• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Proof that Pastor Joseph Prince a Liar!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">Mar-31 11:59 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>10609.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>‘From Stutter To Charisma’ in The Sunday Times - By Tan Dawn Wei

Sunday, October 5, 2008
By his own admission, Pastor Joseph Prince is a shy man and a former stutter.
That is why he has never granted a media interview, preferring to let his lieutenants do the talking.
But walk into New Creation Church’s bookstore – Rock Gifts and Book Centre – at Suntec City or visit the church’s slick website, and you’ll find Mr Prince’s face everywhere.
It’s there on DVDs and book covers and in his sermons played over TV screens. They are even broadcast in countries like the United States and Australia.
No one would believe he is shy if they have seen him preach. The magnetic speaker does so with no help from teleprompters cue cards or notes.
A teacher who remembers his stammering days in secondary school heard his sermon once and left him a note, calling his transformation “a miracle”.
Lay people may be taken with his polished public speaking skills, but his flock will say it is his teachings that they come for.
It helps that he breaks his sermons down, coats them with humor and peppers them with colloquialism.
And they have come in droves. Since he took over the non-denominational, independent church as senior pastor in 1900, the congregation has grown from 150 to 17,000 today. It’s a number that startles even its founder.
“I’m still frightened,” said Mr Prince, 45, in the church’s stylishly minimalistic office on the sixth floor of Suntec City. “To me, I’m very humbled. Every week when I stand there for four services, once in a while, I still wonder to myself, people are queuing up, for what? This is not Hello Kitty ,you know.”
Tall and togged in a dark suit, Mr Prince comes across as easy-going and confident and peppers his speech with “lors” and “lahs”.
But it wasn’t easy to get this interview.
His staff initially turned down The Sunday Times’ request. When he relented two weeks later, they wanted questions before the interview and were anxious to know how the report would come out.
The interview was also recorded on video, complete with spotlight and microphones, for “accountability”, which probably means it will count for evidence should a dispute arise.
Some may say that it is hard to fault the church for being on edge. Since the Commissioner of Charities (COC) released results of its review last month, the church has raised eyebrows for its wealth - $55.4 million for the year ended March 31 – and an announcement that its business arm is raising investments in a cultural and entertainment complex in one-north from $280 million to $499.5 million.
It is partnering property giant CapitaLand to build the project which will have restaurants, shops and a 5,000-seat theatre.

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Some have wondered if the church should go into property development, but it has said it should park its surpluses somewhere viable, and it needs the space.
It is paying $784,000 a month to rent the 1,400-seat Rock Auditorium and more than 10 other rooms for its mid-week and Sunday services.
Since the COC review, several Straits Times Forum letter writers have called for religious leaders to disclose their salaries.
When asked how much he earns, Mr Prince asked me how much I make, then said: “I’m well-paid.” He added that his salary is declared to the church’s 340 voting members.
He said he donated his entire bonus last year to the church building fund. “I’m one of the top five givers to one-north. Money doesn’t have a hold on me,” he said, adding that he chose early on not to be a signatory of the church, which means he has no access to the church’s bank accounts.
He said he has been asking the church council to let him go without pay to “shut the naysayers”. But the council turned him down.
Mr Prince, who is executive chairman of the church council, also dismissed the rumour that his salary is $50,000 a month.
“It could have been $50,000 if I had not voluntarily taken all the pay cuts through the years. There was a system of payment that would actually enrich me greatly but as the church grew, I refuse to accept that system of payment.”
Media consultant-presenter Darryl David, 38, defended his pastor, who is said to live in a classy condominium in District 10 and drives an expensive European car.
“People has traditional ideas of what leaders should be like, that you should live humbly. The man is helping people understand their faith. If he’s paid fairly well, then so be it,” said Mr David.
Born to an Indian father and a Chinese mother, Mr Prince spent eight years – mostly during his primary school days – in Perak where his father was a priest.
He doesn’t care to mention which religion his father belongs to because he found no reality in it, he said. His father was often drunk.
He eventually came back to Singapore and followed an aunt to church. He was then a young man dabbling in the occult, he said, but “supernatural experiences” opened his eyes to Christianity.
He attended Commonwealth Secondary School and went on to finish his A levels at a private school, Our Lady of Lourdes.
In 1984, Mr Prince, then president of a youth ministry in a traditional church, and a group of friends were asked to leave the church, which didn’t agree with their open displays of worship.
They started New Creation Church, preaching from a church leader’s four-room HDB flat in Holland Road. Mr Prince, then still in national service, would preach and rush back to camp.
As the congregation grew from the initial 25, the service was moved to the YWCA, then Grand Central Hotel, before settling in Suntec City’s Rock Auditorium in 1999.
Joseph Prince, by the way, was a name he adopted when he was working as an IT consultant before he became a full-time pastor. “I saw in the Bible that everyone that God raised, he changed their names,” he explained.
To his brethren, Mr Prince has transformed many lives through his preaching of grace which proffers that one should receive God’s charity instead of living by the thou-shalt-nots.
It is a message that doesn’t sit well with the traditionalists, and he knows it. “People say that if you preach this, then everyone can do whatever he wants, But the amazing thing is when people believe right, they live right.”
Mr Prince, who preaches at four hour-long services on Sundays, claims to have no hobbies beside reading, playing with his daughter Jessica, nine, and occasionally keeping his wife company while she watches Korean dramas.
His homemaker wife, Wendy, 35, is a volunteer creative consultant at the church. The two met in church in 1994 and were married a year later.
His spiffy image – possibly borrowed from those Korean dramas – is all her doing. “People think, ‘Wow, you purposely position yourself ah?’ I dress like that because she likes me to dress like that and she’s the only woman I want to impress,” he said with a smile.
Thanks to her, he has long ditched his electric blue jackets for muted one paired with jeans and chunky rings.
It has brought on the swoons. “A lot of girls have crushes on him. I’ve even heard of people who idolize him,” said part-time student and churchgoer Chan Fong, 23.
But Ms Chan was less impressed with Prince’s increasingly larger-than-life personality, the setting up of Joseph Prince Ministries and the DVDs, which she thought was “quite commercialised.”
Joseph Prince Ministries was established in 2007 as a non-profit international ministry.
Mr Prince believes while it is his duty to reach out, his allegiance is still to his congregation, made up largely of people in their 30s and 40s. “I feel if you’re called to be a pastor, be a pastor. I don’t think it’s fair to be drawing too much honorariums for speaking engagements and come back and still draw a salary.”
He has accepted only five such offers this year. “I’m one of the most untraveled pastors of mega-churches. When I travel, I’m homesick all the time.”
REFERENCES:
Tan Dawn Wei, ‘Church pastors like none other‘, The Sunday Times, 05 October 2008.

Watchman

Why does PAP 's mouth piece wants to pick on private affairs when itself didn't declare itself !

Faith is that quality which enables us to believe what we know to be untrue.
Men never do evil so completely and cheerfully as when they do it from religious conviction.

macky888

SGD500,000/12 = SGD41,667/mth

It is true lah he doesn't earn SGD50k a month...
Can't fault him when he didn't lie.:p

commoner

I don't know Prince personally, neither had I heard him spoke.... I only know him from SBF and the Shitty Times....

His father is a priest and often drunk,,,, no reality in it or ashamed of the fact? Huh? Has he disown his parents in Perak?

Change his name because "I saw in the Bible that everyone that God raised, he changed their names." What toking you? Si Mi Lan,,,, King David/Solomon changed names? Original 12 apostles excluding Saul/Paul changed names? EVERYONE THAT GOD RAISED CHANGED NAMES? Which bible you used?

People changed names because they dun wan the past to catch up with them,,,,,,

Father Indian Priest,,,,, Dabbled with Occult ,,,,,, Charismatic set-up,,,,, a pattern definitely emerged,,,,,,

whoami

Change his name because "I saw in the Bible that everyone that God raised, he changed their names." What toking you? Si Mi Lan,,,, King David/Solomon changed names? Original 12 apostles excluding Saul/Paul changed names? EVERYONE THAT GOD RAISED CHANGED NAMES? Which bible you used?

Wonder who give those "holy" authors the right to write and change god's scripture every now and then! :rolleyes:

Hakka Tiow

Jessica Hahn
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Pictured with Paul Raven of Pigface, 1990Jessica Hahn (born July 7, 1959 in Massapequa, New York) is a model, actress, and former church secretary best known for her sex scandal with televangelist Jim Bakker.

According to Hahn, on the afternoon of December 6, 1980, when she was a 21-year-old church secretary, she was drugged and raped by Bakker and another preacher, John Wesley Fletcher, for "about 15 minutes."[1] Later, she overheard Bakker comment to another PTL staffer, "Did you get her too?"

In a 1997 book, "I Was Wrong," Bakker disputes this account, claiming that he was "set up" and that the sex was consensual. [2]

Hahn burst into the media limelight following Bakker's announcement on March 19, 1987 that he was stepping down as head of PTL and Heritage USA, pending the imminent disclosure of the sexual encounter and that he would be replaced by televangelist Jerry Falwell. Investigative journalists and auditors hired by Falwell uncovered $265,000 in hush money paid to Hahn as well as serious financial irregularities that led to the collapse of the PTL empire and Bakker's conviction.

Hahn subsequently used the notoriety she had gained by appearing nude in several Playboy magazine pictorials and videos, and appeared in a variety of TV shows, including Married... with Children. She also gained notoriety from her relationship with comedian Sam Kinison, and appeared in his music video for "Wild Thing" in 1988. She often appears in person and as a call-in guest on The Howard Stern Show on Sirius satellite radio.

She lives in Beverly Hills.

On Sunday, February 10, 2008, Hahn's longtime boyfriend Ron Leavitt died of lung cancer at his home. Hahn spoke with Howard Stern on his radio show and said he was diagnosed with lung cancer a week before his death.[3]

gtang

Be careful..b4 the hardcore supporter takan u....

I don't know Prince personally, neither had I heard him spoke.... I only know him from SBF and the Shitty Times....

His father is a priest and often drunk,,,, no reality in it or ashamed of the fact? Huh? Has he disown his parents in Perak?

People changed names because they dun wan the past to catch up with them,,,,,,

Father Indian Priest,,,,, Dabbled with Occult ,,,,,, Charismatic set-up,,,,, a pattern definitely emerged,,,,,,

<<<Since he took over the non-denominational, independent church as senior pastor in 1900, the congregation has grown from 150 to 17,000 today>>>

1900:confused:

NB, that guy is a vampire masquerading as a servant of god..:biggrin:

Since he took over the non-denominational, independent church as senior pastor in 1900, the congregation has grown from 150 to 17,000 today (quoted)

1900:confused:

NB, that guy is a vampire masquerading as a servant of god..:biggrin: