes:
Seems to have less or fewer 'lucky/good/paying-out' machines around sighzzzz ....
Bros here : MUST notify/update me of any NEW 'lucky/still-paying-out' slots as these are getting harder and harder to find :mad:

Not much time for slots after Mon breakfast
needed to get the mooncakes & to go for work in afternoon
With the F1 Road Closures, think can go for MBS slots only after NEXT Mon-Tues 28/9 sighzzz :p
[No smokey crowded RWS too then - no more free coaches + RWS88 route affected ??!!??]
Nvm then - can concentrate on pampering : face, hair/scalp, body etc .....
Boy do I need a body massage as well as foot reflexology real bad - so tired out from all that WALKING [my soles HURT] - plus age also catching up etc :o

theblackhole

Re: Profits from MBS Slots

A VERY profitable 2nd stay for me this time round :biggrin: :smile:
My HIGHEST profits at MBS slots todate - almost $2400 sheer profit Sun night
Hit TWICE 2nd-level 18,000 Power Spin "jackpot" [$900] at my fav Power Platinum machine :wink:.....
Seems to have less or fewer 'lucky/good/paying-out' machines around sighzzzz ....
Bros here : MUST notify/update me of any NEW 'lucky/still-paying-out' slots as these are getting harder and harder to find :mad:....

Wah congrats!!! Agree even the Power Platinium has non-paying slots...play and play until no strike...the most went up to 2x and then COLLECT...lost..
Even the Gold Fish slot is NOT paying...The Jungle Game is the worst...Even the QuickHits also not paying...lost :-(

The only slot which paid me was the 7777s and FRUITS.... I hit two Mini Progressive and One Major Progressive...the payouts very miserable.Minis about $16 and Major about $170....The Mega about $1K....Won a bit but lost all in the Rapid Fire Roulette....

Then switched to $5 roulette and made back all the losses...and went to the roasted pork stall and had a good meal....and went home....

The roads leading to the MBS will be closed for the F1. So any other convenient way to go to MBS bros and sis...thanx

theblackhole

Re: Profits from MBS Slots

I believe all the slots have been manipulated to MAKE MONEY!.. So if you strike, even a Mini, better RUN lah. Nowadays, I play only the 2 cents slots.Avoid the 5 cents and the 10 cents - have been donating too much already!!!

I still see many uncles especially donating mindlessly ( $50 after $50 ...many more $50s...) trying to hit the jackpot...and the merciless one-armed bandits simply makan all the hard earned savings...sad .

Kia0042

Welcome back jjcc88 and congrats, you are good in Power Platinum huh?

Basically, I don't quite like 100lions, simply because a "tapper" was sitting beside my favorite 5Koi machine, so I decided to take a short break to get a cup of coffee. Near the vendering machine was this 100lions, swipe in $100 buck and try my luck and I got this! Thanks to that "tapper"!

Took a very quick snap while my "accidental" winning was still running. The total winning of this hit was 66,000 credits ($3,300). :wink:

100lions.jpg

cheesey

Wow, u guys r good.. I think the slot machines really loathes me..haha..

No matter how i play it, i still can't get anywhere near $1k payout, at most 4 or 500 bucks if i'm lucky, despite playing 100 to 200 credits per game..

theblackhole

Took a very quick snap while my "accidental" winning was still running. The total winning of this hit was 66,000 credits ($3,300). :wink:

100lions.jpg

congrats KIA!..Is this slot at the RWS ? Well done and keep it up!!! And keep the winnings going!!