• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc88

This is what I think:

The machine does not recognise the player by membership card BUT the casino management CAN.
The casino choose the winner by reading his/her details thru the server and decide wheather or not to release the BIG jackpot prize to the player.

Machines located at corner/pathway or code number ends with 1 stands a higher chance to hit the jackpot. I have seen this many many times. The machine that I won the jackpot too located at corner.
REASON: Corner/pathway machine has more room to accommodate crowd, casino simply wants to tell more people that they are really giving away prizes.:wink:

Well I've yet to witness any of this or to hit the big jackpot myself

BUT I do find that a couple of the End/Corner slots that I like playing seem most-of-the-time 'luckier or paying-out'
So HOPE that whenever these are free/available for me to play the management will NOT reverse (choose not to release/award) the jackpot SHOULD such be lucky enough to 'drop' when I'm playing :smile::biggrin::p

BTW - have found a couple of "2nd-position from end" slots BETTER than the end corner slots
eg Sinbad Money2Burn & a row of PP slots

jjcc88

They used to mail postcard, but this time they called me. :p

>jjcc88, I think you will also receive the 1N comp stay & bbq dinner, they invite many people. The previous event was about 1000 members , so I think is the same this time, or maybe more?:rolleyes:

So far - no calls nor emails on this 30/10 bbq dinner & free stay
Hope to get it :biggrin: :smile:

jjcc88

Post copied from other thread :

More appropriate here since discussing various Slot Games ....

MUST NOT give vein to my emotions or 'de-stress in this wild way' :p:o
I will now withdraw all I need at the ATMs BEFORE entering the casino
If I lose that That's That & NO MORE ATM Withdrawals

Since I've found that the machines pay out better at the quieter non-peak hours, I'll fine-tune my casino-visiting hours to cater to that as best as possible
eg took a rest yesterday Sat but likely to go later Sun evening

Very itchy, want to play further :
- Champion Winners
- 4-in-1 Silver & Gold etc slots
- SilverRain QuickHits [maybe also Diamond Quickhits & those SuperRespin slots]
- Panda & Tiger slots [if available/free]
- Glitter & Gold [if fav one is available]
- my fav end-position ChoySunYe [if available]
- BankBusters [if lucky 2nd-position slot available]
- want to try out Cascading slot eg Dean Martin Wild Party - after volcanolee saying such are fun to play
- want to play more 'comprehensively' the Lucky Cricket slots as the previous trial play was just too short/rushed
- MIGHT give PP several Trial Spins - IF Nothing Won't Bother further with PP until another luckier paying-out day there

So many nice slot games to play - just have to make sure that the luckier fav position ones are available/free for us to play - sometimes one visit also NOT enough time (or left enough $$ if lost earlier) to 'cover/play' all of them in just ONE TRIP hahahaha :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

That's why instead of staying a sensible 2-3 hours
MOST of my losing days due to prolonged play are more like >>5 hours !!!!
So must now DISCIPLINE myself to SHORTER TRIPS without ATM Withdrawals

jjcc88

take care JJcc...take a short breather and return...

let the bad luck pass and move on to better and luckier days...i am laying off the slots for the time being....just sit around and play some $5 roulette...and people watching...

good luck and cheers!

I find you very much luckier bro blackhole ....

Bc even if you're not so lucky at the slots, somehow you'll still make back and more from your Roulette :smile:

Hmmmm .... should I also start exploring an Alternative Table Game here too ???
I'm most 'familiar' only with Baccarat (after those years of observing same - going to casinos with the ex)
BUT then bro silverfox says Baccarat game is Too Slow & Long :confused:
And I think I'm too 'stupid' for Blackjack if must THINK etc :p :o
SO - any "affordable recommendation" bros ???

***>>>Bro silverfox - can you/your friend "mentor" me passively or otherwise
Say I pass over bankroll of 2K-3k [or do you need more 5k ?], can help grow that for me etc ???
I can quietly 'observe & learn' - pick up another "useful casino skill" :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
Don't want to stay forever just a "slot player' ........ :mad::(:o:confused:

My lady boss who's ONLY into Table Games simply CAN'T understand why I can find joy in playing slots
{AIYAH - most accidental discovery - bc she happened to call me on my hp while a noisy mini-feature win was in operation to ask me to work more hours ... later she asked me what was all that NOISE from at that time of night etc sighs - so 'got caught out that way' :p
But she agrees that casino-going is OK so long as we play within our means etc}

BUT I got BLAMED for her losing $800 at slots at her last MBS visit when she 'any-old-how' just tried her hand at some slots "because of me" ???
(she says she's been too busy to step into both MBS and RWS for months now tho' and said the next time she's at MBS again she'll SMS me to see whether I'm there too and I can then go over and TEACH her how the slots are played - ALAMAK :rolleyes::eek:)

Just last week she told us that her friend won over 100k jackpot at slots too .....

Kia0042

Went MBS on Friday and finally found the "Glitter & Gold". I knew these machines .......... I remember them as stack 7 & fruits, not knowing that they actually call "Glitter & Gold"~~~:o
Tried out a few of them, managed to win a few times of mini progressive prizes but still lost. Honestly, the game can't draw much of my interest.
Tried Gold Fish, used to play but always lose. This round the gold fish seems "friendly". Triggered the bonus games numerous times. Won about 1k with $100 capital. :p
Will never want to miss my 5dragon, 5koi and Fortune King (choy sun duo II). Choy sun duo & 5koi both suck again. "Eat up" all my winning from Goldfish and almost all my capital. Swtich to 5dragon with my last few pieces of $50 notes left, I finally got the right 5dragon. My first time to see at MBS, a over 100,000 credits payout from a free spins. Continue playing until 10:55pm (gate closed 11pm), 5dragon "rescued" my capital this time. Returned home with great fun & a little winning.

jjcc88

Went MBS on Friday and finally found the "Glitter & Gold". I knew these machines .......... I remember them as stack 7 & fruits, not knowing that they actually call "Glitter & Gold"~~~:o
Tried out a few of them, managed to win a few times of mini progressive prizes but still lost. Honestly, the game can't draw much of my interest.
Tried Gold Fish, used to play but always lose. This round the gold fish seems "friendly". Triggered the bonus games numerous times. Won about 1k with $100 capital. :p
Will never want to miss my 5dragon, 5koi and Fortune King (choy sun duo II). Choy sun duo & 5koi both suck again. "Eat up" all my winning from Goldfish and almost all my capital. Swtich to 5dragon with my last few pieces of $50 notes left, I finally got the right 5dragon. My first time to see at MBS, a over 100,000 credits payout from a free spins. Continue playing until 10:55pm (gate closed 11pm), 5dragon "rescued" my capital this time. Returned home with great fun & a little winning.

Bro Kia - mind saying WHICH 5dragon slot [and also that lucky Goldfish slot too) is that ?
Slot No. or EXACT location-position (PM me if don't want to share with ALL)
Maybe I can also get lucky there 2nite [if machine free/available 2 play]
Have given those 5dragon, 5koi etc slots a long hiatus bc can't find free available slots most times there

What gate closed 11 pm - your lucky timing or what ??? :confused:

theblackhole

hi JJcc and everyone,

i've been very busy with work and have not stepped into MBS for a couple of days....hope to visit when work load becomes lighter....:smile:

JJcc, playing roulette can also be a very slow and tedious game -if you want to win. You have to look out for a "biased" table where a certain sector of numbers are repeated.This happens only for a few spins and duiring these few spins you must Strike Rich. The dealers will be rotated and a new set of numbers of random numbers will appear. Sometimes, the numbers are totally random and "mindless" - and you sure to lose and you see empty tables. Those very crowded tables are those with "biased" wheels and these are the tables you should try to play or hinge on lucky players. But I still believe in sheer LUCK on the roulette table. Just a feeling for the numbers to come out. I usually win on REPEATED NUMBERS and then quit quickly before my winnings are eaten away....

If I played for a few rounds with no winnings, I just left and moved on to another table or tried my favourite slots - SilverRain Quickhits!!! Or Glitter and Gold...sometimes, the slots pay better and bigger than the roulette!!!!

Yes, JJcc, you can try Roulette. You may like it.But LIMIT yourself - $400 or $500. That's my bankroll for the table. Win I stay. Lose I quit. If winning for two hours and still winning, I stay on.Once the downhill starts, I prepare to cash out.In the end, I usually WIN at roulette.....:smile:

Good Luck to all bros and sis at the MBS and IRS...

theblackhole

I've given up on the Goldfish...but with the new payouts from Bros here, I might return.....Thanks for the updates....

Mindless

I went to RWS once a few months back. I am very sure that the Genting WorldCard cannot be used in RWS Casino to clock points. I was told to get a RWS Card, and being a holder of the Genting Silver Worldcard, the RWS issued a Silver Card to me. I noted that when the staff at RWS keyed in my Genting WorldCard Number into their System, all my particulars including my photo taken at Genting WorldCard Centre were found in their System. Within a minute, they issued me a Silver Card. I converted some of my Genting Points (GP) from my Genting WorldCards to my RWS Card just for the purpose of buying food & drinks in the Casino. The conversion rate is 3 GPs to 1 RWS Points at that point in time.
Hi,
I am quite sure I can clock points. I always insert my Malaysia green genting card when playing in RWS and I can actually see the points being clocked on the screen. I have also used the points to pay for the carpark. The question is when I go Malaysia, I just want to be sure that my Singapore points are available for redemption.

To an earlier question, I prefer not to take too many cards. Moreever, i thot its easier to consolidate the points in one card :smile:

jjcc88

Tonight only played 3 games (>7 hrs) :

- hogged my fav choysunye B1 slot for hours [bladder almost bursting but ... and PowerBaccarat prizegiving closeby - some Indon 2nd/3rd Winner won a year's MBS free stay on top of the cash prize too]
Very very fun - had 3 free games within free game etc ....
but eventually still lost ....

- then the 4-in-1 progressive
{enjoyed some free games over at central Firecracker slot}

- then the L1 Classic Winners aligning escalator {NOT Champion Winners - wrong name there}
tonight both slots weren't as generous as the 1st night - very very few Bonus etc
(but later someone sat down & won quite handsomely at the 2nd slot playing only 100 credits)

LOST everything again :o:( what's new huh .... sighzzzz :(:mad:

Until my Fri PM Check-in
- not sure whether I should go once during mid-week or so
- see my mood etc lor ....

New Promo starting Mon 18th Oct (Rolling Riches)
But think once again very hard to be picked (from the Daily Hourly Swipes) to roll the dice ...
won't fall for such 'enticements' ....

volcanolee

Tonight only played 3 games (>7 hrs) :

- hogged my fav choysunye B1 slot for hours [bladder almost bursting but ... and PowerBaccarat prizegiving closeby - some Indon 2nd/3rd Winner won a year's MBS free stay on top of the cash prize too]
Very very fun - had 3 free games within free game etc ....
but eventually still lost ....

- then the 4-in-1 progressive
{enjoyed some free games over at central Firecracker slot}

- then the L1 Classic Winners aligning escalator {NOT Champion Winners - wrong name there}
tonight both slots weren't as generous as the 1st night - very very few Bonus etc
(but later someone sat down & won quite handsomely at the 2nd slot playing only 100 credits)

LOST everything again :o:( what's new huh .... sighzzzz :(:mad:

Until my Fri PM Check-in
- not sure whether I should go once during mid-week or so
- see my mood etc lor ....

New Promo starting Mon 18th Oct (Rolling Riches)
But think once again very hard to be picked (from the Daily Hourly Swipes) to roll the dice ...
won't fall for such 'enticements' ....

True... those promo which need you to be present.. very hard to get picked :(

Just bought Coach ticket to genting... slightly cheaper @ S$70 return ticket:p

silverfox@

True... those promo which need you to be present.. very hard to get picked :(

Just bought Coach ticket to genting... slightly cheaper @ S$70 return ticket:p

If you are taking coach, buy 1 way to Genting and then buy the return coach ticket from the bus terminals where you alight. It's much cheaper than what you get from buying a return 2-way from Singapore

jjcc88

BTW - last night Sun as I was entering the B1 Main Entrance
(for once didn't bother to go in by the further Side Entrance since no difference to "luck" there ....)
I saw a bunch of policemen leading 3-4 FWs/foreignors {Indians & PRC} in handcuffs away
Also sighted some monk in robes before that while on the way there ...
Like some Bad Omen thingy ... yuks :eek: :confused:

Kia0042

Bro Kia - mind saying WHICH 5dragon slot [and also that lucky Goldfish slot too) is that ?
Slot No. or EXACT location-position (PM me if don't want to share with ALL)
Maybe I can also get lucky there 2nite [if machine free/available 2 play]
Have given those 5dragon, 5koi etc slots a long hiatus bc can't find free available slots most times there

What gate closed 11 pm - your lucky timing or what ??? :confused:

5Dragon machine at the Cash train express. 2nd row count from the Atronic machines. I was there again yesterday, but the machine no longer payout that good.
2cts Goldfish, near cash train area too, between the 1ct WMS Zeus and 5ct power play. The corner machine, tried it yesterday, still doing well.

Tried the 5cts Lucky cricket, out of the 4 machines, 2 were doing pretty good. The butterfly ??? 1ct machine, all cannot make it. Glitter & Gold, won few times mini progressive prizes but still cannot cover lost.

I am glad to know that the Atronic game is finally ready, I will be there today.

p/s: the side entrance closed at 11pm on sat & sun.

dragon

do u guys play MAX bet to win the progressive prizes or play those with mystery prizes randomly?

The banker buster bonus comes by almost every 2-3mins, my observation is every 5-10mins the mini jackpot are won, the whole day the major/grand jackpot stays. The slots not very generous too, it is constant feeding $$$ into the machine but sustain by the occasional minor jackpot win.

The mystery jackpot is just a matter of luck? i suppose? totally random

The power platinum need MAX bet ~ $10bucks per spin to win the progressive jackpot bonus. U needs more capital to endure bad runs but the returns shd be gd, the progressive builds on the non-MAX bets, so the only profit way is to play it max or don't play at all.

those standalone slots looks fun but nothing much to aim for, except to adopt the hit $$$ and run approach.

personally i like 50 lions/dragon, i think this is the one game which can return super super payout if it is ur lucky day!!!

jjcc88

do u guys play MAX bet to win the progressive prizes or play those with mystery prizes randomly?

IT DEPENDS - For the 2cts Choysunye I like playing 125 credits best bc anything higher is very heavy/ex esp. if no wins/feature - if "Money Not Enough = bankroLL low" then no choice but to play mostly 50 credits [alternating with random higher credits now & then etc]

The banker buster bonus comes by almost every 2-3mins, my observation is every 5-10mins the mini jackpot are won, the whole day the major/grand jackpot stays. The slots not very generous too, it is constant feeding $$$ into the machine but sustain by the occasional minor jackpot win.

The mystery jackpot is just a matter of luck? i suppose? totally random

The power platinum need MAX bet ~ $10bucks per spin to win the progressive jackpot bonus. U needs more capital to endure bad runs but the returns shd be gd, the progressive builds on the non-MAX bets, so the only profit way is to play it max or don't play at all.

My PP experience is sometimes depending on particular machine particular night there : hitting/rotating between 60 or 90 credits with 3-4 presses MIGHT just bring on the Power Bonus
I've hit 2nd-level 18000 credits ($900) from the top TWICE within short span one very lucky late Sun night with just 90 credits [with $50 note]
THAT same machine CAN turn unlucky or non-paying on another day tho'
Then you observe your neighbours getting lots of 'lowish' hits just playing only 30 credits too
So IT ALL DEPENDS ???
Tho' to be fair most/some times when you do play MAX depending on your luck that day, you MIGHT just get a GOOD Hit

those standalone slots looks fun but nothing much to aim for, except to adopt the hit $$$ and run approach.

personally i like 50 lions/dragon, i think this is the one game which can return super super payout if it is ur lucky day!!!

During the initial period in August, I did like playing some of those 50 lions/dragon & ticki torch, fafafa etc but later couldn't find unoccupied machines [AND it was really terrible to play next to a heavy smoker at B1] that I more or less gave up playing those .... must now make a point of playing those slots again {I DID get quite a lot of Mini-jackpots (Pandas) & even Minors in one single trip/night at the very very beginning but not anymore - my last trip only managed about 3-4 Minis at my fav choysunye machine after so many hours there too}

I DO notice this 'rather drastic ?' change in mindset tho'
- at the very beginning in August was a far more 'cautious player with smaller 2 or 3-tiered bankroll per trip'
- right from end-Sep/Oct onwards my risk appetite has increased and bankroll per trip has doubled/tripled with much more faster furious play too :o

I MUST remind myself to pace myself and back to smaller bankrolls - and to play for much SHORTER hours [max 3-4 hours ?] otherwise if this Non-Paying/ Losing Streak continues further pretty soon will have no more Playing Budget left sighzzzzz
And then might be compelled to 'migrate to genting to play with RM instead' hahahaha ...... :biggrin:

volcanolee

If you are taking coach, buy 1 way to Genting and then buy the return coach ticket from the bus terminals where you alight. It's much cheaper than what you get from buying a return 2-way from Singapore

i actually forget im coming back on tuesday.. shld buy return from Genting bus terminal though... guess i scare no bus ticket to come back...

silverfox@

i actually forget im coming back on tuesday.. shld buy return from Genting bus terminal though... guess i scare no bus ticket to come back...

Impossible. From the time when IRs were not yet built and Genting was super peak, still got coaches to come back. :o

dragon

buying return coach from genting is better, despite the fact it is cheaper, u can chose to check out earlier/later or take a KL flight back or get urself a luxurious transtar solitaire @rm120 :biggrin:

jjcc88

Impossible. From the time when IRs were not yet built and Genting was super peak, still got coaches to come back. :o

Maybe - but personally speaking for myself ... am very kiasu

I'm kinda 'super-spoilt' and would HATE just having to suffer-it-out in a no-choice sub-standard M'sian coach [if can't buy a Better S'pore min-SVIP Coach ticket back]

I remember FOREVER this Bad Experience I had many years ago
My mom and I decided to join/surprise my S'pore cousins who were planning a Rough-It-Out trip to Malacca for the migrated-sister back here on a visit with her American family
We simply took ad-hoc public buses from Rochor all the way in and ended up in this really HORRIBLE M'sian Air-Con deliberately NOT SWITCHED ON Very Very HOT & HUMID bus all the way to central Malacca
BOY - did we SUFFER then for HOURS - couldn't even BREATHE properly and all .... :eek: :( :mad:
My one and such LAST Trip !!!!!