• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

Realities about Raising Capital for Tech Companies in Singapore

Anson

Last Saturday, I facilitated a breakout session in the Unconference 2008 Singapore, organized by the E27 group. I have been working with them for almost three years in counting. The topic of my discussion is entitled, "What’s so difficult about valuing and investing in Internet Companies?", and the primary synopsis is to discuss valuation, business strategies and how VCs view investments in internet companies and also how to establish relationships with big companies for acquisitions. Unknown to all, this is my preparation for a panel discussion that I will be doing in upcoming trip to Barcamp Malaysia. The title of this post will be the same title that I have given to them. I called it the "Invest, Value & Fund" drip, where I am trying to alert the entrepreneurs in the tech industry some current problems about fundraising and also offering what the venture capitalists in Singapore are looking into even if their start-ups fulfill some of the textbook criteria. So, I summarize some of the issues which I have covered in the breakout session on all three areas.