• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

theblackhole

thanks Cheesy,

i have no liabilities, no loans ,no debts and i really enjoy playing slots and the occasional table games like roulette...tried the caribean poker, not bad..but still very amateurish....i love slots: exciting, unpredictable,challenging,sometimes rewarding...and sometimes depressing...

overall, my humble experience is like many of our fellow players here know,in the long run, we will lose....the casino will eat us all up piecemeal....but again the choice is ours: to be eaten, or to be spared...

i won a few times: that gave me the thrill and the high. i've also lost: that depressed me greatly, not because of the painful losses, but because i couldn't stop and couldn't run....i kept chasing the losses...and that was the path of hell....and the downfall of many..

sorry if i've been throwing cold water....but frankly i enjoy playing slots and i enjoy going to the casion....and happy if i win:p:p:p:p:p:p:smile::smile:

good luck to all bros and sis here....hey cheer up lah!!!:wink::wink::wink:

Slotloser

thanks Cheesy,

i have no liabilities, no loans ,no debts and i really enjoy playing slots and the occasional table games like roulette...tried the caribean poker, not bad..but still very amateurish....i love slots: exciting, unpredictable,challenging,sometimes rewarding...and sometimes depressing...

overall, my humble experience is like many of our fellow players here know,in the long run, we will lose....the casino will eat us all up piecemeal....but again the choice is ours: to be eaten, or to be spared...

i won a few times: that gave me the thrill and the high. i've also lost: that depressed me greatly, not because of the painful losses, but because i couldn't stop and couldn't run....i kept chasing the losses...and that was the path of hell....and the downfall of many..

sorry if i've been throwing cold water....but frankly i enjoy playing slots and i enjoy going to the casion....and happy if i win:p:p:p:p:p:p:smile::smile:

good luck to all bros and sis here....hey cheer up lah!!!:wink::wink::wink:

Bro,

no worries man. I dont think you are throwing any cold water here but basically sharing your true experiences to us and all the newbies who are into Casinos / slots!!

Yup, oneself have to be responsible for our own decision! End of the day, no one force ourself to step into any of the IRs here!!

For sure, winning is fun and losing is painful!! So...."PLAY WITH YOUR OWN RESPONSIBILITIES"...looks familar when we are there right!!

Good Luck to all.....Cheers

aurvandil

The jackpot rooms in ntuc and the various clubs have been around for years. I do not however remember hearing so many stories of people losing so much on those machines. Is it because the machines in places like NTUC have better payouts than the casinos? Or is there another reason?

teh2000

i dun think the payouts at ntuc , safra or the other clubs are any better than casino. I believe they very similar considered the programs are almost standardized. The pertinent differences are casino offers smaller denomination (2c, 5c, 10c, versus $1 , 50 , 20c and 10c at clubs) more lines of play, better progressive jackpots. Thus for the same bankroll, there is more kicks at casino compared to club environment.

Pre-casino era, there are also many casualities but due to lack of publicity, there are little awareness. There are stories of people losing condo(s), jump mrt, etc. But seldom they are reported as related to jackpot. There are also stories of housewives losing marketing money to the jackpots.

My humble 2c opinions. Enlighten me if there are other insightful views.

teh2000

jjcc88

Hi Folks,

what's happening man.....???This threads seems cooling down huh???

No casino trips for me bc have been sick almost the entire week
Even got an MC on Wed PM bc had fever too
Flu bugs have been spreading round the office and everyday there're bound to be some casualties :(

See how I feel later [my Fri PM Off]
If ok will pop by MBS for a SHORT WHILE {and I mean that bc don't have stamina & health for the usual Long Overnite Bout - MUST get better for my upcoming trip too else jialak !!!}

theblackhole

Hi Folks,

what's happening man.....???This threads seems cooling down huh???

Hi Bro,

Kia is on sabbatical leave from the casino.

JJcc is on sick leave...recovering soon...and hopefully fully recovered to return to the slots...good luck JJcc....

Blackhole is now in cold storage...all dry up...the Quickhits had jumped to
$95K....and had lost a bomb...too painful to return now....have to lay off for at least after the LNY.....:(:o:mad::rolleyes:

Wishing all of you KEONGHEEHUATCHAI.....AND GOOD LUCK !!!!

jjcc88

Ask you bros hor

Where can I get a nice very small tasteful 3-D Rooster figurine
- risis, gold shop, fengshui shop, crystal shop ???
preferably one where I can thread thru' and loop ard somewhere easily

Need to get one BEFORE the CNY
Seems with it on my person, any evils to befall the Rooster in the Year of the Rabbit will be 'deflected' - from Fengshui Queen Lynn Yap

Sighs .... Rabbit Year is NOT good for both Rabbit & Rooster :(

Slotloser

No casino trips for me bc have been sick almost the entire week
Even got an MC on Wed PM bc had fever too
Flu bugs have been spreading round the office and everyday there're bound to be some casualties :(

See how I feel later [my Fri PM Off]
If ok will pop by MBS for a SHORT WHILE {and I mean that bc don't have stamina & health for the usual Long Overnite Bout - MUST get better for my upcoming trip too else jialak !!!}

Hi jjcc,

Take good care man....
Flu bugs is really flying around!!

Probably its a good time to take a real good break from Casinos!

Cheers

Slotloser

Hi Bro,

Kia is on sabbatical leave from the casino.

JJcc is on sick leave...recovering soon...and hopefully fully recovered to return to the slots...good luck JJcc....

Blackhole is now in cold storage...all dry up...the Quickhits had jumped to
$95K....and had lost a bomb...too painful to return now....have to lay off for at least after the LNY.....:(:o:mad::rolleyes:

Wishing all of you KEONGHEEHUATCHAI.....AND GOOD LUCK !!!!

Hi Bro,

Take a good break from Casino lah....Quickhits had jump to 95k??That's what I have donated into slots so far.....:mad::mad::mad::mad:

I have no choice but to call all my credit facility to bar me from withdrawing from now...this is one way to control.Atleast, no matter how I am not able to withdraw anything $$$ out from ATMs other than saving acc# which is not much left!!!!

Take Care man!!!

jjcc88

Hi jjcc,

Take good care man....
Flu bugs is really flying around!!

Probably its a good time to take a real good break from Casinos!

Cheers

Yup ... staying good as still not feeling well enough for the casino
Used the time to pay my various bills etc especially since I'll be away during CNY and back only on 15 Feb PM - hate it when I missed out a payment accidentally

Maybe tomorrow Sunday if feeling better ????
Hands sure feeling itchy .... no slots for a whole week here !!!!
Want to test whether new RWS Gold Card is any luckier before I leave on my trip !

Or should I start getting my winter stuff together instead - for easy packing etc ....(maybe not as the 'dust' could make me even 'sicker')
Nowadays feeling rather blase over such travel ... no big deal anymore compared to previous youthful days etc :confused::rolleyes:
Anyway this trip is more to accommodate my friend's request as I much prefer travel during spring or autumn rather than dreary winter

One piece of recent good news to share here :
From my last Sep Eastern Europe trip, one VAT claim that I'd been waiting for didn't seem to be coming as already more than 4 months plus
BUT I got a good surprise instead
Somehow someone must have keyed something wrongly etc as I received so much more than what I'd expected yippeeeee ......
Didn't win from slots, but win from some foreign VAT refund
Hehhehhhee .... that particular branded handbag is now FREE for me [as well as another 2nd one practically OR the cost of that]
No Fish got Prawn also ok :biggrin::p

BUT I am very very angry with PAP MBT for choosing to announce the latest property cooling measures BEFORE CNY and not after it !!!!!
By doing so our hard-earned Bonus for 2010 will now be REDUCED !!!!!!!
We were supposed to have had our Staff Meeting announcing that earlier this week but got cancelled and now postponed to next week bc they're busy revising/reducing the bonuses for all of us .... SIGHZZZZZ :(:mad::rolleyes:
So if my career doesn't fare well in 2011 - u know who's to blame here
Sighs - I've already been through this before
Am not asking much .... just let the property market control itself naturally
Let me work and be paid/treated decently until I retire (at my age no ambition to drive myself like in younger days)

SH-IT .... I WON'T be voting for u-kno-who now ....
no concern for its citizens at all .... always a case of 'too little too late etc" ....
any-old-how forcing draconian measures as and when it likes for their own advantage/agenda only :rolleyes:

theblackhole

Hi Bro,

Take a good break from Casino lah....Quickhits had jump to 95k??That's what I have donated into slots so far.....:mad::mad::mad::mad:

I have no choice but to call all my credit facility to bar me from withdrawing from now...this is one way to control.Atleast, no matter how I am not able to withdraw anything $$$ out from ATMs other than saving acc# which is not much left!!!!

Take Care man!!!

Sorry Bro about your loss.I've so far donated about 20K. But that's hell alot of my money. Yes, will sit out this time at least after the LNY. Hope the Rabbit Year will bring me some luck.

The Quickhits had got into me and the big 9 Quickhits of $95K ( maybe more now) jackpot really fooled and deluded me. Maybe there is NO 9 Quickhits at all!

JJcc, I hope you go for your well earned holiday....and perhaps return with a better luck. I think, in the long run, even our winnings will lead us into some disastrous financial ruin...So better exercise more restraint...and perhaps spend our hard earned money in more productive and enjoyable pursuits...

But of course we should also NOT deny ourselves the sheer joy of playing the slots now and then...but we have to exercise restraint and discipline: as advocated by so many our our experienced forumers here.Discipline and Restraint. I hope the LNY of The Hare will give me the Restraint and the Discipline.

Good Luck to all and KeongHeeHuatChye!!!!

jjcc88

Sorry Bro about your loss.I've so far donated about 20K. But that's hell alot of my money. Yes, will sit out this time at least after the LNY. Hope the Rabbit Year will bring me some luck.

My present donation is somewhere 'well after your (blackhole's) 20k but before slotloser's 95k' .... hope to have more control etc so that the ultimate total won't be any where near or close to 90k at all (if I'm not careful, that 90k can so easily be reached :o :()

JJcc, I hope you go for your well earned holiday....and perhaps return with a better luck. I think, in the long run, even our winnings will lead us into some disastrous financial ruin...So better exercise more restraint...and perhaps spend our hard earned money in more productive and enjoyable pursuits...

But of course we should also NOT deny ourselves the sheer joy of playing the slots now and then...but we have to exercise restraint and discipline: as advocated by so many our our experienced forumers here.Discipline and Restraint. I hope the LNY of The Hare will give me the Restraint and the Discipline.

Good Luck to all and KeongHeeHuatChye!!!!

On Sat night I decided that Sunday will be my casino day (had a certain FEEL)
So set phone alarm for early wake-up alert knowing that if I want an Island Delight slot, I have to be at RWS early before the crowds arrive
Inspite of my leaving the house just after 7 am (even earlier than going off to work !!!), I only made it into the casino around 8.30am ! :eek:

The 5Koi slots are under maintenance and all the Fortune King slots were already occupied ... so I 'stationed myself at a 50 Dragons slot' hoping to be able to take over a nearby Fortune King slot once it became vacant
True enough, in less than half-hour, I was able to quickly do a COLLECT and switch slots (luckily no-one else to fight with me here)
Thank goodness I targetted a 'correct/good responsive slot'
I really had a great time playing THIS slot for many hours
The FREE GAMES were frequent, also had full 5 ingots a few times playing 150 credits which initial payout was already over 1k credits, the feature payouts were pretty good too, with re-triggers etc

We KNEW the 50K JP will be dropping anytime soon and even my neighbour (since he couldn't get any free Fortune King slots - he'd played my slot and the one behind earlier on Sat night and said it was a good slot) who had no choice but to play the Pelikan Pete slot beside mine said he'll just continue playing for as long as possible just to be "satisfied in seeing into which slot the JP will drop" - but he gave up after noon-time after he ran out of cash & feeling tired/hungry and his buddy continued at same slot till 2pm but they were both betting minimum 25-50 credits only

Then a lady sat down next to me and in barely 5 mins SHE got the message on the screen that she'd won the JP 47.7k++ [Sunday 2.20pm]
She'd turned to me asking me WHAT was that all about too !
Talk about LUCK !!!!
She was playing higher 125 credits tho'
My first 1st-hand experience of seeing how the JP drops here ....
TIP : Take CASH bc a Cheque will mean waiting at least a half-hour !
I continued playing till just after 3pm [at that point only very marginal loss]

Then had something to eat and played some of the 2cts slots at Maxims
This Sunday they were not too good -----> losses only

Then went to Smokey Area
The Silver&Gold slots - found it disgusting that the cleaners didn't clear-off the messy cigarette butts and didn't enjoy playing in such dirty smelly circumstances - anyway not so good today too .....

My fav CashExpress FortuneKing was quite co-operative today
Managed to retain at more-or-less Break Even Levels [minus off $200 or so]
I was asking myself : Should I STOP and leave with just marginal loss or play on ?
As expected the losses increased to $700 - 800 the longer I played tho' there was another chance when the loss minimised back to only - $250 - $300 only
BUT itchy me {being me} would only tear myself away when I'd lost half my bankroll and when it became clear that further play will only mean more losses bc the few machines by then weren't being co-operative at all ......
I left after 11 pm and took a cab home in good time

I really enjoyed playing that responsive Island Delight Fortune King
Very shiok - maybe my Gold Card IS luckier (would like to think so)
So nice to see the full bonus features with great spins/payouts .... especially in the morning .... later in the PM the free games etc were less frequent and harder to come by ....

On & Off - still have that uncomfortable Coughing (due to phlegm) but otherwise should be OK (I hope !)

My intended next casino trip - from Thurs onwards to MBS where I'll have my Sat Stayover before the CNY

Must do my rooster shopping fast and to buy some Euros etc for my coming trip [pls fall fast....Euro :p]

theblackhole

Hi JJcc and Bro Slot,

Thank you for all the detailed FRs. I think we better exercise more restraint and impose some form of self-regulation before we lose too much...too painful and too fast. The slots are not paying.....the longer you stay on the more you will lose...

I don't know what is the 9 Quickhits JP now? Maybe $100K already. I think it's just a teaser to attract punters. Anyway, I hope one of you strike a BIG JP to redeem all the losses. Good Luck!

May the Rabbit Year bring abundance, luck and prosperity to all of you. I'm staying away until perhaps after the first 5 days of the LNY.....Maybe will try my luck once again:smile::smile::smile:

Slotloser

Hi JJcc and Bro Slot,

Thank you for all the detailed FRs. I think we better exercise more restraint and impose some form of self-regulation before we lose too much...too painful and too fast. The slots are not paying.....the longer you stay on the more you will lose...

I don't know what is the 9 Quickhits JP now? Maybe $100K already. I think it's just a teaser to attract punters. Anyway, I hope one of you strike a BIG JP to redeem all the losses. Good Luck!

May the Rabbit Year bring abundance, luck and prosperity to all of you. I'm staying away until perhaps after the first 5 days of the LNY.....Maybe will try my luck once again:smile::smile::smile:

Bro,

last saw for 9 Quickhits 2 days back @ MBS was S$99,680.00++!!!!!

Yes, CNY is just a few more days away....wait for a fresh New year to try your luck!! Who know's?? The Quickhit might just hit on you......then ho seh liao!!! Can treat me to Imperial treasure for nice dinner liao!!!Ha....

Not too sure if any of you enjoy the shenglong, last emperor and show girl slots?? Looks like they are pretty hot as most of the time, Shenglong( 2 cents) slots are occupied!!
I saw a fair bit of uncles( they look rich, should be from Indonesia ) hitting all the 500credits( 5 cents ) max bet on last emperor and show girl slots!! Most of the time, they can easily make on average of S$10k print out on each ticket!!! But must have guts to whack on max bet lah.....!!

Cheers......GoodLuck to all who have bought your 5millions++ toto for this Friday draw!!!
2nd prize is good enough for me liao!!!!!!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Slotloser

Hi JJcc and Bro Slot,

Bro,

FYI - 9 Quickhits progessive prize of S$103k++ was released to a 60++ man this evening liao!

jjcc88

Bro,

FYI - 9 Quickhits progessive prize of S$103k++ was released to a 60++ man this evening liao!

Ya, didn't notice that until way past midnite when I was at the L1 Quickhits for a very last-minute spin before going home (suddenly saw it was at 15k level only)

Would you know WHICH slot - at the B1 Pillar I suppose ???

I'd had an earlier brief stint at a couple of the B1 Pillar Quickhit slots before 8pm Fri (got a 6 QH $300+)

Today Fri my slot play was kind of 'distracted' and not focussed at all
Started off at my fav Silver&Gold etc slots on my Fri PM Off after collecting the Rabbit CNY Coins
[bumped into my lady boss on my way to the B1 Side Entrance after depositing the coins at the L1 Left-Luggage counter - she had also gone there to collect the coins earlier and had just had her hair done there - when I told her it's supposedly luckier entering by the Side Entrance, she followed me to see where it was and said she'll let her husband know that too - then she went off for her BlackJack while it was the slots for me .... she's now usually 'OFF' on Mon & Fri leaving the other male boss to be in the Office on those days ....tho most times both bosses are not around ....]

Then just played what was available when my usual fav slots were occupied
Heard somebody saying the Fafafa JP had been won too (on Fri night)

Tomorrow Sat I wouldn't be able to have my body massage as the masseuse is on MC and will simply just have a facial
After that I'll check-in for the MBS Hotel stayover
Hmmm .... so far no email on Feb Room reservation etc ????
Anyone attending the Joel Yap Talk - pls summarise the gist here as I won't be around to be able to attend that
On late Sun PM (after checking out etc), I'll have my Heat Therapy treatment (the last session before leaving for my trip next week)
Then yet another facial at a different spa after work on Mon
We'll still work on Tues but the office is closed from Wed (minused off half-day leave for us with other half being the free half-day)
Think the bosses 'over-reacted' on the extreme bonus-cutting - some of the secretaries didn't get any and are extremely upset [especially after a Record Year 2010 !!!]. I'm very disappointed too bc no increment this year too :mad: :( :rolleyes:

See how - whether I can sneak out for some CNY Slot Play during the 1st 2 days of the CNY
[Wed CNY Eve I'll be busy packing for my winter trip - really last-minute packing nowadays ....]

Hope there's good news with the Toto Draw
Besides my own purchaes have also put $10 into the Office Toto Pool :wink:

Slotloser

Would you know WHICH slot - at the B1 Pillar I suppose ???
Yes, @ B1 besides those 10cents slots!
I'd had an earlier brief stint at a couple of the B1 Pillar Quickhit slots before 8pm Fri (got a 6 QH $300+)

Then just played what was available when my usual fav slots were occupied
Heard somebody saying the Fafafa JP had been won too (on Fri night)
Wow...how much was that?? Didnt really notice about the FaFaFa JP payout!!

Hope there's good news with the Toto Draw
Besides my own purchaes have also put $10 into the Office Toto Pool :wink:
[/QUOTE]No luck on the 5Million Dollars draw....invested S$68....all throw into the rubbish bin liao!!!!:biggrin::(:mad::biggrin:
Nevermind....wait for the 10million Dollars draw to come.....

Good Luck to all...Cheers.