• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How much do you "donate" to Singapore Pools each month

How much per month?

• Less than $100.

Votes: 6 42.9%
  • $100 - $300

Votes: 4 28.6%
  • $300 - $500

Votes: 1 7.1%
  • more than $500

Votes: 3 21.4%
  • Sell wife sell car sell flat...(hopefully none)

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

night_owl

4D, toto only... Dun include soccer and horse betting since it is seasonal.

For me, I "donate" almost $200 monthly....but gu gu ji bai then strike a consolation....no marnee luck :mad:

BlueCat

for 4D and TOTO,i donate average about $100.
depending on the prize for TOTO,if 3mil and above,will buy more else about $20 (4 sets of own numbers)
$12 each week for 4D,if have some sum-shui numbers,will donate more.

these 2 years,the returns not so good,LOST.
before that,each year also manage to make some PROFITS.

night_owl

west side feng shui seem like not very good. I see the toto always strike mostly at east or central... seems like a lot of ppl spending $100 to $300 on 4d and toto alone, me included. think if include football can easily hit the 4 digits.

who says sporeans not charitable? hahaha...

BTW, how many percent actually goes to charity?

Nomad

less than $100 for me.
my main donation is thru TOTO as very seldom bet on 4D unless special occassion like my big day.
$20 each week (2 Quick Pick System 7 and 6 sets of Quick Pick Ordinary - $10 for each draw).
but during the Ang Pao or Mid Autumn Draw,will place more and also pools among the colleagues.

if your luck is here,small amount can win big big,one time already enough.

ANDYSIAO14

easily 300-500 or sumtimes more if win more :p
there was once me almost spent ard $2k just on 4D in just a week....:biggrin: (only once nia)

Baimi

Me, easily more than $500 on
4D, Toto, Football and F1.
Luckily i don't bet on horses
if not sure mati...
Won Toto 4+1 (2 times)
4D not much luck only Starters and
Consolations prizes
Keep on betting until i kena 1st prize
or when i mati or BANKRUPT.....

Adidas

before i was still studying,so not very much.
just buy TOTO - $1 Quick Pick,once awhile and during those BIG festives' draws.

now just manage to get an job,still under probation,so maybe will try a bit of my luck on 4D also.

kopi-C

wah this one jialat question sia. one 4D draw i spend about $35. so 3 draws makes it around $100 plus 2 toto draws where i will buy 2 sets of system 7 and 2 sets of ordinary which will cost $16.

so i spend roughly bout close to $500 a month on lotteries. :eek: haven been having luck lately, cutting down ALOT!

kelvin

Seems betting IS really Murphy"s Law.
When I place small bet, I surely Win.
Then, when I place a BIG BIG bet, surely lose.