• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Comments from a Chiam Supporter

A

Alu862

Taken from the SDP website:

http://yoursdp.org/index.php/news/singapore/872-one-nation-under-lee-to-premiere-in-malaysia
This is totally pointless and disloyal. What is the point? Will this make the life any more bearable for Singaporeans? is this good for Singapore? Going by election results, the SDP is consistently the worst party in S'pore. Yet you say you fight for democracy and the people? The fact is, people don't vote you. Opposition MPs like Chiam and Low need to serve their wards, so do PAP MPs (and they need to run the nation too). All SDP has to think of all day is how to cause trouble, where to protest, what films to show. I hope for the good of Singapore that the SDP loses its deposit next GE (assuming you still exist at the next GE?). Long life Chiam and Low!

Second Part:
Despite all of Chee's efforts, the fact is he set the opposition backwards in Singapore. The SDP of today is a pale shadow if its former self, when it was the leading opposition party in Singapore. Now, its a broken, irrelevant party, and Chee has played a key role in its downfall. I hope for Singapore to have a number of quality, selfless opposition MPs elected into parliament. Serious men and women who care for the people, willing to oppose the PAP on flawed policies AND to support PAP for good (if unpopular) policies, we would all have a brighter future. It would ultimately mean better policies, a happier and better country. Singapore could have achieved that had Chee not stepped onto the scene and torn apart the SDP.

hunter

SDP has been doing pretty well with her Tak Boleh Tahan campaigns. They should do better next time round.

Anyway, who cares which party is in. As long PAP is denied 2/3 majority, that's good enough. :biggrin: :biggrin:

david

Aiyoh, your goal is to snatch a seat from the over fed and well paid PAP MPs.

Not to fight among yourselves over Potong Pasir or Hougang.

Think big. Think Jalan Besar. Think Pasir Ris. Think Ang Mo Kio. :biggrin: