• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

alvin36

3 out of 12 = 1 pay 4.

no lah brother... 3 our of 12 chance, is equal to 1 out of 4, is equant to : 1 pay 3.

for example, big or small, is 1 out of 2, the odds is 1 pay 1, right ?
if 1 out of 2, is 1 pay 2... you just have to bet both big and small, you sure win one share, right ??

same for head or tail, is 1 our of 2 chance, is 1 pay 1, right ??

also for roulette, there is 0 to 36, is 37 numbers, but is 1 pay 35.
by right, it should be 1 pay 36. but casino eat us 1 number, which is 2.7777% advantage to casino or tax for casino for operating the table.

rofthelper

Hihi silverfox, Can i safely say that ur betting method is even bet on "following the dragon" or ping pong depends on the trend??
for me it is easy to win small amount daily but 1 loss will wipe out few days of earning. think most of the gamblers will be falling into the trap of trying to recoup losses when they ar down and i am 1 of them. So whats ur getting out strategy like?? 50% losses of ur bankroll?? i am currently on 20% of bankroll when winning and losing 60% of bankroll for exit strat.

Talking about "following the dragon", "ping pong" and "side-by-side", have you heard of people bet only, let's say first 5 games, or next 2nd liner 1st five games on player or banker only? They dun care the end-result, just player or banker all the way.

breakingfree

Talking about "following the dragon", "ping pong" and "side-by-side", have you heard of people bet only, let's say first 5 games, or next 2nd liner 1st five games on player or banker only? They dun care the end-result, just player or banker all the way.

imho, all the system will work.......on certain type of shoe. There ar no system that can "kill" all type of shoes. There ar so many type of shoes, long/short streaks, ping/pong, double, mixture of all those etc. Think the important pt is choosing the right shoe for ur strats...which i am still struggling and now almost out of fund cos LW ship baccarat table mostly ar streaky shoes and my strat ar more for choppy shoes. Thats why u always see people in LW winning big cos they ar "following" the dragon but die in choppy shoe.

There is a website that claim he devised a system that can kill all shoe type but u will need to pay $500us for memebership fee to learn that. i usually think this kind of websites ar crap but the posting and advice he posted in his forum sounds logical and make good sense. Maybe when i am really desperate i will go try that haha.

silverfox@

Are you talking about me? No la, just joking:p I have a 'mentor' who is my good friend, who taught me a lot on this game and we do a lot of analysis.
'Follow the dragon thrend'
'ding dong thrend'
'double thrend'
all these are just thrends. There is no way for anyone to consistently hit the right thrend on every shoe. They say ding dong, then come dragon. they say dragon, a while later ding dong come. Every shoe sure have ding dong, then how?

Actually to read into this game, we will realise the common mistakes and consequences on how people lose in baccarat. Let's not talk about winning first. Because if one can stop losing, the key is here. If you lose 1 unit, you need to win 2 units, in order to have a profit of 1 unit. So the more you lose, let's say 20 units, you need to win a whopping 21 units in order to have a profit of 1 unit.

Common reasons why people lose.

-Buy player, open banker.
-buy banker, open player.
-banker streak come, they buy player to break as they think it will not persist.
-player streak come, they buy opposite to break.
-buy and hope and pray for super long dragon.

Let's understand that in ALL shoes, every hand is independent, there is no such thing as 20 bankers in a row just because it is supposed to, but it happens due to a coincidence. Yes, its coincidence.

In order to minimise your loss, you have to play only 1 side. That means to say if you buy player, wait for the right time and buy only player. Don't switch to banker. If you buy banker, wait for the right moment and only buy banker.

I only buy banker for all the shoes I play. I never touch player even if its 1:1 payout. Even if the shoe is player intensive, at the most I don't lay bets. And I wouldn't lose heavy. When you start losing heavy, your mind goes blank, and that is when the casino Starts KILLING. That is the moment, not when they slash you bit by bit.

Some people can spend 3 hours betting a total of $3,000 and probably lose $300. Each unit they lay is $25. No of bets laid per unit at $25 is 120 bets

Some people can spend 3 hours betting a total of $500 and probably win $100. Each unit they lay is $25 too. No of bets laid per unit at $25 is 20 bets.

Do you all see the difference in the above 2 scenarios?
Many people love to place bets, because its fun to place a bet, the excitement comes hoping the result goes your way. But this is how casinos make money.
So if you play the 2nd scenario, you will realise its damn f#@king boring and even you win $100, you also damn sian. But hey, the irony is you win

How many of you love FUN, or how many of you love to Win? I love to win, so I have to sacrifice the FUN. If the FUN part cannot be sacrificed, then you will have to sacrifice your WIN. The choice is yours.

So, in order to stop losing, you must take away the fun and wait for the right chance and moment and place your bet. (Don't buy player and banker, just concentrate on one) and you will stop losing like shit.

silverfox@

There is a website that claim he devised a system that can kill all shoe type but u will need to pay $500us for memebership fee to learn that. i usually think this kind of websites ar crap but the posting and advice he posted in his forum sounds logical and make good sense. Maybe when i am really desperate i will go try that haha.

Like dat I also must create website and ask for money too....:biggrin:

I can only guarantee win min 4 units from 10 shoes of game play. This kind of winning statistics is considered too little for 99% gamblers. 4 units @25 each is only $100 and somemore spread over 10 shoes.
but go 10 times, play 100 shoes, will have 40 units extra capital for heavy gunnery mode. Then 4 units @ 50 each will be $200 over 10 shoes.

The moment comes when one start betting $1000 a hand. 4 units will get $4000 profit over 10 shoes. :eek:
However I said minimum.

The early part is tough.
I have no intention of collecting money. But maybe in future, I might consider teaching and the fees to be donated to charities instead.

rofthelper

imho, all the system will work.......on certain type of shoe. There ar no system that can "kill" all type of shoes. There ar so many type of shoes, long/short streaks, ping/pong, double, mixture of all those etc. Think the important pt is choosing the right shoe for ur strats...which i am still struggling and now almost out of fund cos LW ship baccarat table mostly ar streaky shoes and my strat ar more for choppy shoes. Thats why u always see people in LW winning big cos they ar "following" the dragon but die in choppy shoe.

You frequent LW? I also frequent LW, but stopped since early aug. Because most of my frds all "died" on baccarat. So we rest and hibernate till Oct.

But I find that the $20 tables can in fact win money in 3 moves, but greed kills me. :(

rofthelper

Are you talking about me? No la, just joking:p I have a 'mentor' who is my good friend, who taught me a lot on this game and we do a lot of analysis.

'Follow the dragon thrend'
'ding dong thrend'
'double thrend'

all these are just thrends. There is no way for anyone to consistently hit the right thrend on every shoe. They say ding dong, then come dragon. they say dragon, a while later ding dong come. Every shoe sure have ding dong, then how?

Bro, in fact I would like to know more about your moves, and you really give good insight on these table games and it's etiquette.

I have followed my frds to Macau also, seems like their tactics is to make a killing within 3 moves, and stop and back-off even you lose or win. So many people can do these.

silverfox@

You frequent LW? I also frequent LW, but stopped since early aug. Because most of my frds all "died" on baccarat. So we rest and hibernate till Oct.

But I find that the $20 tables can in fact win money in 3 moves, but greed kills me. :(

Does this LW have casino war? I can't remember it after not being there for a long time. I am interested in this game recently.

The $10 baccarat tables use those shuffling machines and its different from those $20, $40, $100 tables, where 8 decks are used with every single card used once in a shoe.

Bro, in fact I would like to know more about your moves, and you really give good insight on these table games and it's etiquette.

On a baccarat table, the main plays will be on BANKER, PLAYER, TIE. Those player pair, banker pair, we don't talk about it as its side bet and not considered 'International Standards'.:p

People love to punt on either banker, player or tie. Ties are lousy statistics, so we can forget about it and just concentrate on BANKER or PLAYER.

There are 2 areas to cover, 1 PLAYER, 2 BANKER.
So if on and off, want buy player or want banker, a person is exposed to higher risks.
If a person concentrates ONLY on BANKER bets, or ONLY on PLAYER bets. He reduces his risks on losing by half.

There are very few people who play Baccarat who only concentrate on buying a certain side. These people I wouldn't say they win a lot, but I can tell you they definitely wouldn't lose heavy.
When you don't lose heavy, you have a very good chance of winning back.

I ever did a small test in the past. When I play baccarat buying Player, Banker, my losses are heavier than when I play baccarat just buying on Banker. It's easy to keep losses small and easier to win back than play both sides, lose heavy and then have to fight back which is a fairytale story.

Out of 100 baccarat gamblers, only 1 or 2 play 1 side only. Don't believe, you can go try it out. But let me warn, you can fall asleep playing this style. Because its very boring. :p

silverfox@

I have followed my frds to Macau also, seems like their tactics is to make a killing within 3 moves, and stop and back-off even you lose or win. So many people can do these.

I don't believe in these 3 moves or martingale betting systems. Betting systems are fairytales and they are only possible when tables have no limits.
Even if a table has no limits, a 15 streak losing hand is possible too.

There is this good example where I saw a few of these gamblers doing this betting system
They place 1 unit. If win cont 1 unit. If lose is 1 unit. Total win 1 unit.
Lose, place 3 units. If lose is 4 units. If win is 2 units.
Lose, place 7 units. If lose is 10 units. If win is 3 units.
Lose, place 15 units. If lose is 26 units. If win is 4 units.
Lose, place 31 units. If lose is 57 units. If win is 5 units.
Lose, place 63 units. If lose is 120 units. If win is 6 units.

And its only a 6 hand losing streak.

OMG, whack 120 units to win 6 units. This kind is suicide. But hey there are couple of people doing that. And don't think its impossible. One gambling session 1 time is enough to kill their winnings from many sessions.

So to summarise, betting systems are crap, because they bleed you dry one time and that's it, all the amount of licking wounds will not help as once you wound healed, you will bleed again if you keep trying this

alvin36

hi all bros :smile:

can anyone tell me is there any casino or cruise in singapore that we can go without a passport ? my OC is keeping an eye on my passport :(

dont tell me about illegal dens please :rolleyes:

silverfox@

hi all bros :smile:

can anyone tell me is there any casino or cruise in singapore that we can go without a passport ? my OC is keeping an eye on my passport :(

dont tell me about illegal dens please :rolleyes:

When you go cruise such as Leisureworld, they wouldn't chop your passport, but you need to bring it along with you.

If your passport is locked in your OC's wardrobe, why not you report loss and make a new one? But make sure when you go overseas, use the new passport and not the reported loss one. :o

rofthelper

Does this LW have casino war? I can't remember it after not being there for a long time. I am interested in this game recently.

Bro, LW no casino war, only your favourite playgrd Genting got. :p

I also like this game, it's so straight forward.

madmansg

I use to go casino read books and eat free food. This is free loading on others who donate their money. That is the only method I know to beat the casino.

silverfox@

Bro, LW no casino war, only your favourite playgrd Genting got. :p

I also like this game, it's so straight forward.

This game is very straightforward. Very simple.
The house edge is when the game ties and we have to put a stake in. If win, we still win 1 unit, but if lose we lose 2. The only exception is when 2nd tie, then we can win 2 units from dealer.

I see games such as 3 pictures, roulette, poker, most need a bit of time and maybe use "a bit of brain" to keng. Casino war is simplest and many people have this misconception that this game is useless casino money making. Which game isn't?

Look at Baccarat, Roulette, Blackjack, Pontoon, these games are the most popular in casino with the most people playing, but does that mean for these games, the people win most. Nope. Most people lose.

Look at Casino War. So quiet, tables always quite empty. Does that mean that most people lose at this table???? Not quite.:o

silverfox@

I use to go casino read books and eat free food. This is free loading on others who donate their money. That is the only method I know to beat the casino.

Free food only apply when you are a star member or VIP. Free drinks is available.

So in order to enjoy the free food, you have to spend in a casino first.:o

madmansg

then I have been in the gambling way before you. Not only free food but free boat ride to indonesia. Those were the heydays of gambling.

silverfox@

then I have been in the gambling way before you. Not only free food but free boat ride to indonesia. Those were the heydays of gambling.

Aiyo, now you also can go on board. Free Buffet Food. Free trip considered if you change non-negotiable chips.

If you never change any single chip, got free food, free transport. No casino invite you:p

Alibaba

The postings from pros here make sense and serve a wake up call for me.

2007 till now, I am somehow addicted to gambling. T_T I realise it too late. And I am stopping this habbit and hoping to turn gambling as a form of steady income rather than a 'hobby'.

Discipline is the kind word here. Before we can really be discipline, my advice is leave all gambling at once.

silverfox

Hi bro, I read your threads and find it very interesting that you can make a living out
of gambling. I am not a compulsive gambler and never believe I can always win. When ever I am in a casino, I do bet. I always believe in prepare to lose than to win.
When in the casino, for example, I would change to 3 $100 chips. I also prefer mini baccarat. Ist bet 1 chip, lose 2nd bet 2 chips. Thats all, If I win the 1st bet, I will walk away and cash it out for free meal etc. If I lose, I am prepare to lose never to bet again. 90 percent I got free meals.
In your theory, can you tell me how you can win 20 per cent with a bankroll of $1000.
In Baccarat is 50-50 odds. From what I see, you favour Player. Can you illustrate the step by step betting until you reach your 20 per cent mark winnings. I would glad to learn from you.

The postings from pros here make sense and serve a wake up call for me.

2007 till now, I am somehow addicted to gambling. T_T I realise it too late. And I am stopping this habbit and hoping to turn gambling as a form of steady income rather than a 'hobby'.

Discipline is the kind word here. Before we can really be discipline, my advice is leave all gambling at once.
Where do you normally go to gamble?
How much have you lost?