• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TIGHTENING OF UNDIES - martial arts in local politics

master chee spotted and caught in tight undies
chinese paper leeported about the evasiveness and the slippery kungfu of master chee which he had highly acquired since his disciple days in NUS HILL - the famed kungfu hooley mountains where most of the present famous and notorious martial arts exponents were trained.

To: ALL

Zaobao journalist posts clarification on Facebook that she did not “sabotage” Dr Chee Soon Juan in her interview with him
March 24, 2010 by admin
Filed under Headlines

Leave a comment

http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/0...-that-she-did-not-sabotage-dr-chee-soon-juan/

Written by Our Correspondent

Lianhe Zaobao journalist Ms Yew Lun Tian who conducted a rare interview with Singapore Democratic Party leader Dr Chee Soon Juan a few weeks ago, has posted a clarification on her Facebook denying that she had attempted to put Dr Chee in a bad light deliberately by portraying him as being evasive about his income.

Dr Chee had taken offence at the following segments of the interview which was published on 28 February 2010 in Lianhe Zaobao:

“坊间流传他是拿了外国机构的资金,所以才能继续在新加坡无后顾之忧地进行公民抗争式的斗争。左问右问,他回答说:“我是学者,偶尔也领一些外国的研究基金。我的著作有时获奖,有时也参加海外的研究计划。”哪方面的研究,是有关民主的研究吗?他含糊地说:“嗯,或者是人类行为之类的。”

The above was translated to an article by Jeremy Au Yong which was published in Straits Times the next day:

“After being prompted a few times, he replied he also gets money from doing research work overseas…….When asked what area of research work he does, he replies vaguely “er, human behaviour or something like that”.

A day later, SDP Assistant Secretary-General John Tan sent a letter to the editors of both Straits Times and Lianhe Zaobao on behalf of Dr Chee who was in prison:

“I wish to give you the heads up that there are several matters in the reports over which Dr. Chee takes issue with. For instance, the articles appear to suggest, inaccurately, that Dr. Chee was evasive when touching on questions about foreign funds.” (read article here)

This was followed by letters written by Dr Chee Soon Juan to the forum pages of Lianhe Zaobao and Straits Times on 7 March 2010:

“Dr Chee Soon Juan has written letters to the forum pages of the Lianhe Zaobao and Straits Times over the interview that was published by Zaobao on 28 Feb 10 where the newspaper said that the SDP secretary-general was evasive when asked about his income.” (read article here)

The Straits Times Forum published Dr Chee’s letter on 17 March 2010 titled “Chee claims ZB interview implied he was anti-S’pore.”

Dr Chee accused the article by Ms Yew as an attempt to portray him as being evasive about his income:

“The way that the report is written is clearly an attempt to portray me as being evasive about my income. I had told the Zaobao reporter, Ms Yew Lun Tian, clearly that I depended on my books and from time to time, help from my relatives for survival. Because she found it hard to believe that this was sufficient, I told her that we lived simply and frugally……Yet Ms Yew reported it in such a way that I was trying to avoid her answer and had something to hide. What is left unsaid, although clearly implied, is that I may be a stooge of a foreign agent conducting activities against Singapore.” (read letter here)

In a posting on her Facebook yesterday, Ms Yew wrote that she received numerous feedback from friends and colleagues who thought that her interview was another attempt by the mainstream media to sabotage Dr Chee after reading his letter in the Straits Times Forum.

She added that she was tired of explaining to them individually and she is now laying the facts on her Facebook for readers to judge for themselves.

Ms Yew revealed that she was the one who initiated the interview with Dr Chee as she thought that readers are curious about him and the 30th anniversary dinner of SDP presented an opportunity for the interview with the emphasis that she was not directed from “above” to do so.

“Alongside the interview was a 500 word news article about the Dinner, and a photo of the fashion show highlighting SDP uniform. Both were written by me. To my knowledge, this is the first time local media ran a profile interview of Dr Chee and gave SDP under him so much publicity,” she wrote.

She explained further that she implied Dr Chee’s replies were evasive in the article because they were as she had to ask at least seven times in different ways to get the answers. In other words, she was simply reporting the facts as there were – that Dr Chee did appear to be evasive.

A partial transcript of the interview is posted here.

The predictable response of Dr Chee and his supporters may be sparked by historical animosities between him and the Singapore media which had demonized him countless of times in the past.

To be fair, the articles on the SDP anniversary dinner and the interview with Dr Chee by Ms Yew were largely objective, fair and balanced and did portray SDP positively on a whole, even prompting one blogger to write an article “The coming around of SDP and Dr Chee”.

Ms Yew even used a smiling photo of Dr Chee in her article (see left) and quoting him in a caption to generate a positive image of him and SDP which will not be the case had she really wanted to “sabotage” him.

While the mainstream media has not done itself any favors with some blatant unfair and inaccurate mis-reporting on opposition leaders in the past, we have to be rational and give credit when it is due.

Adopting an antagonistic stance against the mainstream media all the time will not do the opposition any favors.

In this case, though Dr Chee was portrayed as being evasive in the interview, he did state clearly the source of his income which has helped to dispel lingering public doubts about him and this would not be possible if Ms Yew had not proposed the interview to her superior in the first place.

Adopting an antagonistic stance against the mainstream media all the time will not do the opposition any favors.

In this case, though Dr Chee was portrayed as being evasive in the interview, he did state clearly the source of his income which has helped to dispel lingering public doubts about him and this would not be possible if Ms Yew had not proposed the interview to her superior in the first place.

master chee thrives on praises and flattery. never mind whether it's the rare geniune or the usual masturbatory, as long as he is portrayed as looking good in an oversize undies, he would be gladly please.

and if the leeporter says anything like, " my god chee! ur undies is dropping!!"

then all HELL cums loose from master chee and be prepared for the attacks from his imbecilic nasty cowards and losers clones!!

every damn things, master chee demands "transparency" when asked back the same question, master chee turns ninja invisible. oops!! his undies is really dropping this time!! LOL!!:biggrin:

The predictable response of Dr Chee and his supporters may be sparked by historical animosities between him and the Singapore media which had demonized him countless of times in the past.

how true this statement really is. master chee is a demon. he doesn't need any "demonisation". his followers are all evil cult imbeciles. they are the ones who need to be undemonised.

is research works of master chee as private as his red undies?

“The way that the report is written is clearly an attempt to portray me as being evasive about my income. I had told the Zaobao reporter, Ms Yew Lun Tian, clearly that I depended on my books and from time to time, help from my relatives for survival. Because she found it hard to believe that this was sufficient, I told her that we lived simply and frugally……Yet Ms Yew reported it in such a way that I was trying to avoid her answer and had something to hide. What is left unsaid, although clearly implied, is that I may be a stooge of a foreign agent conducting activities against Singapore.”

if i were wearing a red tight undies, of course i keep it private. hey! i wanna win some money in the casino or on the mahjong table. i cannot reveal my specialied magical red undies for everyone to see, can i? if i do, my talisman red undies shall lose all its prowess...and then i might really drop undies and lose it to some horny shrewd laukuaybu eyeing in between my legs.:p

so what is so secretive about master chee's special research? he working on some kind of sinister mind controlling skill. he did mention "his research is about human beings..." why so secretive and evasive like his oversized undies concealed?

my god chee!! his books won accolades and award?? how cum papers didn't leeport? it's something glorious he brought to peesailand. our own harry potter story writer. incheerible!!

so now poor leeport YEW AH LIAN comes along and asks chee...

ah lian: my god chee, how do u live on? what do u live on? when would u be living on??

master chee: ....... ( bo heel. bo chap. bo bak ti!)

ah lian: ok lor, i just leeport what u dun say properly. i put EVASIVE hor.

master chee: ....... (bo heel. bo chap. bo bak ti!)

next the news printed: MASTER CHEE VERY EVASIVE ABOUT HIS INCOME. HIS UNDIES IS INDEED TO BIG FOR THAT LITTLE BUTT OF HIS. his response was BO HEEL, BO CHAP , BO BAK TI!!

and all hell from SDP CLAN breaks loose!!

it's all about chee and how mysterious he can be.

in order to dethrone paps, chee has to go first. he causes more disadvantages to the overall opposition credibility than he thinks he's doing good.

he thinks only but doesn't mean majority of peasants are siding with him and think the same. only those under his hypnotic spell are the diehards imbeciles.

Chee is mysterious, evasives and slippery?

Are you kidding me?

no kidding.

he has not answered clearly how he gets his monthly allowances when he's made a bankrupt. his evasive answer is: 1) he gets income fr sales of his books which are hardly found in bookshops. 2) he claims he is sponsored and funded by "foreign whatever" to do research. what "foreign whatever" and what research were not clearly defined or explained.

by the way, as a very rich bankrupt, he still owns a car while many are chasing after buses and mrts.

nancy kwan...hmm, the new gf of my pet snake ngejay? very strange and perverted that my pet snake always imagine himself wearing skirts.

first, it was a CHOWCHEEBI, then it was MICHELLEQUEK and then there is LAUZOETAY ....and now nancykwan. why don't u just call urself JASYLN GO?

Re: mrs chee confirms chee tekan chiam

mrs chiam confirmed master chee tekan master chiam
日期:28/03/2010新闻来源:联合早报记者:游润恬

詹时中十多年前与民主党官司连连,妻子罗文丽一直伴随左右。(图/档案照)
master chiam the founder of SDP CLAN, was ruling over it peacefully for many years. along he picked up master chee and decided to train him as a protege or the next master in line for SDP CLAN.

however, in his impatience, chee ah juan sabo-ed his master and kicked him out of SDP CLAN. poor master chiam! after that ungrateful incident, he no longer dare took up another protege disciple. but graciously as master chiam could be, he kept this mum and buried in his sadden disappointed heart until now. mrs chiam not cannot tahan any longer the injustice and suffering borne by her husband. she voiced out:

CHEE THE BLOODY MOTHERFXXKER OUSTED MY HUSBAND THROUGH SCHEMING TACTICS!!

master chiam had since then suffered an incurable injury of his crushed heart. it was called BETRAYAL or the canto saying: sek woon min, fun woon tai. translated: eat from the bowl and then overturned it - a description for ungratefulness and ingratitude and betrayal.

本地新闻

Local News
日期:28/03/2010新闻来源:联合早报记者:游润恬
詹时中太太首次受访说 当年詹时中被徐顺全逼走

詹时中十多年前与民主党官司连连,妻子罗文丽一直伴随左右。(图/档案照)
17年前的一个下午,詹时中当时还在念中学的独生女詹慧丽正在乘德士回家,收音机突然传出当天最轰动的新闻。她听了大吃一惊,差点晕了过去。发生这么大件事,德士司机也忍不住激动地发表议论。

詹慧丽静静不答话,也不敢告诉他新闻主角就是她的父亲。

那是1993年8月20日的事。新加坡民主党代秘书长徐顺全博士当天写信通知国会议长,前秘书长詹时中已经被逐出党,请他“进一步采取必要行动”。根据宪法,议员一旦失去参选时所属的政党的党籍,便自动失去国会议席。这也意味着詹时中捍卫了九年的波东巴西区议席,将因这封信而不保。

詹时中目前是新加坡人民党秘书长。他的妻子罗文丽(61岁)日前接受《联合早报》记者专访,追忆当年民主党党争的来龙去脉时说:“人民行动党千辛万苦要把我的丈夫击败,几次大选都不成功。可是民主党大笔一挥,不费吹灰之力就办到了,帮了行动党一个大忙。”

趁民主党上个月庆祝30周年党庆之际,徐顺全(48岁)接受《联合早报》专访时谈到当年民主党与詹时中的决裂,声称当詹时中提出要辞去秘书长职位后,他曾三番四次尝试挽留,但对方去意已决,不为所动。

罗文丽读了报道后,认为徐顺全只说了“一半的真相”,因此主动联络《联合早报》,表示想说出她所知道的故事的另一半。这可是她陪着詹时中在政坛打拼那么多年来,第一次坐下来和记者谈政治。

她所讲述的另一半故事,是尽管民主党中委会起初的确有尝试挽留詹时中,但最终还是中委会召开纪律审讯,决定把他逐出党。

她表明自己是得到詹时中的授权,出面把这段往事交待清楚。身为詹时中的枕边人和他30多年政治生涯的亲密战友,她也最清楚丈夫的看法。为了证明自己的说法,她也找来人民党主席沈克栋一起受访。他曾任民主党中委,在民主党爆出开除詹时中风波时是党干部,当时曾充当詹时中及中委会之间的调解人。

徐顺全在詹时中辞去秘书长职位后,从副秘书长身份升为代秘书长,并在两年后当选秘书长,直至今天。

罗文丽说:“如果他真的想挽留詹时中,他大可谢绝代秘书长的职位,或当中委会针对是否对詹时中采取纪律行动作出投票时,跟卓金桔(民主党前候选人)一样,反对把他逐出党。”

在那场关键性的纪律审讯中,13名中委当中只有卓金桔一人反对开除詹时中党籍,另一名中委陈秉权则弃权。

http://news.omy.sg/News/Local+News/Story/OMYStory201003280423-139151.html

Sdp ib now activated into red alert damage control!!!

SDPhopelessParty
Banned Join Date: Mar 2010
Infractions: 0/4 (11)
My Reputation:Points: 43 / Power: 0

Lina Loh to Lianhe Zaobao on Chee-Chiam rift: Chiam was being forced out of SDP

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In her first ever interview with the mainstream media, the wife of veteran opposition leader Mr Chiam See Tong, Ms Lina Loh revealed that Mr Chiam was forced out of the Singapore Democratic Party he founded in 1980.

Ms Loh contacted Lianhe Zaobao herself after reading the Zaobao interview with Dr Chee Soon Juan which was published on 28 February 2010.

Dr Chee was quoted as saying in the interview that he tried to stop Mr Chiam from leaving SDP to no avail, but was disputed by Ms Loh who said it is only “half the story.”

Ms Loh was interviewed together with former SDP CEC member and current Singapore People Party’s Chairman Mr Sin Kek Tong by Lianhe Zaobao journalist Ms Yew Lun Tian.

She sneered at Dr Chee’s claims that he had wanted Mr Chiam to stay.

“If he really wanted to keep Mr Chiam, he coulld well reject the position of the Secretary-General or object to his expulsion when the CEC moved a motion to do so,” she was quoted as saying in Lianhe Zaobao.

During that critical disciplinary proceedings taken against Mr Chiam, only one out of 13 CEC members objected to Mr Chiam’s expulsion. Another one abstain.

Mr Chiam had been hauled up for disciplinary action by SDP CEC for criticizing Dr Chee Soon Juan’s hungry strike in the media. The latter had done so to protest against his “unfair” sacking from NUS for “misusing” research funds.

Ms Loh revealed that Mr Chiam had threatened to resign from his position as Secretary-General in a fit of anger and was amenable to mediation between the two camps spearheaded by Mr Sin.

As Mr Chiam was heading towards the political oblivion as being sacked from SDP would mean he lose his parliamentary seat as well, Mr Sin founded the Singapore People’s Party in 1994 which Mr Chiam eventually joined later in the year.

Ms Loh stressed that her decision to be interviewed is not to bad-mouth Dr Chee or to argue with him.

“I am only saying the truth for my husband to let the younger generation to understand Uncle Chiam, I need to step forward to clarify that he did not abandon SDP, when we were forced to leave, we were in so much pain in our hearts,” she said.

Mr Chiam’s acrimonious departure from SDP marked the beginning of its decline. After reaching dazzling heights during the 1991 general election when it won an unprecedented 3 seats, it would go on to lose all its seats in the 1997 election.

Though Dr Chee has perservered against all odds to keep the party together in the face of crippling defamation lawsuits launched against it by PAP leaders, it is unlikely that SDP will regain its former glory again.