• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

dragon

RWS TrainExpress Grand Jackpot already pass the 100k mark, slot a couple of hundreds in there yesterday but no luck with cashtrain feature, the machine, 2can, however is actually not too bad, paying and paying unlike my previous forgettable encounter with tokitorch. i even got a 20k credit feature win! but lose abt another 500bucks worth of credits back b4 i called it a day, happily cash out the winnings and continue with my baccarat tables. i told myself i tried to have a go at the 100k but not pushing my luck further bc i worried it willl makan back winnings + my capital.

still, the TrainExpress area have not many slots players compared to island delight/bankbuster or goldrush

there is a Lamborghini Car jackpot BIG signboard at the smoky rm 2cents slot machines, something similar to the ones i saw at MBS i think.
top prize is the sports car, followed by $8888/$88.

dragon

Yes, I've seen a few of these high rolles skyscrapers players at the roulette table. But, unfortunately, in most cases, they lost quite heavily....It's almost impossible to strike consistently with a spread of 17 to 20 numbers unless you are really very lucky!!! I've seen high rollers skyscrapers collapsed at almost every spin until the fella had to shout " KNNCCB!!!!!!!!!!!" He must have lost heavily to scream like this.But this is roulette. The ball will somehow somewhat fall on the number where NO BETS ARE PLACED!!!!!!!!!

Unless a biased wheel is found and the numbers keep repeating...and the player identifies the numbers and the wheels like the Family who broke the Casino...but in the end, he still lost to the wheel!!!!The impossible can happen!!! The House will always win in the end.....Never never challenge the wheel and the ball!!!! The number 19 repeating 3 times almost killed him !!! And he was wise to stop after that.

The fella must be very lucky!!! I hope he run after collecting his winnings!!!!!!

Once again, GOOD LUCK to all !!!!!!!!!!

i agree, he is damm lucky, only can drool at his chips when he collect his winnings from the table :cool:

for roulette, i only play a few of my fav personal numbers in the very beginning, win some lose some :mad:
many system i read online
- playing repeats number for "biased wheel"
- 32-33/37 coverage
- random to beat random, (1-18/19-36 & Odd/Even & Red/Black), its like playing 3 concurrent martingale method

i started with roulette/baccarat in genting/LJ CNW thurs but i stopped playing the wheel when i read silverfox bro posting in the other thread.
when the local IR open, concentrate on baccarat mostly.
started to take an interests to slot machine lately, fun but not convincing me it is profitable "yet"

Kia0042

bro kia, hope u can make some recovery in the next few trips :smile:

i was at the island delight last sat, a friendly auntie is telling me the previous 20k jackpot was won by a woman! is'nt it u bro kia?

maybe she got it wrong :confused:

I was there on Sunday at about 5-6PM, the island delight JP 20k has just been won, not me obviously. I won my 20k on 23nov. I remembered no player around me except a "can't be bothered" uncle who was so focus to his own game. :wink:

Last Sunday was a total lost trip for me. :( So I decided to switch to MBS on Monday, using my 2nd remeeded 800PD and started from fortune king game. It seems fortune king likes me no more, none of them gave me a single free spin and makan all my 800PD :( And seeing the 2nd progressive prize 19k been won, sigh. So decided to take a break, went for my dinner.
After the dinner, went to the machines facing the wall, all occupied. Returned to cashtrain again. No 5dragons available, choose fortune foo. It was a Monday why so many people ?? Nevermind start my own cash with fortune foo, played about 5mins and guess what? Cash train feature hits, I won the cashtrain 2nd progressive prize 5.2k !! :p Unbelieveable! But should I say I was lucky or unlucky?? Someone has just won away 19k. Nevertheless, I still felt very happy coz this is my first time to win a progressive prize from MBS.
Soon after I left cashtrain and went to the machine facing the wall, my favourites 5koi were still occupied. Went to Fafafa, most of machines were down. No choice so went to check out the 5koi (non-progressive one) to see if it is available. Surprise nobody was there, inserted $300 and start my game. After about 150spins, non-stop feature games kept coming and won up to 1k. Cash out and inserted $300 again. Hit serveral feature games again but none of them gave a big win. Nevertheless, still able to accumulate up another 1k.
I noticed that this 5koi is quite "friendly", I've tried a few time before and most of the time I won some $$. No big win thought but at least it payout. There are two 5koi machines there, don't play the one at the corner, I lost $$ each time I tried. Go for the one between Kitty cat and Mermaid, higher chance to win. :wink:

Kia0042

Is it true the casino moderate, modify and even change the odds everyday? My friends told me that someday, they make the slots loose and some days they make the slots very tight!!! So if we go when the slots are tight, we will lose no matter how hard we try. If the slots are loose, no matter how we pay, the slots will pay and pay.....until they reach their quotas. Right?

To what I know the casino cannot "suka suka" modify the payout percentage. It is a matter of timing AND YOUR LUCK.:wink:

Kia0042

Then went to my favourites Gold Storm and Silver Rain...played two of these slots facing the PP wall. Also no luck. Then I stopped and went over the opposite side. The auntie told me NOT to play the corner Silver Rain QuickHits because somebody had just struck 7 HITS and left.Nobody had dared to play it again. The good-heated auntie repeated his caution: Don't Play.Somebody just struck 7 Quickhits!!! I thanked her, smiled at her and calmly slipped in my note....I think she feared and prayed for me!!!

I remember Bro Kia's observation. If a slot is playing and even thought it is paying, it's a LOOSE slot. So I slipped in $100 and played!!! Very gunho!!!!
Bro Kia was right!!! I got Bonus and Bonus and all sorts of combinations plus I got several times 5 Quickhits, 6 Quickhits and TWICE 7 QUICKHITS!!!...In the end I got $1450....and I quickly left and walked out of the casino a happy man!!!!

The auntie looked at me and smiled with awe!!!!

Thanks to Bro Kia for sharing his experience! Kamsiah!!! Have a TIGER on me !!!Cheers!!!!!!!

I am very happy to hear that. :smile:

Mindless

Was at RWS yesterday.

Started with IGT-Crown of Egypt. 2 pyramids in middle column will trigger 10 feature games. Pass experience with this game is good. Tough luck, I could hardly get any feature. Being stubborn, I put in notes after notes until half of my capital is gone and finally get one feature - so so payout only. Left in disgust.

Moveon to Gold Rush. Tried my favourite Wheres the Gold and Choy San. No luck. Played Fortune King, got a few features but no payout. I am not a real fan of Fortune King. The feature is basically the 15 free games only. The 3 Foos only trigger a respin and I got it a few times but the respin sucks.

Moveon to Aruze Rock Queen. Got lucky. Got many features...so many that I got agressive and tried the low 5 free spin/high multiplier feature games. Alas, no great feature spins. Overall, manage to maintain my remaining capital.

Moveon to Bank Busters (near toilet) and realised that they are gone. In its place are 5 reels games (not my cup of tea). Tried the WMS 1 cent game next door as it seems fun and very popular (all occupied). I played "Eye of the Dragon". Got a few features but cant win. Its just a fun game to past time since its a 1 cent game.

Moveon to Island Delight, still on my remaining half capital. Saw a daughter and mother tag team playing 3 machines (Choy san, 5 Kois and 50 Dragon). They "choop" the place with water bottles and used a pick to jam the button to play on auto mode. The daughter is macam expert, advising the mother which feature quest to pick for the Choy san game. They were lucky though as all the 3 machines are getting feature games after feature games. I cant find any Choy san and 5 Kois machine and settled for the less popular Toucan/50 dragon games and lost all my remaining capital.

Moveon to eat Bak Kut Teh (at least its more shiok than my slots playing so far). Not happy that it ended like that, I went to the ATM and moved back to the Gold Rush with a vengence. Managed to get my feature games on Choy San and Wheres the Gold in a few spins. Got a good feature each and managed to get back half of my morning capital. Not wanting to put back my capital again, I decided to call it a day. Net-net negative.

My point: Its a matter of being in the right place and at the right time.

Cheers and good luck.

Jetzie

:wink:
There are two 5koi machines there, don't play the one at the corner, I lost $$ each time I tried. Go for the one between Kitty cat and Mermaid, higher chance to win. :wink:

HI bro, care to share more specific info on the location? B1 or L1?

anyway bro, i like the PP at L1, there are 2 rows, 1 longer and 1 shorter row.
According to your experience, which machines are better?

Jetzie

bros and experts down here, i need some advice.

How do u all earn points and PD for table games @ MBS? Well i started playing table games recently, i know i have to give my card to the dealer and after that i can continue playing where i will earn pts and PD right?

But how come the pts really go up damn slowly????
I played in several tables for almost the whole day 7hrs + but when i went back i checked my pts, i only accumulated 8 pts for the whole damn day! wtf!

Can anyone of u experts here lend me some good advice or ways to rake my pds up?

thank you..

theblackhole

To what I know the casino cannot "suka suka" modify the payout percentage. It is a matter of timing AND YOUR LUCK.:wink:

Thanks Bro Kia.

I've the feeling that the 9 Quickhits = $43K is about to drop anytime. I hope one of us will be there to catch the fall:smile:

I think the Silver Rain or the Gold Storm will be the one releasing the 9 Quickhits. That's my feeling...wish all bros and sis here GOOD LUCK!!!!!

PLAY TO WIN!!!!!!!!HUAT!!!!!

theblackhole

....for roulette, i only play a few of my fav personal numbers in the very beginning, win some lose some :mad:
many system i read online
- playing repeats number for "biased wheel"
- 32-33/37 coverage
- random to beat random, (1-18/19-36 & Odd/Even & Red/Black), its like playing 3 concurrent martingale method...

my luck at the roulette table is bad now. it's very difficult to catch a biased wheel even for a short period. strike when the iron is hot! but it's very difficult.patience, endurance and perseverance...and plenty of capital to back up your long hours of watchful playing...i'm too impatient and i don't have much time really...

so i usually settle for a short stint about 2 hours or so...if my luck is bad and no strikes, i quit...if my luck is okay and the strikes are fruitful, i stay on....and if i'm winning, i will stay on until i hit a bad patch of at least 3 spins of no strikes...then i quit...

once you have a few repeated numbers and a biased sector of numbers, that's when you must strike BIG and win BIG....but again, you can also LOSE BIG..if the bias turns random rapidly....my observation is the wheel will change or the dealer will be changed once the supervisor notices a biased wheel and the table is losing........

so it's very difficult....roulette has the worst odds...to leave the table without losing is already a winner....good luck!!!

jjcc88

OK - FINALLY on my 5th RWS Trip Wed 1st Dec - see some MINOR/MODEST GAINS !!!! :biggrin: :smile:

Wed night I ONLY played at one Island Delight slot followed by the Smoking Area CashTrain 100k JP Slots after my 1st dinner buffet at Maxims
For 3GP not so bad as there's quite a variety of food [compared with MBS' Ruby Room buffet]

RWS staff told me to go for the 8GP Earned Lucky Draw before 9.30pm [at that point in time had earned 9 GPs at Island Delight 1st slot 5 KOI B16702] - drew a Matching $10 Play Voucher which I used at the Smoking Area MoneyWheel - simply lost the free $10 plus my own matching $10 = $20
[my 1st time at such a 'table game' at RWS]

Didn't do badly at 5Koi B16702
With 1st $50 playing 150 credits, got $275
With 2nd $50, got $428 from repeated Features ....

Of the Smoking Area CashTrain, only noted down the most 'memorable' slot machine that I played Wed night [think I played about 5 slots there]
Fortune King E22702 - after someone had a Good Run playing 300 credits and getting abt 2k? [and playing 600 credits at the 1st slot too at the SAME time ----> won over $4k]
At one point in time I thought it was you Kia, then I saw the guy speaking to another in Hokkien [name was Mr Chua ...] and felt that was NOT you :p
I got 2 Minis and 1 Minor JP of over $300 from here

I must say that I managed to make $500 Modest Profit playing these slots Wed night
AND on the way out at 1.30am I played at Island Delight again
5Koi B16802 - with just 1 $50 note and increasing to 300 credit bet I got Over $900 Profit in my Last-Minute Game
So TOTAL PROFIT TALLY = $1.4k :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
YIPPEE ..... at least the RWS Losing Streak got 'broken' fINALLY

Tonight's after-midnite cabfare seems to be some $5 cheaper somehow :confused:

I'm just going by 'my feelings' - since tonight was a good fair day without rain the journey to RWS shouldn't be that 'difficult' and since weekend [Fri-Sat] already reserved for MBS Stay, midweek tonight was about the 'ideal time to go RWS'

My hope is that things STAY this way - both at RWS as well as at MBS
End up with GAINS or PROFITS [even if modest ... so long as Not Losses] from the majority of visits

Am happy as now have Good Bankroll for this Fri's MBS Slot Play
Must also redeem my 4th & 5th exchangeable Premier Dollars for Slot Credits

PS : I'm a LATE OWL type person
Can't sleep early :wink:

dragon

OK - FINALLY on my 5th RWS Trip Wed 1st Dec - see some MINOR/MODEST GAINS !!!! :biggrin: :smile:

Wed night I ONLY played at one Island Delight slot followed by the Smoking Area CashTrain 100k JP Slots after my 1st dinner buffet at Maxims
For 3GP not so bad as there's quite a variety of food [compared with MBS' Ruby Room buffet]

RWS staff told me to go for the 8GP Earned Lucky Draw before 9.30pm [at that point in time had earned 9 GPs at Island Delight 1st slot 5 KOI B16702] - drew a Matching $10 Play Voucher which I used at the Smoking Area MoneyWheel - simply lost the free $10 plus my own matching $10 = $20
[my 1st time at such a 'table game' at RWS]

Didn't do badly at 5Koi B16702
With 1st $50 playing 150 credits, got $275
With 2nd $50, got $428 from repeated Features ....

Of the Smoking Area CashTrain, only noted down the most 'memorable' slot machine that I played Wed night [think I played about 5 slots there]
Fortune King E22702 - after someone had a Good Run playing 300 credits and getting abt 2k? [and playing 600 credits at the 1st slot too at the SAME time ----> won over $4k]
At one point in time I thought it was you Kia, then I saw the guy speaking to another in Hokkien [name was Mr Chua ...] and felt that was NOT you :p

I must say that I managed to make $500 Modest Profit playing these slots Wed night
AND on the way out at 1.30am I played at Island Delight again
5Koi B16802 - with just 1 $50 note and increasing to 300 credit bet I got Over $900 Profit in my Last-Minute Game
So TOTAL PROFIT TALLY = $1.4k :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
YIPPEE ..... at least the RWS Losing Streak got 'broken' fINALLY

Tonight's after-midnite cabfare seems to be some $5 cheaper somehow :confused:

I'm just going by 'my feelings' - since tonight was a good fair day without rain the journey to RWS shouldn't be that 'difficult' and since weekend [Fri-Sat] already reserved for MBS Stay, midweek tonight was about the 'ideal time to go RWS'

My hope is that things STAY this way - both at RWS as well as at MBS
End up with GAINS or PROFITS [even if modest ... so long as Not Losses] from the majority of visits

Am happy as now have Good Bankroll for this Fri's MBS Slot Play
Must also redeem my 4th & 5th exchangeable Premier Dollars for Slot Credits

PS : I'm a LATE OWL type person
Can't sleep early :wink:

congrats, more lucky days ahead for u in RWS!

Hope everyone make some $$$ in December

perhaps we be spinning at the same time in cashtrain someday! lol :biggrin:

theblackhole

good for you JJcc...hooray!!!

yes, more luck and more gains and more wins coming your way...

remember to discipline and run if you win BIG!!!:smile::smile::smile:

more good luck at MBS over the weekend and also good luck for the $50K lucky draw!!!

good luck to all brothers too ...table games, bj or slots....all HUAT!!!!

Kia0042

:wink:

HI bro, care to share more specific info on the location? B1 or L1?

anyway bro, i like the PP at L1, there are 2 rows, 1 longer and 1 shorter row.
According to your experience, which machines are better?

B1, near the 1ct bankbluster. Choose the one between Miss Kitty and PolynesiaPearl. Be reminded that there is no guarantee that you can win, coz even a 'loose" machine can have a certain period of bad timing. :wink:

I don't play PP, quickhits as often as Aristocrat games, so I have no idea which one is better.

Slot playing is the fastest way to gain PD, I earn 300-500PD per trip to MBS.

>jjcc88, congrats on your winning at RWS.
I went RWS last evening, another lost trip for me. :(

Kia0042

Max bet on 5cts machines is very xiong hor, used to do that when the casinos just opened, but now cannot "tarha". Imagine max bet is $30/spin, without a good payout and can't hit the feature games within the first 30 spins, 1k is gone in 5mins! So I usually play 150 and 300credits. And 300credits play only when I think the machine is good.
I max bet only on 2cts machines but most of the time, I still keep at 300credits. Max bet when the timing is good. :wink: Don't any how "chiong" like what I did when the casino just opened, I lost the most in the first 3-4 months.

Kia0042

Anyone knows what happened to the Atronic machines at MBS?? They are down for a long long time. Wish they can re-open soon and revise it to a 2cts game. :p

Jetzie

Anyone knows what happened to the Atronic machines at MBS?? They are down for a long long time. Wish they can re-open soon and revise it to a 2cts game. :p

Same here, been down MBS almost 2-3 times a week but always see that the atronic machines are down down down...

B1, near the 1ct bankbluster. Choose the one between Miss Kitty and PolynesiaPearl. Be reminded that there is no guarantee that you can win, coz even a 'loose" machine can have a certain period of bad timing. :wink:

Slot playing is the fastest way to gain PD, I earn 300-500PD per trip to MBS.

Thanks pro KIA! will heed ur advice.

Any pointers for points gaining at table games?

Kia0042

Thanks pro KIA! will heed ur advice.

Any pointers for points gaining at table games?

Ask Silverfox. I don't play table games, too many rules. Actually I don't how to play :o
I only know roulette and a little bit of stud carribean poker, played only once with my brother at MBS and kena complaint too slow. From that time onwards, I don't play any table games at all. Even baracrat, i still don't understand why the dealer needs to topup card :confused: I am lazy to learn or rather say avoid myself from table games.

theblackhole

hi bros and sis of the forum,

itchy fart today after lunch. went to mbs - got some form of enticement...and i don't know why i went down after my quick lunch eager to win...

went to B1, played the Quickhits!!! all around the pillar...lost$$$$...no hits and no bonuses....then played the fafafa....also no luck...lost $$$$...

fed up, walked upstairs to L1 and played the Quickhits - from left to right facing the PP Wall..amber rays, gold storm and silver rain...all not paying...was able to hit twice 5 Quickhits on Gold Storm slot between the amber rays and silver rain...but in the end lost everything.....

a bad lousy and rainy day....lost my pants....SHOULD NOT HAVE GONE DOWN AFTER MY LUNCH!!!!! SHOULD HAVE STAYED IN THE OFFICE!!! AND SAVED $500!!!...waulau, the worst slot experience i ever had...totally NIL and no payouts...there were so few people!!!!!!!....most of the machines were empty!!!....I think in future, if there is no crowd, better don't play....only play against the ghost and the spirit.....sure to lose...

I think the best time to play is the weekend??? Am I right?

jjcc88

hi bros and sis of the forum,

itchy fart today after lunch. went to mbs - got some form of enticement...and i don't know why i went down after my quick lunch eager to win...

went to B1, played the Quickhits!!! all around the pillar...lost$$$$...no hits and no bonuses....then played the fafafa....also no luck...lost $$$$...

fed up, walked upstairs to L1 and played the Quickhits - from left to right facing the PP Wall..amber rays, gold storm and silver rain...all not paying...was able to hit twice 5 Quickhits on Gold Storm slot between the amber rays and silver rain...but in the end lost everything.....

a bad lousy and rainy day....lost my pants....SHOULD NOT HAVE GONE DOWN AFTER MY LUNCH!!!!! SHOULD HAVE STAYED IN THE OFFICE!!! AND SAVED $500!!!...waulau, the worst slot experience i ever had...totally NIL and no payouts...there were so few people!!!!!!!....most of the machines were empty!!!....I think in future, if there is no crowd, better don't play....only play against the ghost and the spirit.....sure to lose...

I think the best time to play is the weekend??? Am I right?

Oh dear .... hope ALL of us here get lucky and HUAT BIG BIG !!!
I think you are 'obsessed' with the QUICKHITS >40k JP ..... don't stress yourself play for fun & to win too of course :smile:

Can't say that the best time to play is during the weekend bc so crowded and hard to get THAT slot you really want to play etc .....
Must see how the management 'manipulate' the machines during the different timings here

The payout mood of the various slots is really UNPREDICTABLE
eg when I first started out in Aug before any slot-tightening etc I loved playing the Fafafa slots bc very generous & frequent features/bonus games and JPs [even tho' all Pandas most of the time]
eg I had a VERY Good Run on a Lucky 88 dice option when the max no. of dice rolled and I had a very HIGH credit win then
Even the RescueSpin Panda can easily get well over 20k credit wins at the beginning but nowadays very very much less generous :(

Now even the PP so hard to get any PowerBonus .... have about almost given up totally on PP slots [as I did with Glitter & Gold]

My recent focus is going back to the Aristocrat games (Tiki Torch, Fortune King, 5Koi, 50 Dragons, 5 Lions/Dragons, Gold Rush, etc) in addition to my still-current personal favourites such as selected/occasional forays into selected Quickhits, Silver & Gold, BlackVelvet [have stopped playing Glitter & Gold for some time] AND the B1 RescueSpin Panda & Tiger when they are available

On Lucky Days those slots we happen to try/touch turn out tio be Good & Well-Paying, must rotate and try out a few before 'settling down at one' and playing it till it gets 'exhausted & off the good run'....
Occasionally can RETURN to a previously so-called Good Slot and try to see whether it will perform That Day for us [it just MIGHT :biggrin:]

Nowadays I go about based more on 'personal feel or mood'
Like Kia said - Play with a good mood'
The important thing for me is NOT to be stubborn
I MUST STOP feeding a particular slot when it's obviously NOT paying ....
DON'T keep feeding notes into it hoping to 'turn it around into a paying slot' as it WON'T if it doesn't want to on THAT day
Stubborn ole me has run up losses doing this when I should have stopped much earlier MANY Times :rolleyes: :(
Think at most can feed max $100-150 before calling it a day with any slot [unless our vibes etc are telling us strongly otherwise ?]

I must also exercise DISCIPLINE
Stop playing such long hours etc
We DO get tired and CAN lose focus/determination
Make rash decisions etc
MUST STOP if it's a Bad Day - to minimise losses !!!!
Find that when I'm 'tired' tend to lose focus and do make 'riskier/rash decisions' such as wildly increasing to much higher bets or touching 2nd/3rd Tier Spares when these should be left alone on such days instead !!!!
After 'discovering' the full amount of my losses, MUST really have more disciplined selective play