• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

theblackhole

Thank you Bro Slotloser... should say slotwinner...

I must confess that everytime I walk into the casino, I have the mind to WIN and NOT to lose...Most times, I win.

But the loss will hurt me...but I know I will TRY to WIN the next round...I don't go everyday...but 9 out of 10 times ( IF I CONTROL MYSELF ) I WILL WIN...but if I lost control, I know I'm gonner..

I'm still trying and I'm happy to learn from the many experiences here expressed by our fellow Bros and Sis...Thank You for all the sound advice and TIPS..

I know some of you have retired after seeing all the evils of gambling...For me, it's entertaining, it's challenging and it's gambling To win.

Thank you and good luck to all of you..

cheesey

Today's another not-too-bad day :
only minimal $70-80 losses for over 4.5 hrs play after the last 2 consecutive Bad Losing Days :o
Quite DISCIPLINED sticking to my "print-out slips once have reached about 2x or more $50 note 'game capital' with/from EACH $50 note as far as possible" - so quite easy to keep track of play/capital and "not go overboard" - STOP and switch machines after 'good run' ends - so even with losses can kinda 'average out' or maintain at Break Even levels
Yes - think far better to stick to manageable 'shorter' hours so won't lose control/focus

Oh and I had exciting thrilling fun too at the AirAsia GP Simulator ride
Being a non-driver and a non-games-arcade player etc, I crashed all over the place ... so embarrassing lah [but fun] - even a young boy could 'drive' so much better than me given their game experience :o :p

Played Sinbad-Money2Burn and BankBusters and PowerPlatinum PP
Did get 2 Minis and 1 $200++ Minor from BankBuster
Shouldn't have given up my PP slot to play the other PPs
Some lady plopped herself down at that slot and got $600 PowerSpin ... sighz :eek:
Hey I can't seem to find the only 5ct GiantPanda & Last Emperor slots at L1 despite checking hard all over L1 for them
Guess have to play those at smokey B1

Tomorrow Sat will check-in with my friend for my 1st complimentary hotel stay
She says she'll TRY not to go to the casino and will enjoy the room/pool/facilities as much as possible : doing her bubble baths etc etc etc :wink: :rolleyes: :cool:
let's see now - how strong her will-power really is .........

cheesey :
the MBS/RWS Power Platinum slots are all 5cts slots
but I find that for staying power playing the minimum 30 credits is still OK altho if you play the higher credits [60, 90, etc] you'll get better higher levels with your free Power Switch/Spins of course :biggrin:

Think so much harder at RWS to get the slots you want to play
And I HATE the extreme smoke, the 'rotten/broken-low' seats, the CROWDs arrgghhh, small dinghy toilets, etc ....
But what do I know - have only been to RWS twice [over 2 weekends = $200 levy]

This will be a very packed weekend for me
Rushing off last-minute stuff on Sun ...
Must complete my packing by Mon night for my Europe trip
Half-day leave next Mon so as to avoid staying back late in office [it does happen on 'suay' Mondays ... ]
Might not have a casino where I'm headed to this time so I'll miss my slots after Sun [for 2 weeks]
[Tho' when I was in Interlaken in Switzerland there WAS a small casino - my friend dragged me away after my small win at a slot game there to go for our free drinks ...]
But will be seeing my beloved MBS slots the very next day after my return from Europe [for 2nd night stay] and planning to go back to work from there Mon PM [after lunch ...rearranging/replacing my usual last-few Wed PM Off]

JJCC,
Thanks for sharing tips on the Power Platinum, going to RWS soon n will try my hand on it.

Have fun, win more n enjoy yr free stay over at MBS..:smile:

Slotloser

Thank you Bro Slotloser... should say slotwinner...

I must confess that everytime I walk into the casino, I have the mind to WIN and NOT to lose...Most times, I win.

But the loss will hurt me...but I know I will TRY to WIN the next round...I don't go everyday...but 9 out of 10 times ( IF I CONTROL MYSELF ) I WILL WIN...but if I lost control, I know I'm gonner..

I'm still trying and I'm happy to learn from the many experiences here expressed by our fellow Bros and Sis...Thank You for all the sound advice and TIPS..

I know some of you have retired after seeing all the evils of gambling...For me, it's entertaining, it's challenging and it's gambling To win.

Thank you and good luck to all of you..

Yo Bro,

you are always welcome man...!! By the way, how is your rapid roulette game recently?? Did you try out the new Sic Bo game at MBS launched 2 days back??
I did try a few games on the first day...betting on the total numbers of 11 & 12!! Not bad, won a fairbit!! The numbers appear regularly are 245 & 246!!

Good luck!!

Kia0042

Kia, appreciated your sharing. The games r not huge from what i c from yr screen shot. Can u email to me if it's not too much trouble for u.
I have pm u my email acc.
Thanks.

Don't know how to email folders :confused: cannot leh.

I am sending you 50 lions (1 file by 1 file) see if it works.

By looking at the files that I emailed to you, it's likely not going to work. I don't understand how come the file names changed by itself?

cheesey

Hi all RWS bros, need some help here.

I been going in RWS for alot of short trips and apparently my donations to the slot machine does not earn me much GP points which i need for the carpark redemption and sometimes for meals.

Call me cheapo or pathetic, i do not mind..:p

I just need some suggestions to clock some fast points beside playing slots at 4~500 credits per hand, which honestly, is beyond my guts n budget..:smile:

Pls pm me if it's not convenient to discuss here.

Thanks much n i really appreciate all help, no matter how stupid it may sound..

cheesey

Don't know how to email folders :confused: cannot leh.

I am sending you 50 lions (1 file by 1 file) see if it works.

By looking at the files that I emailed to you, it's likely not going to work. I don't understand how come the file names changed by itself?

Hi Kia0042 bro, thks for sending me the 50 lions emulator, must be damn frustrating for u, given the large file size and yes, it really does not work.

No worries, i think these games can found on the net, just need some searching on my part.

Once again, thk you for yr effort..:smile:

cheesey

Hi Folks,

I can see that more bro's & Sister here are opening up and sharing many common genuine experiences. Thank you!!

No offence, let me just add in some of my feel...

I do not fully agree with the entertaining feeling for many people's who patronise the casino's regulary. Many or all of us who walks into the casino wants to win money and ofcouse it will be entertaining when we wins...vice versa I dont think it remain as entertaining when we lose!!

All of us are mature adults here and we knows what are right and wrong! Sad to say is at the end of the day, many of us still goes back to the square and make the same mistakes. Etc: do not fight back what we lose or how much we lose for the day..
Win & run.....set a limit....it's always easy to say then do!!Put in this way, if 75% of people are able to discipline ourself...I guess these casinos will be in trouble! Afterall, we are just another normal human being with our nature! who doesnt want more and leads a better or even comfortable lifestyle. Why we need to push ourself to wake up early in the morning and goes to work? Because we like to?? Why do we goes to the casinos?? To look for fun and entertainment??

what I can say is the moment when we have the mentaility or going to any casinos to make some spare cash...we have to bear with our own responsibility! Many of us here share the common experiences and we had go thru tons / lots of painful times. Likewise me too!!

Like what I mention earlier on, we are just another normal human beings...we seen alot, we read alot, we hear alot but we still make the same mistakes.
For myself, I have accepted all my losses and learn from a hard ways. I have no choice but to write off those sums of money and now setting a max target of $200 winning everyday which is good enough already!!

I maybe right or wrong, my personal experience is to win $200 is not difficult but we need to know when to stop!! Like many of us says, what is enough!!Wasting the travelling timing or $100 levy all the way there for 30mins?? The verdict is we are there to make some money and not to lose money!!

Cheers...good luck to all of us!!

Well said, Slotloser.

However, from my limited experience, not really easy to win $200 from slot machine at casino, esp. if playing 1~3 dollars per hand but vice versaly, quite easy to lose $200..haha.

I think most important is must learn to cut loss, i.e. when to stop, while having a winning target in mind.

Ultimately, win or lose, when it's time to leave, we MUST leave immediately.

Oh, i just donate $400 to RWS an hour ago, though my losses is still within my allowed limit, but given my declining form, best to leave liao..heehee.

theblackhole

bro cheesy,

you got discipline. well done.

once i lost and lost and lost...terrible ...chasing the losses and then got drowned badly...had stayed away for some time until my "lucky days" return...don't know when..

you know when you hit a lucky streak - table games of slots...you know..and when you are winning, you are in cloud nine!

i don't think a 100% sure win strategy can work all the time...i think it's LUCK AND PRUDENCE...and restraint and control...better don't be GREEDY!....

i told myself if i've won enough to cover my levy, it's good enough...but...but...i still continue...i think there is an element of casino kongtow once we are in the web.....cannot run leh!!!...any other suggestions...why we cannot RUN...

good luck to all brothers....

Kia0042

Hi Kia0042 bro, thks for sending me the 50 lions emulator, must be damn frustrating for u, given the large file size and yes, it really does not work.

No worries, i think these games can found on the net, just need some searching on my part.

Once again, thk you for yr effort..:smile:

Apologize, really wish to share the games.
Does anyone know a place where I can UPLOAD these files?
I think that will be more convenient to everyone, so far have 3 request.

Kia0042

bro cheesy,

you got discipline. well done.

once i lost and lost and lost...terrible ...chasing the losses and then got drowned badly...had stayed away for some time until my "lucky days" return...don't know when..

you know when you hit a lucky streak - table games of slots...you know..and when you are winning, you are in cloud nine!

i don't think a 100% sure win strategy can work all the time...i think it's LUCK AND PRUDENCE...and restraint and control...better don't be GREEDY!....

i told myself if i've won enough to cover my levy, it's good enough...but...but...i still continue...i think there is an element of casino kongtow once we are in the web.....cannot run leh!!!...any other suggestions...why we cannot RUN...

good luck to all brothers....

Bro blackhole,
It is all about self control, when we cannot find an excuse, we blame the casino fengshui, kongtow, gui kai or whatsoever.
We lost because we are greedy and we don't know when to leave.

Yesterday I brought home winning 2.8k. Have been playing the same 2cts machine from 8PM - 4AM, did not hit any progressive prize, the winning was slowly acculmated. A good machine can non-stop payout for whole day or even up to 3 days. A bad machine, don't chase after it, learn to giveup.

theblackhole

....Yesterday I brought home winning 2.8k. Have been playing the same 2cts machine from 8PM - 4AM, did not hit any progressive prize, the winning was slowly acculmated. A good machine can non-stop payout for whole day or even up to 3 days. A bad machine, don't chase after it, learn to giveup.

Congrats Bro! Well done! I agree with you about GREED.Yes, must learn to RUN when winnings are going good. Thank you, and more good luck to you and more winnings bro!

jjcc88

Tomorrow Sat will check-in with my friend for my 1st complimentary hotel stay
She says she'll TRY not to go to the casino and will enjoy the room/pool/facilities as much as possible : doing her bubble baths etc etc etc :wink: :rolleyes: :cool:
let's see now - how strong her will-power really is .........

Ok - I'm back home : My Field Report on Hotel Stay
At the MBS Lobby 1 check-in after 2 pm I requested again for a high-floor 'nice view' room
Was told need to pay another $20+++ for next-level upgrade [either bigger room or higher floor] - maybe the girl doesn't like my face bc NO complimentary Deluxe Room upgrade from her sighzzz :( :confused: :o

Since I have these hotel-room upgrade vouchers [won my 2nd one during Sat's swipe], thought I might as well use 1 of them after 'double-checking' with hotel check-in girl that such Premier Advantage upgrade vouchers don't appy to upgrading to suite-rooms - and are merely applicable to ONLY ONE-Level Room upgrades [i.e. either bigger room or higher floor only]

[Kia0042 : Is that right ?
Was that how YOUR other room upgrades work for you ?
What did u have to do for the upgrades .... any suite upgrades ??]

Anyway while I was handling the check-in, my friend was busy signing up for membership at the next counter :biggrin: :rolleyes:
We got a room on the 30th floor Tower 3 with a very auspicious nice room number :smile:
Visited the SkyPark straight after leaving our overnite bags in the room : impressive

Then to the casino for our late lunch : using the Blazing3s $20-off food voucher and Premier $$
Since we discovered Too-Late that our auspiciously-numbered room DID NOT have a bath-tub only a rain-shower, my friend's well-laid plans for her Bubble Baths with her specially-bought flowers etc came to naught :p:eek::cool::biggrin:

Of course she used that as her reason why she 'maximised her time' at the casino instead of leaving to turn in early as I'd wanted [since I'd only lost very marginally then and had wanted to call it a day at the casino ... BUT she kept saying it was too early to sleep around mid-nite etc so I ended my Sun early 3am morning with increased $400 losses from my original $800 playing capital (with 1st-tier spare of 1k) ... ]

Her earlier plans of enjoying a drink at the jazz lounge etc too were thrown out the window ....
In fact we only used the room to sleep and shower
We 'overslept' and SHE was the one 'hurrying' me out as she wanted to 'maximise' her balance levy time :biggrin::rolleyes::wink:
Instead of checking out late, we checked out early for easy casino 'logistics'

*** For those who want a room with a Bath-tub in MBS - useful tip :
Must ask for a room at Tower 1 or Tower 2 [NOT at Tower 3] !!!

My Sunday play allowed me to earn back my losses and even small gains
This was at the Power Platinum and BankBuster slots where I had a few mini and a minor jackpot
So I'm VERY pleased that my 1st hotel stay over 2 days was a PLUS here ...

Played 1st time Fireball slot [fast fun machine but losses only]
My friend like the Goldfish slot for its entertaining value [music, features etc] tho' no wins there again ....
I got the AirAsia GP swipe again and got my friend to 'drive' this round [enuf of me being the fool crashing all-over-the-place]

Another useful tip from the Cashier Counter :
Consolidate ALL the print-out slips into one for them

jjcc88

Well said, Slotloser.

However, from my limited experience, not really easy to win $200 from slot machine at casino, esp. if playing 1~3 dollars per hand but vice versaly, quite easy to lose $200..haha.

I think most important is must learn to cut loss, i.e. when to stop, while having a winning target in mind.

Ultimately, win or lose, when it's time to leave, we MUST leave immediately

Oh, i just donate $400 to RWS an hour ago, though my losses is still within my allowed limit, but given my declining form, best to leave liao..heehee.

Well I was kinda in 'top form' on Sat before meeting my friend for our check-in
Played for about an hour and was winning a few hundreds from the B1 GiantPanda slot until my friend called to say she was reaching MBS soon ....
So I stopped playing ....

The No-Loss mode continued UNTIL after Sat midnite when my friend refused to leave the casino for the hotel
We played some very noisy Respin Machine at B1 ...
Until I got 'bored/restless' and went back to the L1 PowerPlatinum and from then on, things turned 'bad' and from Winning to Break-Even to Increasing Losses
Until I stopped and went to look for her at B1 - to go for supper ....

Luckily Sunday was good to me : turned into a Plus Day again for me ....:biggrin:
I'm happy bc got lot's of ready playing capital for my next trip to the casino/2nd hotel stay [after returning from Europe] no need to have to withdraw from ATM here

cheesey

JJCC,
Glad u enjoy yr stay and win some money from the casino too... U seem to be very lucky at slot de..:smile:

U r indeed a very discipline slot player, with an assortment of first/second tier and spare tier of monies, kind of mind bogging for me, though yr cash control method might be more effective than mine, which is a simple daily $500 stop loss.

Sigh.. i'm just back from RWS Again and donate another $450 (and today supposed to be auspicious day for my zodiac sign..haha) after yesterday $400.. My luck is really down this 2 days.. Play 2 full days and nvr hit anything major.. esp. playing the 2cts IGT "Black Opal".. increased my bet to 150 credits also nvr hit huge, at most 10000+ credit..:(

Think enough slot for now, gonna take a break than go try again.. Been going to the casino regularly this past 2 weeks, kinda of burn out liao..

jjcc88

Well cheesey - like most everyone here I have my Good and my Bad Days too ... we can't be winning or losing all the time

Whatever works for you - a daily $500 stop-loss is easy to track !

For me nowadays my daily playing capital is either $500 or $800
And I always have at least 1k as my spare [whether or not broken into 1 or 2 tiers : guess that's my 'excuse/rationale' for a "I want to continue playing/betting day"]

As I said, my strategy of Printing-out the ticket slips whenever I've 'grown/multipled' my initial $50 note seems to be working well for me ....
At least the profit/winning is 'preserved longer' compared than if I were to simply continue play with the won credits as we know HOW FAST the credits from/won from each $50 note can simply 'disappear' in no time ....

I feel 'more secure/disciplined' when I KNOW/SEE/COUNT both the Printed-out Tickets with the extra won $$ as well as the remaining $50 notes from my original $500-$800 playing capital
My goal is to Maintain Break-Even or Minimal Losses for each day/visit even if I don't win big here ....

This also makes sure that I won't be simply feeding the slots without 'returns/justification'
I can easily have >10 slips/tickets by trying out most of the available/free Power Platinum slots or after winning a jackpot [minis & maybe a minor] from each initial $50 fed-in
[must consolidate these into one slip else the cashier will be 'cursing' me :p]

Those 'auspicious' days - sometimes they work and sometimes not ....
Anyway I've now more or less identified 1 or 2 'luckier' pieces of clothing ...
eg. I like my grey [one of my lucky prescribed colors] top that has very subtle 'shimmers' - like tiny-mini baqua mirrors that 'reflect back bad qi' hahaha :biggrin: :wink:

Well - u should not be doing things where/when u feel 'burnt out'
Otherwise instead of it being enjoyed, it becomes a chore/stressful for u :eek: :confused:

theblackhole

Thanks JJ for the TIPs. I've stopped wearing RED shits to the casino.Dark colours and even Black shirt...and so far so good.No big losses.But also no big wins.

I got two MINI jackpots in one single machine playing the 7777s and Fruits..and I cashed out my voucher for $460!!! with an initial capital of $50. Also won some bonuses with the GOLD FISH.But no luck with the FAFAFA - I think they've modified this game. No luck with the Magic Unicorn - horrible with no strikes.No luck with the Lightning Storms...No Luck with the 50 Lions too - no strike at all!!! But quite lucky with the QUICKHITS!!! Struck 6 and got a small bonus !!!Overall, slots won a bit and went home- everything paid for....

Yes, if you're in a bad mood, better don't go into the casino. Believe it or not, twice I went in through the side entrance at B1 near the foodcourt and I WON!!!

I always donate some spare cash in the slots and then go for my roulette....So far so good.

Good Luck to all bros and sis who frequent the casino...and thanks for sharing!!!

Kia0042

Ok - I'm back home : My Field Report on Hotel Stay
At the MBS Lobby 1 check-in after 2 pm I requested again for a high-floor 'nice view' room
Was told need to pay another $20+++ for next-level upgrade [either bigger room or higher floor] - maybe the girl doesn't like my face bc NO complimentary Deluxe Room upgrade from her sighzzz :( :confused: :o

Since I have these hotel-room upgrade vouchers [won my 2nd one during Sat's swipe], thought I might as well use 1 of them after 'double-checking' with hotel check-in girl that such Premier Advantage upgrade vouchers don't appy to upgrading to suite-rooms - and are merely applicable to ONLY ONE-Level Room upgrades [i.e. either bigger room or higher floor only]

[Kia0042 : Is that right ?
Was that how YOUR other room upgrades work for you ?
What did u have to do for the upgrades .... any suite upgrades ??]

I upgraded to suite room using premier dollar - 2 nights for $1,080. :wink:

Kia0042

Thanks JJ for the TIPs. I've stopped wearing RED shits to the casino.Dark colours and even Black shirt...and so far so good.No big losses.But also no big wins.

I got two MINI jackpots in one single machine playing the 7777s and Fruits..and I cashed out my voucher for $460!!! with an initial capital of $50. Also won some bonuses with the GOLD FISH.But no luck with the FAFAFA - I think they've modified this game. No luck with the Magic Unicorn - horrible with no strikes.No luck with the Lightning Storms...No Luck with the 50 Lions too - no strike at all!!! But quite lucky with the QUICKHITS!!! Struck 6 and got a small bonus !!!Overall, slots won a bit and went home- everything paid for....

Yes, if you're in a bad mood, better don't go into the casino. Believe it or not, twice I went in through the side entrance at B1 near the foodcourt and I WON!!!

I always donate some spare cash in the slots and then go for my roulette....So far so good.

Good Luck to all bros and sis who frequent the casino...and thanks for sharing!!!

I noticed most of you are quite "pang tang". I don't mean it is not good, if anything can make a gambler feels better, no harm doing.
I go casino anytime with any shirt, with good/bad mood. Even sometimes I carry a good mood to casino, I can't win. Many times when a "tapper"/ "musician" sit beside me, I can become very bad mood.
What's:
Tapper - Keep hitting the button hard.
Musician - Play with the buttons creating annoying sound.
Double dipper - play 2 machines at one time, one on autorun.
Don't be surprised that I am a "double dipper" just to avoid a "tapper/musician" to sit beside me.

theblackhole

I think the MBS slots have been modified and moderated...less strikes now and less pay outs...Anyone agrees? Esp the public holidays and the weekends...simply can't strike or win any slot !