• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Mindless

Went RWS again in the afternoon.

Started playing from Hollywood. Tried 50/100 lions and Indian Dreaming (one of my favourite in Genting). Got a couple of features, but no payout. Capital quickly dwindled.

Moved further inside to play Aruze Qing Emperor. Had 3 features and managed to pick 2 consecutive 20 free games. The 3 rd feature unfortunately I picked a 5 free games only. Also no payout in all the 3 bonuses. By then, 2/3 of capital was gone.

Moved further into Island Delight. All the usual 5 Koi and Dragons, and Fortune King were occupied. Left the less popular Toucan, 50 Dragons, Pelican Pete etc. Played 50 Dragons - Got one feature but no payout again. Finally, a lady gave up a Fortune King and I moved in. No feature for a long time (no wonder the lady gave up) and finally the features came. Nothing very spectacular but did manage to get back to about 1/2 capital. Being concern that the machine may turn cold, I gave up and moved to another machine. Someone took over and bet max. He got a feature and got the Green Fu with 10 muliplier (6 figures credit) !!! Lucky fella! I can only watch with envy.

Went for some makan and moved to Gold Rush. Tried 5 Dragons and 5 Kois. Got some feature but no significant win. Played my favourite WTG. The first machine no luck. Walked around and sat down on another (near Back to the Future). This one is very good this evening. I had quite a number of features in the half hour session. Managed to recoup 100% of my capital! Phew.....run.

PS: Was surprised to see that it is quite crowded at Gold Rush this evening. I see a number of "high roller" betting 300 ($15), 450 ($22.5), and 600 ($30) per hand. They are probably eying the Jackpot. At that kind of bet, the capital must be at least 10k? Even with $10k and if the machine doesnt pay, it is equivalent to 333 hands only at $30 a hand!!! Its scarry (to me). If they were to play Aruze, $10k betting max at $20/ hand, is only enough to get to the Rescue Spin set at 500!

Good luck to everyone. Cheers.

Kia0042

I was at RWS yesterday, as per usual, from CashExpress to Island deligths and then Gold Rush. Lost all the way from "inside to outside". sigh~~~
Gold Rush progressive prize 78k is "dropping" soon, that's why many players are trying their luck. The Island delights progressive prize is 35k+ and it's hard to predict when is it going to "drop". :confused:
The CashExpress progressive is 104k and it is still there. Fafafa 2nd progressive is 22k. It' still keep it's "regular release" at 30k-40k. I have not seen the 2nd progressive prize crosses 50k for at least 3-4months. When the prize is at the "mature" stage, I will try playing 5dragan at fafafa slot area, but each time I saw other player won away the prize. Sigh~~~

Max bet on 5cts slot is very "siong", those players who always play max bet have too much money to "burn". I was once (when the casino just opened) a max bet player on 5cts slot, now also cannot "tarhan" liao, only can max bet on 2cts slot nowadays. :o

p/s: still don't know who won the 2.2mega jackpot??

SneeringTree

I was at RWS yesterday, as per usual, from CashExpress to Island deligths and then Gold Rush. Lost all the way from "inside to outside". sigh~~~
Gold Rush progressive prize 78k is "dropping" soon, that's why many players are trying their luck. The Island delights progressive prize is 35k+ and it's hard to predict when is it going to "drop". :confused:
The CashExpress progressive is 104k and it is still there. Fafafa 2nd progressive is 22k. It' still keep it's "regular release" at 30k-40k. I have not seen the 2nd progressive prize crosses 50k for at least 3-4months. When the prize is at the "mature" stage, I will try playing 5dragan at fafafa slot area, but each time I saw other player won away the prize. Sigh~~~

Max bet on 5cts slot is very "siong", those players who always play max bet have too much money to "burn". I was once (when the casino just opened) a max bet player on 5cts slot, now also cannot "tarhan" liao, only can max bet on 2cts slot nowadays. :o

p/s: still don't know who won the 2.2mega jackpot??

Can I ask if you need to play max bet to win the progressive?

zikoman

seems that MBS is pretty generous these few days….. Witnessed 2 men & 1 lady hitting the major & mini jackpot at the basement level.....

Tue afternoon around 1.30pm saw this middle age chinese lady hitting the $10K plus mini jackpot on the 2cts 5 dragons (0422) slot! located close to the retail mall side ent/exit…

Juz this afternoon witnessed 2 chinese men in their 50s hitting jackpot an hr apart at the high limit section!! around 1.30pm & 2.30pm…
First was $81K plus major jackpot on a 10cts Lucky88 slot (0658)… second was $17K plus mini jackpot on a 10cts 5 dragons slot (0664)….

So envious of them… :biggrin: hopefully its one of u guys…:wink:

jjcc88

A very late-night RWS trip for me Thurs 9th Dec - reluctant to leave as was still in a "good run" :p
Reached RWS around 9pm (after my spa treatment after work)

After a Bak Kut Teh dinner settled myself at Island Delight tonight
Coming on working week days will have available seats unlike on crowded weekends !
Zeroed in on Fortune King B17002 - on my 3rd $50 note and playing 150 credits [with 15 free games option] had a very good feature pay winning 54,775 credits or $1095.50 !!! :wink:
With balance credits the ticket printed was $1,158 ! :biggrin:

Then when that slot 'went cold' tried several others there
The 2nd good slot for tonight was B16705 at the outer corner
With my 1st $50 note, warming up at just 60 credits managed to get that rare 5 full scatters [wasted that it came too early instead of waiting for me to switchover to 150 credits after a few more spins]
Ended up with just 7320 payout with 13 free games option
Printed ticket for mere $180.50 here !

Had ANOTHER 5 full scatters later at 150 credits
Chose 15 free games and got $364 from it
Got mystery JP prize too
Redeemed ticket here for $1677 at the Cashier

Then went over to CashExpress area BUT the slots here kept saying my card was invalid etc
Slot attendant said I must go back to last machine as my points were 'locked' there ???
Anyway when I returned to IslandDelight someone else was already playing THAT slot
So tried a couple of other slots - lost $$ only

When slot B16075 was free, went back to it
Still quite responsive giving several 4 scatters and the usual 3 scatters
Forced myself to stop play as it was already very late at past 3am
Got just over $900 from the last round here

In all tonight I made MODEST Gains
So happy that I didn't lose $$ as it was UP & DOWN
Seems like my luck is IMPROVING especially at RWS ?
I remember last Wed 1st Dec, Mon 6th Dec and tonight 9th Dec as being 'good days' at RWS :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
Hoping for MORE Good Days - over at BOTH RWS & MBS !

Fingers crossed that I'll be as lucky as Kia and other major JP winners : pls let me strike some substantial JPs soon too :wink: :cool:

theblackhole

well done JJcc !

modest gains...slow and steady win the race!

hope you will get the JPs soon!

good luck...I'm still camping out...waiting for the right time and some good feeling...have been losing too much...put myself in cold storage until got some spare cash to spin..

good luck to all brothers here too..esp Kia,Dragon and Mindless and others who are keen on slots...and of course to Bro Silverfox, our mentor here - all the best at the BJ..HUAT!!!! and a bountiful Christmas to all!!! Cheers!!!

Kia0042

After a few consecutive lost trips at RWS, finally made some recovery yesterday. This time I started my game from Gold Rush, tried 5koi 2301 lost $300. Went to Island delight, first tried Fortune King 805, almost $300 then came the 1st free spin, following re-triggered 4 times but the payout was only 20k credits. Gave up and went for my 5koi 802, also "eat" about $300 and came the first free spin, payout about 10k credits. After a little, came another free spins, this time it gave me THIS :p

9dec1.jpg
9dec2.jpg

Continue playing the same machine for about an hour, payout getting lesser and lesser. Decided to proceed to my favorites area CashExpress. Was able to picked up $300-$500 from each machines and roundup my nett winning to 4k and call it a day. :p

dragon

Congrats bro Kia, good recovery with a super payout!

Hope XMAS come early for some of us here, may we have more jackpot winners!

Huat arh!!!!!!

Mindless

Nice Pic, bro Kia. Today I didnt get the kind of happy ending like yours or jjcc88.

I started at Hollywood this morning with Fortune Foo - Presto, I got the elusive 3 columns of 9 Foos for the first time. Unfortunately, instead of getting the Lions in Column 1 & 5, I got "A'' full house in the main and respin. Also not bad lah ~$500.

Moved on to Indian Dreaming. Got 5 Indians and 5 Sheeps in main spin. Anther $500 in. Then the feature came, but what lousy spin. After the feature, the machine turned very cold. I tried to set a target to cashout the remaining credits. But I continued playing, hoping the feature will come again, until I used up all my win from FF. Sigh! Opp me, another man was playing Indian Dreaming too. He was getting features after features with retrigger. Umm.

Went to the Aruze area. Started playing the Konami Advantage 5 Reel games. A aunt next to me got the Max JP winning $2k+. Me, I couldnt trigger any feature at all. Moved on to Rock Queen and a Uncle was playing Saber Tiger until 49 spin to Rescue. He stepped up to change machine. I politely asked him if he still wants to play. He said no. So I switched and did my mental sum: 49 spin at Max Bet = $490!. What if its a lousy spin? Better dont take the risks, so I played $5/spin. No payout until last 10 spin. Mental sum tells me that it will be another $100 until last spin. Sigh. No choice, pressed on and switched to Max Bet at $10 a spin until ''Rescue special''. Alamak, Base credit only 500 and Rescue multiplier only 3 times and Free games only managed to get upto 11. Payout was pathetic and not enough to cover my capital. Sigh!

Left the sad place and moved to Island Delight. I previously had a good time there. But not today. Couldnt trigger the feature at all.

Played my way out to Gold Rush. Couldnt trigger any good feature at all with 5 dragons, 5 Kois and Fortune King. Played my favourite WTG. Had a couple of features but I keep getting the low free spin and 1 wild sign only.

Overall - a forgetable outing, except for getting the elusive 9 Foos. I blamed it on my reckless play today. Should have adopted my past practice of printing out the ticket and moving on instead of being stubborn. Previously, I also used to collate all the winning tickets until I am about to leave the Casino. Today, I used all my winning tickets to feed back into the machines.

Cheers and Good Luck to all the bros & sis.

PS: Anybody knows where did the 2c Bank Busters go?

jjcc88

Friday evening 10 Dec,
I had a good run at Cash Expresss Fortune King E22702 again
Got the Minor JP $528+ and a couple of the Mini JPs too
Had a 5 Full scatter feature & free game retrigger too ....
Managed to get combined ticket of over 2k from here
The other CashExpress slots weren't responsive to me somehow despite feeding them with lots of notes :mad:

I DID go to the GoldRush area and tried out a couple of slots there but No Good :(

I played at the Luxury of Life area too
4th slot E11004 Far East Fortunes
NARROWLY MISSED getting the Sapphire progressive of $4,700+ {chose wrong jewel} !!!!!
DID get the Opal & Ruby Progressives and ticket printed out for $700++

Also played the available slots at Island Delight area
eg Fortune King B16902 & B17002 & the 5Koi & 50 Dragons
But somehow the payout wasn't as generous as the other night
Maybe bro Kia was there too playing ????

As usual I was UP initially
- stubborn feeding of notes into 'old' favourites didn't produce the desired results nor did "less focussed/distracted trying-out of slots etc in a long extended trip" SIGHZZZ

The Firecracker/Silver & Gold progressive slots have been moved to near the CashTrain Area
Tried out the Firecracker one and found it not that bad as it did give me Freegames etc .....

Dunno when will be my next trip to MBS or RWS
Originally had planned to drop in at MBS sometime Sun
(Maybe that's divine intervention for the needed Break from the casinos ?)
I 'injured' my bad knee again when I alighted from the RWS8 Bus last evening :o :( :mad:
sighs ... Silly me thinking I was still young & agile, I had 'jumped/flown' instead of genteelly stepping down the bus and thus 'impacted' my knee
Boy it REALLY hurts .... wonder whether can get an MC for a couple of days next week due to this :rolleyes: :confused:
the office is like a war zone right now - need another break
No joke - it's really agonisingly painful with each step :mad:

Kia0042

I was at the island delight too, I think jjcc88 you know that many are aiming at the 1st PP 43k and 2nd PP 4k+. Finally the 2nd PP 4.7k went into my pocket from machine 17201, the most unpopular 2can machine. If you happened to be there, you know who I am liao. :wink: Whenever there is a "mature" PP at island delights, many players will start to "chase" after the it and once it drops, they will go around and find out who's the winner. So, I am quite "popular" among those regulars there :p.
And by the way, I played 2 machines at island delight last night, I hogged 2 machines 50dragons 17202 and 2can 17201 the 2 most unpopular machines at island delight area, after "feeding" 50dragons about 1k and almost wanted to give up, and finally 1 feature spin recovered my lost from both machines. This is the hit, total payout 120,000credits+ and not long after, the 2nd PP "dropped" into my 2can machine. Cashout and run before those "bei song" uncles and anties found me.
10dec.jpg

I did go and tried out the Life of Lux, the progressive is 30k+, tried a few machines and since I don't quite like WMS games, I changed machine whenever I triggered the bonus games. Tried out 3 machines and made about $700. :p
Then proceeded to CashExpress, 2nd PP has just been won, PP starting from 5k onwards, nevertheless, tried out a few 5dragons machines and they don't pay well. Hence, switched to play the only 5cts 5Koi 28807 machine, this machine has no progressive prize, no hyberlink to mega jackpot, it is a "stand alone" machine and accordingly to my experience, the payout percentage should be better. I am not sure if I was lucky last evening or it is true the this machine is loose, I won 6K in 2 hours from this machine!! The feature games came almost every 100 spins or so, and each time it payout at least 10,000credits and it's easy to get retrigger.
With my 6k winning from 5koi and 2nd PP 4.7k from island delight, $700 from Life of Lux, deduced away my lost at 5dragons here and there, I still made a near 10k winning. :p

Kia0042

I knew who won the 2.2mega jackpot liao. A jackpot "kaki" that i know at RWS. He is 50+ yrs old local man but he looks much younger than his real age. He prefers to keep low profile. I am very happy for him.:smile: He deserved the win.

jjcc88

I was at the island delight too, I think jjcc88 you know that many are aiming at the 1st PP 43k and 2nd PP 4k+. Finally the 2nd PP 4.7k went into my pocket from machine 17201, the most unpopular 2can machine. If you happened to be there, you know who I am liao. :wink:

I played 2 machines at island delight last night, I hogged 2 machines 50dragons 17202 and 2can 17201 the 2 most unpopular machines at island delight area, after "feeding" 50dragons about 1k and almost wanted to give up, and finally 1 feature spin recovered my lost from both machines. This is the hit, total payout 120,000credits+ and not long after, the 2nd PP "dropped" into my 2can machine. Cashout and run before those "bei song" uncles and anties found me.

Hence, switched to play the only 5cts 5Koi 28807 machine, this machine has no progressive prize, no hyberlink to mega jackpot, it is a "stand alone" machine and accordingly to my experience, the payout percentage should be better. I am not sure if I was lucky last evening or it is true the this machine is loose, I won 6K in 2 hours from this machine!! The feature games came almost every 100 spins or so, and each time it payout at least 10,000credits and it's easy to get retrigger.

With my 6k winning from 5koi and 2nd PP 4.7k from island delight, $700 from Life of Lux, deduced away my lost at 5dragons here and there, I still made a near 10k winning. :p

Waseh Kia - you're TRULY an inspiration to all us slot lovers !!! :biggrin:
Wow - you can be professional slot player making a living from this :eek::smile:

Nope - very elusive - didn't see/hear any commotion etc at Island Delight during the period I was there - might have been at the next lane/aisle etc ?
Somehow so far our paths have yet to cross hahaha :p
WHICH period of time were yoau there last night ???
If you happened to see probably the only lady there "limping away" last night, that would have been me :p as I made my slow painful way to the various slot areas, the Cashier, the toilets etc
{can tell from here my love for slots made this a Mind over Matter/Pain issue :o :p}
If so, just say HI to me next time :wink: :biggrin:
Must shake inspiring slot-mentor's Lucky Hand etc - maybe can improve my own play after that
(maybe my fault that I didn't bother with the dressed-up RWS Fortune God last night at the crowded Stage area ?? :confused:)

IF I'm not wrong, think I DID play YOUR 50 dragonslot VERY BRIEFLY before switching over to another FortuneKing or 5Koi slot nearby once such became available
Well seems certain thing are FATED
IF it's meant for you, it's yours etc
That 50Dragons was doing ok for those few spins BUT I thought 'wrongly' that the more lucrative slots were the more popular games
IF not wrong too, must check earlier posts, think did make a recovery once from THAT slot too :smile:

Must try out that stand-alone 5koi 28807 slot [at CashExpress ?]
Play min 30 bet for about 90 spins before switching over to above/or 150 bet spins for feature ?
I can't afford to bet max all the way here

Hmmm .... if I could get what you did - 10k gains each trip [or even just half at 5k]
Do a few such fruitful trips and I would be in the very positive :wink:

justl00king

I knew who won the 2.2mega jackpot liao. A jackpot "kaki" that i know at RWS. He is 50+ yrs old local man but he looks much younger than his real age. He prefers to keep low profile. I am very happy for him.:smile: He deserved the win.
I am also happy for him.

Well done! :biggrin:

A big boost to his retirement fund? :p

dragon

congrats to him! hope he make gd use of that $$$

i think i can do some serious investment with the $$$ and not try gunning for another mega jackpot.

how about u guys/gals?

dragon

a losing trip yet again earlier at RWS :(

started losing at the baccarat tables, 100% losing for every hand played and so i left with 1k cash remaining

i was thinking why not try to see if luck is on the slot tonight, so i get to cashtrain smoky rm area and try the toki torch/fortune foo/2Cans, didnt take note of the machine numbers, those facing bankerbuster, payout quite average, no cashtrain faeture at all BUT it didnt makan my original 300bucks as i rotate among them, cashout~$900, cos i hit a pretty dry run, no free game from alot of spin, didnt really take note, decided to leave the area with extra 500bucks

luxury of Life jackpot stands at 32k, i thought its gonna drop soon, i fed the ticket in and there goes my winnings plus the original capital. :rolleyes:
No free bonus games at all and i kept pressing ~90credits until i realise i am left with abt 500bucks. kinda stubborn to let go and finally i got a feature diamond free spin but no $$$. i continued and finally, i get some free bonus games, 5 of a kind, BIG win but it makan many more spins than the payout it gives, thats the sucker punch, kept playing until everything gone :mad:

too bad, left shaking my head it wasnt a good day at the casino, hope the next trip will be better though :cool:

jjcc88

luxury of Life jackpot stands at 32k, i thought its gonna drop soon, i fed the ticket in and there goes my winnings plus the original capital. :rolleyes:
No free bonus games at all and i kept pressing ~90credits until i realise i am left with abt 500bucks. kinda stubborn to let go and finally i got a feature diamond free spin but no $$$. i continued and finally, i get some free bonus games, 5 of a kind, BIG win but it makan many more spins than the payout it gives, thats the sucker punch, kept playing until everything gone :mad:

too bad, left shaking my head it wasnt a good day at the casino, hope the next trip will be better though :cool:

For me once I've accumulated combined tickets into one - those with value over $200 [usually $600 to over 1k at the Cashier] will be redeemed for cash at the Cashier - those below $200 at the kiosks as most kiosks use $100 rather than the $50 notes I prefer
I will do this as I prefer [pantang or psychological] to start play with a note rather than a ticket as I fancy those times when I did use a ticket fared worse.

My bankroll consists of $50 notes .... once exhausted/turnedover I'll force myself to redeem the ticket/s for further fresh $50 notes for further play

For me, psychologically I'll try to 'preserve' whatever 'big' winnings/jps etc by printing out a ticket, then continue play with another $50 note
(also allows me to keep track easily ... to switch machine if necessary etc)

I find that it's NOT easy at all to get the Bonus nor the Diamond Feature at the Luxury of Life slots
- must be able to hit on a right-timing 'lucky' machine else think mostly a 'sheer waste of time & money' as usual .....

jjcc88

congrats to him! hope he make gd use of that $$$

i think i can do some serious investment with the $$$ and not try gunning for another mega jackpot.

how about u guys/gals?

IF I had 2.2 million, I'll buy a property/ties for rental [passive income + capital appreciation] and also some good stocks + keep aside a very small portion for gambling in speculative stocks/warrants/etc :smile: :biggrin:
It helps that I'm single without a family to raise etc
Only a mother who's richer than me - who complains about my casino visits all the time :p

I would do much much more travelling with my time
Of course I'll be retired with that sum of money :biggrin:
I wouldn't need to put up with slaving away my time for $$ anymore

Earlier on I had a stint where I was 'involuntarily retired' for like 4-5 years when the professional sector I was in was in the doldrums ["structural unemployment") etc and I found that I really ENJOYED not having to go to work daily
- at this time the sector is enjoying one-hell-of-a-good-run and my boss has even got me to 'work more hours' since Oct by doing away with 1 of my original 2 afternoons off per week as per my original agreed flexi-work plan [even 'sneakily' got us all to do extended late-hours and lunch-hours on some pretext ... sighs] ...
(I rejoined 'more-or-less fulltime employment' once again a couple of years back after my work-break).
In fact we're still enjoying unexpectedly booming business when it's traditionally a quiet period at year's end (think some of the others are really 'getting fed-up' with the way we're being treated and raising complaints .... so the bosses are again putting out ads to hire more of us here to handle the sheer volume of work ... they bettter give us all a GOOD Bonus & Increment and not use the New Office expense as some excuse etc :mad: !!!!)

Of course I won't waste the $$ on chasing some JP or other :biggrin: :smile:
Just do as what I've been doing more or less - but maybe with more Refined Strategies possible with better bankroll (of course must be Within Reason only - NOT for me those highroller ways betting max etc)