• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

samcw2

Hey samcw2 - up to now I still can't find a companion to go up genting with me for 13th - 15th Jan
Looks like I'll have to abandon my genting plans here altogether :o:(
Save my leave then since will be travelling just after 1st day CNY Period .... :biggrin:

Stay in Singapore in Jan and just make full use of my many spa packages and the 2 IRs then :smile::wink:

too bad, I had a highland room, but not sharing to enjoy the bathtub. lol

theblackhole

hi JJcc and slot fans,

12K is quite a heavy loss for playing slots...i just can't afford this type of loss...maybe Bro Kia can enlighten us on this type of loss within such a short time...

have been lying low for the whole of dec...bad luck and budget very tight..will venture into MBS once i got the confidence...saw the Playboy slots...but did not play....i think the whole MBS has many new games and new slots...hope they pay generously .....

anyway good luck to JJcc and Kia and all slot players...may you all strike the BIG JP in the New Year 2011...HUAT!!!!!!!!!!

Genting Highlands had sent me many promotional materials...but too lazy to go up and also MBS now is so convenient...I've stopped going to RWS...too crowded and too rough for me...if my luck at MBS does not improve, might just pop into RWS for a change....

Good Luck and more Rabbits' Prosperity for Everyone!!!!HUAT!!!!

fish61

Belated HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone :biggrin: !

I'm back home now ....
On Friday afternoon had started off after 3 pm at MBS and was doing pretty well :smile:
Then went to collect my complimentary Pointer Sister concert tickets
Still 'UP' till I restarted play after the New Year fireworks :rolleyes: :o
Boy it was a real 'human crush' trying to get into the casino at L1 after the concert :eek: :rolleyes:

Nvm .... just treat as TRYING out various NEW Slots at MBS so won't be as painful etc .....
Love the Wheel of Fortune 1ct at B1 lining the wall
ONLY max $4 per spin but on the whole CAN generally get hits or the WOF Feature within the 1st (or 2nd) $50 note
I managed to hit RED or the 2nd-top $500+ WOF Bonus too
Think MUST play a fast round of these slots on EVERY trip

At the NEW Area, besides the PLAYBOY Platinum slots (No longer as responsive as my 1st day's play there) I also tried-out some new slots such as Gold Central and SIRENS .....

Kia - the MBS ATRONIC games are up again
I was winning at the Egyptian Dreams 2nd slot before going for the concert
Also the inner corner CashTrain Fortune Foo slot diagonally facing the Asian Dreams Atronic slot gave out some very good wins too BEFORE the concert
The other CashTrain slots were ALL occupied :(

The Silver&Gold/Diamonds&Roses slots were pretty responsive as most of them gave very frequent Free Games etc (both before and after the concert 1st Jan)
However Kia's standalone 5Koi slot - wasn't good again :mad:

I found the Gold Storm Quickhits round the B1 pillar - some were still relatively 'OK' either before and/or after the end of 2010
Spent very little time at 2 L1 Quickhit slots
Got a few times 5 Quickhits only this time
(Forgot to check out whether the Power Platinum L1 slots have been moved : bc at B1 there're ALSO some Power Platinum slots at the NEW Area - only tried out one and again found it very difficult to get the PowerGame Bonus feature)

I also won again $700+ from the 10c ShenLong Slot playing just 50 credits (just near the B1 Pillar Quickhits)
I think I've figured out a 'system' to get the Bonus Feature (or HIGH credits ) from within the 1st 2 $50 notes fed in
ONLY thing lacking is : HOW to ensure that the coloured pearl picked is NOT the minimum 20 Wilds ?

Again I MUST Force myself to have DISCIPLINE
Go for ONLY Short Trips (or break & rest) since most of the time I am positive/up during the Initial Hours
STOP before my winnings get eroded away :o :confused: :(
It's not as if I have no luck at all with slots etc
It's just that my Initial Winnings get wiped out with continued play
As stated before, IF I have mainly all sessions where I DO NOT LOSE I'll be Very HAPPY
(bc then no need to dig/dip into funds for more bankroll ..... so long as the bankroll "remains for perpetual play without diminishing" that's OK with me as the bankroll is merely a 'tool or a necessary means for me to have my slot fun' !)

Had originally planned to go off to RWS after the fireworks or later during early am etc ....
to test my NY luck there too
BUT with the NEW assortment of slots at MBS, found myself quite 'entertained/happy' at MBS
(probably also bc quite put off by the RWS crowds and the dampish yuckky RWS carpet smell etc)
ALSO bc RWS had that Kiam-Chye Soup which caused my painful knee to return :mad::(

Found myself eating at the MBS new FattChoy Express for convenience
The Laksa and Steamed Rice not too bad (if only they had cockles too in the laksa !)
They should ALSO include a couple of simple dessert in the tiny menu
Today they've added Steamed Soups and some Dimsum fare too

Bros - from 3rd Jan MBS is having the 2nd Exchange Program
Use your PD to exchange for Slot Credit/Table Chips

BTW - on New Year's Eve Friday I received an SMS from RWS that I've been upgraded to Gold Rewards membership
(Hmmm will my Genting Worldcard ALSO be automatically upgraded to Silver then ???)

May I know which outlet in RWS got Kiam Chye Ark?
Just now I was at RWS I cannot find leh:confused:
Saw Bak koot teh though.

aurvandil

12K is quite a heavy loss for playing slots...i just can't afford this type of loss...maybe Bro Kia can enlighten us on this type of loss within such a short time...

I think some time back in this thread, it was agreed by everyone that in the LONG RUN, you cannot win against the casino.

Your recent run of "bad luck" is because your few short "hit and run" trips are slowly adding up to become the LONG RUN.

Here are some sobbering statistics to start off the new year.

The average casino punter loses approximately $1k per trip to RWS/MBS.

For those who have bought the annual levy, the average losses range from $4k to $8k per month.

The $12k you lost is above norm. It is however within expectations if you factor in that it is the holiday period and you might have gone more than you had done during an average month with fewer public holidays.

SneeringTree

For those who have bought the annual levy, the average losses range from $4k to $8k per month.

The $12k you lost is above norm. It is however within expectations if you factor in that it is the holiday period and you might have gone more than you had done during an average month with fewer public holidays.

Sorry but how/where did you get these statistics?

jjcc88

May I know which outlet in RWS got Kiam Chye Ark?
Just now I was at RWS I cannot find leh:confused:
Saw Bak koot teh though.

Around Xmas Day period, the Maxims upstairs buffet had an item - Noodles with Kiam Chye Soup

The Noodles item changes on a daily basis
Sometimes La Mien, sometimes others with different soup & liao etc .....

jjcc88

My office is holding its D&D this week at the MBS Ballroom

Can pls check on valet or other parking at MBS ???
My colleague will be driving some of us over earlier - so want to know can I pay for the parking with the Premier Dollars from MY card etc ??
How much etc etc etc ?????

Mindless

Around Xmas Day period, the Maxims upstairs buffet had an item - Noodles with Kiam Chye Soup

The Noodles item changes on a daily basis
Sometimes La Mien, sometimes others with different soup & liao etc .....

Happy New Year everyone.

Since we are on this topic. I was upgraded to Silver last week. Being curious about the 2nd floor, I took the escalator to look see look see. I was quite disappointed that the lobby looks very un-inviting. It was closed door everywhere. I didnt like the look of the place and immediately u-turn and took the escalator down.

Can anyone share what is interesting up there? Any exciting F&B outlet or slots to play up there or additional perks?

Thanks.

jjcc88

Happy New Year everyone.

Since we are on this topic. I was upgraded to Silver last week. Being curious about the 2nd floor, I took the escalator to look see look see. I was quite disappointed that the lobby looks very un-inviting. It was closed door everywhere. I didnt like the look of the place and immediately u-turn and took the escalator down.

Can anyone share what is interesting up there? Any exciting F&B outlet or slots to play up there or additional perks?

Thanks.

They will swipe your card before you enter Maxims
(I don't bother with the others - since seems got to pay more etc)

The Maxims buffets during selected hours quite worth it at just 3 GPs
- else also OK at Ala Carte Prices or GPs equivalent at Non-Buffet Timings

I didn't bother with the slots or table games at Maxims
I just go there to eat (mainly for the 3GP Buffets) if I don't want the Bak Koot Teh or Prosperity Court/Garden Section offerings/items .....

I'm supposed to change to Gold Card at my next rws trip ......

jjcc88

My colleague will be driving some of us over earlier - so want to know can I pay for the parking with the Premier Dollars from MY card etc ??

BTW - I'll be having a room overnite there too (same nite)
but of course colleague should be driving off earlier before my Checkout the next day

What's the parking rates like there at MBS ???

Mindless

BTW - I'll be having a room overnite there too (same nite)
but of course colleague should be driving off earlier before my Checkout the next day

What's the parking rates like there at MBS ???

==========
From MBS website: http://www.marinabaysands.com/Corporate/Maps___Directions.aspx#tabs_3_1
Valet parking
•Available at entrance driveways of Hotel Towers 1 and 3, and Casino
•The valet parking service between 7am - 7pm for the first hour of parking costs is S$12 and subsequent hours are charged an additional S$1 per half hour to a maximum of S$26 per 24-hour period.
•The valet parking service between 7pm - 7am is a flat fee of S$12 per entry.
•For Guests staying at the hotel, the valet services cost S$12 per 24 hour period.
•Valet Parking have 1400 lots available.

Self parking
•Car park entrance is located at Sands Expo and Convention Center, via the Bayfront Link (enter from Bayfront Avenue and turn right into covered car park)
•Visitors Car park charges for 7am - 7pm are S$6 for the first hour, followed by S$1 for subsequent 30 minutes. Parking is capped at S$26 for a 24-hour period
•Visitors Car Park charges for 7pm - 7am are a flat fee of S$6 per entry.
•Hotel Guests may park their cars at a charge of S$6 per 24 hour period.
•The Visitors Car park now has 1000 lots available.

theblackhole

Hi JJcc,

You can charge $4 ONLY from your PD at the counter for a 24 hour parking at the casino car park itself. Produce your membership card and they will deduct $4 ONLY from your PD.

Enjoy your D&D and Good Luck if you decide to have a spin or at the slot....Good Luck for the New Year 2011...

I might pop in anytime I feel " lucky". I saw the Quickhits top JP 9 Quickhits had snowballed to $65K!!!!!! Hope one of us strike!!!!! HUAT!!!

theblackhole

I think some time back in this thread, it was agreed by everyone that in the LONG RUN, you cannot win against the casino.

Your recent run of "bad luck" is because your few short "hit and run" trips are slowly adding up to become the LONG RUN.

Here are some sobbering statistics to start off the new year.

I agree. In the Long Run, most if not all punters will lose. The hit and run strikes will be losses in the Long Run. Anyway, have been lying low with No Losses so far..getting a bit itchy now to try the slots...the Quickhits had snowballed to $65K!!!!

Why don't you pop in and give a try...you just never know:smile::smile::smile:

theblackhole

Dear JJcc,

It's better to go EARLY....otherwise, the car park at MBS will be a nightmare!!! You must tell your friend to drive there and park there early, using your PD...only $4 for 24 hour parking...Good Luck!

fish61

They will swipe your card before you enter Maxims
(I don't bother with the others - since seems got to pay more etc)

The Maxims buffets during selected hours quite worth it at just 3 GPs
- else also OK at Ala Carte Prices or GPs equivalent at Non-Buffet Timings

I didn't bother with the slots or table games at Maxims
I just go there to eat (mainly for the 3GP Buffets) if I don't want the Bak Koot Teh or Prosperity Court/Garden Section offerings/items .....

I'm supposed to change to Gold Card at my next rws trip ......

FYI,RWS Gold Card is universal.
Can use in Genting International Room as Gold card.
these infos I got from RWS membership counter.

Slotloser

Hi Guys,

parking is free for those who obtained Diamond or Platinum card. Just produce your card at the customer service counter and they will give you a complimentary coupon upon leaving. Remember to take out your cash card to aviod any deduction!!

Itchy fart me have stopped feeding into any slots machine for the past 90days. On New year eve,decided to step into RWS to try my luck....feed 5machines each on S$400 and get nothing!!!!!!! LL suck thumb..leave with 2k poorer.....suckssssssss....what a lousy New year eve!!

jjcc88

Hi Guys,

parking is free for those who obtained Diamond or Platinum card. Just produce your card at the customer service counter and they will give you a complimentary coupon upon leaving. Remember to take out your cash card to aviod any deduction!!

OK TQ
- just to confirm the exact steps because I myself DON'T drive ....
(Bear with suaku me :o)

"You must tell your friend to drive there and park there early, using your PD...only $4 for 24 hour parking.."
- This $4 PD is NOT APPLICABLE because I have a Diamond Card
- We'll probably reach the car park before 3.30 - 4 pm that day (since the bosses say we can close shop at 3 pm to prepare for the D&D !!!)

1. I'll just need my friend to self-drive into "the Car park entrance located at Sands Expo and Convention Center, via the Bayfront Link (enter from Bayfront Avenue and turn right into covered car park)"

2. Then when she's about to leave MBS that night, I'm to go to the Customer Service Counter (L1 Main Counter) and ask specifically for a complimentary parking coupon for her by showing MY Diamond Card

(I take it they won't ask for car number details etc ?
Can I ask for the coupon EARLIER - say upon our arrival at around 3.30 - 5 pm or nearer the D&D Timing 6.30pm .... so don't have that "last-minute rush at the car-park situation" when the D&D is over ???)

3, She then uses this coupon for free parking on her own way out [ie no need at all for further production of my card etc]

jjcc88

too bad, I had a highland room, but not sharing to enjoy the bathtub. lol

Hahaha LOL ... the MBS bathtubs are much NICER :biggrin::smile:

Anyway I have 'unblocked/cancelled' those 1.5 days' (Thurs full-day + Fr 1/2 day) intended leave there today :p

theblackhole

Hi JJcc,

Since you are a Diamond Member, you can have a complimentary car park coupon ( stated by our brother here ).

I only got my Gold, so have to deduct $4 PD. They don't ask me for my car's number.Just sign and they give me the coupon.

Yes, it's better if you can get your car park coupon on arrival at 4 pm.You must present your Diamond Membership card to the counter girl and she will issue you with a 24 hour car park coupon.No problem.No question ask. Just remember to take out your cash card at the exit point.

Good Luck and have a blast!!!

Slotloser

OK TQ
- just to confirm the exact steps because I myself DON'T drive ....
(Bear with suaku me :o)

"You must tell your friend to drive there and park there early, using your PD...only $4 for 24 hour parking.."
- This $4 PD is NOT APPLICABLE because I have a Diamond Card - Yes, Free for Diamond Card holder!- We'll probably reach the car park before 3.30 - 4 pm that day (since the bosses say we can close shop at 3 pm to prepare for the D&D !!!)

1. I'll just need my friend to self-drive into "the Car park entrance located at Sands Expo and Convention Center, via the Bayfront Link (enter from Bayfront Avenue and turn right into covered car park)"
Ask your friend to park at the Casino Basement Carpark!
2. Then when she's about to leave MBS that night, I'm to go to the Customer Service Counter (L1 Main Counter) and ask specifically for a complimentary parking coupon for her by showing MY Diamond Card

(I take it they won't ask for car number details etc ?
Yes, just go straight to the counter and ask them for a complimentary coupon! Nope, they will not ask for any other detail unless you yourself is driving then they will ask for your IU number for free parking registering.
Can I ask for the coupon EARLIER - say upon our arrival at around 3.30 - 5 pm or nearer the D&D Timing 6.30pm .... so don't have that "last-minute rush at the car-park situation" when the D&D is over ???)
Please do so as the coupon is valid for 24hours.
3, She then uses this coupon for free parking on her own way out [ie no need at all for further production of my card etc]
Nope,no other information needed!