• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

theblackhole

Hi Kia, Congrats!!! May I also have access to your UTubes? May I ? Thanks in advance.

Hi JJcc, take it easy okay. I know how you felt when you've emptied your bankroll and even your backup. I experienced that before. So I would go to the ATM machines to salvage some cash with a vengence. My experience is this: In almost all instances, the day is bad and will continue to be bad no matter how much we withdraw to win back our losses.In the end more losses.Once our bankroll is gone, walk happily out of the casino.Fight another day....Sometimes, yes, sometimes, the amount withdrew from the ATM as a last resort will help to recover all the losses, and if the fortune has changed, you can even walk out a WINNER - a big one too!

But like many Bros here have advised. Finish the bankroll, just fight another day.Don't bring along your ATM cards. Don't withdraw and don't soak in and get dazed and intoxicated - that's when you're most vulnerable and most reckless.The casino loves dazed gamblers.

Glad you managed to recover some of the losses...take it easy with thos slots and exercise discipline, control and prudence advised by our more experienced forumers here.

Luck is not with me...so I'm lying low....the last three visits all resulted in losses .Not much, but losses. Pretty painful....But should be okay and should be able to manage until better days are here again:smile::smile::smile:

Meanwhile, all brothers and sisters, please take care....Don't get soaked in and don't get dazed and intoxicated.

Congrats Bro Kia. I don't have the cash capacity to play max all the time...Hope to learn from you. Thanks and wll done.May you strike the BIG ONE once more:smile:

jjcc88

My favorite slot at RWS brought me some luck tonight. I've won the cash train 2nd progressive prize 7.9k :p I could have won the top progressive prize 77k if I've got 2 pts more. Well, I am happy with 7.9k, it's enough to recover my lost at MBS last Sat.

Youtube videos?? have I ever "advertise" my channel before? and you've viewed them. :p Thanks.

Congrats again !!!!
OK - when I get to RWS I MUST play your lucky CashTrain slot at the Smoking Section [more details/specifics on THIS slot {eg machine number - what are the 'good ones' there ?} pls so I know What/Where it is EXACTLY :smile: :biggrin: ] .... TQ

I do check the Slots Forum you recommended occasionally
Your nic "KingKongCash" - somehow came across your Youtube videos from there :wink:

OK - UPDATE on MBS Room Bookings :
Get 'different info' from the Guest Relations Officers who attended to us somehow ...
Anyway the latest info I got is this :
We can book 1N each in 1st half [1st to 15th] and in 2nd half of Nov [16th to 30th] with at least a 3-day interval in between room booking dates
ie. altogether 2N in one month [like what I did for 2 different nights in Sep for my completely complimentary rooms then]

(well not altogether that far off from the previous officer who 'misinformed' me that I could only do ONE booking one-time per month since my Oct one-time booking was for a consecutive 2N in a one-time booking hehehe :rolleyes:)

Seems like they allocate Platinum/Diamond [and maybe all-tier members Gold etc too] members with the special offer $129++ Premier Dollars Atrium Premier Rooms for Oct/Nov ??

I upgraded my 2N rooms using my Premier Dollars to :
- 1N Horizon Premier Room at $169++ [1st half Nov weekend -13/11]
- 1N Horizon Grand Room at $189++ [2nd half Nov weekend] - 20/11
that begins/ends my 1-week leave period in mid-Nov
Still considering whether I should bother with a 2nd 2N trip to Genting [maybe before 16th Nov ?] after my coming Thurs Genting-Malaccan trip ....
Or just pop over to RWS more then ???
Besides booking more massages & spa facials during that off-week :p:confused:
Making plans .......

jjcc88

Hi JJcc, take it easy okay. I know how you felt when you've emptied your bankroll and even your backup. I experienced that before. So I would go to the ATM machines to salvage some cash with a vengence. My experience is this: In almost all instances, the day is bad and will continue to be bad no matter how much we withdraw to win back our losses.In the end more losses.Once our bankroll is gone, walk happily out of the casino.Fight another day....Sometimes, yes, sometimes, the amount withdrew from the ATM as a last resort will help to recover all the losses, and if the fortune has changed, you can even walk out a WINNER - a big one too!

But like many Bros here have advised. Finish the bankroll, just fight another day.Don't bring along your ATM cards. Don't withdraw and don't soak in and get dazed and intoxicated - that's when you're most vulnerable and most reckless.The casino loves dazed gamblers.

Glad you managed to recover some of the losses...take it easy with thos slots and exercise discipline, control and prudence advised by our more experienced forumers here.

Luck is not with me...so I'm lying low....the last three visits all resulted in losses .Not much, but losses. Pretty painful....But should be okay and should be able to manage until better days are here again:smile::smile::smile:

Meanwhile, all brothers and sisters, please take care....Don't get soaked in and don't get dazed and intoxicated.

Congrats Bro Kia. I don't have the cash capacity to play max all the time...Hope to learn from you. Thanks and wll done.May you strike the BIG ONE once more:smile:

Thanks for the advice .... but don't worry

I don't think I'm that "addicted to gambling per se" as to become "soaked in, dazed & intoxicated"
I'm more of the "just want to continue with further play for play itself" therefore need more bankroll for that extended playing time
I mean : WIN of course very happy - LOSE of course not so happy bc less bankroll to play on
After my Share Fiasco I really DON'T have the "Must Chase Back Losses" rash mentality anymore !
I expect to lose whatever $ I bring into the casino [since the house wins pretty much the time] but of course I do HOPE to emerge a rare WINNER
Guess I'll only stop when I get fed-up playing slots OR when I've run out of cash to be able to afford such heavy expensive hobbies :cool: :p :o

Of course with the straight losses at MBS - I DO feel a little jaded
That's why asked for brothers' advice here on the RWS Slots
Think need "a little change of scenery & air" from MBS - like going to Genting & RWS too :p :rolleyes:

Yup : MUST always exercise DISCIPLINE, CONTROL, PRUDENCE [Caution]
I also think I don't have the EGO Problem that those problematic high-rollers have :wink:

theblackhole

thanks bro dragon.

oct was bad for me......hope nov brings some good tidings...cheers and good luck to all :smile::smile::smile:

Kia0042

jjcc88,
Try not to bring ATM cards next visit.

I have been playing for years and I know I am still not good in self control, hence, I don't bring my ATM cards when I go casino. This is the only way to STOP when I have finished my capital. With atm cards with me, I will find all sort of reasons to continue, it will be endless until my atm cards limit also exceeded.

RWS cash train - I don't play the same machine each time I go there because the machine that I played during my last visit was good doesn't mean it will be good this time. However, the machines there are still doing better than FaFaFa slot area.
NOTE - The new rapid rollette next to this cash train slots is opening soon, I expect more people will come to this area. When there are more people, they will surely do some adjustment to the payout.

Last sat, I checked with one of the marketing staff at MBS and I finally got a very clear answer regarding the usage of PD.

Usage of MBS Premier Dollars:
Hotel stay,
Dinning at specfic outlets,
MBS gift shop (Tower 2)
THAT'S IT !!!
It is VERY unlikely that MBS will allow premier dollars for branded goods. Wait LONG LONG.

My youtube channel:
http://www.youtube.com/user/kia0047?feature=mhum

aurvandil

jjcc88,
Try not to bring ATM cards next visit.

Why don't you consider setting a voluntary loss limit (e.g. $5000) with MBS? Once you reach that amount, the casino will stop you from gambling.This is good for those who had problems with discipline and have difficulty walking away.

dragon

Hi kia0042, do update if the rapid roulette machine is up and running. Most likely I be back on Friday.
Do u play Luxury of Life slots? The jackpot drop at least twice a week (abt ~26-28k) I suppose? I been monitoring it for some time.

Thanks for the update on the premier dollar usage. Not interested in the usage for hotel stays, it shd be free in the 1st place for preferred members or birthday treats?!
Let us know if u find anywhere interesting in mbs to spend the PD on.

Kia0042

Hi kia0042, do update if the rapid roulette machine is up and running. Most likely I be back on Friday.
Do u play Luxury of Life slots? The jackpot drop at least twice a week (abt ~26-28k) I suppose? I been monitoring it for some time.

Thanks for the update on the premier dollar usage. Not interested in the usage for hotel stays, it shd be free in the 1st place for preferred members or birthday treats?!
Let us know if u find anywhere interesting in mbs to spend the PD on.

Lux of Life by WMS = VNM = Very Noisy Machines, most WMS are noisy and I don't quite like them. If you noticed, WMS progressive prizes don't accumulate high, the most is 35k (min 25k). Lux of Life at RWS, only 10 or 12machines there, am I right? didn't really go and count them. Lesser machines simply means higher chance to hit the jackpot, true enough, more over the progressive prize release so often, you can definately be one of the winner ONE DAY. :rolleyes:
Same goes to Jackpot Party, the progressive prize seldom "cross" 30k (min. 25k). It usually "drops" at 26k or 27k.
I guess the reason that they release WMS jackpot so often is because WMS machines don't have many players, they use progressive prizes to attract players.
** If you have a chance to witness of one the WMS top progressive prize winner, please see how much he/she bet? Min. bet (25credits) or Ave bet and above (150credits and above). I have witnessed a few times at Starcruise, the progressive prize winners were always those big players, either MAX BET or slightly below MAX.

One thing good about Aristocrat progressive prizes, you can win even you bet 1credit (5cts) or MAX Bet 600credits ($30), and the accumulation of top progressive prize is unpredictable, can be 100k and sometimes only 21k (min 20k). 9 out of 10 slot players like Aristocrat, even the games have no progressive prize, their popular and lastest machines are 24hours collecting $$$. :wink:

Will keep update once the rapid roulette is ready.

dragon

There are quite a few regulars playing the luxury of life slots, 90-150-240max bet players. I witness once the jackpot payout~26k on a sat night during 9th or 16th oct, cant remember exact, the lucky guy playing 240maxbet when the crystal dropped at the last column during the luxury of life bonus feature.

A small crowd gather and I move away from my baccarat table to see the commotion. Machine stopped, the ice ski game iirc, and jackpot reset n pitboss came over sign the paperwork n asked the guy preference for cheque or cash! Less than 30mins, he is gone but I have seen him often eversince. At the point of time, he joked with his surrounding players that he feeded a few ks to it this wk already!

I have no lucky with this jackpot, win the smaller prizes~ 40 or 100bucks with 30-60bets. It's usually a ~25% chance 2/8 possibility to get the jackpot when the opportunity comes. Max bet is sure win! 8/8!

Jackpot party no lucky too, never get pass the 2nd star. 1st stage usually 40 bucks or so.

I mentioned b4, witness one of the lambro mystery giveaway, lucky man, 50lions machine, 25bets, machine stopped, LCD displayed he won the car!
Super big crowded, speculated he exchanged for 650k cash instead!

How is ur big jackpot win like? U wrote down b4 but can't dig it out, too many pages!

Kinda dislike the fact the mystery prizes dropped random, but I see it goes to higher bet players usually.

Max bet to win progressive, I mentioned b4 too, love it but investment too heavy per bet if the bonus never came! I played the newer fireball frenzy, quite fun payout but will makan back if continue, move on to next machine take abit, rotate around sometimes can add up to 500bucks extra. Max bet cheaper at about 4bucks too.

But small win is not what playing slot is all about, aim for that big win but what lies next after u hit the big one?

U wanna hit the next BIG one!!!

It just go on and on, as long as u still got credits n bullets left, u can continue playing! Just don't go too crazy with ur hard earn $$$

jjcc88

thanks bro dragon.

oct was bad for me......hope nov brings some good tidings...cheers and good luck to all :smile::smile::smile:

So 2nd Nov saw you winning $800 - congratz :smile:

I went to MBS tonight (Tues) and left after 1am+ :p
Considered a GOOD DAY for me bc I didn't really lose my capital (1.4k balance) from Sun despite the 6 hours of play - managed to maintain at break-even levels :biggrin:
I had my slot fun and managed to keep my 'tools' or $$ that generates such fun for me:biggrin:

Tonight focussed on the Silver & Gold etc 4-in-1 progressive & a bit of the Classic Winners slots at B1 and the Gold Storm Quickhits at L1
I got at least 7x 5 Quickhits + lots of 4 Quickhits from "that lady's 8-Quickhits" slot
On my way out [after redeeming ticket] I put in one $50 note into the 'opposit back-to-back' Gold Storm slot and made $300 from that with a very fast free game [I LOVE this kind of fast 'unexpected' smooth wins]

Then Itchy Me HAD to try-out lastly very quickly 4-5 PowerPlatinum slots and lost $100 there :( :o - tonight PP slots not working for me :confused: :p

This should be my last MBS trip for this week as I'll be leaving for Genting on Thurs early morning & next trip would probably only be from Sunday upon return {Wed night got to 'pack' and sleep real early in order to get up early}
On casino nights I manage to get by quite well on a few hours sleep :p

Well hope I hit some jackpot up in genting and also that my fav travel slot is still around :wink:

Good luck to all !!! HUAT AH !!!! :wink:

jjcc88

Why don't you consider setting a voluntary loss limit (e.g. $5000) with MBS? Once you reach that amount, the casino will stop you from gambling.This is good for those who had problems with discipline and have difficulty walking away.

HOW ???
For slots - how practical or feasible is that at all ????

5k per trip or accumulative losses of 5k in all
Who's going to keep track & how :confused: :rolleyes:

I consider this too 'personal' and the onus is on ME to mind my own business instead of relying on MBS for that somehow .....

aurvandil

HOW ???
For slots - how practical or feasible is that at all ????

5k per trip or accumulative losses of 5k in all
Who's going to keep track & how :confused: :rolleyes:

I consider this too 'personal' and the onus is on ME to mind my own business instead of relying on MBS for that somehow .....

The setting of voluntary loss limit is a requirement under the Casino Control Act. Not so sure about MBS but found the following from RWS.

http://www.rwsentosa.com/language/en-US/ResponsibleGaming

As I understand it, the limit is based on per entry. I am not sure if they have implemented other options like limit by month. The per entry limit in any case is the one which is most useful since it protects you from chasing losses on nights when you are down.

On being personal, well we have credit limits on our credit cards to ensure that we do not overspend. Not many people know this but you can call the bank to adjust this down if you have a spending problem.

Kia0042

>jjcc88,
Wish you all the best and bring home BIG MONEY!

>dragon,
Max bet to win progressive prize ? This is not true if you play a Aristocrat machine, I've seen many Aristocrat progressive prize winners were small players, 5credits to 30credits and won over 90k jackpot.

This is how I think about Atronic games. MAX BET (or at least ave bet and above) is a must if you wish to win the progressive prizes.
Atronic games with progessive prizes work differently from Aristocrat. the game need player to "accumlate" as many credits as possible during the jackpot bonus spins. In order to reach a higher jackpot prize level, you need to bet higher.

For instant:
Top level progressive prize 11,000credits needed,
2nd level progressive prize 3,500 credits needed,
3rd level progressive prize 300 credits needed,
4th level progressive prize 50 credits needed,

Imagine if you bet 30 credits per spin, how possible can you accumalte 11,000credits with 5 spins?? This is very different is you are playing MAX, max bet players can certainly spins more credits and the chances to hit 11,000credits is higher. Even if it can't reach 11,000 credits, the 2nd progressive prize (3,500credits needed) is 30-50% sercured.

I am still monitoring the payout "habit" of IGT and WMS games. These machines simply don't attract me much and I have little chance (take longer time)to understand them.

volcanolee

So 2nd Nov saw you winning $800 - congratz :smile:

I went to MBS tonight (Tues) and left after 1am+ :p
Considered a GOOD DAY for me bc I didn't really lose my capital (1.4k balance) from Sun despite the 6 hours of play - managed to maintain at break-even levels :biggrin:
I had my slot fun and managed to keep my 'tools' or $$ that generates such fun for me:biggrin:

Tonight focussed on the Silver & Gold etc 4-in-1 progressive & a bit of the Classic Winners slots at B1 and the Gold Storm Quickhits at L1
I got at least 7x 5 Quickhits + lots of 4 Quickhits from "that lady's 8-Quickhits" slot
On my way out [after redeeming ticket] I put in one $50 note into the 'opposit back-to-back' Gold Storm slot and made $300 from that with a very fast free game [I LOVE this kind of fast 'unexpected' smooth wins]

Then Itchy Me HAD to try-out lastly very quickly 4-5 PowerPlatinum slots and lost $100 there :( :o - tonight PP slots not working for me :confused: :p

This should be my last MBS trip for this week as I'll be leaving for Genting on Thurs early morning & next trip would probably only be from Sunday upon return {Wed night got to 'pack' and sleep real early in order to get up early}
On casino nights I manage to get by quite well on a few hours sleep :p

Well hope I hit some jackpot up in genting and also that my fav travel slot is still around :wink:

Good luck to all !!! HUAT AH !!!! :wink:

Hi jjcc88,

Good luck in your genting trip. Maybe u can take a picture of the travel slot.. i didnt manage to locate it tho... maybe a pic will help...

The jackpot near international room (IR) is now RM955k ++ (tuesday). i dun think i ever see it that high... Monopoly slot (Big Event) is very very fun but dun expect to win a lot tho...

Btw, IR got Rescue Spin slots (different from MBS) and the payout for shen long (5cts) slot is very good..

And i saw a lady play mammoth slot (10cts) won 53,000 credit from bonus spins. Really lucky..

Resort hotel is noisy in noon till 7pm ... construction still going on...

Overall, is a fun trip.. play some slots and pontoon and going to plan another trip in Jan 2011 (FREE another 2n @ resort hotel)

silverfox@

The setting of voluntary loss limit is a requirement under the Casino Control Act. Not so sure about MBS but found the following from RWS.

http://www.rwsentosa.com/language/en-US/ResponsibleGaming

As I understand it, the limit is based on per entry. I am not sure if they have implemented other options like limit by month. The per entry limit in any case is the one which is most useful since it protects you from chasing losses on nights when you are down.

On being personal, well we have credit limits on our credit cards to ensure that we do not overspend. Not many people know this but you can call the bank to adjust this down if you have a spending problem.

If you need an authority to set limits do everything for you, you might as well let your life be controlled by authorities and govt. :rolleyes:

Don't know why, but I am getting fuckin sick of someone repeating this requirement here requirement there.

theblackhole

Hi JJcc,

Good luck to you on your Genting Trip.Remember to get out of the casino once a while to get some fresh air. Yes, play well..play with confidence...and plenty of good luck....hope you strike the Big Jackpot...

Thanks for sharing all your escapades and your honesty in revealing them to us.Yes, I also learn from all your experiences.

I think ultimately, it's ME - who is responsible for limiting and controlling our gambling appetite. Just be very very very careful once you hit a dazed state.Get out of the casino and get a fresh breather ...take a rest...a hot bath...a massage..a nice facial...a good meal.....a good sleep....And then return with renewed vigour and passion TO WIN ...GOOD LUCK once again.

theblackhole

Hi JJcc.

I last played the QuickHits at Starworld and the payout was pathetic.Hope it has changed.The machine almost sucked me dry...and I played until 3 am!!!! Lost a bomb!!! So do be careful.If not paying slots after a few spins, I suggest leave and go for the next one.Don't get soaked in like me.Some machines simply suck and suck...and never pay. Roulette at Gentings always gives me money.So balanced out....Good Luck.

dragon

Hi JJcc,

Good luck to you on your Genting Trip.Remember to get out of the casino once a while to get some fresh air. Yes, play well..play with confidence...and plenty of good luck....hope you strike the Big Jackpot...

Thanks for sharing all your escapades and your honesty in revealing them to us.Yes, I also learn from all your experiences.

I think ultimately, it's ME - who is responsible for limiting and controlling our gambling appetite. Just be very very very careful once you hit a dazed state.Get out of the casino and get a fresh breather ...take a rest...a hot bath...a massage..a nice facial...a good meal.....a good sleep....And then return with renewed vigour and passion TO WIN ...GOOD LUCK once again.

i got to agree, whoever posted their playing experience, irregardless of winning/losing ones, if there is something which one can learn to gain from it, it is worthy enough.

this forum is actually full of strange peoples, i am glad the regulars of this thread are REAL and decent, with that, heng heng to all this long weekend!!!!