• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

theblackhole

Went to MBS L1 during lunch break for a quickie slot.Played the SilverRain GreatHits and the Amber Rays GreatHits and the GoldenBell...and also tried the Platinium Power...but all not paying at all..

Then I saw one lady besides me. I was playing the SilverRain..corner slot facing the PP Wall. She slipped in her cash voucher and after a few spins, she screamed!!! I thought what happened!!! She got 8 Quickhits with her max of 90 credits!. I had a look at the screen: WINNER...about $6100 with over 123,000 credits @ 5 cents. She the called the attendant and told her she won.The lady attendant came and congratulated her and told her to wait until all the payments.The lady asked whether the payout could be speeded up.The staff said she had to wait.

I remember when I struck the Cricket Game, I just pressed the play button and all my winnings were automatically credited. The lady staff called another staff who also told the lady..you have to be patient...So the lady waited and waited as the 123,000 credits were added to her credit.

Then one senior staff came and told the lady to press the play button to speed up the process.It was almost an hour already and the machine was still paying.The lady was reluctant and said she would wait until all the credits were paid. It took her more than an hour of patient waiting to collect her credits....The slot machine was just besides mine!!!!!!!!

Is there a way to speed up the payout ? I think there is.But I didn't want to kaypoh and spoil her winnings...so I watched and congratulated her!!! She was so lucky...just a few spins and she struck a jackpot!!! The 9 Quickhits would have won her some $17K!!!! Wow!!!!

So I believe some slot machines are still paying.It depends on our LUCK!!!
So Good Luck to all slot players!!!!

It was another losing day for me...went back to office feeling quite lousy...but get used to it .Some good days and some bad days...maybe will return for the weekend lucky draw of $50K. Maybe see you guys and JJcc there as well!!! Good Luck everyone!!!

BTW had my lunch buffet at the Ruby Room.Cost me $12 plus GST.Not bad lah.Got chicken and mee...and sandwiches and nonya kueh...not bad lah...no complaints.But Ruby Room very smoky and small. $200 min for bacarrat and $25 min for roulette.Just walked around and did not stay at all....

jjcc88

Went to MBS L1 during lunch break for a quickie slot.Played the SilverRain GreatHits and the Amber Rays GreatHits and the GoldenBell...and also tried the Platinium Power...but all not paying at all..

Then I saw one lady besides me. I was playing the SilverRain..corner slot facing the PP Wall. She slipped in her cash voucher and after a few spins, she screamed!!! I thought what happened!!! She got 8 Quickhits with her max of 90 credits!. I had a look at the screen: WINNER...about $6100 with over 123,000 credits @ 5 cents. She the called the attendant and told her she won.The lady attendant came and congratulated her and told her to wait until all the payments.The lady asked whether the payout could be speeded up.The staff said she had to wait.

I remember when I struck the Cricket Game, I just pressed the play button and all my winnings were automatically credited. The lady staff called another staff who also told the lady..you have to be patient...So the lady waited and waited as the 123,000 credits were added to her credit.

Then one senior staff came and told the lady to press the play button to speed up the process.It was almost an hour already and the machine was still paying.The lady was reluctant and said she would wait until all the credits were paid. It took her more than an hour of patient waiting to collect her credits....The slot machine was just besides mine!!!!!!!!

Is there a way to speed up the payout ? I think there is.But I didn't want to kaypoh and spoil her winnings...so I watched and congratulated her!!! She was so lucky...just a few spins and she struck a jackpot!!! The 9 Quickhits would have won her some $17K!!!! Wow!!!!

So I believe some slot machines are still paying.It depends on our LUCK!!!
So Good Luck to all slot players!!!!

SO - again LUCK plays very crucial main part !
[so far I only managed to get max 6 quickhits at any one time]

THIS confirms :
- even using Cash Voucher [instd of fresh note] CAN still WIN BIG
- everything is RANDOM .....
- better to Play MAX

YES - CAN definitely Speed Up the payout
Just put your finger and touch the screen where the credits are being 'rolled' and you can almost instantly get the FINAL NUMBER of paid credits
{at the PP etc slots : the CREDITS will also alternate with the $DOLLAR Figure when touched at some other point in time}

Have yet to try the Ruby Room Buffets
Should try one of these days ....

EDITED : Hey just to clarify
Did you mean she hit 8 quickhits followed by another 9 quickhits ???
Or just 8 quickhits One time there ???

Kia0042

do u guys play MAX bet to win the progressive prizes or play those with mystery prizes randomly?

The banker buster bonus comes by almost every 2-3mins, my observation is every 5-10mins the mini jackpot are won, the whole day the major/grand jackpot stays. The slots not very generous too, it is constant feeding $$$ into the machine but sustain by the occasional minor jackpot win.

The mystery jackpot is just a matter of luck? i suppose? totally random

The power platinum need MAX bet ~ $10bucks per spin to win the progressive jackpot bonus. U needs more capital to endure bad runs but the returns shd be gd, the progressive builds on the non-MAX bets, so the only profit way is to play it max or don't play at all.

those standalone slots looks fun but nothing much to aim for, except to adopt the hit $$$ and run approach.

personally i like 50 lions/dragon, i think this is the one game which can return super super payout if it is ur lucky day!!!

Some games you need to play max in order to win the progressive prize, like quickhit, hot shot & pp. But you don't need max bet on Aristocrat games like fafafa, bankbluster, cash train, etc... you can win the progressive prize even you play with 15credits ($0.30). I saw a man won 99.4k with 15credits bet. :wink:

Max bet has higher chance to win which is not true at all, max bet players usually attract people attention simply because of the WINNING TUNE!

Finally tried the Atronic games yesterday. 5cts domination Eyptian dreams, Asian dreams, Treasures of the Pyramids, Princess of the Amazon, etc... no progressive prize, stand alone play. The only machine that payout is treasures of the pyramids .... at the end of the day, each machine got $500 from me and there are 10 of them. :(

cheesey

Some games you need to play max in order to win the progressive prize, like quickhit, hot shot & pp. But you don't need max bet on Aristocrat games like fafafa, bankbluster, cash train, etc... you can win the progressive prize even you play with 15credits ($0.30). I saw a man won 99.4k with 15credits bet. :wink:

Max bet has higher chance to win which is not true at all, max bet players usually attract people attention simply because of the WINNING TUNE!

Finally tried the Atronic games yesterday. 5cts domination Eyptian dreams, Asian dreams, Treasures of the Pyramids, Princess of the Amazon, etc... no progressive prize, stand alone play. The only machine that payout is treasures of the pyramids .... at the end of the day, each machine got $500 from me and there are 10 of them. :(

Wah Kia, 5k is alot of $$$.

Fortunately u can afford such lavish slot playing lifestyle :biggrin:.

Slotloser

GoldenBells slots was launched somewhere in Sept if I am not wrong!! I played the slots on the very first day, the payouts was ok on 3 out of 4 machines!S$3max. The best is to get 2 trumpets and a symbols in between where you can hit 2x - 10xs ( x2 )!!Bonus bells highest I had reached on that days is around S$300++ the max!!No chance to go higher!

So far, I only managed to hit 7 quickhits from silverrains..how good if 1 or 2 more quickhits appear!!

The laksa is not too bad in the Ruby Rooms...sandwiches...yuckssss!!

Cheers

Slotloser

Yo Bro Kia,

yes, I witness the progessive jackpots winner for S$99.4k on that very day as well....piangzzzz just 15credits(30cents) only!!!!!Shiok co do dos!!!
I notice most of this Cash Trains progessive payout machines are usually those sitting at the corner!!
Also not sure if all these kind of grand prizes payout are control by the management or not??? Some says that most winner are those age between 60-80 year older folks!!!!That means our chances is extremely slim liao lor.....!!!
What say you???

Cheers

theblackhole

Hi JJcc,

The WINNER appeared when the lady got all the 8 Quickhits in one spin. If she got 9 Quickhits, she would have struck the Max Jacpot of $17K...Just one more Quickhit. I asked the staff whether anyone had hit the 9 Quickhits,she told me NO. Maybe we still have the chance!!! The lucky slot was the 2nd from the corner facing the PP Wall.It was NOT SilverRain...maybe Amber Rays of Golden Bells...not too sure. I played the SilverRain..lost lah...

Yah, I tried the Ruby Room Buffet...not bad lah for $12...got chicken rice, porridge, nonya kueh and red bean soup...and tuna sandwiches....tea and coffee...But the Ruby Room is quite small and smoky...I don't like the place...maybe too poor to play there. .....

Yes, it's all about LUCK!!!...The lady is a Singaporean.Didn't want to talk to her much but she was quite shock and surprised at her winnings.Frantically calling the staff to witness the jackpot just in case the slot shut down!!! If I were her, I would also do the same thing!!!

So GOOD LUCK TO ALL!!!!

theblackhole

Hi Kia,

Better slow down a bit. I hope you strike a Big Jackpot to cover all the losses...

Good Luck but take care okay...Cheers!

Kia0042

Yo Bro Kia,

yes, I witness the progessive jackpots winner for S$99.4k on that very day as well....piangzzzz just 15credits(30cents) only!!!!!Shiok co do dos!!!
I notice most of this Cash Trains progessive payout machines are usually those sitting at the corner!!
Also not sure if all these kind of grand prizes payout are control by the management or not??? Some says that most winner are those age between 60-80 year older folks!!!!That means our chances is extremely slim liao lor.....!!!
What say you???

Cheers

It's true that most (not all) big progressive prizes went to middle age or elderly players.

Ah gong thinks that our younger don't know how to manage big winning so set a "special rule" to both casinos not to allow them win big prizes???

So, does this means I have a better chance to hit the progressive prize?? coz I am middle age player. ha. :rolleyes: I've won once at RWS.

Kia0042

Hi Kia,

Better slow down a bit. I hope you strike a Big Jackpot to cover all the losses...

Good Luck but take care okay...Cheers!

Thanks for your wishes.
Still at manageable stage, I bring 5k to casino only when there is a special reason. The previous trip was to try out the new Atronic machines and they disappointed me. Don't expect me to bring the same amount to "feed" them IN SHORT FUTURE, most a few hundred to try the 10 of them.
The next (5k) round will be the 6 new machines - StarGate.
I am specially ON to Atronic games, the payout for these games at Star Cruise and LJ are so much better than Aristocrat. I've won many times from these games, that's why I am so "ON' to them.

jjcc88

Hi JJcc,

Yah, I tried the Ruby Room Buffet...not bad lah for $12...got chicken rice, porridge, nonya kueh and red bean soup...and tuna sandwiches....tea and coffee...But the Ruby Room is quite small and smoky...I don't like the place...maybe too poor to play there. .....

Yes, it's all about LUCK!!!...The lady is a Singaporean.Didn't want to talk to her much but she was quite shock and surprised at her winnings.Frantically calling the staff to witness the jackpot just in case the slot shut down!!! If I were her, I would also do the same thing!!!

So GOOD LUCK TO ALL!!!!

I'll be checking in tomorrow Fri afternoon for my 3rd [albeit not exactly free] hotel stay
CHEERS - Do hope THIS weekend turns out to be a very good one for me and all the other bros here - Heng Heng ... :biggrin:
However my 2 'room-shift companions' are very unlikely to want to pay the $100 levy in order to play or to offer me moral support on this 2N trip

Hmmm .... shouldn't it be Non-smoky in the Ruby Room Buffet area ???
Playing slots while your neighbour's smoke gets into our eyes, hair & everything is one thing [I do get very turned off and will stop play/leave immediately most times]
But eating in a smokey environment is another .... yukksss :( :eek:
Ya me too - doubt I'll ever bother to play in the Ruby Room - too ex for the likes of me :p :o
$12 + gst only -----> seems more 'worth' than eating at The Nest or Tong Dim then esp. with its wider choices ???

jjcc88

Last night I went to MBS at about 9pm
[after making our full payment for Nov genting trip at the agent and confirmed details on the genting Triple Deals using my RWS $100 levy receipt etc .... ]
I forgot to swipe my membership card until it was way too late - when Rolling Riches promo time was already over after 10 pm !
Too engrossed playing my 2nd fav corner ChoySunYe slot :p
Didn't fare too badly as was UP then ....

Then at Atronic section, played Treasures of the Pyramids
Not too bad - played mainly 80 credits and got quite a few good wins [at the beginning ....] :wink: :smile:
Asian Dreams - also not too bad
Tried 1-2 spins at the other side Asian Dreams slot but got very pissed with smoke from lady at next slot, so stopped play
Will likely try the other Atronic games some other day(s) .....

Then went back to ChoySunYe
From UP position - to Break Even levels - then as usual Prolonged Play ended up with ultimate LOSS of slightly more than half of playing capital [phew - not ALL of it .... will withdraw more $$$ from ATM for coming Weekend Play Capital]

I think I was really very 'stubborn etc ?'
I WAS telling myself BUT .... : Better to preserve the 1k ticket rather than adding it on for further play etc ..... in the end it simply dropped to only $600+ and I lost $400 for nothing there [simply bc I wanted to prolong "my playing pleasure" ... alamak !!! :eek: :rolleyes:
Hmmm how come I can't 'relax and pace myself' as I don't have the 24hr pressure since I'm on 2k annual levy ... sighzzzz :confused:

See - not enough 'time' to tear myself away from these B1 slots to go to other B1 area [to play 4-in-1 Silver & Gold etc progressives ..] or upstairs L1 to play those SilverRain Quickhit slots or my 'latest discovery' Classic Winners [lining escalator]

It's not often that my fav choysunye slots are free/available for play at B1
So I do tend to hog these for very very long hours when I start with them :p

BTW - have yet to receive anything on 30 Oct Free Nite or Oktoberfest BBQ sighssss
Only have emails tonight reminding on following 2 weekend promos [50k & Spain] and Lion King show booking with stay [no details on whether Special Deal CHEAP Room etc too ] .....

LauMeng

[after making our full payment for Nov genting trip at the agent and confirmed details on the genting Triple Deals using my RWS $100 levy receipt etc .... ]

Hi, jjcc88
I also received an email from Genting on this Triple Deals, Can you please enlighten me on how this Triple deals works? I am also making a trip to Genting next month. Thanks in advance.

jjcc88

Hi, jjcc88
I also received an email from Genting on this Triple Deals, Can you please enlighten me on how this Triple deals works? I am also making a trip to Genting next month. Thanks in advance.

TRIPLE DEAL details : [1st Sep to 15th Nov only]
My 5-Stars Agent keyed my Genting Card Membership Number into their system {passport Full Name/IC No/Date of Birth/Passport Expire Date} and printed out a What-To-Do for me

Go Genting Destination Credit
Pay RM 200 Get RM 360 NN (Table Chips or Slot Credits)

Genting World Card GWC [Green & Above] members must purchase either
* 2 ways Genting Transport OR Full Genting Package
[from 5 Participating Travel Agents]

HOW TO REDEEM :

1. All redemption done at Genting Highlands

2. Member must present the 5 Stars original documents with full details
[ie. the original Tour/Trip Invoice details - which we must also show to their Golden Mile staff to exchange for Bus & Hotel Vouchers etc]

3. Purchase RM200 NN chip/slots credit package at Casino Group & Tour counter locations :
- Monte Carlo 3, opposite Lao Di Fang Restaurant
- Star World, opposite Hainan Restaurant

4. Prove your entry to Casinos in Singapore (RWS/MBS) by showing the ORIGINAL SGD100 Levy Receipts
(My 2 original RWS Levy Receipts are very blur/faint bc of the lousy ink used BUT my Credit Card payment slips are still very clear & dark there)
RM160 NN ETG/slots credit shall be warded into physical GWC

5. Annual Levy SGD2000 not applicable for the promotion.

*Not sure whether Buying the 200RM Destination Credit on THIS promo will still entitle us to get Free Meal Vouchers at New Orleans Restaurant etc as is the Usual Case
[learnt of this from the HDWZ Genting Thread]

dragon

I forgot to swipe my membership card until it was way too late - when Rolling Riches promo time was already over after 10 pm !
Too engrossed playing my 2nd fav corner ChoySunYe slot :p
Didn't fare too badly as was UP then ....

Then at Atronic section, played Treasures of the Pyramids
Not too bad - played mainly 80 credits and got quite a few good wins [at the beginning ....] :wink: :smile:
Asian Dreams - also not too bad
Tried 1-2 spins at the other side Asian Dreams slot but got very pissed with smoke from lady at next slot, so stopped play
Will likely try the other Atronic games some other day(s) .....

Then went back to ChoySunYe
From UP position - to Break Even levels - then as usual Prolonged Play ended up with ultimate LOSS of slightly more than half of playing capital [phew - not ALL of it .... will withdraw more $$$ from ATM for coming Weekend Play Capital]

I think I was really very 'stubborn etc ?'
I WAS telling myself BUT .... : Better to preserve the 1k ticket rather than adding it on for further play etc ..... in the end it simply dropped to only $600+ and I lost $400 for nothing there [simply bc I wanted to prolong "my playing pleasure" ... alamak !!! :eek: :rolleyes:
Hmmm how come I can't 'relax and pace myself' as I don't have the 24hr pressure since I'm on 2k annual levy ... sighzzzz :confused:

See - not enough 'time' to tear myself away from these B1 slots to go to other B1 area [to play 4-in-1 Silver & Gold etc progressives ..] or upstairs L1 to play those SilverRain Quickhit slots or my 'latest discovery' Classic Winners [lining escalator]

It's not often that my fav choysunye slots are free/available for play at B1
So I do tend to hog these for very very long hours when I start with them :p

BTW - have yet to receive anything on 30 Oct Free Nite or Oktoberfest BBQ sighssss
Only have emails tonight reminding on following 2 weekend promos [50k & Spain] and Lion King show booking with stay [no details on whether Special Deal CHEAP Room etc too ] .....

i believe playing slots is for entertainment/thrills, not exactly 1st priority winning $$$ but striking a Major/Grand jackpot will be good though :biggrin:

try the MBS table games, rapid sic-bo/baccarat/roulette or even SG Stud poker, i think u will definitely see more days of winning $$$ (i hope)

Kia0042

jjcc88, you werel there last night, me too, I was at the cash train & stargate area till 10PM. Think maybe we happened to sit side by side playing choySunDuo II ???

Noticed the cash train area has replaced with some new ChoySunDuo II (Fortune King) machines. Tried all of them, the payout was quite OK last evening, duno how about a few days/weeks later.

Did not expect the Atronic StarGate games were ready yesterday, tried playing with my limited capital. 5cts domin, not enough cap to play long, tried all the 6 machines, only Daniel paid well, even the scatter pays higher than Samantha and Jack . Have won a few times minor jackpots. Going this afternoon again. :p

volcanolee

jjcc88, you werel there last night, me too, I was at the cash train & stargate area till 10PM. Think maybe we happened to sit side by side playing choySunDuo II ???

Noticed the cash train area has replaced with some new ChoySunDuo II (Fortune King) machines. Tried all of them, the payout was quite OK last evening, duno how about a few days/weeks later.

Did not expect the Atronic StarGate games were ready yesterday, tried playing with my limited capital. 5cts domin, not enough cap to play long, tried all the 6 machines, only Daniel paid well, even the scatter pays higher than Samantha and Jack . Have won a few times minor jackpots. Going this afternoon again. :p

Atronic machine down again... no chance to play at all.. guess i will need to go tomorrow and have a look though

btw, wild cash promo, min winnig is S$1,000.00. those who lucky enough to be selected ald win liao

jjcc88

No leh - can't be bc my 'last night' meant WED night [I didn't go on Thurs at all] :p :smile:

I'm more familiar with the old ChoySunYe at the B1 Fafafa panda slot area [lately went back to play there again as saw my fav slots were free/available ]

I very seldom play Fortune King or etc at the Cash Train Area as can hardly find a free slot most times

On Fri PM the Atronic games were already down :confused: :(

Is the Wall Area [at L1] with the whole row of 5ct $200k+ jackpot slots 'good to play' ???
somehow never really played there ....

jjcc88

i believe playing slots is for entertainment/thrills, not exactly 1st priority winning $$$ but striking a Major/Grand jackpot will be good though :biggrin:

YUP TOTALLY AGREE HERE !!!
I'LL BE VERY HAPPY IF I COULD JUST GO ON PLAYING WITHOUT MAJOR LOSSES - THO' A MAJOR/GRAND JACKPOT WOULD BE GREAT HERE :p :cool: :wink:

try the MBS table games, rapid sic-bo/baccarat/roulette or even SG Stud poker, i think u will definitely see more days of winning $$$ (i hope)

Yes I DO hope I can tear myself away from the slots soon to try out some table games :o :confused:
On 'bad days' those slots are NOT exactly entertaining {even tho' sometimes I simply just CAN'T stop playing inspite of it being a bad losing day etc .... sighzzzz}

I don't know what I'm thinking sometimes

Tonight I was back at MBS after work [after my Fri-Sun 3rd room stay]
[no choice bc forced to go there to collect my overnighter from the B1 Main Entrance Area which closed at 10pm last Sun night - I had left my bag there after checking out of my room on Sun 11 AM BUT didn't know about this 10pm strict deadline for B1 :mad: The L1 Left Luggage Area was still open very late tho' !!!]
Ummmm .... you can thus work out the 'loooong hours' I stayed at the casino

With the balance 'recouped' partial capital leftover from my roomstay on Sun [see other post on my Roomstay FR], I made a beeline for the Quickhits and Classic Winners slots,
This Mon night the quickhits were not really paying [unlike on Sun]

As for Classic Winners, my base built up slowly then I lost almost all the winnings TWICE [simply bc I refused to stop playing after the 2 decent-winnings stages] - leaving just 2 x $50 'bad' notes [bc the slot machines rejected these notes] - ultimately even my "1k accumulated ticket from there etc" was gone when my plan was to 'redeem' this into fresh $50 notes instead ... and even tho' my bladder threatened to burst badly esp. with the cold temperature where these slots are located
[btw - feel that the 2nd position slot here is so much better tho' I didn't have a chance to play that tonight]
Sheer stubborness : plenty of chances for me to STOP playing and also to consider whether I should even think of using that 1k ticket after my usable $50 notes were gone [from my 'balance $1800' which remained of my bigger starting total of ard 3k region on Fri]
Only stopped when ran out of usable $50 notes and utilised/lost that 1k accumulated ticket

Actually my 'original plan for tonight' was to simply enter LI Main Entrance to swipe my card for the Rolling Riches night draw [at that to me 'luckier kiosk location'] use the L1 toilet then exchange my Sun $1300+ accumulated ticket for fresh $50s, then to leave and to re-enter the casino from the 'luckier ?' BI Side Entrance [for S'poreans/PRs only] before starting SERIOUS PLAY
BUT ITCHY ME after using the toilet etc HAD to go over to the Quickhit slots and start playing [of course that meant I didn't do my planned re-entry from B1 !!!]

Well after exchanging my 2 'bad' $50 notes at the Cashier tonight
I went back to the Quickhits Golden Storm slot [with my back to the wall]
This time much better payouts - more free games from free games [twice]
and 1st $50 note grew 4-5x - ... ultimately $251.05 ticket
I told myself I HAD TO STOP bc very close to 10pm - I HAD TO COLLECT my yesterday's luggage at the B1 Luggage Counter before the 10pm deadline !
Took the express bus home after that

jjcc88

Will post on my 3rd [2N weekend] Room Stay another day
Managed to hit Diamond on Sun
Too tired - got to sleep ....

Sucks .... no 30th Oct free night & bbq invitation !

Tonight just received email on Nov Room [for 1N - over 2 Nov periods] :
$129 Premier Dollars per night offer
Hope I can book 2 separate 1N stays here since can't seem to book 2N together here [hope they won't say ONLY 1N !!!!]
Sighzzz .... really NO MORE complimentary rooms :mad: