• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Mindless

Hmmmm .... wonder who is 'who' then on Tues night hahaha :wink:
Did anyone happen to 'recognise' me [a rare stranger there that night ?] ... hehehe :cool:

WOW - the entrance Gold Rush area has been lucky with 2 forummers here for "last-minute wins"
Sighs I wish I had time [or thought of doing so much earlier - when I DID think of it it was too near my 24-hr levy expiry so I didn't dare chance it] on Wed to do the same here
Kia, I was waiting to play the 5koi slot at the Island Delight-Paradise Area but somehow it was always occupied :(

How I wish such Magic Recoveries occur to me too :p:biggrin:

A lot of time, we are rushing to meet the levy deadline. Hence, I dont want to be stuck someway far inside. I will usually keep some "ammunition" and play my way out to the entrance. Thats where I hope to also win/recover:smile:

Kia0042

Won the cash train 2nd progressive prize 7k+ last night. This is my 2nd cash train winning this month. Both 7k+. :biggrin:
It is very tiring to continue playing for hours, that's why I take a short break every 30mins. Have a cup of coffee/tea.

Have not been to MBS for a while, duno if the Atronic machines ready? Going for the lucky draw and dinner tomorrow.

P/S: Wear Sammybody logo shirt?!! Haha. Or perhaps wear a rose corsage?? :rolleyes:

jjcc88

Won the cash train 2nd progressive prize 7k+ last night. This is my 2nd cash train winning this month. Both 7k+. :biggrin:
It is very tiring to continue playing for hours, that's why I take a short break every 30mins. Have a cup of coffee/tea.

Have not been to MBS for a while, duno if the Atronic machines ready? Going for the lucky draw and dinner tomorrow.

P/S: Wear Sammybody logo shirt?!! Haha. Or perhaps wear a rose corsage?? :rolleyes:

Wow u really sibei good luck at RWS congratz again man :smile:

NOPE - MBS Atronic slots still Out-of-Action
Got dinner meh - where is it ?
moi never got such invite - not so Big Player like you
Just that 1st SMS to be there @ 4pm for the draws
I should be at MBS around/after noon-time after collecting my renewed passport

Latest email says Diamond members to collect Sands Style magazine (Inaugural issue) from PA Counter

Kia0042

Wow u really sibei good luck at RWS congratz again man :smile:

NOPE - MBS Atronic slots still Out-of-Action
Got dinner meh - where is it ?
moi never got such invite - not so Big Player like you
Just that 1st SMS to be there @ 4pm for the draws
I should be at MBS around/after noon-time after collecting my renewed passport

Latest email says Diamond members to collect Sands Style magazine (Inaugural issue) from PA Counter

Don't have to wait until MBS invitation than go dinner mah, ownself oso can eat. Dinning with some friends at Imperial Treasure.

Duno what's wrong with Atronic? Anyway, already tried the games, they are just normal. Hoping they "reopen" as 2cts penny games, 5cts very "xiong", can't afford max bet, money burn too fast if hit nothing.

This is the reason why I like RWS more than MBS. At least something in return. Not like MBS, each trip was a disappointment.

jjcc88

Don't have to wait until MBS invitation than go dinner mah, ownself oso can eat. Dinning with some friends at Imperial Treasure.

Duno what's wrong with Atronic? Anyway, already tried the games, they are just normal. Hoping they "reopen" as 2cts penny games, 5cts very "xiong", can't afford max bet, money burn too fast if hit nothing.

This is the reason why I like RWS more than MBS. At least something in return. Not like MBS, each trip was a disappointment.

Oh - misunderstood you on the dinner
thought they were having some 'special dinner' again hahaha :o

The Imperial Treasure there - can't use PD right ?
Can an average meal per pax STILL be within S$50 all-in ??
Or izzit nearer $100 per pax instead [and NO aballone expensive stuff]
Have yet to dine there ......
[Alamak - my losses could have paid for MANY MANY Top Range Fine Dining and LOTS MORE indulgences - travel/holiday trips etc :(
We humans are strange - can bear to splurge/indulge in such 'expensive gambling hobby' BUT very 'kiamsiap' when it comes to certain other things - for me I HATE spending on my hair etc and only very lately have learnt not to mind paying for mid-nite cabfares ....]

Well - this RWS trip can be considered an Improvement over previous 2 trips as STILL could preserve 1/3 bankroll lol :p:o
Hope then that my NEXT Trip to RWS [I'm sure I'll go again] will see me with POSITIVE Winnings or at least NO Losses :wink:

jjcc88

I think I MUST seriously re-consider my playing strategy otherwise I'll quickly run out of bankroll for continued play

Looking at HOW & WHERE I started back in August

- must go back to much-reduced bankroll per trip

- must self-impose Weekly/Monthly Play Budget from now
[instead of dipping into my funds - really must preserve whatever's left there ... sighzzz ]

- rest and lie low once these play budgets exhausted

- wait till following month [using spare funds from salary if no other 'windfall' source] for spare cash to play
ie. CANNOT touch my other funds/balances anymore as rightfully such an 'expensive hobby-indugence' doesn't warrant such 'heavy usage' in my humble case as I'm NOT in the category of the filthy-rich millionaire high-roller types ,,,, at most I'm just at above average levels - so MUST know my humble place and play 'accordingly to my income/comfort levels' :rolleyes: :o

Want to play for fun and NOT have stress here

That said - do you think it'll be 'worthwhile' for me to pay the 2k annual levy for RWS too now ?
Have already paid $300 for 3 trips so far !
Since RWS slots payout better than those at MBS - maybe should consider more RWS trips too
At least during last RWS trip have found the toilets at the far end of Smoking Area pretty acceptable/decent and that area rather nice & quiet [except when someone next to you lights up :mad:]

At least like Kia said - can have the option to rotate between the 2
For change of scenery or luck etc ....

jjcc88

Just did the math for my 3-months+ slot play
NOT at all looking good - the state of my balances
Wow - didn't really realise I'd really withdrawn so much in total since I was using 3 different bank accounts

Well it's NOT say one year's salary BUT the withdrawals/losses are really quite substantial and THAT amount could have been put to much much better use elsewhere or stayed where it was :(:eek: :o

OK - better Slow Down here
Can still go and play BUT with much much reduced bankroll now
And REST LONGER once new limits are exhausted !
No choice now but to exercise more stringent DISCIPLINE !!!
Won't bother with self-exclusion etc as CAN continue playing with any spare funds from salary etc [but no more dipping into savings etc]

OK I need some Miracle Recoveries or Windfalls somewhere to make me feel better
So my lucky guardian angels etc etc etc do please get down to work here ... hahahaha

dragon

I think I MUST seriously re-consider my playing strategy otherwise I'll quickly run out of bankroll for continued play

Looking at HOW & WHERE I started back in August

- must go back to much-reduced bankroll per trip

- must self-impose Weekly/Monthly Play Budget from now
[instead of dipping into my funds - really must preserve whatever's left there ... sighzzz ]

- rest and lie low once these play budgets exhausted

- wait till following month [using spare funds from salary if no other 'windfall' source] for spare cash to play
ie. CANNOT touch my other funds/balances anymore as rightfully such an 'expensive hobby-indugence' doesn't warrant such 'heavy usage' in my humble case as I'm NOT in the category of the filthy-rich millionaire high-roller types ,,,, at most I'm just at above average levels - so MUST know my humble place and play 'accordingly to my income/comfort levels' :rolleyes: :o

Want to play for fun and NOT have stress here

That said - do you think it'll be 'worthwhile' for me to pay the 2k annual levy for RWS too now ?
Have already paid $300 for 3 trips so far !
Since RWS slots payout better than those at MBS - maybe should consider more RWS trips too
At least during last RWS trip have found the toilets at the far end of Smoking Area pretty acceptable/decent and that area rather nice & quiet [except when someone next to you lights up :mad:]

At least like Kia said - can have the option to rotate between the 2
For change of scenery or luck etc ....

hey jjcc88, before u decide to get both IR annual pass, perhaps u should consider if u got enough funds to keep enduring the losses and ur ability to inject fresh funds :confused:

for me, just started on playing slots, the ultimate aim is to hit the jackpot, it will be a dream come true to win the mystery millions jackpot :biggrin:
but my aim is to play baccarat, only with the winnings i will have a go at slots.
if its a lousy day at the tables then no slots for me. i try to leave with some % of the initial capital.
well, some days u win, some days u lose, we got to accept that fact :(

for slots, its been ups and downs, every spin brings hope, u need the right place right time right machine moment to smile on u

theblackhole

Congrats Kia!!! Well done!!! You seem to have developed that skill and tenacity to stay on and to strike when the opportunity arises. Good Luck and looking forward to your Big Big Jackpot. I think it's coming soon for you....Good Luck!!!

JJcc, I think better slow down. Running between MBS and RWS can be very tiring. Once you're tired you really can't focus..and you will lose your direction. And the temptations to withdraw from your ATMs is always there.This will lead to more losses and more painful losses. So better take a break...adopt a low profile ...and then move back cautiously. Hope you have better luck .

So I had my first spin at lunch today when my friends wanted to taste some Jap Food. So we picked the Hide Yamamoto Tepan set.Not bad lah...So we later sneaked into the casino and I had a spin.

I went down to L1 because my friends smoke and they played bacarrat. I moved to the
B1 Quickhits and I tested one by one - all 10 of them until I settled with the Gold Storm which I felt was giving me more returns. I slipped in $100 note and sat there for an hour!!! And the slot machine paid and paid with 5 hits, 6 hits and even 7 hits with bonuses and repeated bonuses. My credit shot up rapidly to $1700!!!! I knew the machine was getting loose and I knew the Big Hits would come anytime...But I had to return to my office for some urgent matters. So I cashed out...and went back to my office only to return at 5 pm for my second chance at the SAME MACHINE GOLD STORM AT B1 !!!!

I did a stupid thing really. I spent another hour at the same slot...and you know what...I quickly returned all my winnings!!!!!!!!!!! Stupid Me!!! The machine had changed and it was no longer paying me like before. I did not give up! I did not believe ! And I continued to play until all my winnings were reduced to a mere $45!!!!! I had no choice but to quit now....TOO LATE....I've lost eveything plus 50% of my original capital!!!

The machine just didn't pay and pay like before!!!!!!!!! I felt like shit and I felt like tearing my card and never to return to the casino anymore!!!!!!!

I calmed down and went to the NEST for a bowl of hot wantoo mee....

A painful lesson indeed! I SHOULD HAVE NOT RETURNED!!! I SHOULD HAVE GONE HOME $1600 richer!!!!!!!!!! That would have reduced some of my previous losses!!!!

I've lost control.I grew greedy!!! The casino lured me back. I was too weak to resist and I ended up a LOSER instead of a WINNER!

Be careful Bros and Sis...just be very careful. If you WIN, please RUN and do not return!!!! Take care!!!

theblackhole

hi brother dragon,

I share your sentiments. If my roulette is bad, I switch to slots and vice versa.Playing too long at the table can also be very tiring,esp if you are losing.The same thing applies to playing slots.If I continue to get no or poor payments, I stop ( oops!!! I broke this rule this afternoon and lost all my winnings plus my capital!!!)....

Bro Silverfox's disciple once again!!! DISCIPLINE!!!!!! I lost that discipline this afternoon. I was winning $1600!!!!!! and I lost my discipline and ended up a painful loser!!!!!!! Felt very lousy indeed!

Is there any way we can DISCIPLINE ourselves. I was too Greedy!!! I htought the slot was going to give me 9 Quickhits if I continued playing - the 9 Quickhits jackpot had hit $34K!!!! The last time I saw it was only $17K!!! The highest I got was 7 Quickhits = $600 and 6 and 5 Quickhits!!! The slot was giving and I felt the JACKPOT was about to come!!!!!!!! I was wronged!!!

So we are back to DISCIPLINE - do not chase your losses and do not be greedy to increase your winnings.

I must salute Bro Kia who takes frequent breaks to break the monotony...and just when he was about to go home, he slotted in a note and he struck a mini jackpot!!!! That was GREAT BRO KIA!!! Well done and keep it up!!!

Bro Kia had also shared with us his run of bad luck. But he seems to strike more often and win more often. Good Luck Bro Kia and thank you for sharing all your experiences with us.Greatly appreciate your advice and comments.

Good Luck to all brothers and sisters here. HUAT!!! JACKPOT!!!!

jjcc88

JJcc, I think better slow down. Running between MBS and RWS can be very tiring. Once you're tired you really can't focus..and you will lose your direction. And the temptations to withdraw from your ATMs is always there.This will lead to more losses and more painful losses. So better take a break...adopt a low profile ...and then move back cautiously. Hope you have better luck .

If I do go for the RWS Annual too, I won't want to be running between 2 casinos within the same day unless there are exceptional circumstances to warrant doing that.

I was thinking - certain days can go RWS and other days MBS
At least then can 'challenge' the different feng-shui etc have the chance to VARY my luck somehow, more slot choices etc etc etc

Paying the 2k levy is not a problem as it's 'only a drop in the ocean' when compared with my total losses todate ....
recently my daily losses have been more than that with my increased bankroll for Oct-Nov

What I plan to do is to have an ADDITIONAL VENUE besides just MBS [more choices]
Afterall my opnion of RWS has somewhat improved with the last visit :smile:

YES - my plan IS to slow down somewhat from now
Go for SHORTER HOURS and SMALLER BANKROLL each trip - ENJOY playing for play's sake
No more dipping into savings/balances but play only with really 'extra' funds from monthly salary etc :o
Yes - I did go overboard somewhat not realising the total amount of funds withdrawn from my different accounts [maybe I was kinda deluding myself in a way there ?] - can't touch those any further or else will stress myself up instead :(
Just have to CONTROL & Exercise Real DISCIPLINE [in NOT withdrawing more funds from my accounts] instead of Giving Up this new avenue of fun or hobby

Since slot-playing is something that I enjoy
Just have to 'resolve the problem' and can then continue instead of totally giving it up etc

Hmmmm ..... I think the reason why my boss hasn't been going to the 2 casinos must be bc of her losses too
Recently she asked whether I had won back my losses and when I said NO she gave that 'understanding all-in-the-same-boat look'

jjcc88

I moved to the B1 Quickhits and I tested one by one - all 10 of them until I settled with the Gold Storm which I felt was giving me more returns. I slipped in $100 note and sat there for an hour!!! And the slot machine paid and paid with 5 hits, 6 hits and even 7 hits with bonuses and repeated bonuses. My credit shot up rapidly to $1700!!!! I knew the machine was getting loose and I knew the Big Hits would come anytime...But I had to return to my office for some urgent matters. So I cashed out...and went back to my office only to return at 5 pm for my second chance at the SAME MACHINE GOLD STORM AT B1 !!!!

I did a stupid thing really. I spent another hour at the same slot...and you know what...I quickly returned all my winnings!!!!!!!!!!! Stupid Me!!! The machine had changed and it was no longer paying me like before. I did not give up! I did not believe ! And I continued to play until all my winnings were reduced to a mere $45!!!!! I had no choice but to quit now....TOO LATE....I've lost eveything plus 50% of my original capital!!!

The machine just didn't pay and pay like before!!!!!!!!!
A painful lesson indeed! I SHOULD HAVE NOT RETURNED!!! I SHOULD HAVE GONE HOME $1600 richer!!!!!!!!!! That would have reduced some of my previous losses!!!!

I've lost control.I grew greedy!!! The casino lured me back. I was too weak to resist and I ended up a LOSER instead of a WINNER!

Be careful Bros and Sis...just be very careful. If you WIN, please RUN and do not return!!!! Take care!!!

Bro blackhole - can understand your feelings
That too has happened MANY times to me :(
Lots of SHOULD HAVES :mad: :o

Mind telling us the results of your B1 quickhits research ???
eg. that Gold Storm slot - izzit the one on the left of the pillar after the other 2-3 slots [looking in from walking corridor area]
I unfortunately only managed to play about 3-4 quickhit slots there [some were occupied etc] and I found one quite 'loose' there but my play time there was too short to be able to tell

I think our approach to slot-playing :
Always treat each trip as a NEW one - with each slot starting anew despite having our obvious favourites
DON'T expect the SAME Behaviour from that slot with each trip
Once we play it and it turns out 'not loose/responsive' much better to give up and turn to another slot/game
Far too many times my losses came about bc I was just TOO STUBBORN to leave that slot and simply continued play trying to force something out of it
Never flog a dead horse - go on to another fresh horse instead !
Must follow my own advice myself :p:wink:

theblackhole

Hi JJcc,

Perhaps, take a little break and slow things down a bit. Get some fresh air and things may change for the better.

I think I've lost enough for Oct and for Nov...the rest of the month better go eat at hawker centres and NOT to MBS for lunches or dinner. The temptation to go in for a SPIN is just too great and too irresistible. Instead of spend $200 for the dinner with friends, I ended up losing $2K!!! Damned jialat and painful....

The casino temptation is just too great!!! The best is to avoid the casino and the places around it for the time being....

Good Luck JJcc and take care...Best Of Luck too.

jjcc88

hey jjcc88, before u decide to get both IR annual pass, perhaps u should consider if u got enough funds to keep enduring the losses and ur ability to inject fresh funds :confused:

for slots, its been ups and downs, every spin brings hope, u need the right place right time right machine moment to smile on u

My NEW PLAN is to use strictly spare/extra funds from salary etc and NOT from further savings/balances
Just simply SPLIT that between the 2 casinos until the monthly budget is used up

I'm thinking - many players have said they only lose $$ at MBS but can win at RWS
So why should I fight against the obvious here ???
i like having More Choices etc etc etc

theblackhole

Hi JJcc,

I should have recorded the Number of the Slot as suggested by Bro Kia. All the slots were in a circle at B1. I think the Gold Storm slot I played was sandwiched between the Amber Ray on the Left and I think another Gold Storm/Silver Train on the Right - the Silver Train was occupied by another player. I think around the pillar were 10 or 8 Quickhits slots - starting with the Silver Train,then Amber Rays and Gold Storm.There were no Diamond Quickhits in this circle of Quickhits.

I will record the number if I visit the casino again and share the slot with all of you. I was quite sure the machine was about to release the Jackpot! But I was wronged!!!

I took Kia's advice to stay on even if the machine was paying...I got repeated Bonuses of 20 free games plus another during the Free Spin!!! My credit shot up very fast with many credits due to the various combinations which I've not seen before with the Gold Storm wild card giving me more and more credits!!! Wow! it was incredible!!! I should have continued and should not have break the winning streak! But work has to come first and I left...and I think I've left a jackpot behind. When I returned...it was a pot of shit and losses....So sad.

You're right.It's better NOT to play the same slot always. My favourite Cricket has stopped paying me after my last strike of about $700.... My favoaurite FaFaFa slot did not give me anymore since my last strike $1700 in the first month of MBS opening !!! The Gold & Glitter also stops paying me after I've struck a few Major Jackpots at the
2nd slot facing the entrance. Sorrie, next time,I must record the number....

I'll adopt a very low profile and play with great care and caution from now...Hope it works. DISCIPLINE DISCIPLINE DISCIPLINE....

theblackhole

....I'm thinking - many players have said they only lose $$ at MBS but can win at RWS
So why should I fight against the obvious here ???
i like having More Choices etc etc etc

I agree. I think I will try my luck at RWS one of these days. Yes, many of those I met prefer to play at RWS and they told me they can WIN at RWS.MBS seems to be a losing battle field...the slots are getting very tight and not paying well too...

My next trip, I shall try RWS:smile::smile::smile:

Good Luck ...

Mindless

Was at RWS. Played Aruze again. Tried the Sabre Tooth Tiger and played until the last Rescue Spin (600 of them) before Bonus feature came!!!!

At the last few spins, I switched to Max Bet ($20) and endured until the feature. Used up all my capital. I was lucky to get 102 free spin (triggerred by each white tiger). However the spin wasnt very good.

Overalll, managed to get back my 1k+ capital. Having not learned my lesson, I continued playing the others such as Rock Queen and San Guo and depleted the capital quickly.

Another disappointing outcome. Sigh.

jjcc88

I'll adopt a very low profile and play with great care and caution from now...Hope it works. DISCIPLINE DISCIPLINE DISCIPLINE....

Actually i think we are ALL pretty low profile already bc we DON'T "Shout Out" when we play [make ourselves noticed etc etc etc] - we're just our humble nice selfs when playing and minding our own business :biggrin:

PS : I feel free posting with frankness due to the 'anonymity of the net'

jjcc88

BTW - think I'll have to throw away my desktop and just use my MacPro from now onwards

Macbook pros - pls tell me HOW to 'maximise' the page onto the whole width of the Macpro screen
They don't have that similar convenient maximise/minimise Windows box at the right top of the screen sighzzz :confused:
So hard to squint to read/post etc with the small print and smaller screen

STILL not used to Apple MacPro - loved my Windows PC :(:o

dragon

Yesterday kinda "unlucky", managed to catch a baccarat banker dragon within the 1st hr of playing at rws, had about ~ 2k winnings, lost half of it when the dragon snapped, took a break n went for slots at the cash train express toki torch machines, rotate around but eventually it swallow up the remaining $$ :mad:

But I think the machines had a mind of it's own, give me bits and pieces, luring me to feed n continue pressing! Not a straight out makan session, free games feature came between spins but little $, only can last abt another 10-30 spins (btw, I played 5credits per line) and the cash train came too but only mini jackpot ~$100.

Abt 1hr spent, entertainment fees about 1k, no cut loss strategy, keep feeding until I have to stop n count my remaining $ in pocket n the chips in hand to finally give up, too engross in pressing n that's the sucker punch. No right time right machine right place.

The teaser is the average feature game payout and mini jackpot, I think i was hoping for the 7k 2nd progressive prize bro Kia won and so at the back of my mind, just continue playing until the whole evening no win no lose, ate supper bakuteh, then start all over again, no luck on the table, left rws with minor losses.

On the way out, heard a magical sound from faraway, saw the 50dragons at island delight payout 160k credits with 250bets, shd be abt 3k, whole screen full of the dragon except the missing last 2 in the 1st row. Confirm it's not bro Kia bc it's an auntie :biggrin:

Nevermind, play within one means, if can afford to lose, kicking ur own backside doesn't help actually, as mentioned by bro Kia, it's ok to lose control once in a while, but I must emphasize, stay sane, learn to accept losses bc aga aga ur bank account $ most impt, 2k annual is nothing, jjcc88 even mentioned it's like a drop in the ocean!! Well said! it won't stopped us, we must have priority to lie low when bad luck, chase until the winning streak stop, cash out n go home, casino is 24/7 n only 365 days counting down until our annual levy expired, make every trip counts and don't early retire guys, keep the thread alive!