• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Slotloser

Hi JJcc,

Since you are a Diamond Member, you can have a complimentary car park coupon ( stated by our brother here ).

I only got my Gold, so have to deduct $4 PD. They don't ask me for my car's number.Just sign and they give me the coupon.

Yes, it's better if you can get your car park coupon on arrival at 4 pm.You must present your Diamond Membership card to the counter girl and she will issue you with a 24 hour car park coupon.No problem.No question ask. Just remember to take out your cash card at the exit point.

Good Luck and have a blast!!!

Hello Bro Blackhole,

Happy New Year to you! Good to know that you are still laying low....Still can see that many folks here are continuing feeding those pacman machines in both RWS/MBS!!Sad!!Me, itchy fart feeded 2k on New years eve....what the fish!!!

Looks like RWS is coming up very strongly compare to MBS as recently they have tide up with many shopping chains there where members are able to to use their points to offsets on many branded items!! Especially Bro Kia's, I guess he should be able to exchange for one Rolex's watch liao.....!
MBS diamond card is like nothing, everything still remain as before, can only use for food and hotel stay!!Suckss....I am not too sure if you guys notice with the customer service crew attitude at MBS compare to RWS??? Totally 180 degree!!!

Anyway, May this Year of Rabbit bring us more luck!

Huat ah!!!!!

Cheers

jjcc88

1. I'll just need my friend to self-drive into "the Car park entrance located at Sands Expo and Convention Center, via the Bayfront Link (enter from Bayfront Avenue and turn right into covered car park)"

Ask your friend to park at the Casino Basement Carpark!

The Casino Basement Carpark - is that the SAME ENTRANCE as the above ...
OR
is another separate entrance ???

Specific Directions for the Driver - How to get to the Casino Basement Carpark??? :o

Slotloser

1. I'll just need my friend to self-drive into "the Car park entrance located at Sands Expo and Convention Center, via the Bayfront Link (enter from Bayfront Avenue and turn right into covered car park)"

The Casino Basement Carpark - is that the SAME ENTRANCE as the above ...
OR
is another separate entrance ???

Specific Directions for the Driver - How to get to the Casino Basement Carpark??? :o

Yup, the above direction is correct!the Car park entrance located at Sands Expo and Convention Center, via the Bayfront Link

Kia0042

Happy New Year !!

Have been doing pretty well at RWS and MBS since X'mas till New Year Eve. However, Money Easy come also Easy go, sigh.

Early morning on the 1st day on 2011, my car suddenly stalled engine during high speed along CTE. My steerling was locked and I could hardly control the wheels, I was lucky enough that the brake was still functionable and no car was beside or behind me, I "ustilized" all my 23yrs driving experinces to put over my car to the left and stopped. The car was completely DEAD. Waited 2 hours for towing service, spent few Ks for replacement of electronic system?? duno what the hell was that cost so much :mad: and drove a replacement car for few days.

So "suay" on the first of 2011, went temple "pai pai" and donated some "oil money". Hopefully everything goes smoothly this year.

Mindless

Was at RWS today. Up and down and recover a little bit eventually.

Noticed that the smokey area at the end (Cash Train) is all blocked up for "reno". I was up at the Gold Rush and then went over to Island delight and was down. Cant get much feature from 5 Koi/Fortune King.

Then went inside smoky area to play 10c Indian dreaming and Life of Lux - no luck. Then back out to Island Delight. Crowded and finally managed to play a 5 Koi. Initially was very bad, no feature at all. Eventually got 2 good satisfactory features (Full house Ang Pao X 8 multiplier) - recovered some initial losses.

Run...........

silverfox@

Happy New Year !!

Have been doing pretty well at RWS and MBS since X'mas till New Year Eve. However, Money Easy come also Easy go, sigh.

Early morning on the 1st day on 2011, my car suddenly stalled engine during high speed along CTE. My steerling was locked and I could hardly control the wheels, I was lucky enough that the brake was still functionable and no car was beside or behind me, I "ustilized" all my 23yrs driving experinces to put over my car to the left and stopped. The car was completely DEAD. Waited 2 hours for towing service, spent few Ks for replacement of electronic system?? duno what the hell was that cost so much :mad: and drove a replacement car for few days.

So "suay" on the first of 2011, went temple "pai pai" and donated some "oil money". Hopefully everything goes smoothly this year.

Sudden stall is no joke.
Ask workshop to give full assessment.
Write in to car manufacturer to ask for their explanation and also give a full report. If no satisfactory answer, you can bring up your case.

Failure of electronic system is no small matter. In US, brake failure, toyota already settle out of court with 30 million lawsuit. :o

theblackhole

Hi Bro Kia,

Sorry to hear about your sudden stalled car.Luckily you're not injured. Is it a BMW you're driving? Anyway, glad to know that you're all right..

Take care and blessings and peace for the New Year and Huat Huat !!!!

theblackhole

Hi JJcc,

I hope you're performing well with your slots...

The QuickHits at L1 max jackpot has shot up to $65K!!!! I hope one of us strike. I had a few spins during my lunch break yesterday, but no luck:(

As usual, donate and donate...looks like my luck is still bad lah...Better stay away longer...Even my luck at the roulette table is also bad.....

Just donated $500!!! Damned bloody expensive lunch break!!!:(:(:(

Take care everyone and Good Luck and Huat Huat Huat!!!!!

jjcc88

Was at RWS today. Up and down and recover a little bit eventually.

Noticed that the smokey area at the end (Cash Train) is all blocked up for "reno". I was up at the Gold Rush and then went over to Island delight and was down. Cant get much feature from 5 Koi/Fortune King.

Then went inside smoky area to play 10c Indian dreaming and Life of Lux - no luck. Then back out to Island Delight. Crowded and finally managed to play a 5 Koi. Initially was very bad, no feature at all. Eventually got 2 good satisfactory features (Full house Ang Pao X 8 multiplier) - recovered some initial losses.

Run...........

Was at RWS on Tues 4th Jan
Generally No Luck night again - lost all bankroll here .... :mad: :rolleyes:
Didn't even get good-timing Island Delight slot after mid-nite
... but saw some aunty getting Free Games furiously at her slot (sounds non-stop)
Luxury of Life slots - Lousy Luck as didn't choose Correct Gem for the progressives there ... sighs
The Silver&Gold/Diamonds&Roses/Nutcracker slots : also not as good as previously although for THAT NIGHT these slots could be considered the BEST-Performing ones then

Wanted to change my RWS card to a Gold one as stated at NY's Eve SMS
but counter guy said it would take up to THREE WEEKS (?!??) to transfer the points over and if using points to redeem CNY Goodies etc to hold on to later before changing the card
Hmmm .... does it make any sense ???
I was thinking I could still collect FRESH NEW Points on the new Gold Card [maybe at even a quicker/better rate ?] while waiting for such transfer of the OLD Points from the old card ???? :confused:

BTW - did they change the carpet or something at RWS Smoking Room ?
Seems the place smelled less 'vile' that night :wink::p

Went MBS last night - Wed 5th Jan
Fared much better here
Except for being slaughtered at the WOF Wheel of Fortune slots this time [lost half my bankroll on these...hmmm....CAN be very addictive], it was generally quite ok at the other slots I played as managed more-or-less to remain at Break-Even level on the other half of the bank-roll [got some Minis & a Minor JP at my fav ChoySunYe Fafafa slot]
- last night the SilverRain Quickhit pillar slot was very good as gave out Free Games VERY regularly [hit at least 3x 5 Quickhits here too]
- also did well at TrainExpress Fortune King corner slot & Atronic Egyptian Dreams again

Didn't have time to go over to play my fav Silver&Gold/Diamonds&Roses slots even tho' it was a VERY long night
[bc later portion was staying on for recovery mode play as losing portion at WOF was during 2nd stage of trip]

jjcc88

Hi JJcc,

I hope you're performing well with your slots...

The QuickHits at L1 max jackpot has shot up to $65K!!!! I hope one of us strike. I had a few spins during my lunch break yesterday, but no luck:(

As usual, donate and donate...looks like my luck is still bad lah...Better stay away longer...Even my luck at the roulette table is also bad.....

Just donated $500!!! Damned bloody expensive lunch break!!!:(:(:(

Take care everyone and Good Luck and Huat Huat Huat!!!!!

Actually according to one Bazi expert, my luck is even worse in 2011 :( :rolleyes:
But anyway I'm playing slots for fun [tho' the losses are indeed very very painful]
AND I do believe it's ALL LUCK these things
[so-called Good or Bad Days etc also most-of-the-time NO Pakeh at all ....
have found that I won on certain so-called Unlucky Days and vice-versa on certain so-called Lucky Days :rolleyes: :eek: :p]

Arh well ... so long as still can afford - play on
When really 'broke and can't afford', no choice but to stop playing then ......
Can then no longer indulge in such an expensive hobby
{Maybe then can FORCE myself to try out some Table Games then}

CoffeeMe

As for me, I think table game need more $$ than slots:smile:
I have $50 and play slots, the chance of win $20 is easy, provided with minimum full bet at 25-50 unit for 1 & 2 cents.
But if baccarat, with $50, and bet at $10 for 5 units, will i win 2 unit easily? If so, will i go home after win $20?
Oh my, such an easy question, yet so hard to answer.:smile:

jjcc88

As for me, I think table game need more $$ than slots:smile:
I have $50 and play slots, the chance of win $20 is easy, provided with minimum full bet at 25-50 unit for 1 & 2 cents.
But if baccarat, with $50, and bet at $10 for 5 units, will i win 2 unit easily? If so, will i go home after win $20?
Oh my, such an easy question, yet so hard to answer.:smile:

Is there any meaning playing only $50 ?
I consider those playing with only $50 capital as 'playing Toto-sort' purely for the experience only
Of course, this is discounting those rare SHEER LUCK 1st Spin Strike BIG JP Scenarios :biggrin:

Hmmm .... for slots I think for any meaningful play
A $50 note is just 'entry point' for just one-SHORT-round at 1 slot machine
On average I'll give/donate (?) at least 2 to 3 $50 notes at a machine i.e $100-$150

For a reasonable trip/visit : minimum bankroll or capital for slots would be at least $500 - $800 ??
Nowadays my average capital per trip is ard 2k region
(if feeling bochap or 'reckless/stubborn' - can increase to 4k with further ATM withdrawal too :o :mad:)

Think for table games, meaningful capital could be as much as 5k - 6k ???

Mindless

I think the RWS FaFaFa (5c) should be removed and replaced with Island Delight (2c). The 2c Island Delight are much more popular than FaFaFa. Most of the time, I noticed that the FaFaFa place is empty. Even Gold Rush is doing better than FaFaFa.

It is not popular because:
1) its 5c
2) its payout is bad. Hard to trigger feature at all.
3) The FaFaFa feature hardly appear at all.

The progressive JP may be high, but its no fun playing at all.

Mindless

Is there any meaning playing only $50 ?
I consider those playing with only $50 capital as 'playing Toto-sort' purely for the experience only
Of course, this is discounting those rare SHEER LUCK 1st Spin Strike BIG JP Scenarios :biggrin:

I also feel that $50 is too little. At 2c & 25 line spin, it will enough for ~50 spin only - notwithstanding the "win" from each spin.

Assuming 10 spin a minute, $50 will only last ~5min. I will not pay $100 levy to play JP for 5min. If I only have $50 to gamble, I will stay at home to play the ipad/iphone/computer version and used the $50 on 4D/Toto.

No offence.

theblackhole

another bad bad evening. after dinner, itchy fart went down to mbs...played slots only...very quickly drained my $$$$ away on the Quickhits at L1...the Golden Storm was not paying....the Rain Tree was not paying...the Amber Ray was not paying...and only occasional Free Spins and even that less than 500 credits!!!...played max and donated another $500!!!! of my hard earned money...sway lah!!!

better keep off the turf...maybe after the Lunar New Year..

hope JJcc and Bro Kia and the rest are doing well...Huat!!!

CoffeeMe

I believe weekend is not a good day to play. Logically, a lot of people will be playing slots. This is the time for casino to kill and earn more. Or else, weekdays is just business as usual. Furthermore, slots winning percentage can be adjusted to casino favour. Good luck for bro and sis here, take care.

samcw2

I believe weekend is not a good day to play. Logically, a lot of people will be playing slots. This is the time for casino to kill and earn more. Or else, weekdays is just business as usual. Furthermore, slots winning percentage can be adjusted to casino favour. Good luck for bro and sis here, take care.

maybe true, last friday, I won 2k plus minus capital at MBS, 1k at Money to Burn, 1k at Stargate and another 1k at FaFaFa :biggrin:

Kia0042

Went MBS last Sat, many new Aristocrat machines near the south entrance, love them ! won some big money from Deep Freeze. :p

Not much time for slot games during this period of time, loads of work. KIV my game time till next month, as usual, my "8D7N marathon game time" starts from 2nd day of CNY. :wink:

Kia0042

Sudden stall is no joke.
Ask workshop to give full assessment.
Write in to car manufacturer to ask for their explanation and also give a full report. If no satisfactory answer, you can bring up your case.

Failure of electronic system is no small matter. In US, brake failure, toyota already settle out of court with 30 million lawsuit. :o

No time to do all this thing during this period of time, my ride is already 3 yrs old, PI and warranty just expired. Changed necessary parts and it's fine now, not dare to speed 150km/hr now. May not be so lucky like 1st Jan 2011, it was a scary experience, if I wasn't able to control it, you guys may probably see me on front page of WanBao/XingMin.
Oh btw, I'm not driving bmw or benz, just a humble Mark X.

jjcc88

another bad bad evening. after dinner, itchy fart went down to mbs...played slots only...very quickly drained my $$$$ away on the Quickhits at L1...the Golden Storm was not paying....the Rain Tree was not paying...the Amber Ray was not paying...and only occasional Free Spins and even that less than 500 credits!!!...played max and donated another $500!!!! of my hard earned money...sway lah!!!

better keep off the turf...maybe after the Lunar New Year..

hope JJcc and Bro Kia and the rest are doing well...Huat!!!

I had a blast at our Fri D&D
Turned out so much more fun than I'd expected
The staff & bosses really let their hair down
(BTW - turned out there was more than enough complimentary car-parking coupons given ...)

But after the D&D
- at the casino I lost ultimately from around Fri mid-nite to Sat PM with the usual Ups and Downs :(
Was at the wrong Quickhits machine at B1 Pillar (the rest being occupied}
Heard a guy telling his friend that a young Taiwanese lady playing the SilverRain pillar slot had won over 10k just on the re-triggered Free Games there on Sat
Found this unoccupied Amber Ray pillar slot with just 2-cents credit and the Free Games on the screen
Apparently the last player left without realising that he'd got the Free Games
So I continued play there but also didn't get good payout from the Free Games
I have this jinxed tendency of hitting the low/lowest free games instead of hitting the 20s/25s
Found that the L1 Quickhits not at all good this trip compared with the performance of those at B1 Pillar which generally are better most days nowadays
The WOF and ShenLong slots - altho' had some wins were not enough to cover the losses
The 2nd Atronic Egyptian Dreams etc was lousy this time

Went to MBS again on Sun PM (after my Spa treatment)
Won >$500 playing at L1 within 1st hour (had not played at L1 slots for a long long time ...)
was asking myself whether to RUN or Stay On
Decided to stay on as not had my fill of Slot Fun yet just with a bare one hour there
Played Grizly Bear etc slots & a couple of Fafafa 5cts slots lining the wall
Power Platinum was No Fun anymore ... couldn't get any significant hits
There was this lady at the 1st PP Slot saying she had been there since Sun AM but it was only during Sun late PM that her slot started making payouts to her and telling her 2nd-slot neighbour that the 2nd PP Slot was lousy as other players before the neighbour ALSO never got any payouts ......
I played my Free Bonus Credits at the B1 CashExpress Fortune Foo and DID have a good payout at the very beginning ...
should have cashed out instead of playing till zero :p:o:(
As usual, lost again at the end ..... :o:mad:
Must really work on my so-called DISCIPLINE ... sighzzzz

Will lie low for the rest of the week until the weekend when it should be much luckier timing for me I hope :confused: :rolleyes: