• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

hyywes

hyywes

If you will to go casino to bet baccarat. Since you already a dealer, you have seen how they bet. If you are going to bet. Tell us in your own view how will you bet.

Sure, based on my experience and feedback from players themselves.
Can provide some opinion but win or lose dun blame me hor.. hehe

Those regular players who normally have a higher chance or winning when they bet both hot tables instead of sitting at one. So best if you can do multitasking and watch the situation of both tables. machiam like inspector.

Main thing is to follow the crowd, the more ppl there just follow them on what to bet. Warning though, know when to leave the table. You can almost sense when the winning streak for gamblers is going to end and the Dealer's luck is back. One example, i can give you is like you see when the dealer start paying constantly until the float is empty. then when the table is refill with chips from cage or their secondary float. This is the time when you have to be aware that whether turning point or not.

What do i mean? after the float is fill back with chips, normally dealer will have their luck back, quite scary one. i experience it myself, after pay pay pay then no more chips do chip fill then the customer bet what they lose.
then within 3 games, their winning all give back and become deficit.

Betting wise, the best is to bet on banker's pair tie and players pair, this is the one which give u bonus and insurance prior to your betting of player's or banker. Sometimes if you are lucky, the pair always come out like 5 or 6 times in 10 hands,I always encourage the players to bet those additional bets so wont lugi when they come out.

Most importantly, is the flexibility of betting. Like dont die die stick to player or banker if not, sometimes the dragon come out is opposite, then u will tulan like keep cursing.

For like a start, when the table just open they will give you free games normally 3 free games. Just make use of the free games. so you can see the statistics. Or when in the middle of game, you do not know where to bet on
always can place your chips on both player and banker to see which hand wins. One strategy to win also is to bet tie when you r unsure. This time is where the tie game will result usually.

Anybody played Caribbean Stud or Roulette? That one can share also if you like.

hyywes
http://cruising-adventure.blogspot.com

rofthelper

Hi Bro & Sis, I just come across the following:

"Zuan Xin is a professional baccarat player in Fabulous Las Vegas who also coaches selected VIP baccarat players on baccarat mathematics and strategy. He won the 2005 Chinese baccarat challenge in Las Vegas.

Zuan Xin has also been featured in the Las Vegas Chinese Daily News. He is a graduate of world renowned Harvard College. Click on the links below and enjoy the Baccarat Great Learning!
"

http://www.macaucasinoworld.com/baccarat_great_learning/

Can bro silverfox@ comment on Zuan Xin's tactics?

Is it workable?

alvin36

Sure, based on my experience and feedback from players themselves.
Can provide some opinion but win or lose dun blame me hor.. hehe

Those regular players who normally have a higher chance or winning when they bet both hot tables instead of sitting at one. So best if you can do multitasking and watch the situation of both tables. machiam like inspector.

Main thing is to follow the crowd, the more ppl there just follow them on what to bet. Warning though, know when to leave the table. You can almost sense when the winning streak for gamblers is going to end and the Dealer's luck is back. One example, i can give you is like you see when the dealer start paying constantly until the float is empty. then when the table is refill with chips from cage or their secondary float. This is the time when you have to be aware that whether turning point or not.

What do i mean? after the float is fill back with chips, normally dealer will have their luck back, quite scary one. i experience it myself, after pay pay pay then no more chips do chip fill then the customer bet what they lose.

Betting wise, the best is to bet on banker's pair tie and players pair, this is the one which give u bonus and insurance prior to your betting of player's or banker. Sometimes if you are lucky, the pair always come out like 5 or 6 times in 10 hands,I always encourage the players to bet those additional bets so wont lugi when they come out.

Most importantly, is the flexibility of betting. Like dont die die stick to player or banker if not, sometimes the dragon come out is opposite, then u will tulan like keep cursing.

For like a start, when the table just open they will give you free games normally 3 free games. Just make use of the free games. so you can see the statistics. Or when in the middle of game, you do not know where to bet on
always can place your chips on both player and banker to see which hand wins. One strategy to win also is to bet tie when you r unsure. This time is where the tie game will result usually.

Anybody played Caribbean Stud or Roulette? That one can share also if you like.

hyywes

hahaha.. I believe Bro SilverFox will not agree with what hyywes says...

I personally dont agree with what hyywes says too.. no offence though... and I'm not into any argument

M

Mdm Tang

Hi Mdm Tang,

As for LJ, SA not too sure about it.
With regard to Genting, I think the dealer get around rm 800 to 1000 depending on the tips.

For dealers on star cruises, 1st contract they get 450USD. Those china and phillipino dealers. For Singaporeans and my fellow batch mates, they get $1000 + Sgd plus tips around there. But for Singaporeans that work there mostly got the job through recommendation from school.

Unlike, Casino in USA Vegas. My friend told me there are plenty of casino school and the course very low. Just complete the course and can work there as croupier. Think they getting around $3000USD plus tips total up to around 5K USD.

hyywes
http://crusing-adventure.blogspot.com

Hi Hyywes Thank you for the info....

M

Mdm Tang

I often go Lesiure world, but i dun understand how the rolling work.
any expert, can lecture on this ?

Thanks.

i wanted to do "rolling" also but they said that since i am a VAL member
that i cannot "roll" .... i had wanted to "roll" with the "junket" , if i am correct
here, since you are not a VAL member then i think you need someone to intro
you to roll.

i think basically whatever cash chips you have (or when u have) you exchange with them for "their" chips. they will keep a note on the amount
you "exchange" or "roll" if you like. at the end of the day they will calculate
the total you rolled and if you a commission and cash (if you have balance of
"rollong" chips ) i think it is something like that...

M

Mdm Tang

Make a living? oh my, lol. for some yes. I havent since one so far who comes constantly on weekend to play when i working in SA. Those big VIP players who comes constantly is like their leisure playing, not for earning or living.
and guess what? they becomes richer.

There are 3 Roulette VIP players in SC who actually won few hundred K to millions sometimes per trip.

There is really no right or wrong time to bet on Banker. For references, you can check previous match up who win more Banker or Player. and whether got dragon trend or not. But generally banker has the advantage
as according to Tableu. e.g banker has 3 points from initial 2 cards, then player has 2 points, and third card is 8 for player so reduce to bacarrat and banker win without drawing. lets say players point initial is 0 to 5. then banker is 3 point, so the third card drawn if 8, player only win if thier initial point is 0 or 1. so the advantage here is already favour banker 4-2.

Some times the dragon trend is not like BBBBBBBB then PPPPPPPP
sometimes is like BBPBBPTBBPBBPT. You see this is also consider dragon
there is a pattern. so really have to see. sometimes really very zun. dun believe also cannot. like the best is player = 44 banker = 99 natural 8 tie game and both pair wins. Easy tie is like 7 point or 6 point always the player say easy tie.

Some player when playing on my table, always bet one sided like player or banker then end up losing end.

The best is go with crowd more ppl bet means hot table sure can win.
all 21 bet full maximum on betting box. U know the table 'pao tai' liao sure jiat.
hehe, better dun waste time go and bet big big.

Or u can play with those dealer whose face always black black one they sure pay u money one. dun play with those smile smile one sure kanna tok hehehe.

hyywes

Dear Hyywes i like your views and have also tried it today... it works.... many thaks

M

Mdm Tang

There are many regular in LW.
do they make a living by going casino every day ?

Is it possible ?

ALso Silver fox, when is the right time to bet on banker ?
any tips ?

Baccarat Rules and Strategy
Baccarat is not an exceedingly complex game, but it does have certain idiosyncrasies that take some getting used to. For instance, the banker hand and the player hand:

The casino is more than willing to offer the time-consuming ceremony to its largest bettors. In mini-baccarat, however, the dealer plays out both hands, with no fuss and in half the time.
The object is to bet on the two- or three-card hand that totals closer to nine. Tens and face cards all are worth zero points; all other cards are worth their face value, with the ace worth one point. If a total is more than 10, the second digit is the value of the hand. For example, a 9 and a 6, which total 15, make up a five-point hand.

[Etiquette

As in other table games, buy chips by placing cash on the layout and asking the dealer for change. The dealer is not allowed to take money directly from players' hands.

If you are the bettor with the largest wager on player and receive the player cards, do not look at them until both player and banker hands have been dealt. And if you hold the banker hand, do not look at the cards until the dealer has flipped the player hand faceup.

Baccarat players are allowed to keep track of the results of each hand, and most casinos provide score sheets and pencils to do so. Most players simply put an X in a column beneath "Banker," "Player," or "Tie."

Strategy

This is a pure guessing game. Which hand will win? The banker hand will win slightly more often -- 50.68 percent of all decisions, not including ties -- giving the house its 1.36 percent edge on player bets. But the house collects a 5 percent commission on winning banker bets, leading to the 1.17 percent house edge on banker.

Mathematicians long have suspected that baccarat, like blackjack, might be vulnerable to a card-counting system. But the best system yet developed appears to yield a slight edge to the bettor on the average of about one hand per eight-deck shoe. That's an edge not worth pursuing -- to have the advantage, the customer would have to count down hand after hand after hand, without playing, until this tiny advantage came to pass. The customer would lose more in time than he'd gain in the edge, and the casino would be unlikely to hold a seat for someone spending hours without placing a bet.

For the bettor, baccarat is a game of luck plus money management. Do not make bets too large for your available bankroll, and do not increase bets when losing. Making larger bets while chasing losses is a good way to go broke fast. If you're going to vary your bet size, increase it while winning and bring it down when losing. Set limits on your losses and stick to them.

If you sit down at a mini-baccarat table with $100, tell yourself you're not going to leave with less than $50. Then, if you have a cold streak and you hit that $50 mark, walk away. An important part of casino survival is developing the discipline to leave a table while you still have money.

Learn to walk away with winnings, too. If you have a good run and build that $100 up to $150, try one of these two techniques. Either put the original $100 in your pocket and just play with the $50 in winnings, while keeping that $50 loss limit, or adjust your thinking to tell yourself you'll not walk away from the table with less than $125. Then stick to it.

The longer you play a game with a negative expectation, even one as narrow as 1.17 percent, the more likely it is that the casino will grind down your bankroll. Walk away from the table with at least part of that bankroll intact -- not just at baccarat, but at any casino game -- and you'll be surprised at how much more often you wind up a winner for the day.

Baccarat is not necessarily the most popular game in a casino, but it can be just as exciting as blackjack or craps. Though the organization of the game can seem strange at first, the tips in this article should have you placing bets in no time.

Bets on Ties

Bettors also may wager that the two hands will finish with an equal number of points. Winning bets on ties pay off at 8-1. That sounds tempting, but this wager carries a hefty 9.5 percent house edge. Avoid it.

Etiquette

As in other table games, buy chips by placing cash on the layout and asking the dealer for change. The dealer is not allowed to take money directly from players' hands.

If you are the bettor with the largest wager on player and receive the player cards, do not look at them until both player and banker hands have been dealt. And if you hold the banker hand, do not look at the cards until the dealer has flipped the player hand faceup.

Baccarat players are allowed to keep track of the results of each hand, and most casinos provide score sheets and pencils to do so. Most players simply put an X in a column beneath "Banker," "Player," or "Tie."

Strategy

This is a pure guessing game. Which hand will win? The banker hand will win slightly more often -- 50.68 percent of all decisions, not including ties -- giving the house its 1.36 percent edge on player bets. But the house collects a 5 percent commission on winning banker bets, leading to the 1.17 percent house edge on banker.

Mathematicians long have suspected that baccarat, like blackjack, might be vulnerable to a card-counting system. But the best system yet developed appears to yield a slight edge to the bettor on the average of about one hand per eight-deck shoe. That's an edge not worth pursuing -- to have the advantage, the customer would have to count down hand after hand after hand, without playing, until this tiny advantage came to pass. The customer would lose more in time than he'd gain in the edge, and the casino would be unlikely to hold a seat for someone spending hours without placing a bet.

For the bettor, baccarat is a game of luck plus money management. Do not make bets too large for your available bankroll, and do not increase bets when losing. Making larger bets while chasing losses is a good way to go broke fast. If you're going to vary your bet size, increase it while winning and bring it down when losing. Set limits on your losses and stick to them.

If you sit down at a mini-baccarat table with $100, tell yourself you're not going to leave with less than $50. Then, if you have a cold streak and you hit that $50 mark, walk away. An important part of casino survival is developing the discipline to leave a table while you still have money.

Learn to walk away with winnings, too. If you have a good run and build that $100 up to $150, try one of these two techniques. Either put the original $100 in your pocket and just play with the $50 in winnings, while keeping that $50 loss limit, or adjust your thinking to tell yourself you'll not walk away from the table with less than $125. Then stick to it.

The longer you play a game with a negative expectation, even one as narrow as 1.17 percent, the more likely it is that the casino will grind down your bankroll. Walk away from the table with at least part of that bankroll intact -- not just at baccarat, but at any casino game -- and you'll be surprised at how much more often you wind up a winner for the day.

Baccarat is not necessarily the most popular game in a casino, but it can be just as exciting as blackjack or craps. Though the organization of the game can seem strange at first, the tips in this article should have you placing bets in no time.

M

Mdm Tang

Is it possible ?

any tips ?

What is the best bet? Or, how do I win?
The heart of the game lies in its patterns or streaks. Most casinos will offer pencils and blank charts in order to track the trends. Remember, it is streaks or patterns you seek.
Many baccarat strategists concentrate on riding the streaks, using a variety of money management theories to parlay their wins. Shoes start to develop characteristics, with Banker rolling off 5...6...7...8 or more wins in a row. The idea is to ride the streak: get on, then off at the right time.
Other shoes are described as "choppy:" Banker, Player, Banker, Tie, Player, Banker, Banker, Player, etc.
If you cannot discern a recognizable pattern, you have the choice of not betting at all. Remember, many baccarat players will buy-in, then sit and wait while the game is being dealt, searching for trends, observing patiently, then pick a spot.
Naturally, this approach requires great discipline.
Shoes do develop outstanding characteristics that can change as the hands progress. I have seen shoes that are absolutely delightful, with outstanding patterns that repeat time after time.
I know, there is not a great deal of logic to this, but I will submit that there isn't a great deal of logic to a shooter at a craps table making pass after pass, while at the next table over, the dice pass every 2 minutes, each shooter as cold as a glacier.
Same thing is true a player who has been losing a few, winning a few, but never really getting anywhere but mostly down, the house edge nipping away at the treasured bankroll. Then, out-of-nowhere he rips off 5 wins in a row. What is to account for this happening?
There have been numerous theories posed and written concerning mathematical deviations and streaks in gambling.
I will propose that if you see a noticeable pattern or streak develop, pay attention to it.
If there is a run of 6 bankers in a row, there is no reason that there can be another one.
There are some who upon seeing a run of three Bankers or Players, will bet against it, figuring it can't happen again.
It is important to remember that each event or deal, is totally independent of the preceding and following. But with this understanding, there are streaks that occur.
The old, "flip an unbiased coin 100 times" example will illustrate my point. That is too small a sample to get the results of exactly 50 heads and tails each.
The results will most likely be a deviation for one side or the other, possibly 54 heads to 46 tails. But, within the coin tosses, you will probably have small "runs" of 3, 4, or more of one side of the coin than the other.
The same holds true in baccarat. Despite the independent nature of these events, baccarat aficionados look for repetitious patterns in the game's outcome.
They will tell you that you can only lose once when betting into a streak, but lose many times betting against it.
I have personally witnessed regular runs of 5,6,7, or more on one side. Most recently I was watching a table where 21 Bankers in a row came out.
The fellow sitting next to me kept exclaiming, "There can't be more Bankers after 5 in a row," and proceeded to put his money on Player for another 6 hands.
He had lost 11 in a row when he finally switched sides. These are the shoes for which one dreams. Three weeks before, I witnessed 11 Players in a row.
Streaks are the easiest pattern to recognize, but there are also several others which are easy to follow as well. One has a pattern of several wins for one side then switches to the other then back.

Below are several common repeating patterns you will encounter sooner or later.
P-P-B-P-P-B-P-P-B-T-P-P-B-B-P-P-B-T-P-P-B
P-P-P-B-T-P-P-P-P-P-B-B-P-P-P-P-B
P-P-B-B-P-P-B-B-B-P-P-B-P-T-P-B-B-B-P-P
B-P-B-P-B-P-B-P-B-P-B-B-P-P-B-B-P-P

Whatever approach you take, consider baccarat. There is a reason this is the game of choice for the highest of rollers. One of them, author/publisher/player, Lyle Stuart (Lyle Stuart on Baccarat) sums it up:
"The Rule of Three says you either bet on the streak, or you don't bet at all...If you bet with the streak and you're wrong, you lose only one wager. If you bet against it and are stubborn, the casino will soon own your potato farm."

M

Mdm Tang

Is it possible ?

any tips ?

This is the hardest area for recreational gamblers to digest, simply because it requires you to come up with a betting scheme to dovetail with your gambling theories to maximize your profits.
Translated that means: bet smart to win big.
From old timers to some of the more astute gamblers on the Strip, the best money management strategy can be reduced to this simple directive: bet slow and small when you are losing and bet more when you are winning (see the information on streaks above).
In other words, one of the worst things you can do is "chase" your losses. This means betting more and more until you finally win. I have seen losing streaks of as many as 10-15 hands.
It seems like you are a genius when you are making the right decisions and winning and a torrid loser when you couldn't name the missing letter in the word m-o-n-y.
You need to account for these possibilities.
If you are a $5 bettor, increase your bet to $10 or $15. When you lose, decrease it back to $5. On the other hand, if you keep losing, change tables.
Don't be afraid of that four letter word: walk.
One other tip: if and when you win, don't give it back. Try not to think of your winnings as "theirs."
You've won and it isn't their money any longer. Do you honestly believe casino-managers take your money thinking, "Ah-ha, now I'm playing with their money."
If you won the money, it is yours, period.

M

Mdm Tang

I often go Lesiure world, but i dun understand how the rolling work.
any expert, can lecture on this ?

Thanks.

Casino fever burned this high roller
Brewery man Chia Teck Leng gambled much of the $117 million he stole from banks in casinos. LOW CHING LING (lowcl@sph,com.sg) speaks to one Singapore high roller who blew $10 million dicing with Lady Luck - and is game for a Singapore casino
22 March 2004
HE once lost over a million dollars in a single visit to the casino.

And he didn't bat an eyelid.

That was more than six years ago, when Ben (not his real name) lived a high-stake high life, jet-setting to casinos around the world.

In those days, the 58-year-old semi-retired businessman said, he didn't think twice about plonking down hundreds of thousands of dollars on the gaming table.

Speaking to The New Paper on Sunday in his multi-million dollar District 10 bungalow, he said: 'In seven years, I lost over $10 million.'

The millionaire's gambling sprees have taken him to casinos in Las Vegas, Australia, Macau and Thailand, and on luxury cruise ships.

HIGH LIFE

Casinos would roll out the red carpet for them, Ben said.

He described the lavish treatment the casinos dished out on those they regarded as big spenders, like himself.

He used to travel free in casino private jets and chauffeured limousines, and stay in five-star hotel suites.

'They'd pick us up at the airport, carry our luggage and check our passports to make sure everything was okay,' Ben recalled.

'They'd give us the best of everything for free - first-class return air tickets, presidential suites, high-class entertainment, and almost everything else.'

These high rollers would gamble away from the crowds, in quiet, luxurious VIP or VVIP rooms, where they would be waited on hand and foot by well-dressed staff.

'The rooms were lavishly decorated, with Persian carpets and expensive chandeliers,' he recalled.

The players, whom the casino staff would know on a first-name basis, were wined and dined in the finest style.

They would also get almost anything they asked for - from cigarettes and the most expensive wine, to women.

'If you said you wanted to play golf, the casino staff would immediately book a slot for you,' Ben said.

Ben described the high roller's life as 'mind-boggling', a word he used several times during the two-hour interview.

The owner of three Mercedes Benzes has also rubbed shoulders with international bigwigs, royalty, media magnates and banking tycoons.

Many members of Singapore's corporate elite are also regulars, but Ben wouldn't disclose any names.

He said the casinos' top brass also woo their top clients by visiting their home countries.

'They'd throw lavish dinners and hand out generous gifts like Rolls-Royces. And they'd also give hongbao for you to cash in at the casinos the next time you play there.'

Ben's love affair with the world of high-stakes punting started in 1990 when his friends introduced him to it. It turned into a seven-year addiction.

ADDICTED TO GAMBLING

'The first time you play big, you depend on a group of experienced players to guide you and hopefully help you make money,' he said. 'But after a while, you're left to fend for yourself.'

Every week, Ben and his friends went on casino junkets all over the world. (See report at far right.)

The father of four, whose favourite haunts are Mirage and Bellagio in Las Vegas, would usually play Baccarat, and could spend up to 30 hours gambling in a single sitting.

'I'd bet from as little as a few thousand dollars to as much as $80,000.'

But, he admitted, Lady Luck rarely smiled on him. 'I've made substantial losses. I've lost more than $1 million at one sitting before.'

His biggest win of about $400,000 pales in comparison.

Ben said: 'When I win, I tend to ease off. But when I lose, it's as if I'm losing my pride. Then I tend to play longer, hoping to recover my losses. But I usually do more damage.'

Ben said he had seen many high rollers lose more money than him.

'They lose $5m or $10m, and it's nothing to them.'

Gambling is stressful, especially when you are on a losing streak, he added.

'Even when I went back to my hotel room after a long game, I couldn't sleep. The image in my mind was still of cards moving around.'

At that point, Ben even gave up the business that he'd made his fortune in, to concentrate on his habit.

Ben admitted he was drawn to the high life of a big-time punter.

'The casinos and junket operators pamper you and take really good care of you. They know how to make you feel good. They introduce you to people and tell others you're a big businessman from Singapore.'

But in 1997, he decided to give it all up as he was chalking up huge losses. And his wife, a businesswoman, did not approve of his high-stakes gambling.

LOWER STAKES NOW

Ben, who runs entertainment outlets in Singapore and overseas, said he rarely visits casinos now. The last time was more than three years ago.

Even when he does go, he'll restrict the amount of money he bets and the time he spends there.

'I no longer have the means to play very big, having spent most of my savings on gambling. If I take $100,000, I'll just play with $100,000. If I lose it all, I'll leave.'

Nowadays, he spends most of his time at home where he plays mahjong with friends.

He showed me his air-conditioned mahjong room, which is furnished with one triangular table (for three players) and a square one (for four players).

He also proudly held up a mahjong tile made with good-quality ivory and asked me to feel it.

During Chinese New Year, he invites friends over to play cards.

'But we play small - only a few hundred dollars.'

But Ben's love affair with casinos has not ended. He is all for the idea of opening one in Singapore, as broached by the Government last week. (See report at right.)

When the topic was raised during the interview, Ben spoke like an excited schoolboy.

He said he would be interested in investing in it if it was a government-run casino and shares were offered to the public, or if the Government were to issue licences for private operators.

'A casino in Singapore would attract many foreign players and create jobs for the locals. It's also a safe country where everything goes by law.'

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WHAT THE GOVERNMENT SAID:

IN a major departure from its past thinking, the Government disclosed last week that it may allow a casino on one of Singapore's islands to woo international talent, tourists and investments.

It may be part of plans for a 500-hectare resort and residential development linking Sentosa by boat or bridge to the Southern Islands 3km away, Trade and Industry Minister George Yeo had said.

But the Government also indicated that a casino, if built, will have some form of entry restriction and safeguards.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Get them hooked, get your commission

THEY help casinos recruit high rollers. In turn, the casinos pay these junket operators a commission, usually a little less than 10 per cent the amount wagered by the players in a trip.

Some operators will pass part of their commission back to their clients as an incentive.

Mike (not his real name), 45, is one such operator based in Singapore. He's been in the business for five years.

There are also those who offer to pay for their clients' travelling and hotel expenses, which means they are not obliged to share their commission with them.

Junket operators, who must first get a licence from the casinos, provide a 'play-first-pay-later' service for players by creating credit accounts with the casinos.

They are responsible for settling their clients' losses with the casinos.

They get almost the same kind of VIP treatment as the high rollers they introduce, like being invited to the same dinners.

There are only about three or four licensed operators in Singapore, Mike said.

His customers include Singaporean, Indonesian and Thai businessmen. He organises junkets once every fortnight or a month for a group of seven to 10 people to casinos in Genting Highlands, Australia, Las Vegas, Macau, Thailand and also on cruise ships.

'I have met many people who don't have the means but gamble a lot of money. As a result, they get into trouble. Some resort to breaking the law, like stealing company funds,' he said. That's why he agrees with the Government that a casino, if built here, should allow access only to the well-off.

hyywes

hahaha.. I believe Bro SilverFox will not agree with what hyywes says...

I personally dont agree with what hyywes says too.. no offence though... and I'm not into any argument

HAHA what an idiot not to believe.
Shit... No problem, You have your own opinion. :smile:
You dun have to agree. just go check it out yourself whether is it true or not.

Anyway this is just my real life scenario. Maybe other dealers not so power to clear customers hehehehe.
Good luck!

hyywes

hyywes

Baccarat Rules and Strategy

Bets on Ties

Bettors also may wager that the two hands will finish with an equal number of points. Winning bets on ties pay off at 8-1. That sounds tempting, but this wager carries a hefty 9.5 percent house edge. Avoid it.

[/B]

whoever wrote this is must be very tuiing becos everytime tie bet open never buy kpkb
Truth is, if on a row last time, when dealing, there happen to be 5 tie in a 10 games. So whats the house edge here? Whenever tie bet come sure ask customer to bet whether got anot. bet small to act insurance ma.
BTTPBPTTTB.

One customer bet maximum on tie last time on 50 dollar table, so 100s win around 4K not a bad deal eh. better not avoid.

hyywes

silverfox@

Can bro silverfox@ comment on Zuan Xin's tactics?

Is it workable?

Just read through a bit, not really much in details as I am a bit tired as just returned from a trip
He is tracking based on thrends, if I am not wrong.

There are people who do not believe in thrends.
The casinos will never provide paper and pen for people to take down notes to beat them. You want paper, pen, they give you as much as you want.:p

Being a winner in a Baccarat competition, you need loads of luck. An amateur can even win a professional if he is riding lucky on that very day. I am not saying zuan xin is no good. Sure must have some skills at the very least. Every shoe is different.

A baccarat whale player can shave off profits of a casino. If he has been coaching VIP players, then the combined strength of these VIP players would already have closed down quite a few casinos, especially if they are big stake players

Hope you understand what I meant. :o

silverfox@

hyywes

Follow the crowd is provided when the time you follow, you are able to squeeze among the crowd and be able to place a bet. Even if you managed to stretch your hand in, your bet might get rejected due to over the total table limit.

As for the empty float thing, this is true (in a sense) where I personally seen the chips being delivered to the float. When the float is filled with chips, the customers will lose some back to that table. Yes, clear the table of its chips, new chips come in, customers lose back to table again. It's funny. But think of it in another way that it seems the table is winning back only because the table is filled with chips again. The customers could have clear house 10 hands, then when chips fill in, 3 hands customers lose, but many of those who won earlier could have left already.

In Genting, 23 hands Banker straight in between with 2 ties. Chips have to be filled twice, not ONCE. Table limit max. Still got many people want to buy Banker but bets rejected because already over table max

Banker Pair, Player Pair, Payout 1-11, Tie Payout 1-8

If its best to bet on these high payouts and going to make customers winners, then the casino would have stop these already. Another day I would explain more in detail based on mathematical calculations on these bets and as to why it is not so convincing to bet on these bets. Like you said, sometimes if you are lucky, however most of the time, 10 hands open 5-6 times pair, not so simple or easy.

The free games is not a decisive factor, like I said every result is independent. If 3 free games given is a decisive factor, then the whole of genting has already increased their free games to 10. Does that mean it helps customers to spot thrends?
Any decision made by a casino is not meant to help customers win money but to help themselves to more money.

HAHA what an idiot not to believe.
Shit... No problem, You have your own opinion.
You dun have to agree. just go check it out yourself whether is it true or not.

Anyway this is just my real life scenario. Maybe other dealers not so power to clear customers hehehehe.
Good luck!

hyywes

There are dealers who can be "very powerful" on that day, another day they could be "very lousy". However, they only look that good, because they are playing with their Ah-Gong's money. All the chips on the table is not their's so they play without emotions. Who cares open Banker, Player or Tie when paying out doesn't concern the dealer, even lose 5-6 figures, who cares as its Ah-Gong's money. You must be very powerful to always clear all the customers money. Then from your blog, must start 'avoiding' you at your table at all costs.

Anyway, there is also no need to say not to believe what you said will be an idiot. I have seen arrogant customers who think they have a bit of money, start to act proud in casino. I have also seen yaya dealers.

Dealers like getting into personal gambling war vs customers. See who win more. However, end of the day, win how much also no use, still go into Ah-Gong's pocket. Win no use, lose also no use. But to the customer, win goes into his pocket, lose also out of his pocket.:o

silverfox@

Another thing to take note, is don't envy big stake customers.

When you see them betting big amounts, win a lot, sometimes they don't really care because they are just using the casino to launder their money. Go in dirty money, come out write a cheque, money won from casino. Clean clean.:p

silverfox@

LESSON 3

百家樂大學 鑽鑫的哈佛

Baccarat Great Learning, from Zuan Xin

By Zuan Xin

We keep that pattern of the patterns in mind now. Looking at the table, it is possible for us to notice these data: 80 hands, 8 ties, 72 decisions, 37 banker decisions, 35 player decisions.

With 8 decks of cards, and able to have 80 hands delivered, that means no cards being burnt. If no burnt cards, then one would be able to count all the cards without fail.

silverfox@

Hi

can tell how much a dealer earns at

d) Genting ?

Thanks

I only know a Genting croupier starts from 1400Ringgit, bonus is only 13th month. Not those 3-4 months bonus as what many thinks. This is what the croupier told me when one night I was the only one betting baccarat with him.

He told me he made "more money" in the previous year when he was dealing the ROULETTE tables. :wink: Baccarat table no kangtao.

M

Mdm Tang

I only know a Genting croupier starts from 1400Ringgit, bonus is only 13th month. Not those 3-4 months bonus as what many thinks. This is what the croupier told me when one night I was the only one betting baccarat with him.

He told me he made "more money" in the previous year when he was dealing the ROULETTE tables. :wink: Baccarat table no kangtao.

thank you Bro SilverFox..

just lost some money yesterday...

was a down day all the way...

never at any moment up...

very disappointed with myself as i got no discipline to move and take a break..

also i suspect their envirnment Not fair and not convenient to say here...