• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

theblackhole

Have been lying low. Cash quite tight. So maybe next week or the week after.Budget exhausted. Good to take a good rest before venturing into the den. Good Luck to all bros and sisters here. Cheers!

justl00king

Was at Resort World yesterday, saw that they having lucky draw for 8 points deduction.

Can win vouchers or free hotel stay... :smile:

Kia0042

I noticed that not much people hang around the High Limit slots at B1. Does that also mean that the slots are loose?

I think the word "High Limit" is scaring away people.
To me, all the machines at MBS are tight or is it because I have no luck there??

jjcc88

Was at Resort World yesterday, saw that they having lucky draw for 8 points deduction.

Can win vouchers or free hotel stay... :smile:

Yalor - read the notice etc only when it was "Too Late" AFTER Tues 16 Nov - that there wasn't going to be any draws on Wed 17 Nov

I went into RWS Casino just right before Tues noon and only chanced upon the Lucky Draw Area there like Wed 17 Nov 3 am timing : Wasted as earned over 50 points for this overnite trip !!!

Yes those Kia-recommended slots at RWS ARE looser
BUT somehow with the UPs and DOWNS, I still LOST 2/3 of my increased bankroll by Wed daybreak - tried my best to 'preserve' as far as possible the remaining 1/3 :confused::(

Things started off quite well
At the Smoking Area 5ct Cash Express Train Fortune King (2nd-last slot machine E21006), I got TWO Minor Jackpots totalling >$500 on Tues PM
But later on early Wed morning, NO jackpots at all somehow

Then at Island DELIGHT {not Paradise} 2ct area near Goodluck Restaurant - saw some UNOCCUPIED SLOTS - Played

1. Fortune King B16902, got over $200 from a Free Game with 250 bet
My neighbour B16903 got Mystery JP Prize ?

2. 50 Dragons B16904 - managed to get a Golden Win of 37k credits with 100 bet -----> $950+
Regained some $900 capital loss from there

Then back to the Smoking Area :

1. CashTrain 5 Dragons E21001
- was down to last 60 credits then got Free Game AND further Free Game
----> almost $680 won from $100 (2 x $50 notes)

2. Fortune Foo option from Slot E21004
After feeding in LOTS of $$$, got 5 'Foo' Respins ...
Won $$ again !

On Tues 9.15 pm I was still UP by $100+

Then somehow, trying out some of the other 'much-tighter' slots such as my fav Silver & Gold/Diamonds & Roses saw me LOSING $$ as gave a very-long 2nd/3rd chance to those non-paying-out slots before abandoning them altogether
These Silver & Gold slots are so 'unco-operative/less user-friendly' compared with those at MBS and Genting somehow
Same for the Black Velvet slot there [nothing at all]
The Gold Storm Quickhits at RWS Max Bet is not just 90 credits but set higher at 120 or 150 instead !
Wasted tons of notes trying to get some hits out :mad:

I guess after midnite I'd 'lost focus' just trying some 'new' machine here & there and losing $$$$ terribly

This Wed morning I tried the RWS Diamond Quickhits and RWS Version of Power Platinum at the Luxury of Life [tried a couple of these too but No Luck at all] area
Discovered I quite like them THIS time round compared to the 1st RWS visits (maybe it's because I have 'learnt some technique' thru playing the MBS Quickhits & PP slots :smile::wink: )

In fact I had this good FEELING that I'd probably do well playing these slots at MBS later today
So I ended up at MBS via Bus RWS88 [to City Hall/Coleman Street] after I left RWS before my 24-hr expiry

I'm glad to report that I managed to 'grow' my balance 1/3 bankroll by a couple of hundreds at MBS
Played the B1 Diamond Quickhits for the 1st time at MBS with 'clearer understanding/technique' and got the Bonus Feature
Then at the High Limit Black Velvet slots, I got 4 and even a 5 Full Black Velvet [up to 3k & 5k credits] as well as 3 of the Red-Sevens
Then finally when my fav 2nd-position Silver & Gold slot was 'free' I played and managed to get some 14k credits from the Free Games [today tho' not that 'good' as the other time]

Then to the L1 Quickhits
- only managed to play those 3 facing the PP wall bc those on the other side were fully-occupied
I was rather 'systematic in my approach' since I was running out of time as had promised to be home early for dinner
Thank goodness managed to get The Free Games and ALSO $300+ from 6 Quickhits [SiverRain & Gold Storm] for all my feeding in of $50 notes.
For AmberRays I got the Free Game at the very 1st spin but got a very small win there only
After redeeming my ticket for cash for further fresh play, these slots got occupied so I turned to the 120 max bet Quickhit at the near corner
Luckily I managed to get 6 Quickhits here too (at lest it balances/evens out the lost $50 notes I fed to the slots even tho' with the payouts/free game winnings I don't really have that much 'profit' to show at the end of the day)

So my TODAY's FEELINGS are accurate
Somehow I felt that I should do well at MBS after experiencing similar slots at RWS
(By doing well = not losing money)

No time to try my luck with the MBS PowerPlatinum PP slots today

Kia - just didn't have time to try all the slots I wanted to at RWS [and this despite being awake for more than 24 hours too - wow being a super-human ??? Hmm strangely don't have those groggy headachey feel yet]

jjcc88

I tried the silvertrain next to the goldstorm facing the pp machines. Totally nothing!!! $100 gone in a jiffy. Haha

I like the pp machines at L1. But I wonder which are the preferred slots location that u bros normally go to?

The pp slots I play are after the bankbusters area after the main entrance/exite [with the car]
With PowerSpin or PowerSwitch Bonuses
There is a shorter row [5 or 6] and a longer row [10+] of pp slots aligning the wall
Very hard to say which one is lucky on which particular day/timing bc it DOES vary somehow ....
My fav ones are found at the 1st row [2nd last, 2nd and central ones]
For the 2nd row, have found/seen the 2nd and several central ones [below the canopy signboard] as being luckier

I have yet to play the other pp slots (near the Fireball slots ) which are near the L1 Quickhits area

Those at RWS Smoking Area are somewhat different
With their Double Cracker etc features .....

jjcc88

To me, all the machines at MBS are tight or is it because I have no luck there??

Ya that's why I only really took a good look there last week because was looking for other less crowded B1 toilets

Ruby Room slots [lowest 20cts to $1] are more 'ex' compared with those there
CAN still find mainly 5ct slots there together with 20cts and a few $1 ones]
My fav ones are the Black Velvet slots
Must play the Quickhits there more too so can 'discover' them :cool:

jjcc88

First tip to newbie.

MBS Aristrocrat slots - Win MUST quickly RUN. If you love Aristrocrat games like me, you probably gonna be disappointed. 9 out of 10 machines don't payout much.
Go for IGT games which seems to pay better, games like QuickHits, Crickets, Gold & Glitter and WMS goldfish, they are anytime better than Aristocrat.

RWS Aristrocrat slots - Win MUST Continue. Believe it or not?

How to choose a machine?
For me, I like machine located at the corner, series number ends with 1, this is why I hit many times jackpot progressive prizes.
And also, don't be afraid to choose a machine that the previous player has cash out / print out a large amount. :wink:

The above are for your reference only, no SURE WIN, afterall, it's all about LUCK. I am sharing my experiences, hopefully it helps you to keep your bankroll last longer and get max fun from the game.

GOOD LUCK! :smile:

Actually now my 'shortcut' to choosing a good paying-out machine is :
Look at the Amount Won/cashed out and choose the HIGHEST among those slots there

Play THAT slot and hope that the Good Run will continue with YOU/ME :wink: :p

Of course this is NOT a fool-proof method
Someone else might be using the SAME tip and just played the highest cashed-out slot before he did the same BUT then this guy played for much shorter time with far lower no. of credits thus 'fooling' us ......

For me, I've found that sometimes it's the 2nd-from-the-end/corner slot that is 'lucky/paying-out' instead of the last or corner one :smile:

justl00king

Yalor - read the notice etc only when it was "Too Late" AFTER Tues 16 Nov - that there wasn't going to be any draws on Wed 17 Nov

I went into RWS Casino just right before Tues noon and only chanced upon the Lucky Draw Area there like Wed 17 Nov 3 am timing : Wasted as earned over 50 points for this overnite trip !!!
I was there too on Tuesday and playing at smoking corner. Might have seen you around! :wink: :biggrin: :smile:

jjcc88

Many "Ang Mo" slot players mentioned that Aruze (rescue spin) can be a very addictive games, better be careful. And did you notice that "The Last Emperor" looks Evil ?

At RWS yesterday I played the Qin Dynasty for the 1st time
Yes very very addictive with a very evil looking Emperor
Most probably lost here too .....

jjcc88

Re: Rws slots

Sis jjcc, please see the Public Bus Services below.

OeA.jpg

I will prefer to take the mrt and alight at harbourfront mrt, take the Sentosa Express to RWS.

TQ

BTW I find the Harbourfront MRT Signs VERY misleading
eg It says Take EXIT A if taking Sentosa Bus
So that's what I did [Exit A] and I ended up OPPOSITE Vivocity instead
but nvm - allowed me to take my lunch at Seah Imm Hawker Centre
I walked round twice but FAILED to find that famous laksa stall there ???
Later asked the duck porridge stallholder and she said next to Bak Kut Teh BUT that's only a laksa Yong Tau Hu stall ????

NEXT TIME will ignore MRT Signs and simply go for Vivocity Exit :biggrin:

Now I'll be going for some further spa pampering before going MBS after that
Most likely will only REST on Fri since will be checking-in on Sat for next MBS Stay

samcw2

Re: Rws slots

TQ

BTW I find the Harbourfront MRT Signs VERY misleading
eg It says Take EXIT A if taking Sentosa Bus
So that's what I did [Exit A] and I ended up OPPOSITE Vivocity instead
but nvm - allowed me to take my lunch at Seah Imm Hawker Centre
I walked round twice but FAILED to find that famous laksa stall there ???
Later asked the duck porridge stallholder and she said next to Bak Kut Teh BUT that's only a laksa Yong Tau Hu stall ????

NEXT TIME will ignore MRT Signs and simply go for Vivocity Exit :biggrin:

Now I'll be going for some further spa pampering before going MBS after that
Most likely will only REST on Fri since will be checking-in on Sat for next MBS Stay

Can take RWS8 at vivocity, harbourfront and opp caribean condo bus-stop.

Kia0042

I was there too on Tuesday and playing at smoking corner. Might have seen you around! :wink: :biggrin: :smile:

We were all at the cash train area on Tues Night. The top progressive prize was 80k+ and 2nd prize was 23k+.
I was there from 4PM till 7PM, went for my dinner and returned at 9PM, continued till 11PM. Lost $$$.
Went home and returned on Wed morning 7AM again, the 2nd PP 23k+ has been won. Played till 11AM and was able to recover my previous night lost. Gain nothing but only a pair of tire eyes.
Returned at 6PM and played till 10PM, lost $$$ again. On the way out the casino, passed by the RUSH GOLD area, inserted $100 to the 5Koi machine, good timing, right machine, triggerred the feature game + retrigger, machine payout 40,000+ credits, recovered my lost in 5mins. :p

Mindless

At RWS yesterday I played the Qin Dynasty for the 1st time
Yes very very addictive with a very evil looking Emperor
Most probably lost here too .....

I think its addictive because of:
1) The rescue spin countdown counter. You will tend to continue playing even if no payout becos you know that the bonus is coming with every spin gone.
2) The sound/graphic effect. Especially if you need 3 symbols for the bonus, you will always get 2 symbols and the 3rd symbols will go round and round with sound effect - keeping you on your seats that bonus feature is coming.
3) The graphics showing so many wild symbols during the bonus - giving you the impression that you will get multiple full house easily.

I have seen many aunties/Uncles playing max on these Aruze machines. At $10/$20 a spin, they are feeding $50/$100 notes after notes, hoping to trigger the bonus. Sometimes, the bonus comes very fast. Sometimes, the bonus trigger only right to the last 10 spins. Most time, I see that those with deep pockets get rewarded/recovered cost for hanging on until the bonus comes. My personal experience is that even though you can drag on until the bonus, there is no guarantee that you can recover the cost. I have also experience many occassions whereby I get a lot of feature spins, but the payout is meagre.

My last outing, I witnessed one uncle feeding $50 notes after notes spining at $10/spin and finally increasing to $20/spin when he spinned down the rescue spin counter to <200. He was hitting the button harder and harder when he still couldnt trigger the bonus and getting more & more frustrated. He turned to me (sitting next to me) and shaked his head telling me that he has put in $2000 already (in the last 15-20min). Finally he triggered the bonus at ~100 rescue spin remaining. Luckily for him, he got a retrigger too and managed to win back $1500 (75,000 credits). I saw him quickly collected the credits and left swiftly (I guessed with reliefs).....:smile:

justl00king

We were all at the cash train area on Tues Night. The top progressive prize was 80k+ and 2nd prize was 23k+.
I was there from 4PM till 7PM, went for my dinner and returned at 9PM, continued till 11PM. Lost $$$.
Went home and returned on Wed morning 7AM again, the 2nd PP 23k+ has been won. Played till 11AM and was able to recover my previous night lost. Gain nothing but only a pair of tire eyes.
Returned at 6PM and played till 10PM, lost $$$ again. On the way out the casino, passed by the RUSH GOLD area, inserted $100 to the 5Koi machine, good timing, right machine, triggerred the feature game + retrigger, machine payout 40,000+ credits, recovered my lost in 5mins. :p
You really spend alot of time there, RWS should have given you complimentary room to rest so no need to shuttle in between! :p

Great that you recovered your losses....huat ah!!! :biggrin:

theblackhole

I think the MBS slots have all been tightened and screwed tight and the payouts are miserable, if at all despite playing max and for a long time. No luck and I've been lying pretty low these days - afraid to step into the casino and losing more money...Maybe I might just follow Bro Inhaler's decision to cut away my card and self-exclude myself should my losses get worse.:(

theblackhole

Bro Kia,

You seem to have the luck and the tenacity to win a slot machines. I think it's pretty hard work. I look at the machines and hear the sound - it can be very tiring after some time - if continue to have a bad run. Head starts to spin and eyes start to droop and mind seems to stop working.Just play and spin mindlessly. If reached this stage, better stop and go home.And for those who drive, please drive carefully.

I've seen many zombie drivers driving recklessly from the car park in the middle of the night or early hours. I think very dangerous...look quite intoxicated.

So do be very careful...

theblackhole

looks like some of us here were hanging ard the rws smoky rm cash train on wed noon/nite :biggrin:

Maybe next time we wear our shirts with the Sammyboy logo ??? Maybe one day we meet together and chiong one roulette or bacarrat table TOGETHER or whack the slots together!!!

jjcc88

We were all at the cash train area on Tues Night.
... ... ...
On the way out the casino, passed by the RUSH GOLD area, inserted $100 to the 5Koi machine, good timing, right machine, triggerred the feature game + retrigger, machine payout 40,000+ credits, recovered my lost in 5mins. :p

Hmmmm .... wonder who is 'who' then on Tues night hahaha :wink:
Did anyone happen to 'recognise' me [a rare stranger there that night ?] ... hehehe :cool:

WOW - the entrance Gold Rush area has been lucky with 2 forummers here for "last-minute wins"
Sighs I wish I had time [or thought of doing so much earlier - when I DID think of it it was too near my 24-hr levy expiry so I didn't dare chance it] on Wed to do the same here
Kia, I was waiting to play the 5koi slot at the Island Delight-Paradise Area but somehow it was always occupied :(

How I wish such Magic Recoveries occur to me too :p:biggrin:

jjcc88

Another Total Loss Day at MBS for me - Thursday !

Was there from around 3pm to 10.30pm after my spa facial [shortened the appointment and did only 1 treatment instead of the original 2 scheduled - face & body]
With my "slightly-grown" balance 1/3 bankroll from RWS/MBS on Wed plus fresh capital injection of $800, I managed to lose everything again - sighzzzzzzz :( :mad: :rolleyes:

Tonight I took an early 6 pm dinner at the Ruby Room and played for the very 1st time there the 2nd-last 10ct 50 Dragon slot
[Ruby Room's CHEAPEST SLOTS are 10 cents and not 20 cents as earlier posted - but they have very very few 10 cent slots - maybe about 5 there only]

Only played the minimum 50 credit bet {$5} for 10 spins per $50 note (Heartache)
Must say SURPRISINGLY it wasn't too bad at all bc the machine was quite 'responsive' for minimum bet
Even got the Free Game Bonus - but got NOTHING from it despite many many 'eggs' found in the free spins :confused:
Normal play saw me getting quite a good number/rounds of the dragons appearing at the 1st reels .... in fact at one point my credit count reached almost $100 and I DID think of stopping play BUT my desire to play on was much stronger
So I lost hundreds there very fast :o :(

Thurs afternoon also received an SMS (1st time) from MBS on the Club 1000 drawing on 20th Nov
Seems I'm among 'only' 1200 for chance to be picked for Lucky 15
.... please the Powers-that-be Pick ME Pick ME LOL :biggrin: :o

The slots have definitely been tightened
Don't tell me MBS reads THIS forum [well I wouldn't be too surprised ... I have googled and sometimes the 'oddest' things come up in the search]
I find that the High Limit Black Velvet slots have been modified/tightened since yesterday Wed !!!! :mad:
The 2nd-last slot performed much much better than the end one tonight [which USED to be the BEST one]
I thought I'd 'exhausted' the 2nd-last slot so changed to the one on its left or the 2nd slot
Boy did I regret doing that bc one lucky lady started playing the 2nd last slot not long after and it really paid-out for her while mine simply went on the Ultimately-Down or Losing Route where I finished up every dollar of my bankroll/last ticket :eek:

As stated nothing was 'good' today !
[Aside from the novelty of playing the 10ct Ruby Room responsive 50 Dragon slot]
Not the Power Platinum, Giant Panda, Silver & Gold, the Diamond & GoldStorm/SiverRain/AmberRay & 120 max-bet neighbour Quickhits etc :(:mad

Tomorrow FRIDAY I'll rest before my Sat check-in and Club 1000 Draws
Hope the heavens have eyes and take pity on my substantial losses - let me be lucky enough to be called and to draw the top 2 prizes :biggrin: :o

Well I don't think I'll cut my card up and self-exclude myself should I run out of funds
Can always play with 'lower bankroll' though certainly not as shiok or 'logistically less manageable' - at most maybe can stay for very short 1-2 hours only instead of my usual marathons ??
Just will have to stop going until in a position to play again
[when have $$$ again - eg an early Xmas present, lottery win, bonus, etc .... ]