• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

theblackhole

Hi JJcc,

Thanks for sharing your experiences once more. I also believe the slots are not paying now.Have not stepped in for the past 4 days liao - entertaining overseas friends.Would step in soon to try my luck. I remember now: The lady who struck the $6100 WINNER 8 Quickhits was playing the Golden Storm - the second slot facing the WALL of PP at L1.The corner slot is the SilverRain which I played with no substantial gains.

Will try the New Games recommended by Bro Kia....

I received nothing much from MBS except the $128 room bonus which I don't use at all. Anyway, best of luck...

The same problem here.If I strike a mini, I will continue to play until my jackpot also gone together with my capital ...and if I stubbornly continue, I will also lose my backup and even more! sigh......

Will learn to DISCIPLINE from Bro SilverFox and others...Strike and Run....Good LUck to all Bros and Sis here....:smile:

jjcc88

Hi JJcc,

Thanks for sharing your experiences once more. I also believe the slots are not paying now.Have not stepped in for the past 4 days liao - entertaining overseas friends.Would step in soon to try my luck. I remember now: The lady who struck the $6100 WINNER 8 Quickhits was playing the Golden Storm - the second slot facing the WALL of PP at L1.The corner slot is the SilverRain which I played with no substantial gains.

Will try the New Games recommended by Bro Kia....
{They're ALL down once again !!!}

I received nothing much from MBS except the $128 room bonus which I don't use at all. Anyway, best of luck...

The same problem here.If I strike a mini, I will continue to play until my jackpot also gone together with my capital ...and if I stubbornly continue, I will also lose my backup and even more! sigh......

Will learn to DISCIPLINE from Bro SilverFox and others...Strike and Run....Good LUck to all Bros and Sis here....:smile:

Is it true that we can now ONLY BOOK 1N $129 PremierDollar Room in the whole one solid month ?

Kia - did you get any FREE room nites or Room Offers (how many nites) for Nov ?
I'm wondering whether any difference on the Nov Room Offers for the Gold, Platinum & Diamond members [I know Diamond members have complimentary room upgrades from the list of benefits]

Right - let me give my 3rd MBS 2N Fri- Sun Stayover Field report : :biggrin:

Queued to check-in before 3pm Fri
Was told with my Blazing 3s Free Room Upgrade voucher, my Atrium Premier room had been upgraded to Horizon Premier but the cute young guy at Reception Counter said he was giving me yet ANOTHER upgrade to an Atrium Grand room {ie Bigger room with bathtub & requested city view BUT on a very low 7th floor - accepted that since can sacrifice 'higher Horizon floor' for a bigger room}
- have found furnishings in previous 1st room in Tower 3, 30th Floor very basic and WITHOUT any bathtub for T3
- my 2nd room on 17th floor T2 facing construction/sea had a tiny balcony - bathtub, chaise lounge and carpet with floral pattern in GREEN
(was that an Atrium Premier room or an Atrium Deluxe ?)
- my 7th floor Atrium Grand room was much bigger with a sofa and lattice-screen pattern lining wall (carpet in BROWN floral pattern) and with bathtub as the centre-piece with separate glass-door enclosed shower and wc areas
Hmmmm .... would love to stay over at a Horizon Grand room or the Suite of course :p:smile:

BUT not sure whether STANDARDS are really dropping at MBS
{This time I'll probably opt out of further feedback surveys as don't wish to be possibly 'blacklisted' and barred from having more room stays etc in future ?}
It was at least 5pm before I got the phone call that my room was cleaned and ready [getting much longer & later here !!!!]
Imagine we check-out by 11 am and check-in only after 3 pm officially - if we only get to our rooms closer to 5.30 - 6 pm, what are we paying for - a FEW HOURS stay only ????
This ALSO occurs to some of their regular/tourists clients - overhead a tourist saying he doesn't want his overseas phone to be called when his room was ready too etc and was advised to check AFTER 2 hours etc ....
Like that might as well check in only AFTER 5pm onwards !!! :(

Hope I didn't miss hearing my name being called during any of the Wild Cash drawings as some of the time wasn't able to hear/see the names drawn there as might be busy playing or in the toilets etc etc etc :o

I played very hard on Fri and only went back to the room to sleep AFTER 7 am Sat (after losing quite a bundle from my much prolonged play as is usual by now :rolleyes: :mad:)

We went for Sat lunch at the Chinese restaurant there Jing Shan (Chef Huang) - had beef noodles and some dimsum
Was told restaurant NOT related to the casino and CAN'T use my PremierDollars to pay for the meal : can get 10% discount with Premier Card
Found the prices here higher than at other restaurants

Went back to room to make use of the facilities
Washed my hair and soaked myself in the tub [reminded me of the hot Japanese onsen bath :p:smile: ] relaxed etc ....
My friend's favourite activity was people-watching the streams of people in/out of the Shoppes and the Casino from our low 7th flr room :biggrin::cool:

Only started at the casino nearer 6pm Sat
Stopped to have late dinner at the Food Court with my friend, then continued playing till the early morning again
Had the usual UPs and DOWNs but managed on the whole to preserve large part of remaining playing capital
Slept till checkout time 11 am Sun

MBS had already deducted $200 deposit + 2N Room Rates from my credit card on Fri and said this would be cancelled when I did my checkout on Sun and they would instead deduct from my PremierDollars then
Found this procedure rather unusual & odd : at most OTHER hotels they would simply swipe my credit card WITHOUT any stated amount or my signing it at all during check-in [just as a 'deposit' and would tear up slip on checkout if no charges]

After checking out, deposited my bag at the B1 Left Luggage Section
Then started play again
Decided to try my 1st Ruby Room Buffet - not bad for $15
Had congee, kwayteow, kueh, fruits ....

Found that [so far] as in all my MBS hotel stays I'm much 'luckier' during the final 1-2 hours
On Sun night, I played the OTHER GoldenStorm machine again [behind the 8 Quickhits one and with my back facing the wall] and hit 7 Quickhits or $600+
I then went up to the L1 Power Platinum PP slots and did my quick-rotating strategy which worked that night
Tho' I didn't manage to hit any High-level Bonuses, I DID manage to grow my $50 notes somewhat
So I DID manage to recoup some part of my lost capital [from Fri etc]

BTW there's this Wild Glitzy Bear slot near the PP slots which can be quite good-paying - discovered this a couple of trips back

See other post on B1 Left Luggage STRICT 10 pm collection timing :mad: :o
Bc of that I was forced to go to MBS on Mon night after work to collect my bag AND lost what I'd managed to recoup except for a $251.05 ticket [grown from other GoldenStorm slot again]
I will now leave my bag at the L1 Counter instead of the one at B1

I have a very concerned friend and colleague who's telling me NOT to go to the casino anymore [especially after the Sat IR Report]
I can still afford my losses [tho' simtia bc the $$ could be used on 'better things' instead of sheer paid fun]
I feel I need only to DISCIPLINE myself to much shorter hours so that I wouldn't be subject to such losses

As is usual, it depends on the DAY & Our LUCK etc etc etc when it comes to slots
eg The SilverRain DID give me some good Free Games tho' no big hits
So did "Kia's GoldFish slot" - did give me a fair bit of credits
This time round, it was the other GoldenStorm slot that gave out 7 Quickhits
It's a pity with the Quickhit slots, we MIGHT get 6 - 7 Quickhits BUT unfortunately for THAT spin we did not play MAX 90 credits and ended up with lower winnings instead :confused::mad:

OK bros here - Wish me luck with my DISCIPLINE :biggrin:
I'm sure I CAN will myself to do better here
MUST MUST MUST STOP PLAY once hit decent winnings of say $300 per trip here :biggrin:

MUST calculate like bro silverfox
If can make $200 - $300 per trip
If 2 trips per week : $400 minimum x 4 weeks = $1,600 extra per month

Yalor - why not have an EXTRA $1,600 per month instead of LOSS $xxx or $xxxx per trip ???

aurvandil

Yalor - why not have an EXTRA $1,600 per month instead of LOSS $xxx or $xxxx per trip ???

No matter how much discipline you have, that is statistically impossible to achieve.

If your aim of going to the casino is FUN, you would do much better optimising that and treat whatever losses as the cost of having this FUN.

Kia0042

> jjcc88,
I have not receive any free stay / offers for Nov.
BTW, do you know those branded shops outside the casino like Ralph Lauren, Burberry, Tag Heuer etc.. accept premier dollars? I've searched MBS website but can't find the answer. Ever asked the staff at casino (few times) but none of them can answer, duno who to ask. :confused:

jjcc88

> jjcc88,
I have not receive any free stay / offers for Nov.

BTW, do you know those branded shops outside the casino like Ralph Lauren, Burberry, Tag Heuer etc.. accept premier dollars?
I've searched MBS website but can't find the answer. Ever asked the staff at casino (few times) but none of them can answer, duno who to ask. :confused:

Well I've already asked a couple of shops there - Gucci, Ecco, etc (even CoffeeBean Bistro) ...
The answer is NO - they don't accept Premier Dollars bc NOT linked to them
[BUT maybe like the Chinese Restaurant Jing Shan - maybe can have a 10% discount by showing the Premier Advantage Card ?]
The last time our purchase of a Gucci item from there with an Amex Card entitled me to one extra draw at some Shopping Promo Lucky Draw that was being held then [+ an Amex $ Voucher to be used by 31st Dec from those shoppes there]

Seems as if the DESTINATION CREDITS can only be earned for purchases from the hotel's own Atrium Shops/Restaurants at MBS Hotel itself
AND NOT from the Shoppes at Marina Bay !!!

Is it true that we can now ONLY BOOK 1N $129 PremierDollar Room in the whole one solid month ?

Kia - did you get any FREE room nites or Room Offers (how many nites) for Nov ?
I'm wondering whether any difference on the Nov Room Offers for the Gold, Platinum & Diamond members [I know Diamond members have complimentary room upgrades from the list of benefits]

Right - let me give my 3rd MBS 2N Fri- Sun Stayover Field report : :biggrin:

Queued to check-in before 3pm Fri
Was told with my Blazing 3s Free Room Upgrade voucher, my Atrium Premier room had been upgraded to Horizon Premier but the cute young guy at Reception Counter said he was giving me yet ANOTHER upgrade to an Atrium Grand room {ie Bigger room with bathtub & requested city view BUT on a very low 7th floor - accepted that since can sacrifice 'higher Horizon floor' for a bigger room}
- have found furnishings in previous 1st room in Tower 3, 30th Floor very basic and WITHOUT any bathtub for T3
- my 2nd room on 17th floor T2 facing construction/sea had a tiny balcony - bathtub, chaise lounge and carpet with floral pattern in GREEN
(was that an Atrium Premier room or an Atrium Deluxe ?)
- my 7th floor Atrium Grand room was much bigger with a sofa and lattice-screen pattern lining wall (carpet in BROWN floral pattern) and with bathtub as the centre-piece with separate glass-door enclosed shower and wc areas
Hmmmm .... would love to stay over at a Horizon Grand room or the Suite of course :p:smile:

BUT not sure whether STANDARDS are really dropping at MBS
{This time I'll probably opt out of further feedback surveys as don't wish to be possibly 'blacklisted' and barred from having more room stays etc in future ?}
It was at least 5pm before I got the phone call that my room was cleaned and ready [getting much longer & later here !!!!]
Imagine we check-out by 11 am and check-in only after 3 pm officially - if we only get to our rooms closer to 5.30 - 6 pm, what are we paying for - a FEW HOURS stay only ????
This ALSO occurs to some of their regular/tourists clients - overhead a tourist saying he doesn't want his overseas phone to be called when his room was ready too etc and was advised to check AFTER 2 hours etc ....
Like that might as well check in only AFTER 5pm onwards !!! :(

Hope I didn't miss hearing my name being called during any of the Wild Cash drawings as some of the time wasn't able to hear/see the names drawn there as might be busy playing or in the toilets etc etc etc :o

I played very hard on Fri and only went back to the room to sleep AFTER 7 am Sat (after losing quite a bundle from my much prolonged play as is usual by now :rolleyes: :mad:)

We went for Sat lunch at the Chinese restaurant there Jing Shan (Chef Huang) - had beef noodles and some dimsum
Was told restaurant NOT related to the casino and CAN'T use my PremierDollars to pay for the meal : can get 10% discount with Premier Card
Found the prices here higher than at other restaurants

Went back to room to make use of the facilities
Washed my hair and soaked myself in the tub [reminded me of the hot Japanese onsen bath :p:smile: ] relaxed etc ....
My friend's favourite activity was people-watching the streams of people in/out of the Shoppes and the Casino from our low 7th flr room :biggrin::cool:

Only started at the casino nearer 6pm Sat
Stopped to have late dinner at the Food Court with my friend, then continued playing till the early morning again
Had the usual UPs and DOWNs but managed on the whole to preserve large part of remaining playing capital
Slept till checkout time 11 am Sun

MBS had already deducted $200 deposit + 2N Room Rates from my credit card on Fri and said this would be cancelled when I did my checkout on Sun and they would instead deduct from my PremierDollars then
Found this procedure rather unusual & odd : at most OTHER hotels they would simply swipe my credit card WITHOUT any stated amount or my signing it at all during check-in [just as a 'deposit' and would tear up slip on checkout if no charges]

After checking out, deposited my bag at the B1 Left Luggage Section
Then started play again
Decided to try my 1st Ruby Room Buffet - not bad for $15
Had congee, kwayteow, kueh, fruits ....

Found that [so far] as in all my MBS hotel stays I'm much 'luckier' during the final 1-2 hours
On Sun night, I played the OTHER GoldenStorm machine again [behind the 8 Quickhits one and with my back facing the wall] and hit 7 Quickhits or $600+
I then went up to the L1 Power Platinum PP slots and did my quick-rotating strategy which worked that night
Tho' I didn't manage to hit any High-level Bonuses, I DID manage to grow my $50 notes somewhat
So I DID manage to recoup some part of my lost capital [from Fri etc]

BTW there's this Wild Glitzy Bear slot near the PP slots which can be quite good-paying - discovered this a couple of trips back

See other post on B1 Left Luggage STRICT 10 pm collection timing :mad: :o
Bc of that I was forced to go to MBS on Mon night after work to collect my bag AND lost what I'd managed to recoup except for a $251.05 ticket [grown from other GoldenStorm slot again]
I will now leave my bag at the L1 Counter instead of the one at B1

I have a very concerned friend and colleague who's telling me NOT to go to the casino anymore [especially after the Sat IR Report]
I can still afford my losses [tho' simtia bc the $$ could be used on 'better things' instead of sheer paid fun]
I feel I need only to DISCIPLINE myself to much shorter hours so that I wouldn't be subject to such losses

As is usual, it depends on the DAY & Our LUCK etc etc etc when it comes to slots
eg The SilverRain DID give me some good Free Games tho' no big hits
So did "Kia's GoldFish slot" - did give me a fair bit of credits
This time round, it was the other GoldenStorm slot that gave out 7 Quickhits
It's a pity with the Quickhit slots, we MIGHT get 6 - 7 Quickhits BUT unfortunately for THAT spin we did not play MAX 90 credits and ended up with lower winnings instead :confused::mad:

OK bros here - Wish me luck with my DISCIPLINE :biggrin:
I'm sure I CAN will myself to do better here
MUST MUST MUST STOP PLAY once hit decent winnings of say $300 per trip here :biggrin:

Ya lor, go to the casino, just hit one win, double up when lose. I have said before. Any amount will do, but must be more than $100 levy. You win, you walk out. As for me bring $3500 plus $100 levy, better still yearly pass., win $500, run road. Who said cannot make a living at casino. Read the Sunday times, one man makes a living by gambling at casino. Go thru the last Sunday Times.

jjcc88

Tonight (Wed) basically just had time to play 4 slots :
- "Kia's" GoldFish
- "Kia's" Fortune King
- "blackhole's" Quickhits : GoldenStorm
- 'my' 2nd-position Classic Winners [very lousy show tonight - sheer loss without any credit bonus game at all too]

The 1st 3 slots were FUN and did give some payouts (in small sums most of the time tho')
I had UPs with GoldFish & Fortune King BUT eventually dwindled to nett losses there ....

For the 'other' Golden Storm slot, with 2 x $50 notes I more-or-less managed to 'manipulate it' such that the hits/free games etc {Up & Down etc}eventually grew to $300 & more, but I played on till it dropped back to the $300 level before calling it a night with that slot game !
I had 6 Quickhits tonight + a couple of 5 Quickhits too

Well I didn't lose everything tonight
I held back some 2nd-Tier capital + the $300 ticket from Golden Storm ----> still have partial capital leftover but will need to add-on some further fresh capital for a decent-enough turnover of playing capital for the next trip
(which might be either Thurs or the weekend [for the Spain Golden Trip draw]

theblackhole

well done JJcc!
you've now mastered the art of playing slots, manipulating the odds and the bets and walking away - despite the temptation to hit the Big One - with whatever winnings you had.

The Goldern Storm is good so far for me.Wow! you had several Quickhits!!! 5 and 6 and 7.That's great! But the max bets will quickly deplete our winnings.So better leave while you're still UP. It's difficult I know...I had by $760 reduced very quickly to $300 before I pulled myself forcefully away before it hit zero!!! The Goldern Storm bonus teasers are always there!!!! So be very careful! I even tried playing the 10 and 20 bets....very poor payouts.Mini good returns with the 30 credits and the best returns so far if our LUCK is there are the MAX 90 bets! But the drainage and depletion is very very very fast...so be very careful with this...GOOD LUGK!!! Hope you strike the 9 QUICKHITS!!! That would be about $17K!!! Wow!!!!

Kia0042

Well I've already asked a couple of shops there - Gucci, Ecco, etc (even CoffeeBean Bistro) ...
The answer is NO - they don't accept Premier Dollars bc NOT linked to them
[BUT maybe like the Chinese Restaurant Jing Shan - maybe can have a 10% discount by showing the Premier Advantage Card ?]
The last time our purchase of a Gucci item from there with an Amex Card entitled me to one extra draw at some Shopping Promo Lucky Draw that was being held then [+ an Amex $ Voucher to be used by 31st Dec from those shoppes there]

Seems as if the DESTINATION CREDITS can only be earned for purchases from the hotel's own Atrium Shops/Restaurants at MBS Hotel itself
AND NOT from the Shoppes at Marina Bay !!!

Each trip to MBS earned $300-$500 PD but spent less than $20 for food. Have accumulated lots of PD. I was thinking to use my PD to get a nice watch this coming CNY. What a disappointment now, can't use it for branded goods. Now what to do with them? Keep on accumulating ? By CNY, I think my PD amount is enough to buy a QQ, LOL.

theblackhole

wow bro kia...your PD must be in the thousands by now...good luck once more and hope you will strike the jackpot!!!

i searched for the stargate at L1, it whole chain was down once again....

Kia0042

Earned lots of PD till date, but useless leh, if I can't use them on find products. I am tire with MBS hotel stay and food, wish to redeem something else. Hope to find out more redeemable items soon. :smile:

jjcc88

wow bro kia...your PD must be in the thousands by now...good luck once more and hope you will strike the jackpot!!!

i searched for the stargate at L1, it whole chain was down once again....

Eh - he said by CNY his PD would be enuf to buy a QQ

Well I'm NOT into cars ... but think if I'm not wrong a QQ is some China-made car and costs from SGD40k ??? :o :wink:

Hmmmm ..... yalor ... 40k PD - wat can u do with them ?
Hope they'll introduce Travel Deals as part of their Power Purchase Scheme too so can use on luxury travel & cruises etc
For shopping, if Branded Shoppes stuff NOT included very sian & boliao - since so far used only for purchasing SweetSpot Mooncakes in Sep :confused:

jjcc88

Rws slots

Bros here -

Can pls list out some of the BETTER-Paying Slots at RWS and their EXACT Locations for me [my 2 trips to RWS were back in August]. TQ in advance.

ALSO - what slots at RWS NOT worth touching at all ?

Hmmm .... feeling a little "sian/tired/non-productive' playing the Not-Really-Good-Paying MBS Slots for the month of Oct [tired of losing $$$ perpetually this month] - FUN Factor NOT as high as in better previous months somehow
Hahaha .... maybe feeling a bit 'jaded with losing all the time' ....
Not very good feeling when around you : have all these "good advisors" nagging at you NOT to go to the casinos etc etc etc
Even tho' it's MY money to lose, it's true that it IS better to 'lose/spend' it on something you can see [eg products/shopping] or feel good with etc [eg travel/spa packages/etc] :o:(

Somehow PUSH Factor to switch to some easy Table Games at MBS still not very strong yet :( :o
So MAYBE should re-consider RWS Slots once again [tho' I really HATE the crowded smoky atmosphere & dinghy toilets there !!!]

Alamak - no more convenient FREE Coach Service ...
Is RWS88 [$2 only during weekends] from Coleman Street still in operation ???
If not what's the best way to get there now ?
*** Is it take MRT to Harborfront - then take bus RWS888 [might have got RWS 88 & 888 mixed up here] ???

dragon

Re: Rws slots

Bros here -

Can pls list out some of the BETTER-Paying Slots at RWS and their EXACT Locations for me [my 2 trips to RWS were back in August]. TQ in advance.

ALSO - what slots at RWS NOT worth touching at all ?

Hmmm .... feeling a little "sian/tired/non-productive' playing the Not-Really-Good-Paying MBS Slots for the month of Oct [tired of losing $$$ perpetually this month] - FUN Factor NOT as high as in better previous months somehow
Hahaha .... maybe feeling a bit 'jaded with losing all the time' ....
Not very good feeling when around you : have all these "good advisors" nagging at you NOT to go to the casinos etc etc etc
Even tho' it's MY money to lose, it's true that it IS better to 'lose/spend' it on something you can see [eg products/shopping] or feel good with etc [eg travel/spa packages/etc] :o:(

Somehow PUSH Factor to switch to some easy Table Games at MBS still not very strong yet :( :o
So MAYBE should re-consider RWS Slots once again [tho' I really HATE the crowded smoky atmosphere & dinghy toilets there !!!]

Alamak - no more convenient FREE Coach Service ...
*** Is it take MRT to Harborfront - then take bus RWS888 [might have got RWS 88 & 888 mixed up here] ???

i dont think there will be a slot machine that is considered "lucky" to pay out handsomely on a regular basis, remember there was an article earlier in the year whereby it published that the slot machines here are "FAIR" in the payout ~90%

what i think is the machine will payout early 1st few spin, makan u back later by no/peanuts payout for next xxx spins. well, it depends if u stay or move away, sometimes ur capital multiply by x times or 30-50% but u are not satisfied :(

OR it will makan $ for sometime, payout handsomely later :confused:

sometimes u see new player taking over a vacant slot machine next to u having a wonderful payout noise, u wonder if its really "lucky' :confused: but chances are either someone feed it with so much $$$ earlier but never take back or the machine will makan to "recoup" later.

btw, RWS 8 just outside vivo bus stop/harborfront MRT brings u to RWS. not free, 2bucks :biggrin:

the new slots machine FIREBALL (similar to HOTSHOTs), further inside the smoky rm, is NEW. Max bet is 200credits/ $4. 8 levels of jackpot~$40-40k.do try ur luck there, see-saw trend for me, win 100bucks is not difficult but usually not enough :cool: , u will keep pressing :biggrin:

also, there is a new BaKuTeh cafe, solid soup base (herbal/pepper), many side dish selection. it can be considered a "new attraction" :biggrin:
i bored with the maxims buffet and the koptiam food already. spend ur RWS points there to have a great meal when u take a break from ur games.

maybe i think u should try Rapid table games, afterall, u can use the tickets from ur slot machines payout/profits to have a go at it.
well, provided u get a empty seat. no pressure to bet every round as it goes pretty fast (1 game/min).

some guide for u, no confirm win $ but as a starting point, u can bet minimum and learn along the way :biggrin:

rapid baccarat, some say need skills BUT as a beginner, i will tell u to either follow/opposite the LAST decision or just buy BANKER.
one of the fairest game in casino but B6 half payment.
refer to scorecard for rules, learn as each rd of the game is decided.

rapid roulette, its a number (0-36) & probability game, RED/BLACK & ODD/EVEN is the easiest to have a try.
some bros here might give u some tips along the way if u asked.

rapid sic-bo, MBS payout definitely better than RWS. i personally dont like this game as the triples kills.
it just basic BIG/SMALL, kinda easy actually.

rofthelper

Sis jjcc, please see the Public Bus Services below.

OeA.jpg

I will prefer to take the mrt and alight at harbourfront mrt, take the Sentosa Express to RWS.

Kia0042

Bros here -

Starts from the main entrance.

Aristocrat 5cts machine. (1st PP Min 50k, Max 100k, 2nd PP Min 2.5k, Max 5k)
The 1st & 2nd progressive jackpot prizes "drops" very often. The 48 slot machines are located at their MAIN entrance, you know.:wink: If you wish to play for fun, these machines are not recommended coz they "eat & eat & eat", this is why the progressive prizes accumulation is fast and "drops" often. Many players there are for the progressive prizes, not for fun.

Aristocrat 2cts Island paradize (FULLY occupied ALWAYS) 1st PP min 10k, Max50k, 2nd min 2.5k max 5k) The 2nd PP "drops" every 2 days, the 1st PP nowadays "drops" only when it reaches 45k and above, current acculmation 40k liao. Ave and Good payout. But hard to find a machine available.

Arsitocrat 5cts FAFAFA (1st PP 610k, 2nd PP min 20k)
The 2nd PP "drops" every 2-3 days between 25k-35k.
The machines payout is Ave and Below, many times I was broke before I find a "good timing" machine. :(

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Aristocrat 5cts cash train at Smoking Area (all the way to the end of the casino, NOT the one at the Orchid room)
My current favorite slots are HERE.
GOOD payout, sometimes too good to believe!! NOT many players and very quiet, even during Fri and Sat night, there are many machines available. Probably due to it's bad location, have to walk very far, the machines are little "loose".

Same area - 2 cts Bank blusters, not many players too, tried few times but I don't like even that I won. Don't like the progressvie feature.

WMS fruit machines (no progressive prize, less than 10 machines)
Very fun, you may like it, good payout too.

Overall, the machines at this area have pretty good payout TILL DATE, except the 1ct machines, don't expect big win on 1ct machine, they are for small time players, just for fun.

GOOD LUCK.

dragon

The cash train further inside the smoky rm in rws, I have gd payout from the toki torch machines, the bonus feature comes often n big payout. But the cash train feature comes about very seldom though, at least 100 spin at 100credits n above. Even if it comes, it's the mini jackpot ~100bucks or the minor jackpot ~400bucks once in a while. Due to the location n lesser players, i assume it accumulate slowly but u see the way the jackpot figures jump kinda quick compared to banker buster nearby.

The 1cent machines have about 12 there, the rescue spin is so noisy. Hate it especially in such a quiet location.

theblackhole

Spent the afternoon at MBS playing slots - mainly the SilverRain,Golden Storm and Amber Rays Quickhits...No Luck at all. Played the Crickent and the Falcon too...also no luck.Played at B1 and L1. Tried the Progressives too - the Fafafa and the Fruits Glitter and Gold...all LOSS...went off after three hours....poorer by $500....

jjcc88

Spent the afternoon at MBS playing slots - mainly the SilverRain,Golden Storm and Amber Rays Quickhits...No Luck at all. Played the Crickent and the Falcon too...also no luck.Played at B1 and L1. Tried the Progressives too - the Fafafa and the Fruits Glitter and Gold...all LOSS...went off after three hours....poorer by $500....

Bros 1st of all TQ for your replies to my RWS Slots Request :biggrin:
Think most probably will make my 3rd RWS visit in mid-Nov [have taken leave that whole Hari Raya Haji balance week there] after my genting trip this coming Thurs
Got to book my miserly 1N Nov Room too .....

Kia - I saw the tents and set-up for the Sat Oktobest BBQ outside
How was the food, entertainment and room etc ????
BTW - saw your 15 Youtube entries :smile:

Well I made my way to MBS Sat 6pm [for the Spain Draw] intending to play overnite and leaving for home before noon for Sun lunch
As is usual, stayed at more-or-less broke even levels until around early Sun morning when I lost my entire bankroll of about 2.4k [drew $2k from ATM to add-on to my balance $400+ ] :(:o

Last night I found playing the L1 3 Quickhit slot-games really quite productive/responsive with decent free games and even got 5 & 6 quickhits again especially with the 2 Golden Storm slots
The B1 2cts Classic Winners [the central slot] behaved quite well too :wink:
BEFORE things started going downhill as usual ... losing winnings and capital ultimately :mad:
Late into the night my rotating PowerPlatinum strategy seemed to work for some of the PP slots too - twice I managed to get >$600 Power Winnings quite promptly from 2 of the PP slots there
The Grizly Bear slot wasn't good last night tho'

I lost money esp. Sun Morning by attempting 1st stint at the L1 5cts Classic Winners & B1 Silver & Gold 1st corner slot and Sabre-toothed Tiger slots
AND 2nd/3rd stints at the Quickhits, PowerPlatinum & B1 2ct ClassicWinners slots [which however turned unco-operative after last night]
Replaying these machines resulted in Sheer Losses finally :mad:

I swiped my card for the Ruby Room 8pm draw [but didn't really pay any attention to that] before taking the buffet dinner there - last night was Bak Kut Teh soup again and the noodles/fried rice wasn't too interesting/appetizing - not very much choice/quick replenishing with the dinner crowd - I find the fruits best with its longans and strawberries :cool:

As I was deciding whether to leave for home before noon Sun, I decided to 'break my No-ATM Rule' once again so I could continue playing
I withdrew just a sufficient 'smaller $800 sum' and I'm glad I did :cool: :p :o
For I managed very luckily to grow this $800 into an accumulated $1300 ticket (and balance untouched $200 notes) ie almost DOUBLING my fresh capital as such in just under an hour :biggrin: :wink: :smile:

This time round the B1 2nd-position Silver & Gold 4-in-1 progressive slot was empty and I parked myself there
This afternoon was one of its Better Days again - even tho' the Free Games were not all that frequent I DID manage to obtain very high credits [eg over 10k or $200] and had 3x multiplier with the 25 games + 5 [and more free games in between]
I grew my accumulated $1301 ticket almost entirely from this slot this Sun PM ! It behaved nicely like the very 1st time I played it !!!
Hmmmm .... sometimes selective/decisive Rule-Breaking CAN be good occasionally :p:o

As I was playing this slot my friend SMSed me for a late lunch at MBS [she also wanted to look-see for the Spain Trip Draw even tho' she only had 2 free entries there]
Just nice timing - was able to use this 'excuse' for not going home for lunch :biggrin:
At that time had the very short spell of 'feeling all groggy without sleep' :(:o
After a light lunch at Jin Shan again [my friend likes the fried carrot cake special dry 'sauce'], we rested at the Rise lounge seats [for coffee & cheesecake] before witnessing the 6pm Spain Trip draw then home-sweet-home

Kia0042

When I saw the registration Q last sat, I gave up. The event was a failure to me and the weather was wet too, imagine the Q was almost 50m long!

My favorite slot at RWS brought me some luck tonight. I've won the cash train 2nd progressive prize 7.9k :p I could have won the top progressive prize 77k if I've got 2 pts more. Well, I am happy with 7.9k, it's enough to recover my lost at MBS last Sat.

Youtube videos?? have I ever "advertise" my channel before? and you've viewed them. :p Thanks.