• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

Last night saw a lady won 50k jackpot at mbs cashtrain 2cent. Woow i wonder how it feel :smile: but the lady don't seems that high ley.. Btw, could it be u jjcc888?:smile:

No - how I wish it was me indeed :p
People want to 'act cool' mah ..... :smile:
Now I woud feel 'great' knowing 50k would enable me to enjoy this bloodsucking expensive hobby longer (in addition to replacing some of the losses incurred) :biggrin:

I did my usual Fri PM - niteover and only left MBS after 3pm Sat - took Express Bus and easy to get a seat at this timing
Play result was MIXED then turned BAD - didn't want to go home Sat early morning and notti-me did altogether 2x ATM Withdrawals (smaller sums tho')
Claimed my $100 (2 x $50 ones expiring 31st March) Gift Voucher - guess best thing is to buy chocs/sweets at SWEET SPOT given the tight timeframe ???

Played the same usual slots at different timings during Fri & Sat
What was bad turned good then bad again etc as usual
No one slot will stay consistently 'good/paying-out' - has variations at different timings :mad: :o :( :rolleyes:
Played the CLASSIC WINNERS hoping for REPEAT of the 1k win with 4 scatters - but no luck this visit (but my neighbour's slot got it) - DID get the 4 RED 7s $200 twice and some $15 3 RED s etc
At the WOF slots - 1st round was really lousy
2nd Round being the ONLY player there - got the GREEN JP and made some, only to lose the $ at other slots
Same for the 10cts SHEN LONG slots - not good this time .....
My Roses&Diamonds etc also NO good this trip .....
Kia's 5KOI & the Fortune King were really BAD for the whole of this trip ......
Not much point playing 150 credits as the 'wins' when any are 'lower' than the spin credit etc
Most of the time this trip - just playing/spinning with lousy/nil returns :(
Largely on the whole most slots were just NOT paying out
Also lost a couple of hundreds at the QUICKHITS (only got 1 lousy FreeGame) and $50-100 at HOTSHOTS
Didn't go up L1 to play the slots there at all

Now considering NOT to go RWS Sun tomorrow (parent making LOTS of noise lah !) for 2nd visit in March (???) -
already spent over-budget with the losses
Let's see how I feel after next Mon's MBS trip - still got another 3 days till the 31st March for RWS !
CURRENT RWS SLOTS PROMO - if lucky get $200 from playing at that 'lucky' seat that day
BUT find RWS really cheapskate here as only about 18 x $200 DAILY given out
ONLY EIGHTEEN Per DAY for the whole of RWS Slots - REALLY STINGY !!!! %4####&7##@@

(Those MBS Lion King Vouchers also quite 'boliao' as don't expect me to buy stuff in order to use them etc
Straight outright gifts like that LionKing character soft toy is OK)

BTW I have NOT been up the MBS Ruby Room at all this year
Any NEW changes/benefits etc ????
I hate the HIGH dining chairs there - very laychay to climb for those with Bad Knees like me now :o
Me getting older and 'frail' luh .... hahahahaha :p
I look terrible nowadays when lack of sleep etc .....

CoffeeMe

Actually betting big 150-300 credits doesn't mean guarantee win big. Several occasion only with 60 credits can make a good payout. Once i hit 2x full fish at choy sen yee which win 40k credits. And the other benefits is my bankroll last longer. The most critical part is to tell oneself not staying too long, say, max 2hrs. Agree with bro Kia's principle: play with a good mood :smile: indeed, slots is just a game. So should treat like it is. Now i only play few machines, the most 3-5 games. If i only target at $100, pessimistically lose limit at $500. I think the most important is still the inner thinking of one self.

jjcc888

Actually betting big 150-300 credits doesn't mean guarantee win big. Several occasion only with 60 credits can make a good payout. Once i hit 2x full fish at choy sen yee which win 40k credits. And the other benefits is my bankroll last longer. The most critical part is to tell oneself not staying too long, say, max 2hrs. Agree with bro Kia's principle: play with a good mood :smile: indeed, slots is just a game. So should treat like it is. Now i only play few machines, the most 3-5 games. If i only target at $100, pessimistically lose limit at $500. I think the most important is still the inner thinking of one self.

Impatient people like me like to hit the bigger payouts with the BIGGER Multiplier (150 credits = 5x multiplier = max 25 free games) FASTER rather than play SLOW & STEADY with just 30 (NO Multiplier) or 50-60 credits (2x Multiplier)
BUT on certain days/timings those specific slots will only pay if we play 30-60 and NOT with 150-300 credits - so really no point playing higher then !!!!

EXAMPLE 2 ct slots :
1. At 25-30 credits, if get 5 FISH = only 800 credits win
2. At 50-60 credits, will get 800 x 2 = 1600 credits win
3. At 125-150 credits, will get 800 x 5 = 4000 credits win = $80 ($200 5 cts)

Yes - STILL working on the DISCIPINE part :
- To bring lower/less playing capital (achieved bc bank balances pretty low now - BUT may defeat purpose if I do further ATM WDs later in order to play on longer)
- Somehow just CAN'T force myself to only stay 2-3 hours or even 6 hours
(IF it's a working day the next day no choice but to leave LATEST 3 or 4am - tho' normally would be around 2+am)
- Find that I MUST really STOP once there are decent wins instead of staying on to try other slots etc ..... BUT find it really difficult for a SHORT Visit as intention is to play my fill during the longest-possible timeframe & to make the 'trouble of getting/leaving there' worth it
MUST LISTEN TO MYSELF : Preserving Winnings/Capital MORE IMPORTANT than mere playing on etc .....

I actually DON'T have any targets as such - tho' I'll feel more comfortable IF I'm able to grow/multiply my capital at the Initial Start as that allows for some room/margin ....
Tho' I did stop very quickly after getting very decent 1k or 2k payouts (last week) as then only lost $100s from the winnings from staying longer instead of LOSING ALL as in most other days when Winnings were only in the BELOW 1k Category
And of course on certain BAD Days when lose all capital fast IF my urge to play is strong then I'll do the forbidden ATM WDs sighzzzzz .....
- MUST WORK more on STOP LOSS TARGETS (right now don't seem to have any as such) - guess $500 is a Good Target but means VERY SHORT STAY only !!!!

Hmmm ..... now only ouch ouch ouch .... very painful losses :mad::(:eek::rolleyes:

silverfox@

Claimed my $100 (2 x $50 ones expiring 31st March) Gift Voucher - guess best thing is to buy chocs/sweets at SWEET SPOT given the tight timeframe ???

BTW I have NOT been up the MBS Ruby Room at all this year
Any NEW changes/benefits etc ????
I hate the HIGH dining chairs there - very laychay to climb for those with Bad Knees like me now :o
Me getting older and 'frail' luh .... hahahahaha :p
I look terrible nowadays when lack of sleep etc .....

Ruby Room not much people, like ghost town. Even casino become less crowded, aircon colder. You can use your gift voucher to eat at a few restaurants. (outside the casino). :biggrin: Some restaurants can use Premier Dollars to offset. Now I slowly week by week trying to eat up the P.D. trying out various restaurants. Before reserving, please ask them whether can offset the bill using Premier Dollars. Not all do. The casual restaurants already can set your bill back by at least $60-$80 per pax.

So for people like Kia, he can play and play and eat at the restaurants almost every 1-2 days.

jjcc888

Imperial Treasure can use P.D.? I called and they said can't.

NO - not stated on Vouchers too

I guess unless it's some Special Voucher like the LION KING PROMO SLIPS we might get with certain Card Swipes
eg. I got a LION KING one at JING SHAN where I'm entitled to one free dessert etc with a minimum spend of $50 for one etc ......

jjcc888

I actually DON'T have any targets as such - tho' I'll feel more comfortable IF I'm able to grow/multiply my capital at the Initial Start as that allows for some room/margin ....
Tho' I did stop very quickly after getting very decent 1k or 2k payouts (EDIT : NOT last week but 1st 2 weeks of March !!) as then only lost $100s from the winnings from staying longer instead of LOSING ALL as in most other days when Winnings were only in the BELOW 1k Category
And of course on certain BAD Days when lose all capital fast IF my urge to play is strong then I'll do the forbidden ATM WDs sighzzzzz .....
- MUST WORK more on STOP LOSS TARGETS (right now don't seem to have any as such) - guess $500 is a Good Target but means VERY SHORT STAY only !!!!

Hmmm ..... now only ouch ouch ouch .... very painful losses :mad::(:eek::rolleyes:

RIGHT - am already for my Mon 28/3/11 PM Casino Slot Fix hahaha

Kia0042

Imperial Treasure can use P.D.? I called and they said can't.

Can, Paiza's P.D. only. :wink:
The Dim Sum and Pekin Duck are good, you should try. :p

Additional:
If you love wine like me, you may want to check out their wine list, they have a great collection. My next redemption should be a bottle of Château Pétrus (lower grade one which is abt P.D. $7-10K :p
)

silverfox@

Can, Paiza's P.D. only. :wink:
The Dim Sum and Pekin Duck are good, you should try. :p

Additional:
If you love wine like me, you may want to check out their wine list, they have a great collection. My next redemption should be a bottle of Château Pétrus (lower grade one which is abt P.D. $7-10K :p
)

I see. I was still thinking thousands of P.D. how to finish up. :biggrin: Imperial Fine treasures been there a couple of times, paid by cash. Peking duck is nice, ribs also good. Dim sum so far never try because always go for main meals. Book hotel room also sian. So might as well bring family go and try out the restaurants.

Weekends in MBS harder to win. Sunday is sure lose for me. Weekdays better.

Kia0042

If you have too much P.D., you may consider to book for a suite. Orchids suite is the cheapest among all suite rooms, remember to ask for the Biggest Orchids Suite (in terms of area):wink: coz there are 3 different design/layout. Same price, so why not get a bigger one.

jjcc888

Alright - I've FINALLY played my 1st 'Table' Game at MBS
(had a 'kaki' beside me as such)
Put $50 into RAPID BACCARAT & cashed out $120
- playing mainly only $10s & Banker with a couple of $20s - won a Tie too :biggrin:
BUT I find it NOT as exciting/fun as slots - kinda 'boring/slow' sighzzzzzz :confused:
No doubt the losses will be slower since pace is much slower - but so 'boring' lah !!! The UPs and DOWNS kept hovering largely around my initial $50

On Members' Benefits, discovered that these are really SHRINKING somehow !!!
Besides No More Free/Offer-Rate Rooms, even the Skypark Complimentary Passes (for Diamond & above) have shrunk/been reduced ??? .....
The Premier Advantage Marketing gal had CLEARLY categorically told me in Feb that each Diamond Card Member is entitled to bring 2 guests up the Skypark daily with 2 claimable complimentary tickets each & if more are needed they can be purchased with PD at 20% discount (ie. at $16)
I'd double-checked at the PA Counter at B1 this Mon afternoon too before going down to the T3 Skypark Basement area
BUT the SkyPark Counter guy said ONLY ONE (and not 2) Complimentary ticket (whether for member or for his/her guest) [even for Paizza Members] per day
So ended up instead of me bringing the 2 secretaries up for free, I had to buy 2 discounted tickets using PDs (since there were 3 of us)
When we had the Free/Offer-Rate Rooms, no such hassle as we could simply bring our guests up using our Room Key etc

Hmmm Kia
How much PD do you need to pay for the Orchid Suite now ?
Which Suite Number(s) for reference for the LARGEST Size ?
I remember doing 2 upgrades on the Basic Offer $129++ Room to $169++ or something and I was given a free upgrade to an Orchid Suite (at end of corridor where if you don't pull down the shades, you can be seen at the bath ... could see BOTH city view & construction site view)
I don't mind paying with PDs for the suite since it's just around the $200+ region with all the plus plus (but not something like double or triple that)

BTW - have used up my $100 Gift Vouchers today
Bought 3 packs of Belgian Dark Chocs from the Gift Shop + a magnet
Reminds me of my Feb Europe Trip - had a steal of an offer where I only paid 10 EURO for 90 yummy choc truffles (in 6 boxes x 15) from a specialty shoppe in Brussels
Regretted not having bought more - as I couldn't find such offer prices elsewhere !

On my Mon play :
- since the 2 secs. wanted Non-Smoking, I played the 1st hour at the L1 slots and lost especially at the Fafafa slots
- luckily I was able to recover my losses and even made a tiny profit at the B1 10cts Shen Long slots during the 2nd hour before meeting up for the Skypark Visit
- As usual later on I lost a large part of my capital .... :o:mad: ... notwithstanding the 'supposedly auspicious day' etc

Better rest for Tues - do my Spa treatment
Can still do RWS on Wed or Thurs (tho' not auspicious days etc ?) :cool:

Kia0042

Went MBS last night, heard that the food voucher promo is still on (extend till april), that means I can redeem another 2k food voucher in April?
I still have a balance of $500 food voucher which expire this Thurs.

bearbearfury

This link is good. After self banned in early Fe, i have managed to overcome the addiction of slots.

I really enjoy playing the free slots every week........free of charge.....and free of guilt

CoffeeMe

Last nite a lucky nite. Hit major at cash train 2 cent. Balance was left 875 credits. Though was going home a loser again. Then suddenly a train coming, 5 trains at 49 pts :smile: couldn't believe my eyes :p mind was thinking win back my initial balance of $300 is ok liao. Didn't know it hit higher.
Happy, as never hits such thing before. Through out still lose alot, though. Bro and sis please take care. Last 2 days manage to control winning and go home. 1-2 hours is all my mind working right, once over that time limit, confirm ki siao and lose money.

jjcc888

Now considering NOT to go RWS Sun tomorrow (parent making LOTS of noise lah !) for 2nd visit in March (???) -
already spent over-budget with the losses
Let's see how I feel after next Mon's MBS trip - still got another 3 days till the 31st March for RWS !
CURRENT RWS SLOTS PROMO - if lucky get $200 from playing at that 'lucky' seat that day
BUT find RWS really cheapskate here as only about 18 x $200 DAILY given out
ONLY EIGHTEEN Per DAY for the whole of RWS Slots - REALLY STINGY !!!! %4####&7##@@

I cancelled my Spa appointment for Tues evening after reading my Cosmic Calendar email [horoscope etc - seems things should be much better/supportive today compared to last few days due to the alignment of the planets/stars ....] and instead went over to RWS to complete my minimum 2nd visit for the month (for the Blossom Benefits)
Hmmm .... notice that the carpets have been changed ...... still some dank dampy smell but so much better than previously

Update on RWS Slot Promo :
seems like they now conduct THREE SESSIONS per day where 8 slot-playing winners are picked to get $200 Slot Voucher per session .... lots of fanfare & noise then .... managed to get an available 5Koi slot quite fast at Island Delight after playing for short while the Ocean Pearl slot at same row with the Noisy Slot Draws going on there .... then moved over to the Fortune King slot where I had lots of UPs and DOWNs but eventually printed out over $1.1k+ ticket (PHEW ..... mini profits there)

Then after cashing out the ticket, went to Smoking CashTrain Area
Played my fav Fortune King and Kia's standalone 5cts 5Koi
More or less at Break Even levels - printed out slight profit at $200+ ticket

Then played 2 of the Firecracker/Silver & Gold slots
Made around $600 profits

So Tues 29/3/11 - a GOOD DAY at RWS
Played much more than the required minimum 25 points
Left after 2 am - got some dimsum exchanged from my RWS GPs for my supper & breakfast - haven't had any dinner yet as was anxious to secure a seat at Island Delight asap on arriving after 6.30 pm !!!

jjcc888

Went MBS last night, heard that the food voucher promo is still on (extend till april), that means I can redeem another 2k food voucher in April?
I still have a balance of $500 food voucher which expire this Thurs.

This food voucher promo must be only for Paiza Members as have not received any email/flyer on such at all - lucky you !

Pls reply on the Orchid Suite queries - thanks in advance !

jjcc888

Last nite a lucky nite. Hit major at cash train 2 cent. Balance was left 875 credits. Though was going home a loser again. Then suddenly a train coming, 5 trains at 49 pts :smile: couldn't believe my eyes :p mind was thinking win back my initial balance of $300 is ok liao. Didn't know it hit higher.
Happy, as never hits such thing before. Through out still lose alot, though. Bro and sis please take care. Last 2 days manage to control winning and go home. 1-2 hours is all my mind working right, once over that time limit, confirm ki siao and lose money.

Tonight Tues at RWS CashTrain Smoking Section
Lady behind me (I was playing that 5 cts 5KOI slot) got over 5k as 2nd JP
She was so excited as she too hasn't got such before

This CashTrain JPs are really another BIG Hurdle
- so hard to get the train to drop
- harder to stop trains at the 'middle section' such that you get from 8 - 9 - 10 -11 in order to make the Higher JPs !!!!! My HIGHEST so far is only 37 -38 for a MINOR JP !!!

Then the Fafafa JPs seems to be pre-programmed as always only getting Mini Pandas and rarely the Minor JPs

Seems like it's only the RWS Island Delight slots which do not need conquering further hurdles
Just need to be at Right-Timing machine for the JP to drop on us

Kia0042

Congratulations !! CoffeeMe, you did it! finally. :biggrin: I am very happy for you.
I was there last night, aiming for that $10k+ 2nd major too and I didn't know it was you who won it. Which machine paid out the major, was it 5dragon? the one back facing the 1ct Butterfly?