• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

volcanolee

did te xchange 2day.... some corrections.....

bro volcano, te allowed 5 xchange is not daily but during te xchange period......

te xchange booths r located at far end of both levels.... te ent/exit diagonally facing te main ent/exit, te ones tat leads out to north wing...
surprisingly no Q...

oni 2 options, either xchange for slot m/c credit or promo chips. if chose slot m/c, credit into yr PA card.... then go to yr favourite m/c, slot in yr card n follow a few steps.... if chose promo chips, u will b given a voucher, then go te cage n redeem te chips........

i xchange $75 credit n opted for slot m/c... went to high limit section, chose te 10cts Shen Long n bingo.....
15 mins used up te $75 credit n won $170.... faster run...... :p

good luck to all............... :wink:

Ya, my mistake.. lol:p. the staff clarified that u can change Max 5 times for promo duration.. Surprise though.. not many people queuing up to do the exchange.. 6am to 6am consider 1 day and 1 exchange per day.

Exchange S$125 slot credit and play money to burn slot... as usual S$125 finish in 10 min and cash out S$100 cash.. not too bad.. Play Gold Rush 2cts and up to S$200.. run!!!

Bro and sis, its a good time to convert some PD to hard cash or slot credits. At least, u get to play for free... Basically no Q at all for today when i do the exchange...

Good luck to all bros and sis here... :biggrin:

Mindless

Today, RWS is exceptionally crowded. Is it due to start of the School Holiday? Toilet is pack, walkway is pack and makan place is pack......

Something frustrating happened this afternoon too. A lot of machines were unable to cashout. The screen hanged. Rows of machines were affected. A few of us all hanged on to the seats waiting for it to recover. Credits cannot be withdrawn. We were stucked for almost like 1.25 hr. Cant even leave the seats to play other machines or go toilet. Sigh.

Didnt stick to my plan again. "Wasted" some capital on trying out games I have never played before. Emm.

Mindless

Hi,
Didnt realise my RWS points is getting more and more.

Yesterday, I thought I will just go "pamper" myself with a good meal. Went to the Jap restaurant ("Hotaro") and was told that they only serve set lunch at $10 each (Cash or voucher). RWS points cannot be used to redem. So disappointed!

In Genting, I will usually go to the Ah Yat Abalone restaurant in First World(and use the GP).

Any fellow members would like to share what can the points be used for? What is the best value redemption (besides hotel room)? Can the Spore points be used in Malaysia Genting? Thanks.

Slotloser

Hello Bro's & Sis,

long time no see!!

Happy that I have managed to stop myself 2 solid months "self Ban" from going to any of the IRs.

Yes, it is not easy in the beginning as the casinos devils keep pushing me to their door steps!! Keep convincing myself not to go and these evils will go off after awhile!! This is the same logic which we always mention when gamble - Self Discipline!!! If one can go so, you guys can as well!!

I have read thru many Bro's and Sis recent contribution and seems like the 2 IRs are still sucking and not coughing!!!

I will continue to stick on with my "self ban" for another 4months or so...If i manage to do so. I will quit for good!!

Meanwhile, Bro's and sis...good luck to all of you and take good care!!

Many Festive Seasons are just around the corners, it will be good if we save / keep these $$$ for the usage!!

Cheers

LauMeng

Hi,
Didnt realise my RWS points is getting more and more.

Yesterday, I thought I will just go "pamper" myself with a good meal. Went to the Jap restaurant ("Hotaro") and was told that they only serve set lunch at $10 each (Cash or voucher). RWS points cannot be used to redem. So disappointed!

In Genting, I will usually go to the Ah Yat Abalone restaurant in First World(and use the GP).

Any fellow members would like to share what can the points be used for? What is the best value redemption (besides hotel room)? Can the Spore points be used in Malaysia Genting? Thanks.

I did once check with the staff at RWS and was told that the Genting Points (GP) can be converted to RWS Point @3 GP to 1 RWS points. So I presume you should be able to convert your RWS points to GP. Someone here has mentioned that he even used his Genting Worldcard to earn points at RWS Casino.

dragon

I did once check with the staff at RWS and was told that the Genting Points (GP) can be converted to RWS Point @3 GP to 1 RWS points. So I presume you should be able to convert your RWS points to GP. Someone here has mentioned that he even used his Genting Worldcard to earn points at RWS Casino.

I not too sure if RWS gp can be converted to genting GP pts at the rate mentioned, anyone tried?

I enquired about it the other time when I booked Highlands hotel via MY worldcard call centre, the cso is unsure about the procedres but anyway got enough pts to able to book 2nights when the online reservation showed no rooms available.

I used to be able to clock rws gp pts using the genting membership card but after a visit to genting and renewed my silver membership, the card unable to be read by rws. I am issued a new card which states "for rws only". So it's 1card each location for me.

samcw2

I not too sure if RWS gp can be converted to genting GP pts at the rate mentioned, anyone tried?

I enquired about it the other time when I booked Highlands hotel via MY worldcard call centre, the cso is unsure about the procedres but anyway got enough pts to able to book 2nights when the online reservation showed no rooms available.

I used to be able to clock rws gp pts using the genting membership card but after a visit to genting and renewed my silver membership, the card unable to be read by rws. I am issued a new card which states "for rws only". So it's 1card each location for me.

Should be able to, when I log in worldcard my/sg, it shows difference in the amount of GP.

theblackhole

Hi Bro Slotloser,

Nice to hear from you and glad you're still keeping away from the casino.Please keep it up.

I got itchy feet during lunch and my colleagues wanted to go to MBS for a quick spin. So I couldn't say NO and joined them.

Slotted in $100 for the Quickhits at B1...tried all the Quickhits around the pillar.Got 5 hits, 6 hits and even 7 hits. Credits climbed rapidly to over $500 within 10 mins!!! The wanted to leave.But GREED overtook me and kept on playing max 90 credits to get more Quickhits and more bonuses. But the bonuses were not paying at all...can you image less than 600 credits for repeated 20 free spins???...

Also played the Black Velvet at B1...not paying at all...struck bonus and very poor payout...

In the end, all my credits were reduced to ZERO!!!!...and left the casino a much poorer man!!! GREED once more and No Discipline!!!!!!!

Thanks Bro Slotloser for reminding us. Please continue to keep away from the casino.....It's a terribly painful place for me now....bad days and losing days are here!!! Better exercise more control ..yes control and discipline!!!!

Good Luck to ALL BROTHERS....

jjcc88

For Dec I've booked a room last night for Fri 3rd Dec (since already no more rooms for Sat 4th) and for Sat 18th.

Feeling itchy, might go MBS after work tomorrow Wed or Thurs [my "better?" days which included Mon but I didn't go on Mon and stayed 'good' :p] but if I do go MUST leave before 10.30pm timing so no need to take midnite cabs AND keep visit(s) short !

Still considering WHEN I should start on RWS Annual Levy - with that can always go/leave RWS ANYTIME instead of reserving/confining such visits to only free weekends/holidays to maximise the 24-hours ! This afternoon from the AsianBookies Forum, read on a method of breaking the RWS Fengshui [ie bring tiny toy scissors/hammer/needle-pin/nail-cutter into casino to "break" certain RWS fengshui elements and to always enter from/keep to LEFT side ....]

Now I need a master/someone to come up with the Anti-MBS-Fengshui tricks too .... so that we can then finally HUAT at MBS for slots etc LOL ...... :biggrin: :smile: :rolleyes:

DISCIPLINE ... DISCIPLINE ... DISCIPLINE

jjcc88

bro volcano, te allowed 5 xchange is not daily but during te xchange period......

te xchange booths r located at far end of both levels.... te ent/exit diagonally facing te main ent/exit, te ones tat leads out to north wing...
surprisingly no Q...

oni 2 options, either xchange for slot m/c credit or promo chips. if chose slot m/c, credit into yr PA card.... then go to yr favourite m/c, slot in yr card n follow a few steps.... if chose promo chips, u will b given a voucher, then go te cage n redeem te chips........

Just to check :
Exchange ONE : 10% of PD Accumulated
Exchange TWO etc : Izzit again same 10% figure PD as above ???

Therefore max 5 exchanges = 5 x 10% (50% total or max) of Exchange ONE PDs ??

ALSO - for the exchanged PD Play, are POINTS being earned too at the same time ? :biggrin:

volcanolee

Just to check :
Exchange ONE : 10% of PD Accumulated
Exchange TWO etc : Izzit again same 10% figure PD as above ???

Therefore max 5 exchanges = 5 x 10% (50% total or max) of Exchange ONE PDs ??

ALSO - for the exchanged PD Play, are POINTS being earned too at the same time ? :biggrin:

Sis JJCC,

Might bump into you on the 18th dec @ MBS hotel though chances are slim :p

Do my 2nd exchange today and i got the same slot credit as yesterday @ S$125.00. So i think it might follow the first exchange Eg: 10% x 5... I will try to confirm tomorrow if i exchange again.

Another small win for me.. S$125 NN Slot Credit up to S$320 cash.. Fast fast run again.. live to fight another day :biggrin:

Good luck to all bros and sis...

By the way, no points being earn while play the NN Slot credit

Cheerssss :biggrin:

Jetzie

I have a question. How crowded is MBS during the weekends? I normally go during weekdays so im not sure how crowded is it.. might wanna head down

jjcc88

surprisingly no Q...

Hi zikoman - need your help to determine WHERE the NORTH DIRECTION is

For luck I'm supposed to sit Facing North or East

Can you roughly tell me WHERE the North and East Directions are then - from the "North Wing" ?????

Maybe can just say to Left/Right/Diagonal/etc (with our backs to Cashier) of the BI or LI CASHIER or Specific Entrances etc ????

theblackhole

Hi JJcc,

It's interesting about breaking the RWS fengshui with the things you have mentioned.

At the MBS, I saw a lady placing coins in front of her on the roulette table..I think many gamblers also have coins in their pockets .Very long time ago, one of my poker kakis always had a bag of coins with him whenever he played with us until we told him NOT to do such thing. But he persisted..and we dissolved our poker party. But I don't think it's nice to do such things when you play with "friends".

Maybe bring some coins might help when one enters the casino. Any more ideas and comments.

I think wearing RED is bad fengshui. I lost every time I wore RED! Maybe I don't have any luck at all. I see many people wear BLACK - hardly any RED in the casino.

Jetzie

Oh the exchange is already available? no wonder i see people at baccarrat table using the NN vouchers... haha

Kia0042

RWS points can now convert to slot credits too.
Used 1,000 pts to convert $1000 slot credits and only managed to roll back about $300. No luck at cash train area last night.
Went back to Island delight and tried machine 61905 (corner), played for about 10mins, won Jackpot!! $20,800.

24nov.jpg

jjcc88

Used 1,000 pts to convert $1000 slot credits and only managed to roll back about $300. No luck at cash train area last night.
Went back to Island delight and tried machine 61905 (corner), played for about 10mins, won Jackpot!! $20,800.

24nov.jpg

Wa KIA - you are REALLY on a WINNING ROLL this month !!!!
Lucky you !!!! :smile: :eek::smile:

BUT then you play 300 credits
Does that mean if we play LOWER credits, the chances of getting such JP are much much lower too ?

Jetzie

24nov.jpg

Omg bro! U are really damn lucky with slots!! Skilled!!!!

jjcc88

Hi JJcc,

It's interesting about breaking the RWS fengshui with the things you have mentioned.

At the MBS, I saw a lady placing coins in front of her on the roulette table..I think many gamblers also have coins in their pockets .Very long time ago, one of my poker kakis always had a bag of coins with him whenever he played with us until we told him NOT to do such thing. But he persisted..and we dissolved our poker party. But I don't think it's nice to do such things when you play with "friends".

Maybe bring some coins might help when one enters the casino. Any more ideas and comments.

I think wearing RED is bad fengshui. I lost every time I wore RED! Maybe I don't have any luck at all. I see many people wear BLACK - hardly any RED in the casino.

I remember posting on the NO RED tip in the other casino thread :biggrin:
Red is supposedly unlucky especially for those with Water Element like me

I already have a "good luck coin" with the hole {Chinese coin} in my wallet for many many years :p :confused:

Now need TIPS on breaking the powerful MBS Fengshui :biggrin: :rolleyes: :wink:

Kia0042

Wa KIA - you are REALLY on a WINNING ROLL this month !!!!
Lucky you !!!! :smile: :eek::smile:

BUT then you play 300 credits
Does that mean if we play LOWER credits, the chances of getting such JP are much much lower too ?

Good question.
I ever discuss this question with those "ang mo" slot players at slotmachinesforum sometimes back, it is true that higher credits play has higher chance (but no guarantee) to hit the jackpot. This is typically obvious at mystery jackpot slot area like Island delight and Rush Gold.
For instance, there are 20 machines at the slot area, logically, we think that each machine has 5% chance to hit the jackpot. However, if 19 players betting 50 credits and 1 player is betting 500credits, this max bet player should stand a higher percentage to hit the jackpot. :wink: